logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Turner Auctions + Appraisals (204)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
64% (130)
4 Star
16% (33)
3 Star
6% (13)
2 Star
4% (9)
1 Star
9% (19)

1-50 of 204 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
James
Upper Chichester, PA
Jun 19, 2021
BEWARE OF SHIPPINGThe auction was good. When it got to shipping, that was a whole different outcome. Shipping was 50 % more than I bought in total at the auction. I guess Calf. has a different rate than the rest of the country. Not Happy!!!!!!
Report
Lionel train cars
Jim
Pine, Colorado
Jun 12, 2021
Great Auction HouseTop notch experience-worked with me on pickup issues
Report
American Models B&O Steam Heavyweight Set
Lance
Barnesville, Pennsylvania
Jun 12, 2021
make sure you understand that you have to find a 3rd party shipper.they have very nice stuff. i bought american flyer trains very nice well picture.. everything was very nice
Report
AF by Lionel TTOS Convention & Gilbert 60th Annv Cars
David
Ridgefield, Washington
Jun 12, 2021
Solid, competent, trustworthyHave had three excellent experiences with this auction house. I find them very cooperative and friendly. Highly recommend.
Report
Marx 4418 Talking Railroad Station
Robert
Hubbard, Ohio
Jun 12, 2021
ReviewThe item had already been sold in a previous auction. Thus it was listed out there for auction but not available. Would have been a good item to have gotten.
Report
S Gauge American Flyer Knuckle Coupler Projects
WAYNE
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Jun 09, 2021
SHIPPING3RD PARTY SHIPPPING IS A REAL RIPEOFF. I'VE DONE SHIPPING FOR OVER 30 YEARS. THE PRICE THEY CHARGE ARE WAY OVE ACTUAL SHIPPING COST. THAT DOESNT INCLUDE WHAT THEY CALL PACKING MATERIALS
Report
Peter
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Jun 05, 2021
They do not ship... YOU have arrange items to be picked up and shippedI have roughly 1400 posters and this was the worst experience I have ever had buying a poster. After winning the poster, I got my invoice, and to my dismay, they do not ship your winnings. What? So from across the country you have to call around, find someone willing to go pick up the poster, pack it and ship it. I settled on one of the ph # 's Turner recommended. I was nervous... do they know how to properly pack a poster? Do they understand that condition is everything? That one tiny corner bump lowers the value? They charged me $33 to ship a poster... a piece of paper. Okay. When the poster tube arrived on my porch, it was bent, mangled, crushed... looks like it had been stepped on. The poster was of course completely destroyed... worthless... I couldn't sell it on Ebay for $2. Thank goodness it was only an $88 poster... this would have been a gigantic bummer if it was a valuable poster. I filed a claim with the shipper... we'll see if I get any money back. I know the damage wasn't Turner's fault, but the fact that they will not ship the items is crazy. Also, their minimal description of the condition of the poster was useless. "Condition: Good". No picture of the back so I could not tell that there were tape pulls on all back four corners... which is a moot point I guess since the posters is bent and crushed to smithereens. I will never participate in their auctions again.
Report
The Other Ones NYE and Mickey & The Daylights Concert
Steve
Waupaca, Wisconsin
May 29, 2021
Turners Lost my item!I bought 3 pictures that had hung in the Cliff House restaurant. The one I most wanted was a signed picture of Victor Moore. When my shipper went to pickup my items they were given 2 of the three. When I contacted them about why my items weren't ready to ship they told me they had 2 of the 3. I contacted Turners 3 times before getting a response that basically they had only 2 of the three items. No explanation as to what happened to the Victor Moore picture, the item I most wanted. They refunded me, again with no reason. I am very disappointed.
Report
Joseph
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 20, 2021
Kenneth
Arlington, Virginia
May 15, 2021
Good item, shipping a bit highGood item, shipping by UPS store 1468 was a bit pricey ($41 for a 6 1/4 "vase). Would bid again.
Report
Joyce
Ft Worth, Texas
May 15, 2021
Margaret
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 25, 2021
Luigi Kasimir, Austrian (1881-1962) Etching
Thomas
Laurel, Maryland
Apr 12, 2021
Dylan
San Francisco, California
Apr 03, 2021
Herb Caen
Tim
San Francisco, California
Apr 03, 2021
Anthony Quinn
Tony
Endicott, New York
Mar 29, 2021
Bob
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 29, 2021
Good auctions, great peopleHope to bid and get more items in the future
Report
Philip
Leland, NC
Mar 28, 2021
Easy to deal withSmooth transaction & shipping. Would definitely work with them again.
Report
John
Nebo, North Carolina
Mar 27, 2021
Shipping a Major ProblemTurner does not ship so you have to obtain quotes from their recommended shippers, all of which are very expensive. A lot of extra work once you win an auction. Their recommended shippers are not very responsive and as stated above very expensive. It is not worth all the effort if you win an auction.
Report
Herman
San Antonio Tx, TX
Mar 27, 2021
Well executed and fluid auction... enjoyed the process very much.Well run and entertaining as well-the entire auction was fluid and lively.
Report
Christopher
Chester Springs, PA
Mar 27, 2021
Shipping cost are outrageousShipping options are limited and unreliable. They also charge outrageous prices. The auction house never responded to my communications. Never again.
Report
Serge
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2021
Difficult to deal with-poor communicationThey recommended a list of shippers so I chose one. The shipping price was exhorbitantly high and the package arrived damaged and 2 of the 3 items I purchased were broken during shipment. Poorly packed and 2 weeks later I’m still waiting for some sort of resolution to this issue. I will not take part in another Turner Auction nor will I ever use the shipper they recommended again. Serge
Report
ROBERT
Auburn, New York
Mar 27, 2021
BAD SHIPPINGThe shipper they Provided when so Ridiculously Expensive I Told them to Keep the Items [ which I had already PAID for ]
Report
Kevin
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Mar 09, 2021
The online photo presented by Turner was not accurate, color-wiseThe photo Turner provided online had a blue background and the colors overall were more vibrant. The painting I received has a dull brown background. It is the same painting-just the colors are different. I would not have purchased had I known the true color. Very disappointed. Lesson learned.
Report
Joyce
San Francisco, California
Mar 08, 2021
A class act!Turner Auctions has great items, staff and service. I will keep buying from them
Report
ROUDOLF
Sacramento, CA
Mar 06, 2021
Kevin
San Jose, California
Mar 06, 2021
Very good auction sourceVery good auction source; varied items, informed and cordial staff and Mr. Turner is among the best.
Report
Sheldon
San Anselmo, California
Feb 07, 2021
Excellent with contact and support, I bought two antique carsExcellent! Very responsive before the auction and after, I could hot have had better service. Was a $50, 000 plus sale, highly trusted. met me at the sellers ho = me on car pick up. The listing of the cars, were extremely accurate. You can buy with confidence!
Report
1907 Schacht Runabout (High Wheeler)
Patricia
Jupiter, Florida
Feb 01, 2021
Victorian Silver Plate Spoon Warmer and Muffineer
Stan
South Gate, California
Jan 15, 2021
greatgreat
Report
Autographed Boxing Glove By Manny Pacquiao and Miguel
Terry
Portland, Oregon
Jan 04, 2021
all goodall good
Report
Bronze Statues of Hindu Goddess
Arlene
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Jan 01, 2021
Pair of Continental porcelain vases.
Claude
Ft Laudedale, Florida
Dec 31, 2020
Baccarat R. Rigot Crystal Figure
Michael
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 29, 2020
Extra Added On FeesBefore bidding on anything from this auction house, be sure to ask about their "extra added on fees" because you might change your mind about bidding
Report
Collection of Asian Theatrical Textiles
Tony
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Dec 28, 2020
Turners Auctions were excellent to deal with.I found bidding at Turners Auction through live auctioneers was very well accommodated by the Auction house. I would fully recommend this method of buying.
Report
Belleek Porcelain Basket
John
Arnold, Missouri
Dec 27, 2020
Very confident and professionally run auction houseEverything went seamlessly from the drop of the hammer to the purchase process and shipping in a perfect world cheaper shipping is always a plus... but they will be one of the auction houses I follow and look forward to doing business with them again.. highly recommend
Report
Marc CHAGALL (1887-1985)
Barbara
Seal Beach, California
Dec 20, 2020
Diamond and 18k white gold necklace
Donald
Centralia, Washington
Dec 16, 2020
Lionel (4) Freight Cars
Linda
South Branch, MI
Dec 08, 2020
Perfect first time auction win, from start to finish.This was my first real auction. I am very pleased with Turner Auctions and Appraisals and the shipper I chose, Terry Edwards at Pakmail-Martinez, CA. When I had questions I emailed to Turner, they were answered promptly and explained well. My auction win was true to the photos and description. I love my items. Terry at Pakmail did an excellent job packing and shipping my items to me. Very fast shipping, reasonable pricing! From start to finish, my auction win was a pleasure and I thank Turner and Terry for making it perfect. Would definitely deal with again. Thanks again!
Report
Vintage Steiff Bear and Deer, Lot of 2
Michael
Corpus Christi, Texas
Dec 07, 2020
Southern Pacific Historic Map
Harry
Millbrae, California
Dec 06, 2020
GOOD JOBTHANK YOU
Report
Vintage Steiff Goldilocks and Three Bears Set
Larry
Sagle, Idaho
Dec 06, 2020
Ups pricing was higher than expectedShipping can be costly!
Report
Sunset Models O Gauge Western Pacific FP7 A Unit
Paul
Framingham, Massachusetts
Dec 06, 2020
Accurate Descriptions, a good auction house to work withI found them to be straight shooters on the descriptions of the items, especially important when bidding on items from afar. Nice, clear photos as well.
Report
Department 56 Drive In, Trees, Subway Entrance
Paula
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Dec 06, 2020
Large Vintage Steiff Walrus Store Display
Jonathan
Sonoma, California
Nov 09, 2020
Total Non ResponsivenessNo person ever answers the phone. They do not answer emails. They have taken my payment and sent me a receipt (automated) and I have tried to call them many times and sent emails. Nothing... and they still have my lots. This is no way to run a business.
Report
Jason
Orange, California
Nov 08, 2020
Shipping Communication Slow, Pictures LackingGot the items, but overall not a great transaction. Had to email questions as photos were not showing enough detail. Also photos showed three items, but description listed two. Only received two. Odd as there were multiple closeups of the third item by itself. Shipping was very painful-third party shipper had challenges reaching auctioneer and my emails took days to receive replies.
Report
Bhavini
Heritage Pointe, Canada
Oct 17, 2020
Responsiveness and reliabilityThey were quick to approve, to respond to my queries and extremely easy to deal with!
Report
When We Were Very Young
PETER
San Antonio, TX
Oct 17, 2020
Topographical and Historical Description of Boston
Greg
Morenci, Arizona
Oct 10, 2020
O Gauge Lionel New York Central Aluminum Streamliner
Richard
North Port, Florida
Oct 03, 2020
Wow get a winner!!That is one of the nicer vests in my collation I give it a 10 and thank you AAAAA +
Report
Native American Beaded Vest
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP