logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Helmuth Stone Gallery (203)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (173)
4 Star
7% (15)
3 Star
2% (4)
2 Star
1% (3)
1 Star
4% (8)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 203 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
John
Louisville, Kentucky
Jun 18, 2021
Howard Koslow (1924-2016) "Dwight Eisenhower" Oil
Thomas
Reutlingen, Germany
Jun 10, 2021
The lot was as described in the auction catalogueit seems me to be a very serious auction house
Report
Large 16th Century Painting of "Tree of Jesse"
Gustavo Pohls /
Nogales, AZ
May 31, 2021
Steve Ferguson (B. 1946) "Fiat G91Y"
Stewart R.
Sarasota, Florida
May 10, 2021
Stanley Paine (B. 1934) "Edinburgh Mail Coach"
Jon
New York, United States Minor Outlying Islands
May 09, 2021
Helmuth Stone Gallery logo
Helmuth Stone GalleryMay 09, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. The local shipping company that we recommend is just one of a handful that you're able to choose from. We understand that there was an honest mistake by that shipper and a digit was left off your address. Because of this mistake you ended up with a full refund of your shipping and received the item only a few days later. We are sorry that this negatively impacted your interaction with us but do believe after an honest mistake and full refund by the shipper bashing them as unprofessional is unneeded.
Sukia Figure - Costa Rica, ca. 1000-1500 AD
Robert
Sudbury, Canada
May 09, 2021
description of lot not accuratepainting attributed to an artist was not accurate and was not an original as described
Report
Helmuth Stone Gallery logo
Helmuth Stone GalleryMay 10, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. After looking into your purchases from us we see that you purchased (2) American School Coastal Scenes and an Etching. We are not sure what attribution was incorrect or how either of these pieces are not paintings or etching. Please feel free to reach out to us at HelmuthStone@gmail.com as this review is the first we have heard of any issues with your purchases.
Rembrandt "Beggars Receiving Alms at the Door"
Garry
Toronto, Canada
May 09, 2021
Aurelio Tiratelli (Italy, 1842 - 1900)
Gary
San Diego, California
May 09, 2021
Thelma Paddock Hope (California, 1898 - 1991)
Louis
Shelton, Connecticut
Apr 01, 2021
EXCELLENT!Pleasure to do business with. I received my items quickly. The auctioneer was just outstanding. I HIGHLY recommend Helmuth Stone Gallery. Rating A + + +
Report
Important Tiffany & Co. Champleve 3 Pc Clock Set
Karen &
Englewood, New Jersey
Mar 17, 2021
positive experienceQuality merchandise, competitive pricing, excellent communication and exceptional shipping.
Report
Brass Judaica Lamp
Richard
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 15, 2021
Easy transactionVery easy transaction
Report
1960 Signed Cuban Abstract
Mitchell
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2021
The Easiest Participation I have had at an auctionI had a question about the attribution of the item, and Helmut's response was quick and logical. I felt respected and encouraged, and I bid on two items, winning both. The turnover to shipping was seamless and I received my item-two framed works of art-in record time. And they were so well packed, there could not have been any damage at all. I would happily participate in another Helmuth Stone auction.
Report
Charles D Gibson (1867-1944) When Doctors Disagree
Glenn
York, Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2021
The description of the lot was fulsome and accurate and all other steps easy.My (first) experience with Helmuth Stone was good. All stages of the bidding, paying and shipping stages worked well and there was someone to take my calls and respond when required. They are definitely on my most favored auction list.
Report
Stamped 1864 Russian Icon
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 14, 2021
Carved Alabaster Seated Moses Figure
Nancy
Middlesex, Vermont
Mar 14, 2021
Seamlessly accessible.I contacted the gallery to arrange a pick up time, as we are some distance from Sarasota. The owner was 100 % flexible and available for our convenience. The painting was just as described. We love it! And the gallery is one which we’ll revisit in person when pandemic restrictions have eased.
Report
1930s Era Signed 'Culham' Watercolor
Angela
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 14, 2021
David Gordon (20th C.) "Spring Poppy Baby"
Andrew
Sylvania, Ohio
Mar 14, 2021
Howard Koslow (1924 - 2016) "Death of FDR"
Michael
Sterling City, Texas
Mar 03, 2021
As described, bid confidently.1st class auction house, top rate.
Report
Pascal Cucaro (American, 1915-2004) “Circus”
Donna
Markham, Canada
Feb 01, 2021
(2) 20th C. Large Chinese Porcelain Vases
Arlene
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Jan 28, 2021
Yang Youpeng (B.1975) Abstract Gouache
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 24, 2021
Love the auctionYou won’t be disappointed, but shipping has gotten high
Report
Luigi Kasimir (1881-1962) "Vienna: Opera" Etching
Michael
Bremerton, Washington
Jan 24, 2021
Great folks to work with.They worked with me to identify proper shipping that protected my investment completely!
Report
Baptiste, Haitian Figural Abstract Painting
Earl W
Montgomery, AL
Jan 24, 2021
Excellence Above AllVery easy to deal with both Shipping and Purchase, one of the best Auctioneers I’ve come across altogether.
Report
(3) Chinese Carved Jade Articles
John
New York, New York
Jan 24, 2021
Albrecht Durer (German, 1471-1528) Woodcut
Aurora
Califon, New Jersey
Jan 24, 2021
Quality itemTo get this items was very good quality, good communication and fast shipping. Received on good condition. Thanks
Report
Chinese Republic Period Figure, You Changzi Mark
Bela
Boca Raton, Florida
Dec 16, 2020
Honesty, and professionalismAn A + experience all the way
Report
After Boucher, Signed Painting of Mother & Cherub
Renee
Auburn, Alabama
Dec 14, 2020
Item exactly as described and Fantastic packaging and shipping!Item was Exactly as described AND the recommended shipper, Pak Mail (Chuck Radtke) was absolutely Phenomenal! We have purchased several pieces of artwork via auction and this experience was by far the BEST!!! The communication and packaging by Chuck and his staff at Pak Mail was exceptional! The canvas was completely protected as well as the frame by the way they professionally protected this piece. I cannot say enough about how well this beautiful piece of art was packaged and quickly shipped. Thank you for a truly exceptional experience!
Report
Signed, Hudson River School Figure Near Stream
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Dec 13, 2020
You will never be disappointedI enjoy this auction often and you will too. Great selection and the staff is very professional and helpful
Report
Tom McNeely (B. 1935) "Sitting Bull"
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 12, 2020
(2) LALIQUE Femal Figures "Leda / Diane"
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Dec 08, 2020
One of the bestI deal with 15-20 auction houses and I’m never disappointed. You’ll love it
Report
Signed, Russian Handpainted/Lacquered Box
Arlene
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Dec 06, 2020
Signed, 1942 Street Scene with Figures
ryan
Sarasota, Florida
Nov 17, 2020
Beautiful PieceHave purchased from this auction house multiple times in the past and have had an excellent experience each time, will happily keep bidding with them in the future.
Report
14K Gold Diamond & Sapphire Cluster Ring
Jose
Hialeah, Florida
Oct 25, 2020
Oriental Signed Street Scene
Ron
Toronto, Canada
Oct 25, 2020
Gherman Komlev (1933 - 2000) "Tsar Nicholas II"
Bruce
Austin, Texas
Oct 25, 2020
Chris Calle (B. 1961) "Space Men Rendezvous"
ryan
Sarasota, Florida
Oct 24, 2020
Dean Ellis (1920 - 2009) "Holland Submarine"
Robert
Madison, Wisconsin
Sep 16, 2020
Peter Barrett (British, B. 1935) Watercolor
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 14, 2020
10K Gold Sapphire & Diamond Ring
Melvin
New York, New York
Sep 13, 2020
As fine a gallery as I've dealt withMy first involvement that's a bidder with Helmuth Stone was a fine experience. When I had a concern prior to the auction, my question was answered promptly. The rest was smooth sailing.
Report
Signed, 19th C. Watercolor of Venice Italy
Sandra
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 13, 2020
Fantastic Experience. Staff exceeded my expectations.I won the bid for a monumental artwork that I intended to pick up from the gallery. I was concerned, due to the size of the piece, about fitting it in my small SUV. Without being prompted, Brandon offered to deliver the piece to my home, saving me the headache of moving the piece myself. Very favorable experience-will definitely transact with Helmuth Stone in the future.
Report
Bruce Porter (20/21st century) "Thrust" 1978
William J.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Sep 13, 2020
Ed Vebell (1921 - 2018) "Daniel Boone"
Robert
Sudbury, Canada
Sep 13, 2020
European School, Old Master Style Portrait
John
Cape Coral, Florida
Sep 13, 2020
Paul Wegner "Saddle Up" Bronze
Carl
Olney, Maryland
Sep 13, 2020
Overall good experienceThe auction and payment side of the equation was great. Shipping was a bit costly and took longer than expected.
Report
La Selva Double-Chambered Vessel - ca. 500-1000 AD
Gail D
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 13, 2020
If you want an item bid over the phoneThey are wonderful to work with. I will do it again.
Report
J. Craig Thorpe (B. 1948) "Hawaii Locomotive"
Giuseppe
San Marino, San Marino
Aug 27, 2020
American School, Painting of Canoe in Riverscape
Jose
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 29, 2020
Easy transaction. Item arrived quickly and in perfect condition.Very easy transaction. Item arrived very quickly, very well/professionally packaged by seller recommended shipper and in perfect condition.
Report
T. Taltavull (20th C.) Jazz Musicians
Phillip
Anna Maria, Florida
Jul 28, 2020
Easy TransactionQuick, easy, seamless transaction as always. Already looking forward to the upcoming catalog.
Report
19th C. Chinese Agate Snuff Bottle
Brandon
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 27, 2020
Easy transaction as alwaysAlways quick to respond and make the whole process easy and simple, thank you as always and I look forward to your future sales
Report
Vladimir Beilin (20th C.) "USSR/US Exploration"
M
Prescott, Arizona
Jul 27, 2020
HIROYUKI TAJIMA (1911 - 1984)
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP