logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for King's Auctions Inc (49)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
88% (43)
4 Star
4% (2)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
6% (3)

1-49 of 49 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Slawomir
Warsaw, Poland
Jun 15, 2021
ResponsivenessVery responsive and customer friendly Pleasure to deal with Looking forward to working together in the future Very good overall experience not only on this but also on previous occasions
Report
BJ? Zielinjki-Kazimerz - Wisla Original Oil 23 x 18
Victoria
Vienna, Virginia
Jun 12, 2021
Best Auction to deal withAbsolutely amazing service-from the payment to shipping. Special thanks to Matt-exceptional customer service! Answered all questions promptly,, arranged delivery and even kindly sent me extra papers about my items. Will definitely deal with these guys again! Highly recommend!
Report
15 Diamond Custom Platinum Women
Maurizio
Malgrate, Italy
Jun 12, 2021
Vintage Hand Carved Wood/Stone Korean Chess Board 1960s
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 08, 2021
Great communicationFirst time bidding with King's Auctions. They are very good with communications and went out of their way to make sure my items got to me fast and safe. Great service.
Report
Embossed Greek Orthodox Metal Cross Gospel NEVER USED
Robert
Saint Petersburg, Florida
May 31, 2021
You may want to get photos of item before bidding!The frame had significant damage, none of this was included in description or pictures of item. The shipping cost from recommended shipper was outrageous. Over four hundred dollars to ship a single framed print.
Report
King's Auctions Inc logo
King's Auctions IncMay 31, 2021
Dear Robert Thank you for your review We have tried to contact you numerous times and you refuse to respond Shipper has proof and photos of item pre shipment there was zero damage and if it did happen during shipping without you responding how can they rectify As for cost we Do Not Ship In House shipping and. Buyers. May use. Whomever. They approve. For. Shipping. Thank you
"Flag with Heart" by Peter Max Signed Serigraph
Ken
Duncanville, TX
May 18, 2021
Good to work with.Shipping was a little high, but well done. Item had more issues than I could see in the pictures.
Report
Victor Hugo Castaneda Bronze "Dolor"
Jon
Clovis, CA
May 16, 2021
Excellent ServiceEveryone at King’s Auctions was wonderful to work with. The owner was a great help along with Simon. I look forward to working with them again in the future.
Report
Pair of Caracole Classic Sidetables
Cindee
San Juan Capistrano, CA
May 15, 2021
Tuttle Sterling Flatware Set Beauvoir Pattern
Liz
Depoe Bay, OR
May 15, 2021
Chagall Signed/Numbered “Blue Flute Player”
Hank
Alhambra, CA
May 15, 2021
Professional serviceSave money, save time and better than estate sales.
Report
Silver Peace Dollar Lot (13pc)
Stephen
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 15, 2021
Wonderful experience!They were the most helpful in ever aspect of the auction and in the shipping. 💞
Report
1287 grams Sterling Gorham Princess Patricia Tray
Shawn
Houston, Texas
May 06, 2021
Sunufu Skalet Statue
Debra
Asheville, North Carolina
Apr 18, 2021
Tibetan Lion Statue
Andrew
Portland, Oregon
Apr 11, 2021
Elizabeth
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Apr 07, 2021
NOT a fire opalI sent this to an opal expert. This is not a fire opal nor is it a black opal. Its a matrix opal that was smoked and it wasn't 13 carats. It was 6.3 carats. I don't think they put the incorrect information on purpose. This is a quote from the opal expert: 'The matrix was so white that you could not see the opal very well, it was then treated with sugar and sulfuric acid to darken the matrix, which then brings out the opal'
Report
King's Auctions Inc logo
King's Auctions IncApr 23, 2021
Thank you for your feed back.. Since this was incorrect we will refund you if so desired.. You are correct it was not intentional our data person went of an appraisal sheet given from our consignor by a reputable jeweler... However we do accept your expert information and will refund if you prefer.
Australian Fire Opal 14k Gold Nugget Ring Genuine 6.5
Slawomir
Warsaw, Poland
Mar 26, 2021
Auction house to followCustomer friendly and responsive Pleasure to deal with. Top rating
Report
Kristen
Fort Collins, Colorado
Mar 22, 2021
Horrible Experience with the Owner!!!First, the description of the item I purchased DID NOT state the extensive damage to the frame, nor did the pictures show all the damage. VERY deceitful. Second, when paying my invoice, it stated to call a specific person at a specific number. I did and I reached the owner, I found out later. She was RUDE and VERY unprofessional. Told me that the invoice did not have her number, called me a horrible name and hung up on me. Now, how would I have called her, “IF” the invoice did not have her number listed? I am not a psychic! I even sent her a picture of the invoice … noting her number. Not my fault it was wrong. When I did reach the right person, with the RIGHT number, he had to apologize for her NASTY behavior. After reading my review, I would wonder why anyone would want to purchase from this Auctioneer. WORST experience to date.
Report
King's Auctions Inc logo
King's Auctions IncApr 23, 2021
Thank you for your feedback.. it was a data person whom answered for the owner and has since been let go.. as for the item issue no photos were ever received. Kings Auctions Inc does their best to describe goods as mentioned in Terms and Conditions and does offer refunds if warranted in special circumstances if proven damaged or not as described..
"Offcer's Celebration #7" by Anatole Krasnyansky
Jim
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 21, 2021
David Storey Abstract Original
Luc
Granby, Canada
Mar 19, 2021
Hand-painted 6" Osterich Egg from Cape Town
Franklin
Mitchellville, Maryland
Mar 03, 2021
Great Experience with King's AuctionsKing's Auctions is first-class! They are responsive and provide in-house shipping which is quite expert! I definitely had a great experience with King's!
Report
Mark
Smallwood, New York
Mar 03, 2021
Pair of Religious figures painted on Wood Boards
Neil
Sydney, Australia
Mar 02, 2021
Tang Dynasty Copper Bowl
Marlyce
Louisburg, KS
Mar 02, 2021
ShippingItem was shipped securely & safely-arrived in excellent condition!
Report
Roseville "Snowberry" Cornucopia Vase 1CC-8
Allan
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 02, 2021
Jade 14k Gold Lavender Jade Pendant
Fred
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Mar 02, 2021
Greek Orthodox Religious Icon Yellow Background
Jill
Studio City, California
Mar 02, 2021
PerfectEasy transaction, great item, fast shipping-THANK YOU!
Report
Ecclesiastic Greek Orthodox Box with Cross
Mark
Clarksville, Maryland
Feb 21, 2021
Patrick
Lincoln, NE
Feb 20, 2021
Vintage Kamaka Soprano Ukulele
Terry
Kansas City, Missouri
Feb 20, 2021
Wittnauer Watch w/ Multiple Time Zones
Slawomir
Warsaw, Poland
Jan 29, 2021
Top ratingsExcellent service. Very responsive and customer friendly. Real pleasure to work with. Looking forward to future auctions
Report
Sophia
Georgetown, Texas
Jan 11, 2021
Perfect transactionThis print was shipped quickly. I love it when shipping is included and is not a surprise at the end. That definitely makes me want to buy again from King Auctions. The lithograph was in mint condition and appeared exactly as described. It was also easy to communicate quickly with King Auctions. Thanks for everything!
Report
Dennis
Fairfield, California
Jan 01, 2021
Joan
Manchester, Connecticut
Dec 14, 2020
Caroline
Pike Road, Alabama
Dec 13, 2020
Black Halo modern cut dress size 2
Melinda
Golden, Colorado
Dec 06, 2020
Laurie
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Nov 29, 2020
Smooth, easy transaction... the best kind!Always the best kind! Thanks!
Report
Michael
Encino, California
Nov 20, 2020
Michael
Shrub Oak, New York
Nov 20, 2020
Scott E
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 20, 2020
Michael
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 15, 2020
Great Auction HouseWill make your experience very helpful and happy.
Report
Ruby
Carmel, California
Nov 01, 2020
Went above and beyondI sent a friend to pick up my item and there was some confusion at the pick up location. They were on top of it and contacted me to facilitate meeting my friend, insuring I could get my item. I absolutely loved what I got. Excellent piece, excellent service. Win win!
Report
Medium Dog Bronz
David
Morgan Hill, California
Oct 12, 2020
Auction house was great, however shipping arrangements were ridiculousThe item was described accurately and I was very happy with the auction house and their support. My negative experience was around their shipping options for out of area bidders. Shipping options were very limited. Most companies in their area will not pickup the items, so the auction house should build better relationships with their local shippers. After speaking with the auction house, we were left with one option (UPS). They charged $150 for the box and this didn't include the other packaging materials and shipping costs. The box wasn't huge or double walled or anything fancy. The auction house should find additional shippers to support their business and work with them to provide honest quotes.
Report
King's Auctions Inc logo
King's Auctions IncOct 13, 2020
Thank you for the compliment and the shipping feedback. The pandemic created some challenges in our shipping efforts; however, we are creating opportunities for additional shipping options in the near future.
Tom Bennett (1928) "Splendor Study" Bronz Large
Mindy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 09, 2020
Fox Rug
Susanne
Lebanon, New Jersey
Aug 06, 2020
1st class serviceKings Auction, went above and beyond customer service. Answered emails right away posted additional photos if need. Pick up was amazing organized and efficient. The whole experience was first class all the way. Look forward to working with them again.
Report
Iron Deer Table Lamp
Rachel
Stamford, Connecticut
Aug 05, 2020
Antique Ming Wedding Chest with Removable Doors
Robert
Huntsville, Alabama
Mar 14, 2020
Exactly as offeredItem was just as described. Helpful on phone (as I was out of town).
Report
Will
Joplin, Missouri
Mar 14, 2020
King's is simply outstanding in every way.Service was the best of any auction house I've ever used in 40 years of collecting and buying at auction. I have to mention Lucy as she was not only professional, friendly, knowledgeable, but also went out of her way to personalize the service I received. A =... Five Star. Thank you!
Report
Catherine
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Mar 14, 2020
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Item purchased is a reproduction. Not mentioned in description. No call-back when I called after 3 weeks of not hearing from shipper.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP