logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Connoisseur Auctions (191)

3.8 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
57% (108)
4 Star
8% (16)
3 Star
5% (9)
2 Star
8% (15)
1 Star
23% (43)

1-50 of 191 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Jerry
Avinger, TX
Jun 15, 2021
Sammy
Orland Park, Illinois
Jun 09, 2021
I won an item for a customer that wan never available.I won a map for a customer of mine, informed them of the incoming map and agreed upon a sale price. After not receiving an invoice from this auction house I reached out to them to request one, only to receive an email that my item was pulled from the auction. When I inquired as to why it was pulled, they told me it had already sold. I then had to reach out to my customer telling them the map I had agreed to sell him was no longer available, which put me in an awkward situation and left me with a disappointed customer. As someone who runs auctions and a business as a dealer, I understand how items can go missing from time to time, so I always make sure to locate any item in hand before listing it on my website or in any auction. In this situation the incompetence of the auction house was seen by my customer as incompetence and unprofessionalism on my behalf.
Report
Franziska
Lindenhurst, New York
Jun 09, 2021
Mary
Hinsdale, IL
Jun 09, 2021
Elizabeth
Oswego, New York
Jun 06, 2021
Very prompt serviceMy items were exactly as advertised and I received them very quickly
Report
Laveda
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Jun 05, 2021
P.j.
Porter, Texas
Jun 05, 2021
JOSEPH
Sherman Oaks, California
Jun 05, 2021
Nabil
Houston, Texas
Jun 04, 2021
Unprofessional shippingUsually a person would trust an auction house that has the knowledge to sell fragile or delicate items, but unfortunately, this is not what I have seen this auction house do, the listing was inaccurate, the packaging for shipping was very poor, it looks they have accumulated a bunch of items from a dumpster and packed these items with, shipping was not cheap, I thought charging this amount of money would at least have the auction house invest in some shipping material instead of using trash to pack. Very disappointing.
Report
Tracy
Lagrange, GA
May 29, 2021
REVIEWIt has been convenient and trouble free working with Connoisseur Auctions company. No hassle and worry free!
Report
Laurie
Sudbury, Massachusetts
May 29, 2021
Nice Ad-Needed More Cardboard or a DO NOT BEND Note on BoxArrived bent in our mailbox. We were able to flatten it after several days. I wrote suggest the above headline, but they ignored what I said, & kept asking for a photo. Next time, they may not be so lucky! A creased ad has little value!
Report
Remco
Vancouver, Canada
May 28, 2021
Don’t trust these people!!!Won the bid, got an invoice, paid it immediately, paid for extra shipping, heard nothing for 26 days and then was told: “Unfortunately the item you bid on and won on May 1st Auction, is no longer available from the consignor”!!! Completely unacceptable and unfair to those bidding, funding and entering into binding bids!
Report
Isaiah
Omaha, Nebraska
May 27, 2021
Excellent communicationExcellent transaction and communication.
Report
Marilyn
San Leandro, California
May 22, 2021
Emily
Kensington, Maryland
Apr 25, 2021
Wendy
Nyc, New York
Apr 24, 2021
Maria
Sunnyvale, California
Apr 24, 2021
James
Kansas City, Missouri
Apr 10, 2021
David
Westlake, Ohio
Mar 27, 2021
AccurateBe Careful
Report
Susan
Branford, CT
Mar 27, 2021
James
Vancouver, Washington
Mar 24, 2021
One item still not shipped after a monthThe window was shipped immediately and was very well packed. The metal sign still not shipped. Why was it not shipped on the bottom of the packaged window?
Report
Stan
South Gate, California
Mar 13, 2021
okok
Report
Chuck
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 13, 2021
ExperienceTook to long to product
Report
Venita
Fort Collins, Colorado
Mar 07, 2021
Don't Purchase Lab Created Diamonds from Connoisseur Auctions! They are glassI "Won" lab-created diamonds from Connoisseur Auctions per the product desicrption. I was actually shipped glass. They claimed it was an error and said they would replace them as soon as I returned the product. They sent a return label with insufficient postage, I returned it and they let the products sit in the post office until they were returned to me for non-pick up. They indicated that was an error and please return them. I returned them again. And they have NEVER shipped me what I "won" which was 5 "lab created" diamonds. And now they are NOT responding to my emails or call. BUYER BEWARE!!! They do not ship what they promote on the auction site.
Report
Ike
Dalhart, Texas
Mar 05, 2021
Thomas
London, Canada
Feb 19, 2021
SlowHave since discovered that this item is available at Walmart. Shipping took 72 days from date of purchase.
Report
Roy
Langsville, Ohio
Feb 17, 2021
One item was shipped incorrectly Problem not resolved.Unreliable
Report
DAWNE
Dana Point, California
Feb 13, 2021
No follow up with problems with purchase.My purchase came incomplete and Bronze has significant damage. They have not responded to emails and phone calls. Which forced me to turn to my credit card to handle the dispute.
Report
Dusty
Manchester, Michigan
Jan 31, 2021
darryl
Niagara On The Lake, Canada
Jan 20, 2021
EXCELLENT KEPT HIS WORD TO THE "T" DEAL WITH TRUST!EXCELLENT KEPT HIS WORD TO THE "T" DEAL WITH TRUST!
Report
Chiara
Oldsmar, Florida
Jan 09, 2021
So easy! Got what I bid on and was shipped out ASAP!Excellent! Viewed item, bid, won, was shipped and it was exactly like the photo and arrived so fast!
Report
Richard
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 09, 2021
Excellent Online ExperienceGreat and timely communication. Did a great job helping to get my item packed and shipped beautifully. Good value for fees paid.
Report
Keivan
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 08, 2021
Lack of response and responsibility by this Auction CompanyI have been a regular bidder for many years. Never I have had an auction house so hard to reach and so irresponsible. They promised the shipping after they collected the full payment and shipping charges. For one and a half month they kept telling me they are shipping the item. Just last week they write back that they are unable to ship the item. It has been most unpleasant to deal with them. I am not sure if or when they are going to refund my money. I don’t trust these guys and their words. I will never bid with this auction house again.
Report
Ed
Washington, Pennsylvania
Dec 26, 2020
John
Miami Springs, Florida
Dec 26, 2020
NP at all.Cool goodie. Good condition. Auctioneer is solid. Would bid with them again.
Report
andrew
Collins, New York
Dec 21, 2020
Horace
Fairfield, California
Dec 16, 2020
Chris
Marietta, Georgia
Dec 14, 2020
Lynn
Brookhaven, Georgia
Dec 13, 2020
Guy
Waynesville, North Carolina
Dec 12, 2020
Very ProfessionalBid with confidence
Report
Bronislav
Encino, California
Nov 18, 2020
carolyn
Chapin, South Carolina
Nov 16, 2020
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Oct 31, 2020
KIMBERLY
Laguna Niguel, California
Oct 20, 2020
Douglas
Mooresville, Indiana
Oct 17, 2020
Quick, Easy, and Delivered in a timely mannerI will be joining this auction in the future. Photos where shown to be what i expected. Quick invoicing and shipping was on time
Report
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Oct 17, 2020
Richard
Plano, TX
Oct 17, 2020
Michael
Key Biscayne, Florida
Oct 11, 2020
Carleton
Newnan, Georgia
Oct 04, 2020
Easy to deal with from a long ways awayI was Very Satisfied
Report
Robert
Towson, Maryland
Oct 03, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP