logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Dutch Auction Sales (68)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
56% (38)
4 Star
7% (5)
3 Star
15% (10)
2 Star
7% (5)
1 Star
15% (10)

1-50 of 68 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Pauline
New York, New York
May 06, 2021
ExcellentVery, very good
Report
Miriam Haskell, Trifari &  Costume Jewelry
celestino
Laredo, Texas
May 02, 2021
Vintage Black Beaded Necklace and Watch Pin
Steven
Midland, Texas
Apr 30, 2021
Stunning Black Custom Cocktail dress
Nancy
Chico, California
Apr 30, 2021
Sterling &Gold Tone Vintage Jewelry
Sam
Houston, Texas
Apr 30, 2021
Vintage Authentic Alligator Pocketbook
David
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Apr 06, 2021
Bronze Statue Signed Phillippe Mourey
Joseph
North Holyywood, California
Mar 31, 2021
Pair of Bronze Ram Head Statues
Bobby
Los Angeles, California
Mar 24, 2021
Rare Antique Large Room Size Senneh Persian Rug.
Steven
Miami Beach, Florida
Mar 18, 2021
They were attentive, helpful, and friendlyVery satisfied with their operations
Report
Art Deco Blue Glass and Metal Floor Lamp
Mary
Greenville Junction, Maine
Mar 18, 2021
Awesome experienceGreat folks to deal with-very accommodating
Report
Collection of 5  Vintage Animal Head Tobacco Jars
Kevin
Smithtown, NY
Mar 07, 2021
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesMar 07, 2021
Kevin, Thank you for the 5 stars! We really appreciate when customers take the time to provide a review. Hope to see your name as a bidder in our upcoming auction. Kind regards, Dutch Auctions Sales
VASE PARROTS SIGNED THEODORE ALEXANDER
Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, China
Feb 26, 2021
ok thanksok thanks
Report
Chinese Pewter Covered Vase Signed
Fabio
Barto, Pennsylvania
Dec 23, 2020
Exception Quality Exception ServiceFor the past 30 years I've been Collecting Art and Antiques my experience has taken me to Auctions from New York to Paris and 5 Continents.. I've attended 1000's of Auctions. I've Attended Dutch Sales Auction hundreds of times and I can tell you that I have found Exceptional merchandise, the staff is terrific. Rhonda Superb as well as John, Integrity and Quality there mission alway hits the Mark, professional and friendly there alway something for everyone the prices are very reasonable, I highly Recommend This Auction House is one of Best, My favorite Spot, I hate too give up such a honey hole but Auctions Should know that I truly regard Dutch Auctions Sales one of the best! So I surround to the public my best kept Secret. Visit Dutch Sales and tell them Fabio sent you! Join The Dutch Family, You will leave happy everytime,, I do!!
Report
Marilyn
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Nov 21, 2020
Pair of Bronze Door Handles Attributed to Pepe Mendoza
James
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Oct 23, 2020
Items need more detail condition reportWas somewhat disappointed in the condition report. 2 screws missing on the top hinge of one door. Seven pieces of mahogany veneer inch in size missing in various locations and normal wear and tear a bit extra on two legs that had deep scratches or gauges. If I had known would have bid at least 20 to 25 % less. The desk still nice looking and fits what I needed after my hip replacement. The people were nice on the phone. JIM
Report
Leather Top Carlton House Desk by Maitland Smith
Patrick
Los Angeles, California
Jul 28, 2020
Unique and hard to find items to bid on.I was able to obtain an authentic and unique style of an antique dry sink that is impossible to find in my area. I live in Los Angeles, CA and when a shipper came into the gallery that was going to Los Angeles Dutch Auctions notified me and I was able to get the dry sink transported to LA for a reasonable fee. And what a fantastic dry sink it is.
Report
Antique Pine Dry Sink
Laurie
Potomac, Maryland
Jun 06, 2020
Great customer serviceThey were great at holding my items so I could combine two pick ups in one trip. (I live a few hours away.) They helped load my car and took great care with everything.
Report
Martin Sumers Watercolor Painting
Frank R
Larchmont, New York
Apr 20, 2020
THOMASVILLE CHIPPENDALE SHELL CARVED CHEST
Rhonda
Mickleton, New Jersey
Mar 30, 2020
GERMAN PORCELAIN VASE WITH RAMSHEAD HANDLES
Edward
Rochester, United Kingdom
Mar 16, 2020
FINE EMPIRE CLAW FOOT ROLLED ARM SETTEE
Frank
Newark, Delaware
Jan 07, 2020
JoElen
Moraga, California
Dec 30, 2019
Confusion with payment.Although I paid my fee for the auction item they sent me another notice that I still owed the fee. Which is confusing because I was trying to arrange to ship the painting. I asked several times to please email me a receipt that I paid and never got one. I was able to arrange for shipment and he was able to get the paid receipt and get the painting shipped out.
Report
Robert
Columbia, Sc, South Carolina
Dec 30, 2019
Tony Tianzhi
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 30, 2019
Charles
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 30, 2019
Rhonda
Mickleton, New Jersey
Nov 30, 2019
Brian
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Nov 17, 2019
Excellent serviceTotal professional and excellent service
Report
Steve
Guelph, Canada
Nov 13, 2019
Julie
Richardson, Texas
Oct 13, 2019
Garbo
San Francisco, California
Aug 20, 2019
Large Abstract Painting S Wagner
Ognian
Wayland, Michigan
Jul 23, 2019
ShippingBad and Ruth communication, expensive shipping cost and shipped in old used dog food box full of garbage..... Never will use this auction again!!!
Report
Antique Turkish Brass Inlay Flintlock Gun
Henry
Oakland Gardens, New York
Jul 22, 2019
No Response, no reply, no itemWon the lot, paid for the lot and never shipped or reply to email or pickup phone calls
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesMay 29, 2020
Henry, please call me at 856.423.6800. According to our records we called you 3 times and sent you a letter. Can you kindly clarify the problem.
(3) Antique Chinese Scrolls
Paul
Grayland, WA
Jun 17, 2019
Michael
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 02, 2019
UNRESPONSIVEHAVE CONTACTED TWICE REGARDING SHIPMENT OF ITEMS AND HAVE NOT HAD A RESPONSE.
Report
Larry
Los Angeles, California
Apr 28, 2019
Very friendly, helpful peopleThere was a bit of confusion about my sign up for this auction, and I also needed help with shipping when I was indeed the high bidder on my item. All of my communications with these nice folks was friendly, professional, and helpful. Even though their sales are quite impressive and sophisticated, it feels like dealing with a mom and pop operation, in the best sense!
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Thank you Larry.
Christopher
Stow, Ohio
Apr 26, 2019
Modern Painting signed G. LaBono
Roger
Firminy, France
Apr 18, 2019
shippingwe must take care ourselves of the shipping. when you live in europe, it's not easy.
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Hi Roger, I do understand that it is not easy to ship. Shipping is the # 1 obstacle when we sell online. Please, in the future, feel free to ask for me directly and I will see what we can do to help. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
Apollo 11 Negatives / Transparency
Paul
Fairmont, WV
Mar 07, 2019
It took almost a mounth to get it and the shipping cost was outrageous.
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Dear Paul, We have no control over shipping costs. I agree, shipping can be very expensive. We used to do shipping in house with our customers whenever we could. We properly boxed the item according the UPS specifications. And we would also buy insurance through UPS. Unfortunately, 2 items arrived broken and UPS would not pay the insurance claim because they said it was not boxed properly. (And it was boxed very well). We even had a video of the items being "perfect" before shipping, wrapped and double boxed (and we used better boxes then they specified) and finally, picked up by the UPS man himself. When the person on the other end said it arrived broken, we knew it was not because of our packaging. However, UPS refused to pay the claim and additionally, refused to review the video of how we packaged the item. It seems the only way they will pay a claim is if it is packaged through one of their stores. And, of course, at a very expensive rate. We lost a total of just over $14, 000 because UPS would not honor their claim. Our hands are tied with shipping because we pay the consignor and are not reimbursed through their insurance. I have heard that there is a class action law suit against UPS because of this. It is my hope that something changes so we can again help our customers ship their items. I am very sorry for your experience Paul. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
The 2nd Model Luftwaffe Dagger
franz
Vienna, Austria
Mar 04, 2019
the shipping was very expensiv, without any Information get no conection on phone with the shipper.
Report
Eickhorn Wehrmacht Officers Sword Signed Sansen
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Mar 04, 2019
Handmade Persian Runner Rug
Cecilia
Johns Creek, Georgia
Mar 04, 2019
With a 25 % Buyers Premium, I did not care for the additional 'Processing Fee'.
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Cecilia, The 3 % processing fee is charged because we are charged 2.9 % when we use the card. You are also charged if you pay through liveauctioneers. You are always welcome to send a check. This would eliminate the credit card fee completely. Have a lovely weekend. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
Sterling Bowl With Brass Lid
Steve
Guelph, Canada
Mar 04, 2019
Item good, Shipping pick up and price was not efficient and way over priced
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Dear Steve, We have no control over shipping costs. I agree, shipping can be very expensive. We used to do shipping in house with our customers whenever we could. We properly boxed the item according the UPS specifications. And we would also buy insurance through UPS. Unfortunately, 2 items arrived broken and UPS would not pay the insurance claim because they said it was not boxed properly. (And it was boxed very well). We even had a video of the items being "perfect" before shipping, wrapped and double boxed (and we used better boxes then they specified) and finally, picked up by the UPS man himself. When the person on the other end said it arrived broken, we knew it was not because of our packaging. However, UPS refused to pay the claim and additionally, refused to review the video of how we packaged the item. It seems the only way they will pay a claim is if it is packaged through one of their stores. And, of course, at a very expensive rate. We lost a total of just over $14, 000 because UPS would not honor their claim. Our hands are tied with shipping because we pay the consignor and are not reimbursed through their insurance. I have heard that there is a class action law suit against UPS because of this. It is my hope that something changes so we can again help our customers ship their items. I am very sorry for your experience Steve. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
Hitler Youth Knife by Müller
Wayne
Salem, New Jersey
Mar 04, 2019
Overall, Dutch was OK. Liveauctioneers tried to get me for 5 % by bidding and 3 % for paying with a credit card. I paid by check.
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Dear Wayne, You are always welcome to pay with a check. This eliminates the credit card fees. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
Sash From Colored Man Brigade Civil War
LIN
Rancho Cuamonga, California
Feb 18, 2019
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesDec 04, 2019
Dear Jing Sun, Can you please tell me why you left only a 2 star rating? We would like to know how we can improve. Unfortunately, we have no control over the shipping costs. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
Nazi Lionhead Sword Ruby Eyes Ernst Pack & Söhne
Tom
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Jan 19, 2019
YES. I am VERY UNHAPPY with their lack of concern. SEVEN (7) WEEKS SINCE AUCTION AND WHEN I PAID … STILL WAITING FOR ITEMS
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Dear Tom, I am sorry you had this experience. We did have a problem with one of our 423.6801 phone number. If 856.423.6800 is in use, the phone jumps to 856.423.6801. This was happening off and on for over 3 months last year. It took several trips by the phone company but they did eventually locate the problem. If the shipping is too cost prohibitive to use a private shipper or a UPS store, we will try our best to help you. But it does take 4 to 6 weeks sometime before we are able to ship the item. Please feel free to call should you have any questions. Kind regards, Rhonda Dutch Auction Sales
2 Antique German Steins
Ann
Norman, Oklahoma
Jan 18, 2019
Bronze University of Pennsylvania  Vintage Plaque
Emi
Kiyose-shi, Japan
Jan 01, 2019
Chinese Currency Stamps Book 1955-1992
Jeff
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 23, 2018
One of best auction houses with reasonable shipping process
Report
Bowl in the Manner of Lucie Rie
Alex
Mexico City, Mexico
Dec 23, 2018
Very unprofessional. Will never do business with them again Hope they reconsider and send my item.
Report
Zebra Hide Rug
Madeline
Los Angeles, California
Dec 23, 2018
Great item, great packing, thanks
Report
Mathias Goeritz 1951 Bronze Sculpture Signed Measuring
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP