Bidder Reviews for Kodner Galleries Inc. (539)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 539 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Lum
Singapore, SG

Sep 28, 2022
1st time dealing
Another Great Auction House and hopefully more dealings in the near future. Thanks
Report
Rolex Oysterdate Ref. 6694

Kristy
San Diego, CA

Sep 27, 2022
Roseville Candlesticks

Msaffet
West Palm Beach, FL

Sep 14, 2022
Thimbles in Display

Virginia
Homerville, GA

Sep 14, 2022
Loetz Style Vase

John
Cedar Park, TX

Sep 14, 2022
H
P
Report
Chinese Carved Green Jade Censer

BRANDON
Evansville, IN

Sep 12, 2022
SHOP ELSEWHERE IF YOU VALUE INTEGRITY OR CUSTOMER SERVICE
ALL 4 ITEMS WERE MODERN REPRODUTIONS, WAS CHARGED JUST OVER 3 TIMES THE ACTUAL COST OF SHIPPING.
Report
Pre Columbian Style Figurines

Slavenka
Brookline, MA

Sep 06, 2022
Pearl and 14K Earrings

Johnnie
Lockhart, TX

Sep 04, 2022
Very good auction company.
Very good auction company.
Report
Napoleon III Glove Box

Chris
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 03, 2022
Professionally packaged and shipped
Excellent packing and shipping. Happy I chose to use their in-house option. Would use again.
Report
Japanese Vase

Allan
Malden, MA

Aug 17, 2022
Lamp and 3-Tiered stand

Al
Center Moriches, NY

Aug 16, 2022
20th C. Bronze Empire Style Hanging Fixture

Reese
Chesapeake, VA

Aug 11, 2022
Stickley Style Book Rack

Jan
Galveston, TX

Aug 10, 2022
Clichy Paperweight

CESAR
Miami, FL

Aug 10, 2022
Heron Catch Found Metal Art Sculpture

Kevin
Carmel, NY

Jul 20, 2022
Weller Vase

Jonathan
Stuart, FL

Jul 17, 2022
American School O/C

Marianne
Hollywood, FL

Jul 06, 2022
Always a pleasure working with Kodner Galleries
I feel like I am visiting with old friends when I pick up my bid items from Kodner Galleries. They always have such beautiful items to touch and feel.
Report
Pill Boxes

Ricardo
Brooklyn, NY

Jun 24, 2022
Looking forward to bidding again with this house
Excellent large 2 floor storefront made picking up my item a first class and pleasantly secure procedure. Everything was top notch.
Report
Georgius Housnaglius (15/16th C.) Engravings

Jeffrey
Estero, FL

Jun 23, 2022
LeRoy Neiman (1921 - 2012)

Penny
Tempe, AZ

Jun 23, 2022
Pair Hardstone Chinese Ming Trees

Peter
Dallas, TX

Jun 22, 2022
Excellent items and professional staff
This was the second time I had purchased items from Kodner Galleries. In the last year I have purchased from 10 different auctions, and spent over $40, 000 so I understand well good auctioneers. Kodner Galleries is most definitely a company you can trust to deliver good quality items and I would hot hesitate to buy again from them.
Report
Olive Forks

ByBoboNYC Inc
Brooklyn, NY

Jun 18, 2022
Japanese Figurines

Jeanine
Petaluma, CA

Jun 09, 2022
In a crazy world, Kodner Galleries offers fantastic customer service.
Would like to use Zelle for the first time to make payment and skip Creditcard fees? Customer service representatives were respectful and patient walking me through the process. Buying and shipping a monster sized painting across the country? No problem for Kodner Galleries, they have exceptional recommendations, including a white glove service to my door. Every purchase, no matter what size has been a wonderful experience start to finish.
Report
Palace Size O/C

jeanine
Hendersonville, TN

Jun 08, 2022
Amazing in every aspect of the auction.
Amazing Auction House. Hope to do much business in the future. AAA + + +
Report
Georg Jensen Tableware

Louis
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Jun 08, 2022
Be Prepared for Payment Hell
After my successful bid, I received an invoice saying that "check payments must remain in our account for 10 business days before we can release the item." The invoice also states that "ten business days following the auction date, items will be removed from the gallery, placed in storage and assessed a daily storage fee of $10 per day due at pick-up." If you wish to pay by domestic wire transfer the auction gallery charges a $25.00 wire transfer fee. When I went to examine the two items before the auction, I was told that one item had been withdrawn by the family and that the second item "was in the safe" as the family planned to withdraw that item from the sale. I was told that I could NOT examine either of the items. BOTH items were offered during the sale but I did not bid on them since I was not allowed to examine them. I am not unknown to this gallery as I have previously purchased two items from them without any problems with payment.
Report
Murano Sculptures

Earl
Punta Gorda, FL

May 25, 2022
Great packing!
Very satisfied with Kodner!
Report
Noritake Tableware

Linda
Longwood, FL

May 25, 2022
Stunning menorah
Even more beautiful than I expected. Thank you!
Report
Menorah

Stuart
Paynesville, AU

May 11, 2022
Price off shipping
For such a small item it would have been better if you packed it in a smaller box.
Report
Diamond and 14K Pendant / Brooch

Russell
Brookline, MA

May 11, 2022
I've had nothing but good experiences
The employees have been helpful both on the phone and in person. The store has thousands of items on display. I was told that the owner is a gemologist. The first time that I went to pick up my items I was unaware that the entrance is on the left side of the building along a narrow parking area, not at the front of the building on Federal Highway. This is useful to know.
Report
Japanese Figurines

Janet
Armonk, NY

May 02, 2022
Great items. Friendly and responsive
Highly reputable and Friendly Staff. All items as described
Report
Lalique Tableware

Sylvia
Weston, FL

Apr 17, 2022
Great Auction house close to me
Having passed this building for years I never knew it was the home of the Kodner Galleries. I received answers immediately when I called, no answering machines quick service. The people are very reputable and everything was packed well even though I was picking up the pieces. Excellent knowledge of the items and thee is no question I will purchase from them in the future.
Report
5 Books on Painting, Sculpture and Photography

Lisa
Warren, NJ

Apr 13, 2022
My sconces were described accurately. Payment was easy and packaging and shipping were excellent.
My sconces are beautiful, exactly as described and excellent quality. Payment was easy and packing and shipping was very good. Overall this was a good experience and I recommend this auctioneer.
Report
Pair of Sconces

William
Dixmoor, IL

Apr 13, 2022
Lalique Mahe Vase

Amy
Washington, DC

Apr 13, 2022
they need to make payment easier and realize it is 2022 and people prefer to pay online
no
Report
Purvis Young (1943 - 2010)

Alexandra
Bar Harbor, ME

Apr 01, 2022
Peter Lik, Australian (b. 1959)

Benjamin
Pomona, CA

Mar 31, 2022
Quality, unique item just as described
Positive experience.
Report
Waterford Vase

David
Rock Tavern, NY

Mar 30, 2022
Seamless transaction, trustworthy auction house, would definitely buy from again!
Answered my questions in a timely manner before the auction started. Referred me to a great shipper, who picked up and packed a fragile item on time and at a reasonable price. Would buy from again!
Report
Kodner Galleries Inc. logo
Kodner Galleries Inc.Mar 31, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate your business and feedback.
Oil Lamp

Christina
Mount Pleasant, SC

Mar 28, 2022
Table Top Items

Armenio
Weston, FL

Feb 28, 2022
After: Francisco Narváez (VENEZUELAN, 1905–1982)

Joel
Aventura, FL

Feb 23, 2022
Spanish Wine Dispenser

Daniel
Boston, MA

Feb 11, 2022
Large Thai Wood Carved Elephant Wall Hanging

Rosemary
Flagstaff, AZ

Feb 06, 2022
Judith Leiber Evening Bag

Stephen
Jamison, PA

Feb 04, 2022
Good Experience
Item was well described and payment/shipping process favorable.
Report
20th C. American School O/C

Tim
Carlisle, MA

Jan 27, 2022
Two Spanish 8 Reales Silver Coins

Marina
Lake Worth, FL

Jan 20, 2022
Always a great finds.
Always nice and professional. It is a pleasure to deal with if you’re buying or selling. Thanks for everything.
Report
Romero Britto Items

Marina
Lake Worth, FL

Jan 20, 2022
Reliable auction house
It is always a pleasure to deal with Kodner Galery Auction house. Knowledgeable personal. Items always describe truthfully and according to condition. If any questions occur, answer always giving on timely manner. I highly recommended this auction house to everyone. Sincerely, Marina.
Report
Antique Miniature Portraits

Jenette
Burlington, NC

Jan 14, 2022
Have done business with for many years & have always had a pleasant experience.
Great to work with. The staff is a pleasure to work with. Hope to continue buyers for years to come. Thanks to ALL!!!!
Report
Two US $1 Silver Coins

David
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Jan 01, 2022
Honesty... from photo to description to shipping
Excellent experience in every way. Highly recommend
Report
Amethyst and 18K Heart Pendant

Jeffrey
Los Angeles, CA

Dec 25, 2021
Awful Delivery
Their delivery man Travis claimed to be the father-in-law of the owner Russ. He refused to answer my countless emails or return my voicemail messages. He even threatened me physically on the phone. He eventually delivered the poster, smashed the frame, shattered the glass, and damaged the print. I would stay away from this auction house.
Report
After: Alexander Calder (1898 - 1976)

Sheldon
Aventura, FL

Dec 22, 2021
Henrique Liberal Cardoso Mixed Media
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP