Bidder Reviews for Dutch Auction Sales (83)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 83 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Dominic
Coleraine, AU

Jun 23, 2022
Quick to send & no hassles
Quick to send items
Report
Pietra Dura Pair of Plaques. G. Ugolini

Robert
Chelsea, MI

Jun 02, 2022
Antique Architectural Amber Pressed  Glass

Dee
Hamilton, NJ

May 03, 2022
Beautiful Merchandise.
Thank you. I am very happy with my purchases.
Report
James E Stuart Sailboat  Signed

Dee
Hamilton, NJ

May 03, 2022
Beautiful Clock
Thank you for everything!
Report
Hand Painted German Mantel Clock

Dee
Hamilton, NJ

May 03, 2022
A hidden Gem
A wonderful auction to do business with. They went above & beyond!
Report
Dorothy Thorpe Lucite Pretzel Candle Sticks, Pair

Dee
Hamilton, NJ

May 03, 2022
My Favorite Auction House
Hands down, my favorite auction house to do business with. They are kind, detailed, accurate and honest! Thank you Dutch!
Report
Ethan Allen Faux Bamboo Birdcage Dining Chairs Set 6

Ivan
Brooklyn, New York

Apr 16, 2022
Blue & White Chinese Vase W Kangxi Artemisia Leaf Mark 18th Century

Laurie
Potomac, MD

Jan 19, 2022
Accurate & Easy
Dutch Auction Sales 'description was accurate; the purse was beautiful and well kept. They were great to work with and incredibly efficient; I phoned on my way to them and they had it ready for me on arrival. I'll gladly bid with them again!
Report
Judith Lieber Bunny Clutch Minaudiere & Comb RARE!

Michel
Blainville, CA

Nov 30, 2021
Service
Great people to do business with. Very friendly and fast response. Highly recommended
Report
GERMANY. LUFTWAFFE. ALUMINUM OFFICER SWORD BY SMF

Stephen
Jamison, PA

Oct 22, 2021
Great Painting
The painting was even better in person than pictured! All descriptions were accurate and transaction was seamless.
Report
Sailing Ship in Rough Seas Oil on Canvas Signed Boid

Philip
Media, PA

Oct 07, 2021
Vintage Reproduction Leaded Glass Lamp with Flowers

Leslie
Carrollton, TX

Oct 07, 2021
Great Auction Team
Very responsive at all times during the bidding process. Answered all my questions accurately and promptly. Very helpful when I picked the item up.
Report
Large Bronze Ares and Aphrodite After Antonio Canova

Philip
Birmingham, MI

Oct 07, 2021
Parian Bisque Nude Men Statue

Christian
Haddonfield, New Jersey

Oct 07, 2021
Nice folks
Nice folks
Report
Barley Twist Chair

Randall
Phoenixville, PA

Sep 23, 2021
Professional, Nice and Incredible Customer Service
We buy a lot from online auction houses and our experience with Dutch Auctions was genuinely amazing. Karen helped us and could not have been nicer. An oversight in the listing of one of the items we purchased was quickly addressed without the slightest hint of any protest or argument. They assisted with adjusting the payment with Liveauctioneers. They are professional, friendly and understand the importance of being nice to their customers. We will definitely buy from them again. Thanks Karen and everyone there!!!
Report
Clementi  Pugliese Signed signed Portrait of Woman.

Pauline
New York, NY

May 06, 2021
Excellent
Very, very good
Report
Miriam Haskell, Trifari &  Costume Jewelry

celestino
Laredo, TX

May 02, 2021
Vintage Black Beaded Necklace and Watch Pin

Steven
Midland, TX

Apr 30, 2021
Stunning Black Custom Cocktail dress

Nancy
Chico, CA

Apr 30, 2021
Sterling &Gold Tone Vintage Jewelry

Sam
Houston, TX

Apr 30, 2021
Vintage Authentic Alligator Pocketbook

David
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Apr 06, 2021
Bronze Statue Signed Phillippe Mourey

Joseph
North Hollywood, CA

Mar 31, 2021
Pair of Bronze Ram Head Statues

Bobby
Los Angeles, CA

Mar 24, 2021
Rare Antique Large Room Size Senneh Persian Rug.

Steven
Miami Beach, FL

Mar 18, 2021
They were attentive, helpful, and friendly
Very satisfied with their operations
Report
Art Deco Blue Glass and Metal Floor Lamp

Mary
Greenville Junction, ME

Mar 18, 2021
Awesome experience
Great folks to deal with-very accommodating
Report
Collection of 5  Vintage Animal Head Tobacco Jars

Kevin
Fort Myers, FL

Mar 07, 2021
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesMar 07, 2021
Kevin, Thank you for the 5 stars! We really appreciate when customers take the time to provide a review. Hope to see your name as a bidder in our upcoming auction. Kind regards, Dutch Auctions Sales
VASE PARROTS SIGNED THEODORE ALEXANDER

Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, CN

Feb 26, 2021
ok thanks
ok thanks
Report
Chinese Pewter Covered Vase Signed

Fabio
Barto, Pennsylvania

Dec 23, 2020
Exception Quality Exception Service
For the past 30 years I've been Collecting Art and Antiques my experience has taken me to Auctions from New York to Paris and 5 Continents.. I've attended 1000's of Auctions. I've Attended Dutch Sales Auction hundreds of times and I can tell you that I have found Exceptional merchandise, the staff is terrific. Rhonda Superb as well as John, Integrity and Quality there mission alway hits the Mark, professional and friendly there alway something for everyone the prices are very reasonable, I highly Recommend This Auction House is one of Best, My favorite Spot, I hate too give up such a honey hole but Auctions Should know that I truly regard Dutch Auctions Sales one of the best! So I surround to the public my best kept Secret. Visit Dutch Sales and tell them Fabio sent you! Join The Dutch Family, You will leave happy everytime,, I do!!
Report

Marilyn
Santa Fe, NM

Nov 21, 2020
Pair of Bronze Door Handles Attributed to Pepe Mendoza

James
Sandy Springs, GA

Oct 23, 2020
Items need more detail condition report
Was somewhat disappointed in the condition report. 2 screws missing on the top hinge of one door. Seven pieces of mahogany veneer inch in size missing in various locations and normal wear and tear a bit extra on two legs that had deep scratches or gauges. If I had known would have bid at least 20 to 25 % less. The desk still nice looking and fits what I needed after my hip replacement. The people were nice on the phone. JIM
Report
Leather Top Carlton House Desk by Maitland Smith

Patrick
Los Angeles, CA

Jul 28, 2020
Unique and hard to find items to bid on.
I was able to obtain an authentic and unique style of an antique dry sink that is impossible to find in my area. I live in Los Angeles, CA and when a shipper came into the gallery that was going to Los Angeles Dutch Auctions notified me and I was able to get the dry sink transported to LA for a reasonable fee. And what a fantastic dry sink it is.
Report
Antique Pine Dry Sink

Laurie
Potomac, MD

Jun 06, 2020
Great customer service
They were great at holding my items so I could combine two pick ups in one trip. (I live a few hours away.) They helped load my car and took great care with everything.
Report
Martin Sumers Watercolor Painting

Frank R
Larchmont, NY

Apr 20, 2020
THOMASVILLE CHIPPENDALE SHELL CARVED CHEST

Rhonda
Mickleton, NJ

Mar 30, 2020
GERMAN PORCELAIN VASE WITH RAMSHEAD HANDLES

Edward
Rochester, United Kingdom

Mar 16, 2020
FINE EMPIRE CLAW FOOT ROLLED ARM SETTEE

Frank
Newark, Delaware

Jan 07, 2020

JoElen
Moraga, California

Dec 30, 2019
Confusion with payment.
Although I paid my fee for the auction item they sent me another notice that I still owed the fee. Which is confusing because I was trying to arrange to ship the painting. I asked several times to please email me a receipt that I paid and never got one. I was able to arrange for shipment and he was able to get the paid receipt and get the painting shipped out.
Report

Robert
Columbia, Sc, SC

Dec 30, 2019

Tony Tianzhi
Atlanta, GA

Dec 30, 2019

Charles
San Diego, CA

Dec 30, 2019

Rhonda
Mickleton, NJ

Nov 30, 2019

Brian
Ambler, Pennsylvania

Nov 17, 2019
Excellent service
Total professional and excellent service
Report

Steve
Guelph, CA

Nov 13, 2019

Julie
Richardson, TX

Oct 13, 2019

Garbo
San Francisco, California

Aug 20, 2019
Large Abstract Painting S Wagner

Ognian
Wayland, MI

Jul 23, 2019
Shipping
Bad and Ruth communication, expensive shipping cost and shipped in old used dog food box full of garbage..... Never will use this auction again!!!
Report
Antique Turkish Brass Inlay Flintlock Gun

Henry
Oakland Gardens, New York

Jul 22, 2019
No Response, no reply, no item
Won the lot, paid for the lot and never shipped or reply to email or pickup phone calls
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesMay 29, 2020
Henry, please call me at 856.423.6800. According to our records we called you 3 times and sent you a letter. Can you kindly clarify the problem.
(3) Antique Chinese Scrolls

Paul
Grayland, WA

Jun 17, 2019

Michael
Murrells Inlet, SC

May 02, 2019
UNRESPONSIVE
HAVE CONTACTED TWICE REGARDING SHIPMENT OF ITEMS AND HAVE NOT HAD A RESPONSE.
Report

Larry
Los Angeles, California

Apr 28, 2019
Very friendly, helpful people
There was a bit of confusion about my sign up for this auction, and I also needed help with shipping when I was indeed the high bidder on my item. All of my communications with these nice folks was friendly, professional, and helpful. Even though their sales are quite impressive and sophisticated, it feels like dealing with a mom and pop operation, in the best sense!
Report
Dutch Auction Sales logo
Dutch Auction SalesJun 05, 2019
Thank you Larry.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP