Bidder Reviews for Robinhood Auctions (622)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 622 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Karen
Sherman Oaks, CA

Sep 27, 2022
Excellent transaction as usual!
I have bought their items several times. They are fast to ship, items are well packed. Will continue to buy at their auctions. One of the very best!
Report
Victor Vasarely- Heliogravure Print "Untitled"

Karen
Sherman Oaks, CA

Sep 27, 2022
Excellent experience
Items were shipped promptly, in fantastic packaging! They did not skimp on the bubble wrap.
Report
"Wyland: 25 Years at Sea" (2006) Limited Edition Collector's Fine Art Book by John Yow, with Preface

John
Castle Pines, CO

Sep 24, 2022
I have already won 48 of the highest quality prints on earth. These folks here are the best on earth
With 48 wins,,,,, how fun is bidding here. They have such very high quality prints on earth. Their service is so outstanding & love that they do their own shipping. The folks are 5 diamond sellers & bring such job into my life. Thanks,,, thanks,,,, thanks,
Report
Robert Tate- Original Giclee on Canvas "Indians"

James
Elkhorn, NE

Sep 21, 2022
In-house shipping
Item exactly as described. Fast we’ll packed shipping. Would recommend doing business with.
Report
Patricia Govezensky- Original Painting on Cutout Steel

John
Castle Pines, CO

Sep 14, 2022
Always outstanding service & always very high quality prints (the very best)
I think at least 45 sales with this very outstanding auction house. I cannot put in words how I appreciate this organization (they got it down). For high quality service,,,,, this is the place. Lots of fun seeing all the new items listed about every 3 day. I have tried a couple of other places & was not happy at all with them. As you know,,,, I am very happy here. Here is my 5 diamond seller for sure. they list
Report
Pino (1939-2010) "A Place In My Heart" Limited Edition Giclee. Numbered and Hand Signed; Certificate

George
Clifton, NJ

Sep 13, 2022
Auction house as good as you will find
Smooth transaction
Report
"Low Fat Meal Over Santa Monica" Limited Edition Hand Pulled Original Lithograph by Renowned Charles

Romano
Brooklyn, NY

Sep 13, 2022
Slava Brodinsky Hand Signed Original Painting on Canvas with Letter of Authenticity.

Jeff
Mogadore, OH

Sep 13, 2022
Always accurate-always dependable
I have purchased several items from Robinhood auctions, and the process has always been quick and efficient... communication has been smooth... and the items have arrive in a fair amount of time and in fantastic condition. The items I buy are fine art, so obviously I have concerns about the condition when the art arrives-it has been perfect, to this point. I will continue to use them without hesitation. Thank you!
Report
Tom Everhart- Hand Pulled Original Lithograph "Jello Mellow"

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 31, 2022
I am about 40 sales here. Never & I mean never a problem.
With about 40 sales in,,,, hello,,,,,, the very best is here. Always a high quality print & outstanding service (so fast). Like clock work,,,,, my print is here. Enjoy dealing with the best here (a pro). Thanks,,,, Thanks,,, Thanks
Report
Pino (1939-2010), "Morning Reflections" Hand Signed Limited Edition on Canvas with Certificate of

timothy
San Jose, CA

Aug 30, 2022
Jenik Cook, Framed Original Acrylic Painting, Hand

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 25, 2022
High quality prints & pro service (the best)
I think this is my 40th win. Now that says it all (quality prints & service)
Report
Pino (1939-2010), "By the Mirror" Limited Edition on Canvas, Numbered and Hand Signed with

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 25, 2022
Very high quality print & outstanding service = = the best.
Won about 40 very high quality prints. I wouldn't be buying all these beauties if this is the best auction house ever. Enjoy having lots of fun (the very best)
Report
Pino (1939-2010) "The Flower Basket" Limited Edition Giclee. Numbered and Hand Signed; Certificate

Joanne
Clewiston, FL

Aug 21, 2022
Not what I thought
The lithograph was a poster rolled up in a cone. Looks like something I could have bought for 20 dollars at Walmart. I was very dissatisfied.
Report
"Keiko's Dream" Limited Edition Lithograph, Numbered and Hand Signed by Wyland and Jim Warren with

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 18, 2022
My 37th buy in less than 2 yrs. Must I say more.
Again,,,, over 35 buys. Such outstanding service & always a very high quality print. I am staying with the best (fun looking over each auction)
Report
Corinne Hartley, Limited Edition Lithograph, Numbered and Hand Signed with Letter of Authenticity

Jeffrey
Reading, PA

Aug 15, 2022
Mr. Brainwash Original Silkscreen "I'll Be There For You 2021 (Friends Forever)"

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 12, 2022
Winning 37 beauties = = = a 5 diamond seller
You are dealing with the very, very best. Outstanding service & such high quality prints. Enjoy dealing with the very, very, very best.
Report
Pino (1939-2010), "Seaside Walk" Limited Edition on Canvas, Numbered and Hand Signed with

Mark
Harrisburg, PA

Aug 07, 2022
Professional Shipping and Packing
I was very pleased with the care and individual attention that Robinhood Auctions gave to ensuring the art I purchased from them was expertly packaged. Also, for a large volume auction house, and a piece that was part of a large auction, my larger size piece was to me with about 3 weeks from when the hammer dropped and I won the item. Since I had asked for an estimate of when they would get the art shipped out they sent me a courtesy email letting mThee know it was on its way. The only thing I would say with Robinhood, and more so any large online auction house, is know what you are bidding on, do your research, and know what the buyer's premiums are before you bid. I did those things and ended up with a great piece of art family and guests have complimented on for a good price. If I am looking for thing in Robinhood Auctions wheelhouse again I will certainly be checking out their auction schedule.
Report
Pino (1939-2010)- Hand Embellished Giclee on Canvas "Let's Go Home"

Nariman
Kingston Upon Thames, GB

Aug 04, 2022
Excellent
Very professional quick delivery excellent
Report
MR. BRAINWASH Offset Lithograph on paper "Charlie - New York"

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 02, 2022
You are dealing with the best with high quality prints (the best)
With over 35 sales,,,, must I say more (a 5 diamond seller)
Report
Robert Tate- Original Giclee on Canvas "Indians"

John
Castle Pines, CO

Aug 01, 2022
You will always get a high quality item & very fast service (fun time)
Won over 35 beautiful prints. Always something new offered. Such fun finding that new treasure to frame. I like that they do their own shipping. Enjoy dealing with the very, very best. Thanks Robinhood Auctions. again.
Report
Tom Fritz- Original Giclee on Canvas "We Bit South of Cleaver"

John
Castle Pines, CO

Jul 26, 2022
Over 30 purchased in 2 years. Tell me if they are the best (always outstanding quality)
At least 35 purchases in 2 yrs,,,,, they are the very, very best. I have them displayed in all my house (so beautiful). I cannot give them enough praise for their quality & service. They indeed are a 5 diamond seller. Enjoy dealing with the best.
Report
Corinne Hartley, Limited Edition Lithograph, Numbered and Hand Signed with Letter of Authenticity

Dianne
Deerfield Beach, FL

Jul 24, 2022
Victor Vasarely (1908-1997), "Vega - 201 de la série Vega" Framed 1971 Heliogravure Print with

John
Castle Pines, CO

Jul 14, 2022
In the last 2 yrs. I have won 33 beautiful & high quality prints. (the best)
Talking about being such a quality seller & such outstanding service. I have have fun for the last 2 yrs. with 33 wins. I just love looking & buying these beauties. Have fun dealing with the best. The indeed are a 5 diamond seller (the best)
Report
Robert Tate- Original Giclee on Canvas "Indians"

Dale
Long Beach, CA

Jul 14, 2022
"My Little Duckaroo" Numbered Limited Edition Giclee from Warner Bros. with Certificate of

Mike
Upland, CA

Jul 10, 2022
Victor Vasarely- Heliogravure Print "Vega - Zett - 2"

Alvaro
Hilton Head Island, SC

Jul 07, 2022
Recommend them highly.
Dealing with Robin Hood Auctions is a pleasure. Items are as promised, of high quality and delivery is prompt.
Report
Rina Maimon, "Three Amigos " Hand Signed Original Acrylic Painting on Canvas with Certificate of

Craig
Whitby, CA

Jun 27, 2022
Great Experience with Robinhood Auctions from Start to Finish
Out of the many unique pieces available through auction, an Alexander Calder litho caught our eye and we were lucky enough to secure it. After being successful with the auction, we were in turn successful with our queries of Robinhood; they answered our emailed questions promptly, clearly, and with courtesy. Artwork arrived exactly as described and was carefully and securely packaged resulting in a safe transit and, reflective of the professionalism of Robinhood.
Report
Alexander Calder- Lithograph "DLM173 - Composition III"

Howard
Brick, NJ

Jun 26, 2022
Yaacov Agam- Agamograph "Untitled"

Julie
Portland, Oregon

Jun 24, 2022
I was off the grid when I won the auction
Happy that I won the piece of art. Awkward in how it has been handled by the Robinhood. Timing was off and I just happened to be off the grid when I won the auction (by early bid). I get back on the grid and find 2 things. 1. The auction house already billed me for my winning bid. No other company has done that. Not great, but I can live with that. 2. The item was shipped to an address without my approval to a place I had not intended for it to be shipped to. I scramble as the item is at a delivery center where shipped and 1 day away from being returned to Robinhood. I am 5 states away. They can not allow anyone else to sign for & pick it up for me. I have to pay extra to have them hold it for another month. Then I will have to pay to have the item shipped to its intended location. Nothing about this is efficient. This is way more complicated (for me) than it needed to be. I would not ever purchase from this company again. Its off their hands, but costing me a ridiculous amount of unnecessary money to have it held by a shipping company and having to ship it again myself. In my book, lousy customer service in an odd circumstance. A little patience from the seller would have made this a great experience.
Report
John Nieto (1936 - 2018), "Re-Living Past Glories" Hand Signed Limited Edition Canvas, Numbered

John
Castle Pines, CO

Jun 19, 2022
You are dealing with the best in quality & service. (5 diamond seller)
Enjoy having such fun with the very, very best. With over 15 sales,,,, THE ARE THE BEST, Many thanks
Report
Pino (1939-2010), "Sea Spray" Hand Signed Limited Edition on Canvas with Certificate of

John
Castle Pines, CO

Jun 19, 2022
You are dealing with the very, very best. (5 diamond seller)
Such quality & service. Won over 15 items from the very best. Enjoy.
Report
"Teatime Daydreams" Limited Edition Hand Embellished Giclee on Canvas by Mikhail and Inessa Garmash,

John
Castle Pines, CO

Jun 16, 2022
They are the best on earth. My 5 diamond seller forever.
Enjoy dealing with the very best. Such quality items & just plain outstanding service (have over 15 sales). Thank you,,,, my 5 diamond seller.
Report
Pino (1939-2010), "By The Sea" Hand Signed Limited Edition on Canvas with Certificate of

michael
Fresh Meadows, NY

Jun 16, 2022
Classy Auction house
The item was as described and a really good auction house to work with.
Report
Wyland, "Storm" Limited Edition Lithograph, Numbered and Hand Signed with Certificate of

Christopher
Kenosha, WI

Jun 15, 2022
Patricia Govezensky- Original Giclee on Canvas "Morning Breeze"

Christopher
Kenosha, WI

Jun 15, 2022
Pino (1939-2010), "Purity" Hand Signed Limited Edition with Certificate of Authenticity.

Christopher
Kenosha, WI

Jun 15, 2022
Michael Kerzner, "The Pianist" Hand Signed Limited Edition Serigraph on Paper with Letter of

Jane
Anderson, SC

Jun 12, 2022
Shepard Fairey- Lithograph "MVP"

PETER
San Antonio, TX

Jun 12, 2022
shipment
The shipper, DHL, was horrible. The driver kept texting unknown address even though the DHL office had our address on GPS maps. We finally had to go and pick up our item at a drop off point.
Report
Patricia Govezensky- Original Painting on Cutout Steel "Butterfly CCXXXIII"

PETER
San Antonio, TX

Jun 12, 2022
shippment
The shipper, DHL, was horrible; the driver kept texting unknown address even though the DHL office had our address on GPS maps; we had to finally drive to a drop off to pick up our item. The first time for the drop off, the DHL driver texted that the place was deserted-he got there after 8 PM when the place closed at 7 PM. Another day of waiting.
Report
Patricia Govezensky- Original Painting on Cutout Steel "Butterfly CCXXX"

Thomas
Navarre, FL

Jun 06, 2022
"At the Plate (Phillies)" Numbered Limited Edition

John
Castle Pines, CO

Jun 05, 2022
The are a "5 diamond seller" (the very best)
Such outstanding service & quality items (over 20 sales). I love dealing with the best. They make the whole auction deal fun. Enjoy folks,,, the best.
Report
Corinne Hartley, "Tea for Four" Hand Embellished Limited Edition Lithograph, Hand Signed and

michael
Fresh Meadows, NY

May 30, 2022
Honest and fair
Received item that was packed with extreme care!! Classy auction house!
Report
Wyland- Original Painting on Canvas "Sunset Sea"

Richard E.
Charlotte, NC

May 21, 2022
Nastya Rovenskaya- Mixed Media "Einstein's Placard"

PETER
San Antonio, TX

May 12, 2022
accuracy
the artwork was not framed, and I had to wait almost 2 months before I received the item; nothing was mentioned about that in the description for the auction
Report
Charles Fazzino- 3D Construction Silkscreen Serigraph on paper with giclee elements "LOVE AND

Brett
Lockport, IL

May 12, 2022
"Show Biz Bugs" Limited Edition Giclee from Warner Bros., Numbered with Hologram Seal and

Thomas
Newport, RI

May 09, 2022
They managed shipping and item came as described
Timely shipping
Report
Peter Max- Original Lithograph "Angel with on Blends"

Richard
Sewell, NJ

May 04, 2022
Alfred Gockel, "Beauty in the mirror" Hand Signed Limited Edition on Canvas with Letter of

Richard
Sewell, NJ

May 04, 2022
Alfred Gockel, "Party time" Hand Signed Limited Edition on Canvas with Letter of Authenticity.

Rod
Las Vegas, NV

May 03, 2022
Ferjo- Original Oil on Canvas "Flying Free"

John
Castle Pines, CO

May 01, 2022
Again,,, Again. The best service in the world & always quality items (5 diamond seller)
Such outstanding service (so fast) & always a very quality item. You are dealing with the best here (so caring). Won many outstanding items & will be back for more. Thank you,,,,, Robinhood Auctions = = = again
Report
Igor Semeko- Original Giclee on Canvas "Blessings"
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP