logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Austria Auction Company (44)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
84% (37)
4 Star
9% (4)
3 Star
5% (2)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
0% (0)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-44 of 44 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Franz
Wien, Austria
Mar 20, 2020
Top seller!Very well experienced and competent seller. Mr. Langauer himself has more than 20 years experience in this business and has been selling thousands of very nice and rare rugs during past decades. This business is based on trust and knowledge and he has it all! Highly recommended!
placeholder
Marc
Paris, France
Mar 19, 2020
placeholder
Jon
Edmonds, Washington
Mar 19, 2020
placeholder
Christopher
Muenchen, Germany
Feb 15, 2020
Fine experienceText description accurate, high-resolution photos give one a fairly good idea of the condition, the quick dispatching of shipment and professional packaging praiseworthy. I believe one can recommend with confidence.
placeholder
Markus
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Araz
London, United Kingdom
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Hossam
Kiev, Ukraine
Feb 15, 2020
An outstanding source for collectible rugs of highest standardsThis is an exceptional auction house where some of the finest collections in the world are occasionally offered. They have world class expertese, are very trust worthy and their sevice is fast and very reliable.
placeholder
Grzegorz
Hã„gersten, Sweden
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Nicholas
Urbana, Illinois
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Elemer
Budapest, Hungary
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
James
Middletown, Rhode Island
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Andrea
Vienna, Austria
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
David
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Nov 22, 2019
My first timeThis was my first experience of buying from Austria Auction Company through Live Auctioneers and all went well
placeholder
Lars
Göteborg, Sweden
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Grzegorz
Hã„gersten, Sweden
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Tracy
Northfield, MN
Nov 22, 2019
Reputable ProfessionalsBeautiful item as described. Great experience, professionals all the way.
placeholder
Joyce
San Francisco, CA
Nov 22, 2019
Excellent service from AustriaI am in the US and have been delighted with the service and the quality of items from Austria Auction Company. I have used them several times and am always pleased!
placeholder
Pierre E.
Evanston, IL
Oct 26, 2019
Udo and Elisabeth are a class actRecommended highly
placeholder
Mario
Swieqi, Malta
Oct 18, 2019
Nice people to deal withAustria Auction Company are a professional outfit and very responsive and easy to deal with. I recommend them without hesitation.
Flaviano
Lugano, Switzerland
Jul 27, 2019
Peter
Bournemouth, UK
Jul 12, 2019
Helpful, efficient and personalised serviceExceptionally good service all round. Very responsive with pre auction enquiries. Efficient post auction process with a personal touch! What more can you ask for? My sincere thanks to all concerned!
Cc Tekstilservice
Sande I Vestfold, Norway
Jun 08, 2019
placeholder
Andrea
Vienna, Austria
Jun 08, 2019
Almost perfect!Everything almost perfect! Descrptions and Fotos are correct and quite precise! Thanks!
placeholder
Emre
Portland, Oregon
Jun 08, 2019
AccurateVery trustworthy company.
placeholder
Arjen
Menlo Park, California
Apr 20, 2019
placeholder
Nick
Williamstowm, UK
Apr 20, 2019
placeholder
Amir
Yehud, Israel
Apr 20, 2019
Accurate description of lotThe caption of the rug in the catalogue said "Excellent Condition", and this is exactly what I received in flesh. After my payment, they shipped the rug in time, e-mailing the tracking number accordingly. The Langauers were immediately accessible and very helpful on the phone during payment procedures. I have no complaints whatsoever, commendation and admiration, certainly yes.
placeholder
Rinaldo
Rome, Italy
Apr 19, 2019
Condition reportI asked for a detailed condition report and they sent me pictures instead
placeholder
Hossam
Kiev, Ukraine
Apr 19, 2019
An Outstanding Auction HouseAAC is an outstanding auction house. Am always satisfied with my experience. Condition is honestly described, items are from distinguished collections, communication is great and the shippi g is very fast and reliable
placeholder
Joe
Dearborn Heights, MI
Apr 19, 2019
placeholder
Mario
Napoli, Italy
Apr 14, 2019
Final costThe difference between the auction price and the final cost.
placeholder
Gary
Federal Way, Washington
Mar 30, 2019
placeholder
Pierre E.
Evanston, IL
Mar 15, 2019
Better service than any US auction company.
placeholder
Michael
Short Hills, NJ
Jan 07, 2019
Probably my best experience with an auctioneer via liveauctioneers. Quick and thoughtful responses to questions. Shipping was reasonable, quick and a very easy process overall.
placeholder
Franz
Hermagor, Austria
Jan 06, 2019
placeholder
Franz
Wien, Austria
Jan 05, 2019
placeholder
Joe
Dearborn Heights, MI
Oct 17, 2018
They should accept credit cards to avoid the high bank transfer and paypal fees. Thanks, Joe
Anonymous
Aug 10, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 09, 2016
the photos are not good enough to make purchase decision, i have to ask additional photos everytime. the focus and resolution is a problem. pls improve.
Anonymous
Aug 08, 2016
I had an excellent experience with this seller. They were very helpful and very professional. Their description was accurate and had great shipping.
Anonymous
May 22, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
They were very good. i would have liked a credit card option for payment. would buy again.
Anonymous
Dec 16, 2015
Anonymous
Dec 15, 2015