logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Omega Auction Corp. (47)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
64% (30)
4 Star
11% (5)
3 Star
6% (3)
2 Star
4% (2)
1 Star
15% (7)

1-47 of 47 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Anonymous
Jul 13, 2017
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2017
I've already emailed you to tell you that I have never heard from the auction house since I made payment the day after the auction. They acknowledged my payment, yet never shipped the items, even though I contacted them to see when the shipment was to be sent. I in turn have told my cc company to dispute the charge, which they have and I don't want the items at this point and will never do business with them again.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2017
There was some confusion with my items. As a result, my shipping was very delayed. Once, we got things straightened out, everything went just fine. They are not reachable by any means except text message. They never answer the phone and you cannot leave a message. This was not made clear in the instructions and contact info. I had to stumble across this in desperation. Once I got ahold of them, the owner was extremely cordial and acommodating-he truly made a tremendous effort to assist me and make things right.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 01, 2017
I have paid over two weeks ago for an auction that I had won. I made payment within 24 hours of winning the auction. I have not heard anything about shipping stilli have wrote to Omega Auctions with no response as of yet.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2017
never buy from them again, the ripping of bidder from outside3 US, at least ME.. And as far is receiving my merchandise that is another story.... i guest i have to be verry verry verry patient... Thy end with them....
Report
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Even after involving the auction house, I have not received the item I purchased. It was my first or second purchase with your website and it makes me question whether to do future business with you. I have nothing but positive things to say about the auction house and your quick response, but this seller being allowed to do this is unacceptable to me.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Shipping rates vary so much, I have stopped bidding on items because the shipping rates are so incredibly high and it doesn't including handling charges.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
I have not yet received my items to make any of the above answers. That is why everything is neutral.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Things got moving when one of your associated contacted the Auction House to ask them to respond to my request about the shipping agency & to expedite the process.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016
I asked a question prior to the auction that was never answered, but i found the information I needed so it ended up being alright. A response would have been nice, but the transaction went very smoothly in the end.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 20, 2016
Four posters sold as Movie Lobby Cards appear to be cheap imitations
Report
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
Anonymous
May 26, 2016
Anonymous
May 23, 2016
Anonymous
May 03, 2016
Good communication and shipping part was very professional???? thank you to Norma for shipping.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
The items I bought (slave tags) were not properly described. Two of the pieces are essentially reproductions and I think the description offered by the auction house should have explained that.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 12, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 04, 2016
Until today, I am waiting for Omega Auctiom Company to respond to my query, regarding the shipment of the item! On March. 21st, they have confirmed that they received the payment and that the shipping agency will pick up the item during the same week and contact me thereafter. Since then, I am following up without any response!!!! I will contact Live Auctioneers in this separately and cancel all my other bids, as I am not interested to work with such slow and unreliable companies!
Report
Anonymous
Mar 29, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 28, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 28, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 28, 2016
The shipping costs are outrageous. I purchased a doll for $12 and a couple days later I was sent and invoice for $36 addition to ship the doll. I was told this was the least costly method of shipping, which I do not believe. I do a lot of shipping with eBay and Amazon, so I am well aware of shipping costs.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 14, 2016
Omega Auctions is a well organized and well oiled system. The shipper is efficient and very professional, the items Ive received were triple boxed, so everything arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend Omrga Auctions to anyone who buys through auctions and expects great service.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 08, 2016
I will never visit your site again
Report
Anonymous
Feb 29, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 29, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 29, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 16, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 26, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 26, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
Much better than the last time
Report
Anonymous
Jan 05, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 05, 2016
The auction house has not contacted me since the auction except to send me an invoice which I paid immediately. After waiting for 10 plus days I sent them an email and called and left a message that I have not heard from them. Finally today I got a call from the shipping company asking me to pay for the shipping. The auction house has not been responsible with poor communication and follow up even though they received their money right away.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 04, 2016
Anonymous
Dec 07, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 10, 2015
I contacted several times this auction house regarding COA as it was stated it was an original painting/drawing and did not answer any of my mails. As the auction house Omega Auction Corp. stated it was original by the artist I expected a COA to declare what they have declared previously in the Auction. Very disappointed. Thank you, Dr Roberts-MALTA
Report
Anonymous
Nov 01, 2015
Anonymous
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks for your help.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2015
Omega did not accurately describe the defects with the product but when I called them they immediately took responsibility and made the necessary corrections to the transaction. I was very pleased with their level of customer support. It was very good with no arguments. I sent them an email indicating that I would attend and buy from their auctions again.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2015
Anonymous
Sep 02, 2015
Anonymous
Sep 01, 2015
I was really satisfied when i realized your were also shippping.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 31, 2015
Very professional. Made things simple... including shipping, which is rarely the case with most sellers.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 18, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP