logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Chorley's (9)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
56% (5)
4 Star
22% (2)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
11% (1)
1 Star
11% (1)

1-9 of 9 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Jason
Gardena, CA
Sep 24, 2019
Disguise condition issuesThey don't disclose condition issues and the close up they showed of the item was essentially the best presenting.
placeholder
Chorley'sSep 24, 2019
Hi Jason, we are sorry you are unhappy with an item purchased from our auction. We certainly don’t disguise condition issues and as you will see from the information listed for each sale, we offer a free service of comprehensive condition reports and additional images for anyone thinking of bidding on an item. All items in our auctions are antiques, not brand new, and have been in private houses not galleries. Their item is therefore in a condition commensurate with age and use, and very rarely perfect, however they are items that people have treasured and hopefully will be sought after by others. If you ever wish to bid for an item in one of our auctions again, please contact us beforehand to request condition information and we will be very happy to provide an honest appraisal on your behalf. Kind regards, Chorley’s
placeholder
Gabriella
London, United Kingdom
Aug 19, 2019
placeholder
Chorley'sAug 19, 2019
Thank you Gabriella for your 5 star review! We hope you will find items of interest in our future auctions.
placeholder
Miles
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Feb 21, 2019
placeholder
Gilles
Cannes, FR
Feb 21, 2019
placeholder
Barry
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 20, 2019
placeholder
Jules
Eindhoven, NL
Feb 20, 2019
One panel of clock was broken and restored. This was not in description or pictures.
placeholder
Chorley'sJun 12, 2019
Dear Jules, we apologise for the delay in responding to your comment. Please be aware that all items we sell are antiques and not always in perfect condition due to age and usage. We do not include condition information in our catalogue descriptions, however as the information about our sale always states detailed condition reports are provided upon request. We are sorry if you were unaware of this at the time. Kind regards, Chorley’s.
placeholder
Carol
Orlando, FL
Feb 20, 2019
placeholder
Chiu
Jersey City, NJ
Feb 19, 2019
Hope they can accept secure online payment. Also, please spell our all additional costs for the overseas bidders
placeholder
Charlotte
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2019
placeholder