LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Houston Auction Company (101)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 101 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Clint
Dallas, TX

Jan 18, 2022
Seller recommended.
Seller delivered as promised. Recommended!
Report
HELENÉ COHEN (New Jersey b.1940) A PAINTING,

Max
Houston, TX

Dec 04, 2021
A SCANDINAVIAN DESIGN 'LOMPOLO' GLASS BOWL, TAPIO

Michael
Hamilton, CA

Oct 27, 2021
Houston Auction Company
I am very satisfied with this item and purchase!
Report
AN ANTIQUE CHINESE FAMILLE VERT PORCELAIN VASE, QING

Dory
Houston, TX

Aug 25, 2021
A SIXTY-THREE PIECE NIKKO CLASSIC COLLECTION DINNER

Anh-Tuan
Alameda, CA

May 15, 2021
A VIETNAMESE/ANNAMESE BLUE AND WHITE PORCELAIN COURT

Peter
New York, NY

Mar 06, 2021
A PAIR OF TALL MEDIEVAL STYLE PATINATED BRONZE CANDLE

John
Omaha, NE

Feb 17, 2021
SANTA DURAN (American/Texas 1909-2002) A PAINTING,

Leroy
Annville, PA

Feb 01, 2021
A CHINESE POLYCHROME ENAMELED OPAQUE WHITE GLASS SNUFF

JAMES
Duluth, GA

Dec 06, 2020
A GROUP OF THREE MILITARY ACCOUTREMENTS INCLUDING TWO

Neiland
Corpus Christi, TX

Dec 06, 2020
A CENTRAL PERSIAN HUNT RUG, THIRD QUARTER 20TH CENTURY,

Tyler
Fountain Valley, CA

Dec 05, 2020
A GROUP OF THREE ANTIQUE CONTINENTAL CLOCKS, 19TH

R B
Houston, TX

Dec 05, 2020
A STAINLESS STEEL MOVADO GENT’S WATCH,

Bill
Houston, TX

Dec 05, 2020
A LALIQUE FROSTED CRYSTAL "FAUNE" GROUP, SIGNED,

Stuart
Houston, TX

Dec 05, 2020
TWO DRESDEN PORCELAIN POLYCHROME PAINTED MAIDEN FIGURAL

Pam
Fort Davis, TX

Dec 05, 2020
honest and amenable and beautiful auction items
great!
Report
A MODERN ANATOLIAN OUSHAK RUG,

Chris
Roswell, GA

Apr 03, 2020
A GROUP OF THREE ART DECO CASED ART GLASS VASES WITH

Nelly
Lakewood Ranch, FL

Jan 11, 2020
after FRANZ BERGMANN (Ausrtian 1861-1936) AN ART

Victor
Galveston, TX

Jan 02, 2020
A Trusted Auction House
Flawless process from preview to pick-up. Respected and knowledgeable curators. We commend your staff and look forward to participating in future auctions. Thanks!
Report
A QUEEN ANNE STYLE MAHOGANY SILK UPHOLSTERED SETTEE,

Donas
Mckinney, TX

Jan 01, 2020
Superior Customer Service
Superior Customer Service and flexible to ensure my needs were met.
Report
G. (GERALD HARVEY JONES) HARVEY (American/Texas

Laura
Houston, TX

Dec 31, 2019
WILLIAM ANZALONE (American/Texas b. 1935) A PAINTING,

Alexander
Great Falls, VA

Dec 31, 2019
A BRIAN OVERLY GLAZED PORCELAIN COVERED VASE WITH

Mary
Houston, TX

Dec 30, 2019
CROSBY (20th Century) AN AMERICAN SCHOOL PAINTING,

Patti
Montgomery, MI

Dec 30, 2019
A PAIR OF NAIVE FOLK ART PAINTINGS, "Prize Bull 1877,"

Roger
Waukon, IA

Dec 29, 2019
Great service
Very friendly staff and quick service
Report
A NATIVE AMERICAN SAC & FOX TRIBES POLYCHROME BEADED

Bill
Houston, TX

Dec 29, 2019
G. (GERALD HARVEY JONES) HARVEY (American/Texas

Kay
Houston, TX

Dec 29, 2019
Respected Professionals
Have always had a good experience with them.
Report
WILLIAM ANZALONE (American/Texas b. 1935) A PAINTING,

Diane
Oakland, CA

Dec 29, 2019
A MEXICAN FOLK ART TERRACOTTA POTTERY FIGURAL

Babette
Redding, CT

Dec 29, 2019
KENT ULLBERG (Swedish/American b. 1945) A STAINLESS

Johnny
Fredericksburg, TX

Dec 29, 2019
Great online auction company
Professional and well run online auction company. Great items at super prices.
Report
G. (GERALD HARVEY JONES) HARVEY (American/Texas

Robert
Berkeley, CA

Dec 29, 2019
A FRENCH ART NOUVEAU L. MARTI ET CIE. NOIR BELGE MARBLE

Chris
Detroit, MI

Dec 29, 2019
Outstanding services
Overall experience was outstanding! Picked up at site with nothing but ease! Very helpful group with quick responses to emails! I highly recommend their services!!!
Report
R.C. GORMAN (American 1932-2005) A PRINT, "Zia Benita,"

Suzanne
Houston, TX

Dec 29, 2019
ELLEN BERMAN (American/Texas 20th/21st Century) A

Mark
Old Lyme, CT

Oct 21, 2019
Bought the item, then it was declared "unavailable"
I bought this desk at auction for my brother's medical office. I paid for it immediately. Then when i called to authorize pickup, i was told that it was actually not available, and i could not have it. The auction house refunded my money but offered nothing else. What kind of auction practice is it to offer an item and have someone buy it, and then the auction house renege on the deal? this is VERY POOR practice, some might cal it fraudulent.
Report
A MODERN LIGHT STAINED OAK AND GIALLO VENEZIANO GRANITE

Zoll
PL, PL

Oct 08, 2019
Biggest Scammers
Hello there, Please beware of Houston Auction Company. They are a scammer. I got scammed by them. They offer you to contact a shipper carrier by their side. They will collect your money, and they won't ship you anything. Also, they will ignore your messages. I asked them to return my money. But they ignore my message. Save your money and stay away from them
Report
A CHINESE EXPORT FAMILLE ROSE RICEWARE PORCELAIN CUP ON

Stephen
Alexandria, VA

Aug 21, 2019
A pleasure. You won’t be disappointed
Wide range of items, great value, buy with confidence
Report
BILL B. BARRICK (American/Texas b. 1945) A PAINTING,

Susan
Rock Hill, SC

Aug 20, 2019
BRITISH SCHOOL (19th Century) A PAINTING, "Portrait of

Richard
Brooks, GA

Aug 13, 2019
Responsive
Great description, fast follow up on question.
Report
A ROYAL HAEGER LAVA GLAZE CERAMIC PITCHER FROM THE

Kay
Houston, TX

Aug 12, 2019
ITALIAN ART NOUVEAU MAHOGANY GLASS TRAY TOP TEA TABLE,

Earl
Garland, TX

Aug 11, 2019
Friendly & prompt.
Extremely friendly and helpful. Staff has items for pick-up almost instantly. Have dealt with them on several occasions.
Report
A GROUP OF TWO WHITE GLASS CUT TO CRANBERRY GLASSES,

Charles
Lakeside, CA

Aug 11, 2019
ANTHONY MARTIN (American/Texas b. 1941) A PAINTING

Troy
Chapel Hill, NC

Aug 11, 2019
ROBERT GOODNOUGH (American 1917-2010) A SILK

Eldred
Springfield Gardens, NY

Aug 11, 2019
A WALNUT, BRASS, AND ENAMEL TWO WEIGHT "VIENNA"

Donald
Wentzville, MO

Aug 11, 2019
very pricey on 3 small bottles sent to me
great to do business with other wise
Report
A PAIR OF AMERICAN ETCHED GLASS AND STERLING SILVER OIL

Leonard
San Leandro, CA

Aug 11, 2019
A GROUP OF NINE TIFFANY & CO CERAMIC WARES, MODERN,

Paul
Oakland Park, FL

Aug 11, 2019
Great shipping service
Within 48 hours of auction completion, UPS had my signed authority to pick up lot. Within 72 hours I confirmed shipping payment. Two days later I received the package. Perfect!
Report
TWO CONTEMPORARY TRANSPARENT CRYSTAL WARES, LATE 20TH

John
Houston, TX

Dec 24, 2018
Everything was quick, efficient and well done. Keep up the good work!
Report
A RATTANAKOSIN (1782-1932) GILT BRONZE STANDING BUDDHA,

Earl
Garland, TX

Dec 23, 2018
I drove down from Dallas to collect my things, arriving at 3:59! Office Staff & Guys from the back were all very nice, staying a little late to load things into my van for me. All was perfect-and no UPS store to deal with. Thanks again, folks. I'll see you in 2019! Earl
Report
A LARGE CONTEMPORARY RUG BY THE GUGENHEIM MODERN ARTS

Stewart
Sarasota, FL

Dec 23, 2018
A WATERFORD MOLDED CLEAR CRYSTAL PAPERWEIGHT IN THE

Charisse
Houston, TX

Dec 23, 2018
A GROUP OF THREE POLISHED MINERAL SPECIMENS,

Gabriella
Houston, TX

Dec 22, 2018
A CASED BACCARAT CLEAR CRYSTAL MODERNIST VASE, FRENCH,
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP