Bidder Reviews for Soulis Auctions (759)

badge TOP RATED
4.8 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 759 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Mostafa
Barrington, IL

Jun 28, 2022
AN ANTIQUE PERSIAN MEDALLION AREA RUG

Matthew
San Francisco, California

Jun 28, 2022
AN UNIDENTIFIED NEO-EXPRESSIONIST PAINTING ON PAPER

Reilly
Wichita, KS

Jun 06, 2022
A RARE LLOYD FOLTZ (1897-1990) PENCIL SIGNED ETCHING

Joyce
Libby, Montana

May 29, 2022
Nice Auction Experience!
Fast turnaround time. Excellent art glass shades. Thank you!
Report
ART GLASS SHADES WITH PULLED FEATHER SIGNED QUEZAL

Susan
Woodinville, WA

May 15, 2022
AN ELABORATE ART GLASS SHADE WITH PULLED FEATHER

Matthew
Norwich, CT

May 14, 2022
THOMAS HART BENTON (1889-1975) PENCIL SIGNED LITHO

Mary ANN
Oakland, MD

May 02, 2022
ANTIQUE CARVED WOOD MANGLE BOARD AND ROLLER

Howard
Brick, NJ

Mar 27, 2022

Murielle
Montgomery, OH

Mar 13, 2022
Great Auction House
I used the Soulis Auctions 'in-house shipping. The small art glass vase was extremely well packed, double boxed and timely shipped. The premium charged as a buyer was reasonable. I would buy from this auction house again,
Report
A MANDARIN RED ART GLASS VASE SIGNED CHARLES LOTTON

Nancy
Canastota, NY

Mar 12, 2022
shipping
well packed and promptly shipped!
Report
A COLLECTION OF THIRTY-TWO 17.25 STELLA MUSIC BOX DISCS

Melanie
Fort Worth, TX

Mar 12, 2022
Great service
Would buy from again
Report
A COLLECTION OF 19TH C. POCKET COMPASSES

Brenda
Jerseyville, IL

Mar 11, 2022
Great Auction Company!!
This was the first time bidding and winning two items auctioned. I contacted the Auction Company after winning to confirm when the items could be picked up and received an answer within a few hours. The payment process and pick-up was convenient when arriving on site. VERY friendly staff and helpful. I will be on the watch for future auctions. Brenda from Illinois
Report

Don
Tebbetts, MO

Mar 11, 2022
Good Drive Up Window
When picking up item there is a covered drive up window; then they will bring item out to you. They do take awhile to find you in their system
Report

Rick
Madison, WI

Mar 11, 2022
Superb Service!
I was impressed with every aspect Soulis Auctions. The photos were excellent and there were plenty of them; after winning the item Soulis provided me the original photos. The shipment was expertly packed. The team was complete responsive to my inquires. Overall: A +
Report

Raybourn
Dallas, TX

Mar 11, 2022

Aaron
White Lake, Michigan

Mar 09, 2022
TWELVE CZECH CRYSTAL HOLIDAY DECORATIONS

Sara
Tucson, AZ

Feb 27, 2022
A COLLECTION OF 19TH CENTURY MEDICAL BOOKS

Carey
Benton, AR

Feb 24, 2022

Goran
Peoria, AZ

Feb 08, 2022
Great experience with Soulis auction.
Fast shipping, payment, TOP of the line.. THANK YOU GUYS!
Report
TWO HOOD ORNAMENTS AFTER GEORGE PETTY (1894-1975)

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Jan 07, 2022
Great items.
Love this auction
Report
A GROUP LOT OF ROOKWOOD ART POTTERY

Alicia
Ranchos De Taos, NM

Jan 02, 2022
Quick, in-house, very affordable shipping
Soulis states in their shipping policy that they don’t profit from shipping and that are true to their word. My collection of lot items was fragile, and they practically overpacked a box that was about 30” square for what I would have paid other shippers just for the one mask within the lot. It’s terrific to find an auction house that you can trust. The box arrived extremely quickly. The mask was the item for which I bought the lot, but every item was accurately described and handled with care. My only complaint would be that they used Styrofoam peanuts which wind up in the trash because other shippers don’t want to use them for good reason — ecologically damaging. Regardless, Soulis is an auctioneer that I will use again and again!
Report
IROQUOIS, SANTA CLARA, 18TH C. VENETIAN TRADE BEADS

Howard
Pittsburgh, PA

Dec 26, 2021
THREE 19TH C. CARVED AND OTHER WOOD PAGE TURNERS

Angel Luis
Caguas, PR

Dec 26, 2021
AN INTERESTING AND DISPARATE ESTATE LOT OF ANTIQUES

Ken
Flushing, NY

Dec 25, 2021
Flawless!
Could not be an easier or more efficient experience. You've thought of everything!
Report
JACK O'HARA (1921-2012) WATERCOLOR

paul
Whittier, CA

Dec 25, 2021
Very Satisified
Prompt handling of purchase. Shipping was reasonable.
Report
A PAIR HEAVILY ENGRAVED 1810 LONDON STERLING SPOONS

Julian
Mission Hills, KS

Dec 25, 2021
THE MACHINE, AS SEEN AT THE END OF THE MECHANICAL AGE

Karen
Boston, MA

Dec 25, 2021
A real 'gem' of an auction house
Soulis really went above and beyond in helping me with the shipping and making sure that it arrived on time. They were a pleasure to deal with, and the item arrived well packaged and by the date that I wanted. Really wonderful customer service at a time when that's not always the case. Would gladly do business with them again.
Report
ELLIOT OFFNER (1931-2010) BRONZE SCULPTURE STUDY

Patrick
Nashville, TN

Dec 25, 2021
Accurate and efficient.
Description/photos ere accurate and informative. The payment process was seamless and efficient. I received my item promptly. I hope to do business with this firm again.
Report
A PELIKAN MODEL 3100 GOLD DUCTUS ROLLER BALL PEN IN BOX

Robert
San Leandro, CA

Dec 24, 2021
Great shipping of a delicate and large item. Thanks!
Great shipping of a delicate and large item. Thanks!
Report

Grace
Waleska, GA

Dec 13, 2021
BENNETT BEAN (B. 1941) LARGE ART POTTERY VESSEL

Patty
Fredericktown, OH

Dec 01, 2021
A 20TH C. FOLK ART PANTRY BOX WITH FIGURAL BIRD

Ken
Friendswood, TX

Nov 23, 2021
GreAt Seller Great overall!!
Excellent Everything
Report

Alexander
Cary, NC

Nov 22, 2021

Rick
Marion, IA

Nov 16, 2021
A FOLK ART WHIRLIGIG WITH CHURNING BUTTER PIONEER

Larry
Kansas City, MO

Nov 15, 2021
best auction house in the midwest
Dirk is a true authority and great advisor for my art and antique collecting. I have the greatest confidence in anything I have ever purchased from Soulis Auctions. Not praise I share often.
Report
JULES HIRSCH (Born 1907) OIL ON MASONITE

Ruth
Brooklyn, NY

Nov 14, 2021
I can pay with check instead credit card.
I ❤ ️ 😃 love it. I will buy again from this auction.
Report
A 19TH C. BENT WOOD BAND BOX IN ORIGINAL PAINT

Ryan
Romney, Indiana

Nov 13, 2021
LAND GRANTS FROM ADAMS AND PIERCE ADMINISTRATIONS

Kathryn
Oceanside, New York

Nov 13, 2021
New to auctions
We were new to live auctions, Soulis walked us through the every detail. Great communication and service. We look forward to future auction events.
Report
AN 18TH C. NEW ENGLAND THIRTEEN BRANCH CHANDELIER

John
Toms River, NJ

Nov 13, 2021
TWO PRIMITIVE EARLY 20TH C. SHORE BIRD DECOYS

Anne
Mission Hills, KS

Nov 13, 2021
FINE 19TH C. MINIATURE PORTRAIT OF A GENTLEMAN

Anthony
Santa Fe, NM

Nov 12, 2021
You won't find better
I've been dealing with Dirk Soulis for a long time and never have I found his auctions anything but accurate, straight forward, fair and extremely well run. Never the slightest problem and if there ever is one I feel 100 % sure it will be dealt with quickly and fairly. You won't find better.
Report
ROD GOEBEL (1946-1993) CALIFORNIA VIEW OIL ON CANVAS

David
Lawrence, KS

Nov 12, 2021
Professional Auction Service
Informative auction site and the bidding process is easy as well as payment and their providing for shipment of my purchasse.
Report
WARRINGTON COLESCOTT (1921-2018) PENCIL SIGNED ETCHING

Nyles
Benicia, CA

Nov 12, 2021
Highly Professional staff and Auctioneer was one of the nicest Guy's to work with
A + + + + + Auction House. Very satisfied with every aspect of the sale and shipping details. Thank you
Report
WILLIAM ROSENBAUER (1900-1968) ART DECO POTTERY FIGURE

SaraBeth
Oro Valley, AZ

Nov 12, 2021
Fabulous transaction
Love the item! From the initial invoice to the shipping invoice everything was smooth and there were no issues!
Report
MARGARET KESSLER (TEXAS 20th/21st C.) OIL ON CANVAS

Scott
Liberty, MO

Nov 12, 2021
Soulis offers the finest in antiques and artwork
I continue to be amazed at the items offered at auction by Soulis. The selection of high quality artwork is top tier.
Report
AFTER THOMAS HART BENTON (1889-1975) OFFSET PRINT

David
Brooklyn, NY

Nov 04, 2021
A LARGE 19TH C GERMAN PORCELAIN MIRROR WITH CHERUBS

John
Fort Worth, TX

Nov 04, 2021
These Guys Are Great
Auction was on Friday the 22nd and by Friday the 29th the painting was hanging on my wall. Shipping was not only prompt but also very reasonably priced.
Report
AMANDA JACOBSON (1884-1948) CALIFORNIA OIL ON BOARD

David
Pittsburgh, PA

Oct 28, 2021
👍
👍
Report
A COLLECTION OF WWII-ERA PENNSYLVANIA RR CALENDARS

Altug
Grossbettlingen, DE

Oct 21, 2021
Perfect
As described, perfect!
Report

Jane
Niverville, NY

Oct 16, 2021
Very Happy with Lock
Absolutely top rate experience buying this lock. It was described well and photographs were clear. The auction itself went very well. Lock was packed and shipped very promptly and arrived in good order. THANKS!!!
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP