LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Neue Auctions (268)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 268 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Elaine
Ocean View, DE

Dec 28, 2022
Don Getz Watercolor, Farm After a Rain

Noelle
Cleveland, OH

Dec 26, 2022
Great team of professionals. Quality items.
Great auction house!
Report
Joseph B. O'Sickey Pastel and Watercolor, Road in Lacoste

Peter
Alexandria, VA

Dec 24, 2022
Super helpful on supporting the shipment of items in one sale to multiple addresses!
n/a
Report
Alexander Warshawsky Oil, Storm Over Girard, San Fernando Valley

Sara
Cleveland Heights, OH

Dec 24, 2022
The staff is exceptionally knowledgeable and nice.
Their selections are unique and irresistible. I find something to fall in love with at every event. I live nearby but the offerings are accurately described and photographed so you can be confident in your bidding. Also watching live is a blast. Thank-you Neue staff. I can't wait to join you for more fun
Report
Two Turned Wood Articles, Apple and Vessel

Gary
Hacienda Heights, CA

Dec 24, 2022
Neue Auctions
Neue is very professional and items are accurately described. Have done several transactions with them.
Report
Bronze Small Fountain, Putto with Dolphin After Verrocchio

Will
New York, NY

Dec 24, 2022
Edward Melcarth Plaster Bust, Heroic Head

Thomas
Pleasant Ridge, MI

Dec 18, 2022
Easy to communicate with
In my case item was in super condition. Communication was easy. They accommodated pick up schedule
Report
Rare Rorimer-Brooks Period Art Deco Lacquered Wood Furniture Suite

Glen
Ware, GB

Dec 03, 2022
Accurate description ….
Very good service and good communication … lovely pieces i purchased and very happy. Thank you.
Report
Clarice Cliff Group

Gary
Hacienda Heights, CA

Dec 03, 2022
Shipping
Shipping with UPS is still a problem. Mayfield UPS store very difficult to get a hold of.
Report
G F. Buschmann Oil, Farm Landscape with Laundry on the Clothesline

Mark
Monterey, CA

Nov 13, 2022
Beautiful pieces..
Just as described!.. Love them..
Report
Courtesan With a Toy Boat Japanese Woodblock Print

Scott
San Marino, CA

Nov 05, 2022
Cultured Pearl and Diamond Bracelet

Shlomo
San Jose, CR

Nov 05, 2022
Full compliance very satisfied
Excellent experience
Report
English Antique 1747 Token  Pin

Tod
Washington, DC

Oct 25, 2022
Pablita Velarde Earth Painting, Yei Figure

Jim
Escondido, CA

Oct 21, 2022
Wonderful transaction, A + + + auction house
Will deal with them again.
Report
Alexander Warshawsky Oil,  Paris,  The Seine

Colleen
Conroe, TX

Oct 21, 2022
great purchase
Item arrived safely, well wrapped and packaged. Item was as described.
Report
Weller Pottery Matte Glaze Vase

Melanie
Novelty, OH

Oct 15, 2022
Quality, professionalism, knowledge, and kindness.
As a novice bidder I appreciate having people that patiently answer questions. Everyone is professional and knowledgeable and eager to help.
Report
Tabriz Carpet, 10' x 7'

Jesse
Willoughby, OH

Sep 09, 2022
Victorian Marble Top Parlor Table

Robert
Kissimmee, FL

Aug 21, 2022
Moser Enameled Floriform Vase

Ronald
Jacksonville, FL

Aug 21, 2022
Theresienthal  Enameled Glass Deckelhumpen, 19thc.

Anna
Beachwood, OH

Aug 20, 2022
Great Experience!
Knowledgeable and Friendly Team! Highly recommend this auction house!
Report
Leaded Glass Panel, Modern

THOMAS
Westport, CT

Aug 16, 2022
NEUE AUCTIONS IS A HIGH QUALITY REPUTABLE AUCTION HOUSE
I purchased a Charles Lotton glass art vase from Neue Auctions. Leading up to the auction, I requested a Condition Report, and after the auction I asked for recommendations on packing & shipping providers. All of my inquiries were answered completely, honestly and in a timely manner. The only negative comment I would have is that (like most sellers) the item is photographed under the most flattering lighting conditions. The actual item is less colorful, vivid and brilliant than the photos on the auction listing. Since this is commonly the case, I did not lower my overall rating for Neue Auctions. Solid 5 rating. RECOMMENDED.
Report
Charles Lotton Art Glass Vase

Eric
Calgary, CA

Aug 15, 2022
Six Moser Enameled Glass Wines with Applied Decoration

Allen
San Antonio, TX

Aug 05, 2022
Wallace Nutting "Garden Scene"

Jacquelyn
Cleveland, OH

Jul 09, 2022
Great items!
As usual-great items; great service! Thanks.
Report
Brass and Marble Pedestal

Lydia
Mission Viejo, CA

Jul 05, 2022
Mexican Sterling Silver Swan Brooch and Necklace

Tod
Washington, DC

Jun 22, 2022
Pablita Velarde Earth Painting, Hopi Snake Priest

Michael
Sausalito, CA

Jun 12, 2022
REQUIRED PURSUIT OF WON AUCTION ITEMS/MISSING PIECES
I won a large NW coast mask which had some fragile pieces (feather and fiber) as well as a provenance card from a museum. It took weeks to get it with my calling the auction/packing service. Once delivered, the original feathers were disconnected w/no explanation of how to reset them (or photos to demonstrate their connection) and the fibers on top were badly squashed down. The provenance card was not included that was shown part of the auction and I had to chase these guys for some time to get it found and sent. I have to rate the experience overall at "C," which I think is more than fair considering all. At least my mask arrived well packed otherwise. No explanations were ever given for the issues I've noted.
Report
Neue Auctions logo
Neue AuctionsJun 12, 2022
Hi Michael, this is the first I’ve heard of your issue with the item, which is weird because I’d be the person to handle any issues. Had I known, I would have assisted you eight months ago, and I’ll be happy to talk about it with you by phone if you’re so inclined. Cynthia
Chief Lelooska Carved Wood Northwest Coast Large Mask

Marilyn
Santa Fe, NM

May 31, 2022
Chinese Hanging Scroll Painting, Tiger

Lucille
Simsbury, CT

May 21, 2022
Assorted Cut Glass and Sterling Dresser Articles

Carey
Benton, AR

May 21, 2022
Mettlach Stoneware Charger, Heinrich Schlitt

David
Philadelphia, PA

May 15, 2022
Nikolai Dmitrievich Kuznetsov Oil, Bell Tower of Ivan the Great

Eva
Darlington, PA

May 14, 2022
Three Rustic French Pottery Jugs

Philip
Swedesboro, NJ

May 13, 2022
Louis XV Style Japanned Commode, Modern

THOMAS
Westport, CT

Apr 26, 2022
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
This was my first purchase from Neue Auctions, and I highly recommend the dealer. The miniature chest which I purchased is beautiful and authentic. All questions I asked of the seller were fully and promptly answered. I would especially like to thank Bridget for her timely and thoughtful responses to my inquiries. Her answers provided additional insights which made me more confident in bidding at higher price levels (successfully). She is a true gem. The process of figuring out and arranging shipping was somewhat cumbersome (my ONLY negative comment on the whole process, and NOT one of the most important). In my experience, this is almost always the case for a buyer. In spite of my inquiries and efforts, I was only able to finalize packing & shipping payment and confirmation one month after the auction date. I would like to commend Noelle at the UPS Store # 0226 for her excellent customer service assisting me in navigating the packing & shipping process for this auction. Overall, my experience with Neue Auction (and UPS Store # 0226) was a positive one. I intend to do business with Neue in the future. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Report
English Sheraton Miniature Chest of Drawers, 19thc.

Richard
Sandusky, OH

Apr 18, 2022
Jean Beaduin Oil, Pensif Dans Le Jardin

Cynthia
Fennville, MI

Apr 18, 2022
Excellent service!
Excellent description, service and quick shipping!
Report
Lot of Antique Pewter Plates and Charger

Helen
Rockport, MA

Apr 16, 2022
Beautiful
Beautiful item and exactly as described. Very happy!
Report
Chinese School, 19thc, China Trade Ship Portrait, Mary

Rick
Whitinsville, MA

Apr 16, 2022
Trusted auction
One of the best experiences I've had on L/A.
Report
Fine Chinese Export Porcelain Bouillon Cup on Stand

Curt
Roebling, NJ

Apr 16, 2022
Very professional auction house
The folks at Neue answered my questions before the sale and I was able to bid with more confidence regarding the condition of the item. They made payment super easy and even answered the phone during the sale to help me. My friend picked up the item and it was already boxed and packed … Full service! I would recommend this auction house to any serious buyer.
Report
R.Gardiner New York Crystal and Bronze Argand Lamp

John
Plain City, OH

Apr 16, 2022
Out of town buyer
I live about 2 hours from the Neue. Cynthia at Neue was very friendly and accommodating and even did the majority of packing of my set of china. Buy with trust from Neue!
Report
19thc. Neapolitan School, The Snowdrop

Philip
Swedesboro, NJ

Apr 07, 2022
Louis XVI Style Mahogany Dining Table

Michael
Hartville, OH

Mar 17, 2022
William Doezema for Mastercraft Display Cabinet

Ronald
Canton, OH

Mar 12, 2022
Michael Loderstedt and Craig Lucas (American, 20th/21st

Ronald
Canton, OH

Mar 12, 2022
Very knowledgeable!
Excellent in all considerations
Report
Artist Unknown, 20thc. French, Woman with Flowers

Daniel
Cincinnati, OH

Dec 10, 2021
Excellent Experience
The staff was very courteous and helpful in the transaction. I highly them.
Report
Henry Dankner Emerald and Diamond Branch Pin

Cory
Cleveland, OH

Nov 23, 2021
Therman Statom Glass and Painted Aluminum Bench

Stefano
Newark, DE

Nov 22, 2021
The worst delivery company.
I've experienced dozens of auctions. This is the first place to charge more than $130 for five teacups.
Report
Six Royal Cauldon King's Plate Pattern Cream Soups and

Cherie
Sacramento, CA

Nov 20, 2021
LOVE Neue Auctions
I live on the West Coast, but buy from Neue. I cannot seem to get the same quality of product here for the price. They are always a delight to work with.
Report
Leslie Miller (American, Ohio 1949-2016)

Stephen
Jamison, PA

Nov 20, 2021
Beautiful Painting
It was truly a pleasant experience participating and the payment and follow-up seamless. The painting is absoluty gorgeous and was well pictured.
Report
William Crothers Fitler Oil, Waning Day

Tara
Garden City, NY

Nov 18, 2021
Great experience!
Auctioneer was responsive and helped us arrange quick delivery of item. Couldn't be more pleased!
Report
William Doezema for Mastercraft Pagoda Display Cabinet
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP