logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Dane Fine Art (194)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (154)
4 Star
7% (13)
3 Star
4% (7)
2 Star
4% (8)
1 Star
6% (12)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 194 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Sam
Mansfield, Ohio
Jul 02, 2020
Excellent auction houseI have dealt with this company before and as always they are top notch and very professional
placeholder
Justine
Montreal, Canada
Jun 21, 2020
placeholder
Logan
South Glens Falls, New York
Jun 18, 2020
placeholder
Raul
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 18, 2020
Payment StatusPlease correct the pay status from Pending to Already Paid.
placeholder
Dane Fine ArtJun 18, 2020
Hello, This Payment status is only pending because we do not use Live Auctioneers Payment invoicing system. On our end, there is nothing more we can do. And on your end, this status will not effect your bidding. We hope you enjoy your Miro Thanks DANE
placeholder
Diego
Miami, Florida
Jun 18, 2020
Very Good and Fast communicationAmazing and Reliable Seller
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 05, 2020
I LOVE Dane Fine Art!The very best part of Dane Fine Art is everything! From the shipping, to the very complete descriptions. They tell you EVERYTHING you should know abut the pieces you on which you are bidding. This is why I keep coming back again and again.
placeholder
C
Sacramento, California
Jun 04, 2020
placeholder
Diane
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 04, 2020
placeholder
Dane Fine ArtJun 04, 2020
Hi Diane, We take pride in our 4.5/5 Star reviews. It would be nice if you did not penalize me for FedEx's job. You paid on the 15th-we shipped on the 20th and that is a pretty good turn around for a business during a global pandemic and riots.
placeholder
Peter
London, United Kingdom
Jun 04, 2020
placeholder
Henry
Little Rock, AR
May 30, 2020
the integrity of the description was A +I've visited Dane in person but usually buy online depending on their description. I'm pleased.
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
May 28, 2020
Fabulous DETAILED descriptions of art!I LOVE Dane Fine Art and not only are the descriptions extremely inclusive of everything a buyer could want to know, but the work arrives quickly and beautifully packed. As you know from my past buys, I will keep on coming back again and again.
placeholder
William
Cecilia, Kentucky
May 28, 2020
placeholder
Christina
Essex, Connecticut
May 28, 2020
placeholder
Alexander
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2020
Condition not excellent as advertised, but otherwise great experienceI ordered a set of lithographs, all advertised as in “excellent condition”, however they had some creases, acid burn, and even backing material on the pieces. Still a great deal and timely shipping/communication, but status not exactly as advertised.
placeholder
Dane Fine ArtMay 28, 2020
HI Alexander, I'm sorry to hear the condition was not up to standard. Please let me know which ones of 6 you purchased-and I will see if I have any others in stock to swap.
placeholder
Sathees
Muscat, Oman
May 13, 2020
placeholder
Emily
Azusa, California
May 10, 2020
Inaccurate item descriptionThe poster that I received has deckled edges, which this auction house failed to indicate in the item’s description. When I contacted the auction house regarding the matter, the reply I got was rude and irresponsible. It stated that “a full sheet has deckled edges and that’s what you have that’s what everyone wants... it’s perfect. “Then I realize that couple other buyers had similar experiences when dealing with this auction house from it’s reviews. I’d suggest to bid with cautious.
placeholder
Camille
Round Rock, Texas
May 07, 2020
Dane Find Art Rock!What can I say? Dane Fine Art is always great to deal with. I've attended several auctions (online) and I've never had to call because of a problem. As a matter of fact, I've never had to call them at all. Their items are always as represented, they make it easy to pay and their shipping department is the bomb because I'm always surprised how fast my items get to me. Dane Fine Arts rock!
placeholder
Robert
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
May 07, 2020
Item won at auction never delivered/"lost"I won a sketch of a well known artist at auction. I wrote several times after the item was not delivered. After a month the Dane response is that they have thousands of items and cannot find the item I won. WHAT??? RMN Cedar Rapids, IA
placeholder
Tom
Manchester, New Hampshire
May 07, 2020
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
May 07, 2020
Dane Art is better than wonderful!Dane Fine Art has the best descriptions of each piece, but if you contact them there a question, you can be sure that they will be back in touch with you in an amazing amount of time. The packing for shipping is perfect, so that every one has arrived in perfect condition. This is why I keep coming back again and again.
placeholder
Prudence
New York, New York
Apr 30, 2020
placeholder
Joe
Charles City, IA
Apr 30, 2020
placeholder
Joseph
Los Angeles, California
Apr 26, 2020
placeholder
Dennis
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Apr 16, 2020
placeholder
Donald
Keller, TX
Apr 16, 2020
Excellent online bidding through their partner; top notch communication and packagingMy experience with Dane was smooth, seamless and professional. I received timely updates and communication during the entire process. The way the artwork was packaged couldn't have been better. Will definitely consider future purchases of fine art from Dane in the future!
placeholder
Robert
Hamburg, Germany
Apr 16, 2020
Friendly and professional auction house!It was truly a pleasure dealing with Dane Fine Art, starting with good and realistic pictures of the artwork as well as an adequate description, followed by a quick and easy payment process, ending with a professional and save shipment of the artwork. Thank you!
placeholder
Erin
Durango, Colorado
Apr 16, 2020
Fast and efficient shipping, beautiful artWe were very pleased with the service received by Dane Fine Art. The online auction was simple to use, payment of invoice online was easy, art arrived quickly and in great condition due to professional wrapping for shipment. Very pleased and will buy from this vendor again!
placeholder
Larry
Asheville, NC
Apr 10, 2020
In a difficult time, Dane Fine Art did a great job of responding and getting the print shipped to meDane Fine Art is continuing to do a great job in managing their auctions.
placeholder
Ralph
Muenchen, Germany
Apr 06, 2020
Great!Even during the difficult times of Corona-still excellent service-thank's a lot!
placeholder
Joseph
Rocky River, Ohio
Apr 05, 2020
Pleasant & Efficient ExperienceThe item was beautifully packed and arrived when scheduled and was exactly as described in listing. 5 Stars
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
Apr 05, 2020
Dane Fine Art tells you ALL you should know.This is my favorite place to shop for what I want and when I do have a question, they answer every question quickly and accurately. They are a pleasure to do business with every time.
placeholder
Kenneth
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Apr 02, 2020
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
Apr 02, 2020
Great pieces shipped immediately.This was yet another occasion to buy from a great dealer. And this is also why I keep coming back to buy more. I think the completeness of the descriptions in truly wonderful and when I had contacted them, they were ready to answer all my questions. I look forward to when I can have them framed,
placeholder
Richard
Longboat Key, Florida
Mar 26, 2020
Secured shipmentsDane sends artwork in secured packaging and I do not have to worry about potential damage in route.
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 19, 2020
Why I Love Dane Fine ArtI have had wonderful experiences with Dane Fine Art and love the fact that they not only give you ALL the information on each piece, they are great to work with when you do have a question, it is answered quickly and their shipping practices are always perfect. I will keep returning to them over and over again.
placeholder
Michelle
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Mar 19, 2020
placeholder
Aaron
Washington, District Of Columbia
Feb 28, 2020
Dane Fine Art left out critical information about lots and authenticity in doubtThe posters I won at auction appear to have been torn out of a book, and of a different size/condition from the rest of the series they're from. This was not mentioned in the description or photos provided, and likely means I was not sold original, vintage posters as described. This is a material omission, and I would have asked questions/not bid at all had I known. I feel duped and am likely out quite a lot ($1, 000 +) for my trouble. Do not make the same mistake I did here.
placeholder
Anastasios
Zürich, Switzerland
Feb 27, 2020
They are professionals!!! All fineThey are professionals!!! All fine
placeholder
Nelson
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2020
placeholder
Hagan
Covington, Louisiana
Feb 27, 2020
Straight forward and easyI had recently purchased a few Dal í prints from a local gallery in New Orleans and wanted to find another to go with them. Dane fine art had exactly what I was looking for and was efficient in delivering in a timely manner. They have a new customer in me!
placeholder
Richard
Longboat Key, Florida
Feb 27, 2020
Easy to deal withEasy to deal with; item sent securely packaged
placeholder
Michael
Long Island City, New York
Feb 17, 2020
placeholder
Ursula
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Marvin
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Jonathan
Lake Worth, Florida
Feb 16, 2020
They don't seem to sell junkI purchased a Jean hardy etching. It is beautiful
placeholder
Dennis
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Feb 16, 2020
My items were unable to be located by Dane Fine ArtDifficulty with responsiveness from DFA, and ultimately a refund was processed due to failure to locate my purchases, requiring time and trouble to oversee the process which involved assistance from Live Auctioneers.
placeholder
Michael
West Hartford, Connecticut
Feb 13, 2020
Dane Fine Art-Highly RecommendedAll questions were answered quickly. Item was accurately described-Item was shipped well protected-Highly recommend Dane Fine Art
placeholder
Robert
Guilford, Connecticut
Feb 07, 2020
Authenticity in questionDane Fine Art sold the piece with the comment that it has been authenticated by leading Dali expert on the verso. They sent a printed piece of paper signed by them. When I enquired who the leading expert was, no reply wad forthcoming. Like the piece but cannot be certain of signature authenticity.
placeholder
Alex
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Feb 06, 2020
Dane Fine Art always superbWonderful authentic work, a pleasure to do business with. Will always be a customer. Many thx.
placeholder
George
South River, New Jersey
Feb 03, 2020
placeholder
view:
50