Bidder Reviews for Militaria Auctions (10)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
30% (3)
4 Star
10% (1)
3 Star
10% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
50% (5)

1-10 of 10 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
tanne
Sainte Marie Du Mont, France
Sep 07, 2021
Michel
Blainville, Canada
Sep 03, 2021
Very poor customer service/Service à la client è le pourriItems sent 9 weeks (over 2 months) after auction ended. 3-5 days to get answers to emails. Auctioneer subcontracted shipping to MBE who were on holiday as auction closed (poor timing). MBE 'forgot' the 2 emails I sent and offered 20 euros compensation for outrageous delay. Package came in a very small box so they could save on shipping while charging me premium. SA kepi was crushed & twisted and packed flat as a pancake, so sweatband was heavily damaged. Nice items but not worth the pain and frustration when there is so much competition. 3-5 jours pour retour courriels l'encanteur. Livraison sous-contract é e à MBE qui a pris ses vacances annuelles à la fermeture l'encan! Paquet livr é 9 semaines apr è s fermeture l'encan. MBE a 'oubli é' mes 2 courriels et offert un rabais 20 euros pour compenser! À la r é ception du tr è s petit paquet (pour diminuer leur co û t malgr é la pleine charge pour moi), k é pi SA é tait é cras é, emball é à plat et pli é/tordu comme un chiffon ce qui a occasionn é des dommages majeurs à la bande anti-sueur. Bons items mais il y a tellements d'encans que celui-ci ne vaut pas les ennuis et l'attitude d é sinvolte à subir.
Report
Ian
Queens Village, New York
Aug 23, 2021
Horrible, No credit card Accepted.Horrible, No credit card Accepted.
Report
John
Edmonton, Canada
Aug 05, 2021
TimeThey have difficulty responding to currency conversion
Report
Frank
Chester, South Carolina
Aug 04, 2021
US buyers bewareWould not recommend this auction for US buyers. Auction items stated that they accepted visa/debit cards, which they do not. I had to Paypal them and then they made ME cover the 4 % PayPal fee. The listings also stated that they offer in house shipping. Again, false. I had to use a shipping company they use and it cost me $200 + just to ship two gas masks and one medal!!! I won the auction towards the end of June and I'm just now getting my items shipped 8/4. Complete joke.
Report
Marc
Dania, FL
Jul 29, 2021
Know what you buy!Don't trust the auction house to be accurate on the originality of the item. fake/post war items are listed as original.
Report
Anne
Leiden, Netherlands
Jul 26, 2021
They don't ship the items themself!!!!!I did pay more than a month ago. Then I had to pay for shipment to another firm. They charged me 50 euros!!!!! I am still waiting for the items. Is this a scam????? I don't know if I will ever get the items. What does liveauctioneers do for me????????
Report
daniel
Thuin, Belgium
Jul 20, 2021
Les frais d'exp é ditionSuite à mes nombreux achats sur d'autres sites de Militaria allemands, j'ai pay é d è s r é ception de votre facture. C'est apr è s que je lis sur votre page que vous n'exp é diez pas. J'envoie alors un mail à MB Brussels en demandant à combien se monte les frais d'exp é dition et leur N ° de compte bancaire. La r é ponse est de 40 €??!) mais sans le compte bancaire. J'ai alors pay é ces frais sur votre compte. L'affaire s'est quand m ê me r é gl é e et j'ai re ç u mon achat. Je trouve qu'automatiquement, la facture devrait comporter la somme totale. Surtout que vous vendez en Asie et en Am é rique du Nord...
Report
Paul
Waldbrol, Germany
Jul 20, 2021
Gideon
Den Bosch, Netherlands
Jul 18, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP