logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for J. Greenstein & Co., Inc. (33)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (27)
4 Star
3% (1)
3 Star
3% (1)
2 Star
3% (1)
1 Star
9% (3)

1-33 of 33 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Branislav
Bratislava, Slovakia
Jun 09, 2021
A STERLING SILVER KIDDUSH GOBLET BY STANETSKY. Israel,
Peter
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
May 16, 2021
73. AN AUTOGRAPHED PICTURE OF BENJAMIN CARDOZO . Along
Mike
North Hollywood, California
Feb 15, 2021
Jeremy
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 02, 2021
A PAIR OF BRASS CANDLESTICKS BY LUDWIG WOLPERT. Israel,
Jeremy
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 02, 2021
82. AN EARLY BRASS HANUKKAH LAMP. Poland, 18th century.
sharon
New York, New York
Jan 24, 2021
98. AN EARLY PRINTED MIZRACH.Prague, c. 1880. Decorated
Krisztian
Budapest, Hungary
Dec 06, 2020
Misha
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 29, 2020
Shari
Lawrence, New York
Jul 05, 2020
All around AMAZING!High quality, varied selection with most talented, available and professional staff
Report
71. THREE STERLING SILVER SERVING DISHES. Various
alexander
London, United Kingdom
Mar 29, 2020
THE AUCTION DIDN'T PROVIDE PAYMENT DETAILS AFTER 5 REQUESTSI asked the auction to provide me with bank wire details to make the payment, they ahve toataly ignored my emails and have not provided even alternative ways to make payment. Zero communication
Report
A MASSIVE STERLING SILVER WINE PITCHER. England, 1865.
Anne
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 22, 2020
Quick and accurateReceived my item faster than I thought I would, and it showed up without any issues. The one downside was that they didn't provide me with tracking information for the shipment, even though I had asked twice over the phone, but everything else was good. They were responsive both via email and over the phone.
Report
A SCULPTURE BY MENASHE KADISHMAN. Israel, c. 1990. Of a
Shari
Lawrence, New York
Mar 22, 2020
Auctioneers extraordinarees!And amazing auction house with magnificent unique pieces and fabulous staff!
Report
A STERLING SILVER BECHER PLATE BY AVISHAI. Jerusalem,
Lazar
Jersey City, New Jersey
Mar 22, 2020
A BRONZE SCULPTURE OF A HEAD BY JAMES KEARNS. American,
Yonatan
Tel Aviv, Israel
Mar 22, 2020
A + + +A + + +
Report
A SILVER HANUKKAH MENORAH. Vienna, c. 1910. On round
Lazar
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 13, 2019
Arrived damagedItem arrived broken.
Report
52. A LARGE STERLING SILVER SPICE TOWER BY MORRIS
Paul
San Diego, California
Jul 21, 2019
. A LARGE SILVER GOBLET. Austria, c. 1869. On stylized
Irwin
Stowe, Vermont
Jul 21, 2019
A BRONZE HANUKKAH LAMP. Poland, c. 1880. With central
B
Wenonah, New Jersey
May 26, 2019
A SILVER BRIS KNIFE. Germany, 19th century. With
Stuart
Lawrence, New York
Mar 24, 2019
A SCULPTURE BY MENASHE KADISHMAN. Israel, c. 1990.
Yonatan
Tel Aviv, Israel
Mar 24, 2019
A STERLING SILVER TANACH COVER BY I.M. FAIN WITH
Virginia
Montgomery, Texas
Mar 18, 2019
Paid over phone just after winning item. Have yet to receive tracking info or package. Called last week. Man said everything was/shipped last Monday. My account still shows unpaid. Please call Virginia Norfleet Sibley- Separate Property to explain the circumstances. Blessings through Christ in Heaven above. Virginia **********
Report
AN EARLY SHOFAR. Central Europe, c. 1800. Hand carved
Lenny
Long Island City, New York
Feb 03, 2019
A LARGE SILVER PLATED CHANUKAH MENORAH. Warsaw, c.
Abe
Los Angeles, California
Dec 04, 2018
Anonymous
Nov 06, 2016
1. This lot was originally shipped to the wrong bidder. 2. The photos in the catalogue and the catalogue description were misleading and inadequate in a material way. Both items in this lot were broken. My attempts to contact J Greenstein and Co., Inc. about this lot were met with procrastination and ultimately were ignored and never addressed. Promises of imminent response were dishonest. You are damaging your brand by associating your company with this sleazy and deceitful auction company.
Report
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Item was all banged up. Other item was put in big picture format.
Report
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
One of the best auction houses I have bought from.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
This auction house has a MAJOR fault, in my opinion. They generally show only ONE PICTURE of the items they are listing. They may give a description saying the pieces are marked with dates, hallmarks, inscriptions or whatever, but they never show pictures showing those things. If you want to know something not listed, you have to contact them and maybe or maybe not they will take the time to send you what you want. Most auction house list two, three, four or more pictures with their items, this house doesn't. About shipping, they do it themselves and it is as basis as you can get. No peanuts, no bubble wrap, they use air-filled spacer but sometimes the item moves around inside the box and in shipping it could be damaged. With this auction house, unless it is an item that I am familiar with and know what to expect without asking further questions or wanting to see more pictures, I will not bid with them. The LACK OF INFORMATION ON THEIR LISTINGS is my major complaint.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
Anonymous
Nov 23, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP