Bidder Reviews for Willow Auction House (104)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 104 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Erwan
Quimper, FR

May 20, 2022
Very good auctioneer
Everything was perfect: communication, packaging, quick shipping (to France), etc. Thank you very much to Willow staff.
Report
HR Giger "The Spell IV" Print, Signed

George
La Tour-de-peilz, CH

May 19, 2022
Lalique L' Air Du Temps Nina Ricci Perfume Bottle

Kamran
Fairfield, CT

Apr 20, 2022
Marco Celotti Art Pottery Sculpture

Gary
Malverne, NY

Mar 31, 2022

William
Tuckahoe, NY

Mar 31, 2022
Very Satisfied with Willow Auction House
I paid the invoice for my won item through LiveAuctioneers, so my dealing with Willow was only with the shipping of the item. It was mostly conducted through email, though I did call them to provide my credit card information for the packing and shipping. Everything went smoothly, and their shipping unit did a superb job in packing the framed print and shipping via FedEx. I would happily deal with them again.
Report

Jill
Studio City, CA

Mar 28, 2022
Perfect
Perfect items, easy transaction, great deal!
Report
William and Mary Ebonized Side Table

Joan
Yorktown Heights, NY

Mar 24, 2022
Great company!
-I am looking forward to future auctions.
Report
Group of Daum Crystal Animals

Francesco
Polanco Ii Sección, MX

Mar 09, 2022
happy customer!
Always a pleasure to deal with you
Report
Chinese Nephrite Jade Statue and Dragon Turtle

Bryan
Woodbridge, VA

Mar 04, 2022
Poorly Packaged
This lot consisted of 12 ea Elastolin pieces. Shipping was about $35. The pieces were wrapped in twos and threes with no separation or padding between the pieces. There was a large amount of flaked paint rubbed off each piece from being in direct contact with each other. I will not buy from this auction house again.
Report
German Elastolin, Lineol Soldiers

Sanny
Montreal, CA

Mar 03, 2022
IN-HOUSE SHIPMENT POOR PACKAGING
The auction house provide in-house packaging and shipment services. Unfortunately, the packaging was poor and not secure. One of our spelter metal sculpture, which is very fragile, had a marble base and it was easy to detach from the statue prior packing to avoid damages. Unfortunately it was left in place and the statue was not secure properly. Therefore the marble weight created tensions on the legs of the subject and cracked both legs of the metal statue. This could have easily been prevented by just removing the marble base or to really secure the statue accordingly which was not the case. The auction house staff should be trained to pack antique sculptures correctly. It was very upsetting to see a 120 years old sculpture that survived all these years to be broken by such lack of care. Warning if you buy this type of items.
Report

Paul
Hampton Bays, NY

Mar 03, 2022
Delivery sucked
No comment
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseMar 03, 2022
This is unwarranted. The review is about FedEx not our services.
Bert Stern Marilyn Monroe Serigraph

Jeffrey
Hampton, NJ

Mar 03, 2022
Rembrandt Porcelain Plaque Self Portrait

Frank
Forest Hills, NY

Feb 28, 2022
excellent packing and shipping service
Beautiful items expertly auctioned off by top notch staff
Report
Charvet 800 Silver Love Knot Cuff Links

Michael
Ontario, CA

Feb 26, 2022
Awesomeness
Very accurate and easy to do business with, quality items
Report
2 Turtle Shells

George
Picton, CA

Feb 25, 2022
1966 Batman Poster

Joe
South River, NJ

Feb 24, 2022
Items are represented accurately.
A very nice and well run business.
Report
9 Handblown Pilgrim Glass Flasks and Bottles

Robert
Cole Camp, MO

Feb 17, 2022
Beautiful antique Chinese snuff bottle
A wonderful addition to my collection of snuff bottles.., delivered promptly & exactly as shown.. I am very happy. Sincerely, REM of Missouri
Report
Bronze Inkwell on Marble Base

Stephen
Oldwick, NJ

Feb 17, 2022
Chinese Blue and White Porcelain Ginger Jar

Jaime
Virginia Beach, VA

Feb 03, 2022
Standard & O Gauge Train Tracks & Accessories

Nicholas
Troy, PA

Jan 25, 2022
Selma Times Journal VJ Day Silk Handkerchief

Carol
Morristown, NJ

Jan 18, 2022
Very accommodating Auction House.
New Auction House … Give them a Look!
Report
Oil on Canvas Family of Sheep - By George Riecke

Thad
Golden Valley, MN

Dec 23, 2021
Top flight auction house!
Great experience. I would happily deal with them again.
Report

John
Cape Coral, Florida

Dec 23, 2021

Maria
West Orange, NJ

Dec 23, 2021

Marie
Armonk, NY

Dec 17, 2021
very difficult to contact
Slow processing this item, difficult to make contact, left my "invoice Pending 'up long after the item was paid and send and received. Non responsive all the way around. waste of time and energy to get a very damaged item which was not seen or listed on Live Auctioneer.
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseDec 23, 2021
I’m sorry you are so confused. We do not send invoice in LiveAuctioneers-we have our own platform. So invoices are NEVER send on LiveAuctioneers. We responded to you quickly and are not able to removed the invoice pending since we don’t use their invoicing system. Invoices were sent to you on several occasions-once you paid for your winning item-it was delivered in 3 days. Wishing you a happy holiday season.
Brown Silk Reversible Coat with Mink Lining

Francesco
Polanco Ii Sección, MX

Dec 17, 2021
happy customer!
Always a pleasure to deal with you
Report

Susan
Irving, TX

Dec 11, 2021
sloooooowwwww shipping
took a month to receive
Report
Thomas Sabo Charm Club Jewelry

Brianna
New York, NY

Dec 07, 2021
Very mis leading
There was no mention of any tears in this silk Pucci top. I received the silk shirt with both sleeves nearly in shreds. The top is unwearable that's how bad the condition is. Not one mention of a tear and looks like someone took scissors to it.
Report
Vintage Pucci Design Travel Lite by Boutique

Greg
Los Angeles, CA

Nov 16, 2021
3 Crystal Decanters

Louis
Boise, ID

Nov 12, 2021
Grouping of Decorative Accessories

Cynthia
Fennville, MI

Nov 04, 2021
Mary Knight Weightman 1826 Sampler

Kevin
New Hartford, NY

Nov 04, 2021
Fine book and prompt delivery
I am completely satisfied with my first purchase from Willow Auction House. After I made payment, the arrangements for shipping were easy. The book arrived in excellent condition, carefully packaged, earlier than I had anticipated. I would readily work with Willow Auction House in the future.
Report
Chamouin Vues De Paris Prise Au Daguerreotype 1850

Stacey
Moosup, CT

Nov 04, 2021
wonderful doing business with would do again
wonderful doing business with would do again
Report
Carved Mahogany Single Door Armoire

Gold
Brooklyn, NY

Nov 03, 2021
Great customer service
Dealt with them extensively on-phone and via email. Very courteous, helpful, and prompt. I really appreciate the way they dealt with my concerns. Extremely prompt shipping. And excellently packed with care. Item was in amazing condition. Really satisfied with its quality. All said, great experience.
Report
Taxidermy Deer Shoulder Mount

Jill
Lincoln Park, New Jersey

Oct 28, 2021
Platinum Chinese Garden Seat

Susan
New Milford, CT

Oct 25, 2021
Wonderful auction house
I was SHOCKED to see a piece that was better than described. It was in mint condition and larger than ever imagined. One of my favorite pieces of all time. Highly recommend!
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 25, 2021
Hi Susan-We are so GLAD to hear you are happy with your purchase! Enjoy!
Silver Overlay Etched Glass Vase

Craig
Carolina Shores, NC

Oct 24, 2021
Great guitar and well done!
Thank you for a great guitar. I apologize for this late review. Guitar came with excellent packing and I enjoy playing it.
Report
Taylor 110ce Acoustic Guitar

Jason
Kinnelon, NJ

Oct 21, 2021
Easy to Work With
This was easy from bidding to having my item shipped. I spoke to three different people on staff and they were all friendly.
Report
Contemporary Midnight Mosaic Mirror

Jill
Lincoln Park, New Jersey

Oct 20, 2021
Rustic Circular Hall Mirror

Cali
Leavenworth, KS

Oct 13, 2021
Smooth purchase, top quality items.
Kept me informed about shipping progress.
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Glad you had a smooth transaction! Thanks for bidding with us!
Porcelain Candlesticks and Serving Dish Grouping

Francesco
Polanco Ii Sección, MX

Oct 13, 2021
happy customer!
Pedro Friedeberg Serigraph received in perfect condition!
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Thank you so much!!! We love happy customers!!

Joe
Kerrville, TX

Oct 05, 2021
Professional, helpful, responsive
I highly recommend them.
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Thank you for the review! We work hard to make all our customers happy!

Wojtek
Warren, NJ

Oct 04, 2021

Francesco
Polanco Ii Sección, MX

Sep 28, 2021
A pleasure to business with.
Was better then what I was expecting. Thank you.
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Great News! Above and beyond …
Grouping of Three Gingerbread Mantle/Shelf Clocks

denis
Milwaukee, WI

Sep 16, 2021
Willow Auction House cares about the customer. The eagle that I purchased is outstanding!
Thank you for your great service
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Thank you! So glad the Eagle has landed! Enjoy!
Chinese Jade Eagle

Steven
Mosinee, WI

Sep 14, 2021
Customer Service AAAA + + + + + +
Willow Auction House Top Notch Service
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Thank you for bidding with us! We have top notch clients!
Belgium Art Deco Antoine Dubois Pottery Vase

Barbara
Madison, WI

Aug 30, 2021
Good follow through and friendly, helpful staff!
A very, helpful staff and great items.
Report
John Hare Watercolor Late Afternoon, Gloucester

CATHERINE
La Verne, California

Aug 23, 2021
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback.
Roony's Irish Whiskey Mirror

John
Franklin Park, IL

Aug 22, 2021
Lucille Ball Elizabeth Taylor Figures New In Boxes

Francesco
Polanco Ii Sección, MX

Aug 19, 2021
Great Auction House!!
excellent communication and service! Thank you so much
Report
Willow Auction House logo
Willow Auction HouseOct 13, 2021
Thanks for being one of our favorite bidders!
Grouping of Banks
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP