logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Material Culture (551)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (451)
4 Star
11% (58)
3 Star
3% (18)
2 Star
2% (11)
1 Star
2% (13)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 551 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Luis
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Jun 16, 2021
Michael
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Jun 16, 2021
Michael
Houston, Texas
Jun 10, 2021
African Black Punu "Ikwara" Mask
Robert
St. Albert, Canada
Jun 01, 2021
Jim
Salinas, California
May 30, 2021
A Fine AuctioneerWe have won seceral lots from Material Cuylture over the past year and each time we were treated with courtesy and respect and total professionalism. We highly recommend Material Culture.
Report
Efrain
Daytona Beach, Florida
May 29, 2021
EASY TRANSACTION THANKSEASY TRANSACTION THANKS
Report
Michael
Lititz, PA
May 23, 2021
Jay
Indpls, Indiana
May 20, 2021
Rachel
Brooklyn, New York
May 20, 2021
My favorite auction houseHave never purchased a piece of art here that I didn't love, and the team is more than helpful whenever I've had any questions. Highly recommended!
Report
Jay
Narberth, Pennsylvania
May 20, 2021
Edward
Santiago Chile, Chile
May 13, 2021
That you need to find a packer and shipper, the Philadelphia Warehouse link has worked well.Material Culture has great material for the Asian textile collector, as well as unusual pieces of 'primitive' art at reasonable prices. This is my 3rd experience and every step has connected to get the pieces to home in South America. I look forward to the next sale. Another benefit is the clear descriptions. Keep on providing us with tempting material!
Report
Mexican Wool Saltillo, , Early 20th C., 3'1'' x 6'8''
Luis
Paoli, Pennsylvania
May 13, 2021
Good folksGood operation. Nice variety of items.
Report
Taino Double Headed Vessel
Donald
Sonoma, California
May 12, 2021
Greater Blossom Woman's Sarong. Savu Island, mid 20th
Enis
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 12, 2021
Professional auctioneersI am happy with my experience, from bidding, payment and shipping help.
Report
3 Turkish Towels, 19th Century
Geoffrey
Del Mar, California
May 12, 2021
Tairona Tumbaga Style Cacique Poporo and Pendant
Hilke
Longwood, Florida
May 12, 2021
Asmat Sago Tray, Papua New Guinea
Geoffrey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 12, 2021
Dayak Carved Ironwood Footed Bowl/Table
Robert
Denver, Colorado
Apr 21, 2021
Great Textile SalesPossibly the best auction in the US for textile collectors/enthusiasts, and much more.
Report
Rare Piled Horse Blanket, Tibet, 19th C.
Dmitriy
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Apr 21, 2021
Yomud Asmalyk Rug, Turkmenistan, Late 19th C., 4'2'' x
Burkhard
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 21, 2021
Southwest Persian Trapping, , Late 19th C., L.7'5''
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 21, 2021
Kerman Rug, Persia, Mid 20th C., 11'8'' x 25'6''
Franklin
Mitchellville, Maryland
Apr 07, 2021
Good experienceI had a very nice experience with Material Culture
Report
Catherine
Menlo Park, California
Mar 18, 2021
Pre-war Japanese Child’s Double Ikat Cotton Kimono
Ping
Palatine, Illinois
Mar 15, 2021
Very professional auction house.Very professional auction house.
Report
Michael
Beaufort, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2021
very good auction houseVery smooth sale thank you
Report
Jacques Lalande (French, b.1921)
Peter
NYC, New York
Mar 06, 2021
Art Deco Sunburst Rug, France, 1930's, 6'7'' x 6'5''
Peter
NYC, New York
Mar 06, 2021
David
Cleveland Heights, OH
Feb 18, 2021
Robert
St. Albert, Canada
Feb 18, 2021
Superb!!Great items and a great Experience!!
Report
Dana
Lincoln, MA
Feb 18, 2021
Jack
East Hampton, New York
Feb 18, 2021
My favorite for years. Look forward to every auctionThis is the most interesting auction with the most eclectic offerings. The people that work there are so knowledgeable and nice to work with. Can't say anything but good things about this auction house. My favorite for years.
Report
Harold
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 18, 2021
Jerry
Galisteo, New Mexico
Feb 18, 2021
rick
Webster, New York
Feb 16, 2021
Two Beluch Balisht Rugs
Pietro Paolo
Palmanova, Italy
Feb 13, 2021
Afyon Kilim, Turkey, Late 19th C., 5'3'' x 10'1''
Trevor
Austin, Texas
Feb 13, 2021
Konya Kilim, Turkey, Circa 1880, 3'1'' x 4'8''
Alexandra
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Feb 12, 2021
Modernist Tibetan Rug, Nepal, 9'2'' x 12'2''
Eileen
Merchantville, New Jersey
Feb 12, 2021
Agra Rug, India, Early 20th C., 7'6'' x 9'7''
Jonathan
New York, New York
Feb 12, 2021
Lampas Pattern Tibetan Rug, Nepal, 3'5'' x 6'8''
Peter
Cambridge,, Massachusetts
Feb 12, 2021
Yomud Wedding Caravan Asmalyk Rug, Turkmenistan, Ca.
Thomas
South Freeport, Maine
Feb 12, 2021
Tabriz Rug, Persia, Early 20th C., 3'11'' x 5'11''
Meg
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 12, 2021
Bidjar Rug, Persia, Early/Mid 20th C., 3'8'' x 9'6''
Shimon
Montreal, Canada
Feb 12, 2021
Sarab Rug, Persia, Late 19th C., 4'1'' x 10'1''
Holly
Roeland Park, Kansas
Jan 29, 2021
John
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Jan 24, 2021
Reliable & Easy to Deal WithI've both bought and sold through Material Culture and have always been very pleased with my experiences. The owner and staff are wonderful to deal with, professional and honest, helpful with questions and any problems that arise, and always available if you need advise or information. Items are accurately described, payment methods are straight forward, and prompt shipping can easily be rearranged through a number of different mail services. All around a reliable operation to deal with, and I've so far never been disappointed. Many thanks!
Report
Old/Antique Bark/Tapa Cloth
Keivan
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 08, 2021
Good people to deal withI have dealt with material culture. They have always been courteous and accommodating. I plan to continue buying from them as one of my top auction houses.
Report
Antique Bidjar Rug, Persia: 3'7'' x 9'10''
Leslie
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 07, 2021
Modernist Wool Pile Rug, Sweden, Mid 20th C., 4'11'' x
Judith
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 06, 2021
Bennett
Blairstown, New Jersey
Dec 31, 2020
Hand Carved Wood Burl Frog Box, Vietnam
Burkhard
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 31, 2020
Antique South China Coverlet
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP