logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Houston Auction Company (86)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (69)
4 Star
7% (6)
3 Star
2% (2)
2 Star
2% (2)
1 Star
8% (7)
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 86 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Chris
Roswell, Georgia
Apr 03, 2020
placeholder
Nelly
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Jan 11, 2020
placeholder
Victor
Galveston, Texas
Jan 02, 2020
A Trusted Auction HouseFlawless process from preview to pick-up. Respected and knowledgeable curators. We commend your staff and look forward to participating in future auctions. Thanks!
Report
placeholder
Donas
Mckinney, Texas
Jan 01, 2020
Superior Customer ServiceSuperior Customer Service and flexible to ensure my needs were met.
Report
placeholder
Laura
Houston, Texas
Dec 31, 2019
placeholder
Alexander
Great Falls, Virginia
Dec 31, 2019
placeholder
Mary
String:houston, Texas
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Patti
Montgomery, Michigan
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Roger
Waukon, Iowa
Dec 29, 2019
Great serviceVery friendly staff and quick service
Report
placeholder
Bill
Houston, Texas
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Kay
Houston, Texas
Dec 29, 2019
Respected ProfessionalsHave always had a good experience with them.
Report
placeholder
Diane
Oakland, California
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Babette
Redding, Connecticut
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Johnny
Fredericksburg, Texas
Dec 29, 2019
Great online auction companyProfessional and well run online auction company. Great items at super prices.
Report
placeholder
Robert
Berkeley, California
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Chris
Watauga, Texas
Dec 29, 2019
Outstanding servicesOverall experience was outstanding! Picked up at site with nothing but ease! Very helpful group with quick responses to emails! I highly recommend their services!!!
Report
placeholder
Suzanne
Houston, Texas
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Mark
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 21, 2019
Bought the item, then it was declared "unavailable"I bought this desk at auction for my brother's medical office. I paid for it immediately. Then when i called to authorize pickup, i was told that it was actually not available, i could not have it. The auction house refunded my money but offered nothing else. What kind of auction practice is it to offer an item have someone buy it, then the auction house renege on the deal? this is VERY POOR practice, some might cal it fraudulent.
Report
placeholder
Zoll
PL, Poland
Oct 08, 2019
Biggest ScammersHello there, Please beware of Houston Auction Company. They are a scammer. I got scammed by them. They offer you to contact a shipper carrier by their side. They will collect your money, and they won't ship you anything. Also, they will ignore your messages. I asked them to return my money. But they ignore my message. Save your money and stay away from them
Report
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Aug 21, 2019
A pleasure. You won’t be disappointedWide range of items, great value, buy with confidence
Report
placeholder
Susan
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Aug 20, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Brooks, Georgia
Aug 13, 2019
ResponsiveGreat description, fast follow up on question.
Report
placeholder
Kay
Houston, Texas
Aug 12, 2019
placeholder
Earl
Garland, Texas
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly & prompt.Extremely friendly and helpful. Staff has items for pick-up almost instantly. Have dealt with them on several occasions.
Report
placeholder
Charles
Lakeside, California
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Troy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Eldred
Springfield Gardens, New York
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Donald
Wentzville, Missouri
Aug 11, 2019
very pricey on 3 small bottles sent to megreat to do business with other wise
Report
placeholder
Leonard
San Leandro, California
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Paul
Oakland Park, Florida
Aug 11, 2019
Great shipping serviceWithin 48 hours of auction completion, UPS had my signed authority to pick up lot. Within 72 hours I confirmed shipping payment. Two days later I received the package. Perfect!
Report
placeholder
John
Houston, Texas
Dec 24, 2018
Everything was quick, efficient and well done. Keep up the good work!
Report
placeholder
Earl
Garland, Texas
Dec 23, 2018
I drove down from Dallas to collect my things, arriving at 3:59! Office Staff & Guys from the back were all very nice, staying a little late to load things into my van for me. All was perfect-and no UPS store to deal with. Thanks again, folks. I'll see you in 2019! Earl
Report
placeholder
Stewart R.
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 23, 2018
placeholder
Charisse
Houston, Texas
Dec 23, 2018
placeholder
Gabriella
Houston, Texas
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Michael
Houston, Texas
Dec 22, 2018
Excellent all around experience.
Report
placeholder
Lauren
Houston, Texas
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Richard
Bath, Maine
Dec 22, 2018
the gal was very helpful
Report
placeholder
Peter
Aspen, Colorado
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Vincent
Newark, Delaware
Dec 16, 2018
Very bad service needs not to be in this business, customer service is nothing but poor.. I wish I never bid but thank goodness it wasn't for much, may be why they are unresponsive. Vincent
Report
placeholder
Anonymous
May 06, 2017
"general" common practice with many auction houses to refer back to the disclaimer... all sales final. If you are not there in person to inspect, you are at the mercy of the description in hopes, that the auction house is honest. Recently bought a rug, colors were vibrant red, when received, the reds where brown... I was out a lot of money on top of the high buyers premiums and shipping. Glass had a undisclosed crack, shipping destroyed the product and shipper refused to file a claim. Many shippers were less interested in customer service and more in customer extortion charged high pick up fees and packing and taking up much time with back and forth delaying shipment up to 1 month..... Liveauctions are a high risk!
Report
Anonymous
May 05, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
I was really disappointed with the shipper.. The costs from them was outrageous..
Report
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
Very professional auction house. I would highly recommend them.
Report
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder