Bidder Reviews for Berner's Auction (137)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 137 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Pam
Prince George, VA

Dec 02, 2022
Baby bracelet
adorable turquoise baby bracelet
Report
Sterling Baby Bangle With Stones

Ken
Duncanville, TX

Nov 23, 2022
Case Pocket Knife

Jeff
Garland, NC

Nov 23, 2022
For me, I thought I got a good deal, but buyer's premium and shipping, well, took it over the top.
Packing expensive with UPS.
Report
Disney "Slue Foot Sue" In Original Box With COA

Tony
Canterbury, AU

Nov 21, 2022
They put a photo into a card board sleeve, bubble wrap and into giant box = over priced shipping
If you ask a company to just put a photo into a card board sleeve and bubble wrap and not into a box 20 times the necessary dimension's, then that is what you should get with the appropriate shipping price. Unfortunately Berner's auction added an over sized box to put an already well packaged photo as shipping which tripled the shipping cost unnecessarily to Australia. They could of left the photo in the frame, that it was in, for the same cost, which would of fit into the over sized box. But now I have to pay for a frame on top of the expensive shipping.
Report
Ali & Frazier Signed Photograph With COA

Maria
Athabasca, CA

Nov 14, 2022
excellent
excellent
Report
Assortment of 6 Vintage Knives

Lawrence
Altamonte Springs, FL

Nov 09, 2022
This is the BEST AUCTION HOUSE IN FLORIDA
I highly recommend Berners Auction to all
Report
Stan-The-Man Musical Signed Poster Board

Michael
Nashville, TN

Nov 08, 2022
"Rode Hard & Put Up Wet" Bronze Restrike

William
Conroe, TX

Nov 08, 2022
Great experience
Acquiring this item was a great experience, from bidding to packaging to shipping.
Report
Toledo Blade Sword Cane

Ken
Duncanville, TX

Nov 02, 2022
Silver Overlay Pony Express Bookend

Maria
Athabasca, CA

Oct 20, 2022
very nice
very nice
Report
14k CZ 3 Stone Engagement Style Ring - 2.8g TW

Christy
Opelika, AL

Oct 14, 2022
Excellent!!
Fantastic handling/packing of fragile items prior to shipment to me. Received everything in without a chip or scratch. Thank you!
Report
7" Hummel Figurine "Celestial Musician"

Francesco
Laredo, TX

Oct 07, 2022
happy customer!
Always a pleasure to deal with you
Report
Collection (7) 50th Anniversary Snoopy Figures

Walter
Venezia, IT

Oct 06, 2022
2 Pieces of Asian Song Dynasty Style Pottery

Glenn
Daytona Beach, FL

Sep 21, 2022
2 Sterling Bracelets

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Sep 12, 2022
great to work with as always
highly recommend them
Report
Vintage 10k Ladies Bulova Watch

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Sep 12, 2022
ALWAYS A PLEASURE.
ALWAYS A PLEASURE. EVERYONE IS GREAT. ALWAYS LOVE MY ITEMS. I AM A REPEAT CUSTOMER.
Report
Art Glass and Polished Stone Paperweights

Pam
Huntington Station, NY

Sep 08, 2022
Very happy
Great experience with the registration, the items and the shipping.
Report
Unique Harlequin Jester Lamp

Parker
Vacaville, CA

Aug 31, 2022
Buyer Beware: Deceptive Listing Descriptions
I bid on what I thought was an original item. Nowhere in the description did it mention it being a reproduction, and the accompanying photos were blurry and of low quality. Upon winning and receiving the item, it was very clear that it * was * a reproduction and worth approximately 90 % of the value I paid for it (further reinforced by an official appraisal I had done on it). The frame that the item came in was also such low quality that when I set it on the ground, the glass cracked. I removed the glass and was able to see a couple scratches in the print that weren't part of the description. After contacting LiveAuctioneers and explaining the situation, they suggested I deal directly with Berner's Auction House. I had a choice: mitigate with the amateurs over at Berner's Auction House or deal with my credit card company. Thankfully, my CC company had my back with the evidence I provided, but I was still out of my time and the money paid on shipping & handling (also overpriced as they just dumped it off at the UPS store and had them invoice me). The strangest part was that they included an old printed out eBay listing (with 0 bids on it of course) and a price much higher than it was worth with the item that was mailed to me. They then contacted me through my personal email, asking for the item back, which I was happy to do, but they somehow expected me to pay out of pocket to do so. I requested a label which they sent to me, and I shipped it back. They have since re-listed it and filed a dispute on my LiveAuctioneers account claiming I have an unpaid invoice. Looking through their review history on here, it's clear that this outfit is no stranger to using these deceptively dark patterns in their listings. To the people at Berner's Auction House: I suggest researching the items you list, add higher quality photos and better descriptions, or find another way to make a living. To those reading this and about to bid in their auction: Don't.
Report
Buffalo Brewing Co Sacramento, CA Poster/Print

Andre
Block Island, RI

Aug 27, 2022
Cast Iron Michelin Man with Hooks

Jack
Lawndale, CA

Aug 03, 2022
Berner's
Everything arrived safely and well packed. Have absolutely no complains and will shop at Berners again.
Report
Pittsburg Steelers Signed Super Bowl XL DVD

Linda
Longwood, FL

Jul 27, 2022
Amazing item. Helpful auction house
Love this drink dispenser and was easy to pick up at the auction house
Report
Large Apothecary Dispenser/Jar

Ahmad
Brentwood, CA

Jul 14, 2022
6 Assorted Turquoise Like Necklaces.

Michael
Atlanta, GA

Jun 28, 2022
Rookwood Trumpet Shaped Vase

Connette
Cambridge, MN

Jun 23, 2022
16 Vintage Post Cards, and Advertising Cards.

Greg
Jefferson, MD

Jun 22, 2022
Great experience with Berner's Auction
The item I won was exactly as described and was shipped out promptly from The UPS Store in Deland. Brandon and his team did an absolutely phenomenal job in packing up a delicate item and making sure it arrived to me in the same condition as it shipped. I couldn't be more pleased and will definitely keep an eye on future auctions with Berner's. Two thumbs up!
Report
Vintage Cardboard Coke Sign "tulip Girl"

Galileo
Albuquerque, NM

Jun 18, 2022
Not enough of the flaws in the cars was reported.
Pleased very much with the jewelry, not so much with the damage to the model cars.
Report
Nice! Rhinestone 1/20th 12k Brooch and Earrings.

Peter
Tucson, AZ

Jun 14, 2022
Hank Aaron Signed Photo   COA

John
Warren, OH

Jun 08, 2022
Sports Card
I didn't like how long it took, waited over 3 weeks closer to a month before receiving item. Shipping was $12.00 You have to find a shipper.
Report
2021 Playoff Justin Herbert Graded Card

David
Chino, CA

Jun 06, 2022
Great items and reasonable, fast shipping
Unique items hard to find
Report
Collectible Foreign Coins & Paper Money

Bob
Jacksonville, FL

Jun 06, 2022
Great items to bid on.
Will use Berner's Auctions again.
Report
Cast Iron Michelin Man Sign

Donna
Toms River, NJ

Jun 01, 2022
Thrilled
Just a great collection of vintage jewelry perfect condition a couple huge surprises I am pumped a definite win all around bid knowing you'll get a great deal
Report
Nice Assortment of Costume Jewelry

Timothy
Stafford, VA

Apr 27, 2022
Large Rambo III Knife - Signed - in Sheath

Donna
Toms River, NJ

Apr 27, 2022
Nice auction great bargains
I won 3 lots they were all as depicted I am happy with them It was a pleasant experience as described fast shipping
Report
Collection of Pewter Jewelry

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Apr 16, 2022
16 Assorted Costume Necklaces and Bracelets

Apr 15, 2022
Vintage German Lobster Dish

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Apr 09, 2022
always a pleasure
always a pleasure to work with!!
Report
2  Dolphin Statues

Jamila
Tallahassee, FL

Apr 08, 2022

Linda
Longwood, FL

Mar 30, 2022
Super easy to work with
Great item, just as described. Auction house was very easy to work with.
Report
Sterling Compote

Sharon
Hamilton Square, NJ

Mar 30, 2022
Lladro "Flowers for a Goddess" in Original Box

Maureen
Aiken, SC

Mar 21, 2022
Gilt Metal and Crystal Chandelier

Cali
Leavenworth, KS

Mar 18, 2022
Very responsive to messages
Great, from start to finish! Beautiful merchandise, fast response to my questions, extremely helpful with shipping. They deal with alot of buyers, but still give personalized service.
Report
2 Nice Sterling Rings

James
Birmingham, AL

Mar 17, 2022
This company doesn't hold your item (s) after you pay. They shipped so fast!
This company doesn't hold your item (s) after you pay. They shipped so fast!
Report
6 Collectable Coins

Steven
Denmark, ME

Mar 16, 2022
Cheap walmart sign
The sign was displayed as vintage Winchester sign. It was just a repop that you can get at any Walmart for under $20.00. The picture shows it in a fram that looked old. It wasn't. It was glued to a piece of plywood that didn't even fit the fram. I'm embarrassed to say I paid with shipping $148.00 for a sign that you can get at any Walmart for $19.99. never again will I enter a berners auction
Report
Framed Metal Winchester Sign

Rachel
Cedar Rapids, IA

Mar 02, 2022
Great to deal with
I'm really happy with the service that Berner's Auction provided for me. I got an excellent deal on the 2 lots I bid on. Thanks 😊
Report
Isabella Fiore & Marc Jacobs Used Handbags

E M
New York, NY

Mar 02, 2022
perfect experience
great experience with Berner's Auction. Item arrived quickly and wrapped perfectly. Hope to use them again!
Report
Russel Wright "American Modern" Dinnerware

TRACY
Tooele, UT

Mar 02, 2022
1865 Two Cent Piece

Michael
Albany, OR

Feb 25, 2022
Vintage Ohio Art Tin Litho Toy Tea Set

Paul
Davidsonville, MD

Feb 16, 2022
Friendly staff and helpful with shipping arrangements
The staff I dealt with were very helpful, and wanted to make sure I understood just how large the sign was.
Report
"Race Track" Highway Street Sign 5 Ft. Long

Richard
Fredericksburg, TX

Feb 03, 2022
Free Mason's Handled Cane with Dagger Inside

Kathryn
Orange, CA

Feb 03, 2022
Pencil Signed Chienfei Chiang Asian Rooster Art
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP