logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Slotin Folk Art (165)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
90% (148)
4 Star
4% (6)
3 Star
3% (5)
2 Star
3% (5)
1 Star
1% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 165 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
John
Barry, Illinois
Jul 11, 2019
Bryan
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 30, 2019
The personal service & follow-up with clarification I didn't even know I needed as a first-timer.Thanks Slotin for making this so fun, enjoyable and productive!!! We love our items and are showing, hanging and displaying proudly. And thank you for all the help and hand-holding through the process..... your follow-up with us made this so helpful and we're now better educated for continuing to participate and enjoy the journey.
Adam
London, UK
Jun 28, 2019
Paul
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 22, 2019
Paul
Laredo, Texas
May 31, 2019
Payment, packing and shipment up to great standards.You receive what's printed in their catalog.
Janis
Whitewater, Wisconsin
May 29, 2019
Jeffrey
Sheffield, MA
May 23, 2019
No BureaucracyWhat's particularly nice about Slotin's is that, if you call, you can speak to the boss himself. Most convenient.
Horace
Fairfield, California
May 21, 2019
Be sure to visit.I love the unique and valuable items offered by Slotin Folk Art. The livecast auction is very helpful to the bidding process. You will see that the folks at Slotin Folk Art are very organized, efficient, and charming.
Regan
Jersey City, NJ
May 21, 2019
James
New Orleans, LA
May 20, 2019
Andrew
Hamburg, New Jersey
May 20, 2019
Keith
Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania
May 20, 2019
Slotin Folk Art is the best!I've attended Slotin Folk Art auctions and bid online. They are the best! Great people in person! Looking forward to upcoming auctions there.
Alan
Takoma Park, Maryland
May 20, 2019
Steve
Savannah, GA
May 19, 2019
No surprises. Great service.I've dealt with Slotin auction on a number of occasions. They are always prompt and very professional.
Daniel J
Coral Springs, FL
May 19, 2019
Outsider Art from the most reliable sourceSee below
Charlotte
Houston, TX
May 19, 2019
An experience you can count on!This is a wonderful auction experience and all the services are world class. Charlotte W.
Bonnie
Locust, NJ
May 19, 2019
Donald
Englewood, CO
May 19, 2019
John
Sarasota, Florida
May 19, 2019
Diane
Denver, Colorado
May 19, 2019
William
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2019
Bill
Suwanee, GA
May 19, 2019
Frank
Birmingham, AL
May 19, 2019
Best Folk Art AuctionOnline or attending is a fine experience.
Diane
Wyomissing, PA
May 19, 2019
Wil
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
May 19, 2019
BravoBravo
Philippe
Lausanne, Switzerland
May 19, 2019
Zachary
Skokie, Illinois
May 19, 2019
Greg
Douglas, Michigan
May 19, 2019
First Time Online Buyer-Very Pleased with the results!This was the very first time that I did an online auction. I was concerned that the items I purchased would be of the quality presented. I was reluctant to send a substantial amount of money without having yet received the goods. So I was very pleased when the goods arrived and in great condition.
Brian
Roanoke, VA
May 18, 2019
Donald
Englewood, CO
May 18, 2019
Dr. Jim
Naperville, IL
May 18, 2019
Bill
Suwanee, GA
May 18, 2019
Tracy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
May 18, 2019
Jack
Kenmore, Washington
May 18, 2019
Shipping cost advisedSo many auctions have given me an unpleasant surprise when hit with outside shipping cost. To have shipping cost provided before bidding is a wonderful service and I really appreciate the upfront information!!
placeholder
Slotin Folk ArtMay 18, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to comment, Jack. I'm glad you like the shipping prices listed in advance. Thanks for participating in the sale.
Steven
Atlanta, GA
May 18, 2019
Susan
West Bloomfield, Michigan
May 18, 2019
Wil
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
May 18, 2019
Impeccable serviceImpeccable response time to questions and inquiries. Super friendly and prompt at pickup time. An exciting and rewarding experience. Thrilled with every item of 21 objects.
placeholder
Slotin Folk ArtMay 18, 2019
Wil-Thank you for the comments. So glad you were pleased. We appreciate you participating!
Stacey
Sterling, Virginia
May 18, 2019
Daniel
Indianapolis, IN
May 18, 2019
Joseph
Siasconset, MA
May 18, 2019
Chanda
Tupelo, Mississippi
May 18, 2019
David
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Dec 11, 2018
Diane
Wyomissing, PA
Dec 07, 2018
Charles
Birmingham, AL
Dec 05, 2018
Paul
Laredo, Texas
Nov 29, 2018
Michael
Woodstock, IL
Nov 29, 2018
Liveauctioneer's messed up one of my bids that did not go thru and I lost a lot I was bidding on. I am not sure if it was Slotin's fault or yours.
placeholder
Slotin Folk ArtMay 18, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to comment, Michael. There are always a few little glitches when bidding online and we are learning each time how to make improvements. Thanks for sticking with us.
Richard
Sparks, Maryland
Nov 29, 2018
Bret
Myakka City, Florida
Nov 29, 2018
Catherine
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 29, 2018
Cynthia
Port Townsend, Washington
Nov 29, 2018