logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Keep it in Detroit (38)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
87% (33)
4 Star
11% (4)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
3% (1)
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-38 of 38 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Shawn
Fort Myers, Florida
Jan 03, 2021
For a great cause!I received my item and it was entirely beyond my expectations. Pictures didn’t do it justice at all. I love it and would not hesitate to buy from again and I’m looking forward to the next auction.
Report
Keep it in DetroitJan 03, 2021
Hi Shawn thank you very much. we do what we do because of people like you..
Donald
Houston, Texas
Dec 27, 2020
These guys are great!! Really helpful in all ways they can.Exceptional guys, very helpful.
Report
Keep it in DetroitDec 31, 2020
thank you Don. happy new years, we look forward to you and your bids in March
Kaleb
Ames, Iowa
Dec 27, 2020
Good TransactionGood Transaction
Report
Keep it in DetroitDec 27, 2020
thank you. happy holidays
Marshall
Bohemia, New York
Dec 27, 2020
Nice photo, but....Customer service has been excellent. Rick was very responsive, and informative. A + for communication, and the photo was very well packed. I would buy from them again, and it's great that they donate to a very worthy charity. I really wanted a photo of this car with all four of the group members autographs which is very hard to find and is what I received..... BUT.... the overall print quality of the actual photo is very poor, which was very disappointing. It would also be more valuable IF the actual print was of better quality. I should have looked a little closer and asked about it so that I would know exactly what I was getting. Still I'm glad that I bid & won this, but I will be much more careful next time. Also, there should be information as to exactly where and when this was signed, as well as any and ALL other signed items offered. With that said, I am still happy that I bought this, and would definitely buy from them again.
Report
Keep it in DetroitDec 27, 2020
Hi Marshall, im very sorry about this. sometimes when we have a chance to meet these people we hurry to get them Photos to sign.. we will fix this as best as we can. next event in March if you bid and win your shipping is on us. Again we try our hardest to provide the best we can.
Catherine
Lynnwood, Washington
Dec 27, 2020
DetroitExcellent service. I appreciated the realistic shipping costs. I look forward to the next auction.
Report
Keep it in DetroitDec 27, 2020
Hi Cathy thank you very much. we will never charge too much for shipping as we do not believe in that practice. next event is in March please stay tune
George
Spring Hill, Florida
Apr 19, 2020
worked out awesome would use again in futureworked out awesome would use again in future
Report
Keep it in DetroitApr 19, 2020
WOW FOR YOUR INFORMATRION GEORGE , WE HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER WITH COVID 19, WE HAVE NO STAFF AND MICHIGAN IS LIMITED MOVEMENT, I HOPE THIS PICTURE IS TRULY WORTH THIS 1 STAR AND COMMENT, YOU ARE A TERRIBLE MAN TO SAY SUCK THINGS.. I PRAY NO ONE YOU KNOW GETS THIS VIRUS LIKE WE ARE..
David
OKC, Oklahoma
Dec 29, 2019
Fredric
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2019
Catherine
Montreal, Canada
Dec 29, 2019
Jared
Surrey, Canada
Dec 29, 2019
Great ProductsPrompt Service, packed well and exceptional product!
Report
Rick
Los Angeles, California
Dec 01, 2019
Sami
Saint Leu, France
Oct 31, 2019
William
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Such kindness!I am so grateful to have such beautiful art in my hands. It also feels good knowing my purchase went to a great cause! Thank you so much!
Report
Keep it in DetroitOct 18, 2019
hi guys thank you so much for the kind words, very cool of you to say.. and we always have had sign letters, we are personal to each of you who help our cause.. if you need anything else please reach out to us.. Happy Holidays
Tony
Montreal, Canada
Aug 29, 2019
Dan
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2019
Great communication. Prompt Response!Great communication. Prompt Response!
Report
Donald
Staten Island, New York
Aug 24, 2019
VERY SatisfiedReceived my item in less than 10 days.
Report
Keep it in DetroitAug 25, 2019
Hi Don thank you for helping us help our Veterans …
Michael
Wilmington, North Carolina
Aug 24, 2019
Keep it in DetroitAug 25, 2019
thank you Mike … new photos of Veterans will be up soon
William
Benton, Maine
Aug 24, 2019
good description. should if known to give dates when items are signed.Great charity for Veterans. They give pretty accurate descriptions but should also give dates if known when the autographs too place.
Report
Jennifer
Royal Oak, Michigan
Aug 23, 2019
Great MerchandiseThey had some really nice auction pieces to bid on plus a lot of variety from sports/athletes to movies/actors to cartoons.. I will definitely be back to bid on more pieces...
Report
Keep it in DetroitAug 25, 2019
HI Jennifer thank you very much, the Veterans thank you, your bids help buy Clothes, a New Grill and Food for them...
Frank
Edison, New Jersey
Jul 25, 2019
Keep it in DetroitJul 25, 2019
thank you Frank, we appreciate you and the cause
Slawomir
Warsaw, Poland
May 19, 2019
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
THANK YOU GUYS … please check us out for our next event
Sherri
Redding, California
May 06, 2019
good peoplegood dealing with this organization
Report
Hoo
Baltimore, Maryland
May 01, 2019
UnprofessionalSeller was very late with sending item. I had to contact live auctioneers to get my item. Seller was very late in response and complained I contacted live auctioneers. He was unprofessional and brought his personal life in business deal. When I was I stated I didn't know him and was not my business of his personal life, he used foul language and was like a child. He took too long to send item and had to get live auctioneers to get my item. Seller needs to separate business from personal life. Demanded item back cause I complained to live auctioneers. Very Bad seller. Never use again
Report
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
this man is a very rude nasty man... we told him our mother was in the hospital and not well and we apologized for being late, this man told us he didn't care about our mother or our personal life and he did not care about the Veterans and what we were doing, he stated I won this item and its mine and go to hell... so we were nasty to him and will not deal with a man like this ever again.. he has no care for family and veterans
Donald
Eureka, California
Apr 30, 2019
Read all Payment and Shipping information before bidding.Excellent Auction House. Items were received in perfect condition.
Report
Apr 30, 2019
They are very responsive when a question arises.Contacted with several questions. They answered quickly and handled the transaction professionally. I would purchase from them in the future.
Report
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
alan thank you very much. please check back for next event
Thomas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 29, 2019
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you guys, please check back for next event
Jeff
Mesa, Arizona
Apr 28, 2019
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you jeff, please check back for next event
Dreamlin
Round Rock, Texas
Jan 24, 2019
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you for all your bids, please check back for next event
Aerosmith Autograph Photo, Aerosmith Sign Photo, Rock
James
San Diego, California
Jan 22, 2019
I love that your helping veteran's my father was a captain in the navy. veteran ` s are the real heroes.
Report
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
jim thank you very much …
Mickey Mouse Sign Cell , Mickey and Minnie Mouse sign
Brian
Stafford, Virginia
Jan 11, 2019
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you guys, please check back for next event
Tom Brady Family Guy Animation Cell. Tom Brady Sign
John
Houston, Texas
Jan 03, 2019
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you very much, please check back for next event
George Bush Autograph Babe Ruth photo, George Bush Sign
John
Omaha, Nebraska
Dec 30, 2018
Excellent transaction, communication, and buying experience!
Report
Los Angelas Lakers Autograph Wilt Chamberlin , Lakers S
Thomas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 30, 2018
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you very much, please check back for next event
BeetleJuice Sign Cast, Tim Burton Sign Beetlejuice Pic
Igor
New York, New York
Dec 30, 2018
Great charity and the items were beautifully packaged and shipped fast. They were always very responsive and did an amazing job. Wish all of the auction houses worked like these guys do!
Report
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
igor thank you for the kind words, its people like you who make our events the best... please check back for next event
Superhero Hanna Barbera Sign Animation Art , Batman,
Jonathon
Warrenville, Illinois
Dec 30, 2018
Keep finding unique items for auctions
Report
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
thank you guys, please check back for next event
Steve Jobs Sign Photo , Steve Wozniak Sign Photo, Steve
Glen
Erie, Pennsylvania
Dec 30, 2018
Only problem I had was paying for my invoice, had to contact someone because I couldn't pay in line. But overall I was really happy with everything else.
Report
Keep it in DetroitMay 22, 2019
very sorry Glenn, not sure what the problem was... please check back for next event
Scooby Doo Animation Cel Sign Hanna Barbera , Sign Cell
James
Warwick, Rhode Island
Dec 30, 2018
All I did was reach out to them and brought my concearn I did a quick opinion thru PSA on an item in their auction and it came up mist likely not Genuin. The response from the aucriib house was anger. I asked for pictures of the items I purchased from the last auction of them being signed and they never sent then with the item.
Report
Gutair Gods Autograph Photo, Jimi Hendrix Photo, J Page
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP