Bidder Reviews for Cedarburg Auction & Appraisals LLC (179)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 179 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Brian
Fort Wayne, IN

Sep 27, 2022
Excellent people to work with!
One of the best auction houses I've dealt with super nice and great shipping
Report
Lot of 4 Fishing Lures

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Sep 12, 2022
very pleasant to work with.
very pleasant to work with. love the items.
Report
Tiffany Sterling Turtle Keychain

Adi
Memphis, TN

Jul 21, 2022
Accurate description but no responsive place. None!
Be careful to deal with this place. You won’t hear from them after winning. What a shame!
Report
Ghana Unity Circle Sculpture and Bowl

Tristan
San Diego, CA

Jul 21, 2022
Great Auction Company
Had a really good experience with my purchase!! If only they used an auction platform that wasn’t bottom of the barrel …
Report
Henredon 3-Section Nesting Coffee Table

Valerie
West Bend, WI

Jul 20, 2022
Great auction house to work with.
I am a repeat customer and I highly recommend these auctioneers. Always interesting items. Auctioneers are generally very knowledgeable about what they list.
Report
V. Alderman Oil on Canvas Of Tulips

Randa
Quinlan, TX

May 18, 2022
Milk Glass Bird on Nest and Chick in Egg Pile and More

Kim
Historic New Castle, DE

Apr 24, 2022
didn't answer
I sent a lot of messages but didn't answer any questions.
Report
Cedarburg Auction & Appraisals LLC logo
Cedarburg Auction & Appraisals LLCJun 24, 2022
Questions were in Mardarin. Sorry, we were unable to answer.

Eric
Atlanta, GA

Apr 21, 2022
Awesome and quick!
Great first experience!
Report

Janice
Harrison Twp, MI

Apr 05, 2022
Quality item
Quality item
Report

Daniel
Boston, MA

Apr 05, 2022

Steven
Midland, TX

Mar 30, 2022

Jeffrey
Hampton, NJ

Mar 24, 2022

Leroy
Annville, PA

Mar 24, 2022

Jacqueline
Bellflower, CA

Mar 22, 2022

Robert
Prairie Grove, IL

Mar 22, 2022

Robert
Dixon, IL

Mar 21, 2022

Carol
Redmond, WA

Mar 21, 2022
everything went very smoothly. Thanks
everything went very smoothly. Thanks
Report

Dennis
Fletcher, NC

Mar 21, 2022
timely response
will use them again. thanks
Report

David
Springfield, VA

Mar 21, 2022

Robert
Selkirk, NY

Mar 21, 2022
reasonable shipping charges, well packed, shipped quickly
reasonable shipping charges, well packed, shipped quickly
Report

Maureen
Aiken, SC

Mar 21, 2022

Dawn
Thiensville, WI

Mar 21, 2022
Cedarburg Auction is one of the best around.
They're local. So I'm able to pick up and pay for my items won. The vase and purses were as described. Thanks you Cedarburg Auction!
Report

John
Westchester, IL

Mar 19, 2022

Emily
Nashville, TN

Mar 14, 2022
Not professional, challenging to contact/reach, and they do not use professional shippers.
I will never use this auction house again. They do not use professional shippers and my item was ruined upon arrival. So disappointing. Extremely low quality. I expressed my concern and asked for it to be professionally packed. I was assured that it would be. When I was sent a photo I again expressed that they items were not packed correctly. Sure enough the 10 Tiffany plates I ordered arrived cracked, broken, and in pieces. Totally unusable. Extremely disappointing. Waste of money and time.
Report
Cedarburg Auction & Appraisals LLC logo
Cedarburg Auction & Appraisals LLCJun 24, 2022
Emily, we use 3rd party shippers and do not pack or ship ourselves. We provided multiple shippers, you picked one. We are sorry this happened to you, but all the providers we offered are insured and bonded. You need to contact your shipper about your losses. We do post terms and conditions, which you agreed to when you asked to bid in our auction. Those terms clearly state we do not provide shipping.

L
Louisville, KY

Feb 19, 2022
Francis Sherman Peck Oil on Canvas Dated 1894

David
San Antonio, TX

Jan 05, 2022
Great experience
Items shipped safely and charges were reasonable. All items were as described and overall this was a great experience-we'll be back!
Report
John Ashpool 1970s Knit Dress, Coat and More!

Stephen
Jamison, PA

Dec 02, 2021
Great Auction and a Stunning Painting!
I am very happy with the process with Cedarburg. I am in love with this still life and it was delivered to me in accurately portrayed condition. Fantastic!
Report
Richard Weers Oil on Canvas Stilllife of Fruit and Krug

A. G.
Houston, TX

Nov 26, 2021
Excellent Auction Experience
As described; all requested information and photos supplied; helpful and courteous staff; well-packed prompt shipping.
Report
Pair of Sevres-Style Porcelain Wall Plaques

Vladislav
Taunton, MA

Nov 23, 2021
Description incorrect, over advertised gold weight by 33 %
I bought a set of earrings, the description stated a combined weight of 29.4 grams. Once arrived and weighed, the total lot didn't even weigh 19 grams. Contacted the seller and received no response.
Report
3 Pairs of Yellow Gold Pierced Earrings

George
West Hollywood, CA

Nov 18, 2021
Jessie Arms Botke Oil-On-Board Painting Of Cranes

Randi
Hanover, VA

Nov 18, 2021
Southwestern Silver - Turquoise, Native American and

Debra
New York, NY

Nov 18, 2021
1920s Bayel Crystal Bacchus Stemmed Cocktail Glasses

Joanne
Baraboo, Wisconsin

Nov 18, 2021
1950s to 60s Designer Costume Jewelry - Eisenberg,

Brooke
Sun Prairie, WI

Nov 18, 2021
Group of 1920s Dresses and Men's Robe or Dressing Gown

Adam
Beachwood, OH

Nov 18, 2021
Great seller!
A pleasure to deal with.
Report
Ikki Matsumoto Lithograph of Trees

Thad
Golden Valley, MN

Nov 18, 2021
Extraordinary service
First time working with Cedarburg Auction. I was very pleased with every aspect of the transaction. I would be happy to work with them again!
Report
Majolica Center Bowl

Brook
Cedarburg, WI

Nov 17, 2021
Very Nice Sale
Smooth transaction, no problems, pleasant and friendly staff. Thank You!!
Report
Contemporary Folk Art Hooked Rug of a Cat Lying Down

Lynn
Milwaukee, WI

Nov 17, 2021
As Good As It Gets!
Cedarburg Auction & Estate Sales ALWAYS lists quality inventory from fabulous estates. I have been a satisfied bidder for years and have never been disappointed in the treasures I’ve purchased. Tarq and Ricky are professional, honest and quite helpful. Bid with confidence as this is a stellar auction house.
Report
Vintage Rhinestone Jewelry - Pins, Rings, Earrings and

Jeffrey
Saint Paul, MN

Nov 17, 2021
A Satisfying Experience
The items were shipped quickly and Cedarburg provided prompt, quick, and personal service despite a technological glitch on the LiveAuction site. All items were as described and the frames were great! Packaging was fantastic!
Report
Antique Hooked Semicircle Folk Art Rug with Flowers

Russell
Huntsville, AL

Nov 17, 2021
Good auction company
New warehouse looks nice. Received all items as described.
Report
1930/40's Heavy Brass Baroque Spanish Mirror

Chad
Plymouth, WI

Nov 17, 2021
Royal Copenhagen Blue Flowers Pattern Serving Pieces

Michael
Buhl, ID

Nov 17, 2021
Shipping issue
I bought a set of crystal goblets and was contacted by Iship. Iship (the local UPS store) picked up and packed the goblets. I was super disappointed-of the ten goblets, only one arrived intact. They were poorly packed. I’m initiating a claim with UPS and hope yo recover my purshase price and tye shipping cost. The telephone number Iship included in their emails is not a working number.
Report
Set of Cut Lead Crystal Goblets

Joe
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Nov 12, 2021
Tiffany 14K Gold Pasteur Medal 1937

Mary
Heathsville, VA

Nov 08, 2021
All great
Happy with purchases
Report
Lalique Crystal Cebu Nacre Vase

Michelle
Lindenhurst, IL

Nov 04, 2021
Not As Advertised
I bid on an oil on board painting started to be 11.5 "x 10" and in excellent condition. What I received is a painting in a frame who's overall dimensions in the frame are 11.25 x 9.5 . As for excellent condition, there's a surface dirt, which does not wipe away, and is pulling away from its frame at lower left. To make matters worse, I had arranged with the auctioneer to pick up this painting this coming weekend. Instead he dropped it at the UPS store and made it their problem... Which became my problem as now I was stuck with shipping costs. I likely will not purchase from this auction house again based on this experience. Buyer beware.
Report
Robert J. Carriola Oil-On-Board Landscape Painting

Susan
New Milford, CT

Sep 20, 2021
Auction on June 30th, lot number 0302.
I won an auction on June 30th of a decanter with six glasses. The decanter was listed in excellent condition, but it was not. It was damage which was shown in the very first up. I had no idea the pitcher I purchased was damaged, since I though the rest of the pitcher looked like that. They blamed it on the shipper, which is not their fault. It was damaged way before the shipper received it.
Report
Art Nouveau Heavy Sterling Overlay  Decanter/ Cordials

David
Chicago, IL

Aug 21, 2021
Waterford Decanter in Lismore pattern w/Sherry Glasses

Beverly
Lake Mills, WI

Jul 25, 2021
3 Designer Salt Glazed Lamps w/ Cobalt decoration

Dawn
Thiensville, WI

Jul 22, 2021
Cedarburg Auction & Estate Sales LLC Is one of the best in the business.
Excellent
Report
15" strand of high Grade of Hand Knotted Pearls

Tamara
Oak Creek, Wisconsin

Jul 21, 2021
Item was not described correctly
We purchased this “Oil Lamp” we picked it up all the pieces and parts were wrapped up and we did not unwrap to check it over because we assumed it was as listed on the auction page. When we brought it home and unwrapped it we found it out it has been electrified. I called right away and they said to bring it back for a refund. They “sounded surprised” that it was electrified yet they had to have seen that when they took pictures of it and wrapped it up for shipping or in our case pick up. When it was listed the pictures did not show that a hole was drilled into the lamp frame and the glass font. Also it was brazed at the base of the burner to the font. So needless to say we spent a lot of money on gas going to get it and then having to return it. I don’t plan of buying from this auction company again and we have learned to INSPECT everything before we make any kind of a purchase from now on!!!
Report
1800's Floral Jewelled frame Hanging Kerosine
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP