logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Houston Auction Company (69)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
77% (53)
4 Star
9% (6)
3 Star
3% (2)
2 Star
3% (2)
1 Star
9% (6)

1-50 of 69 Reviews

Mark
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2019
Bought the item, then it was declared "unavailable"I bought this desk at auction for my brother's medical office. I paid for it immediately. Then when i called to authorize pickup, i was told that it was actually not available, i could not have it. The auction house refunded my money but offered nothing else. What kind of auction practice is it to offer an item have someone buy it, then the auction house renege on the deal? this is VERY POOR practice, some might cal it fraudulent.
placeholder
Zaid
Riyadh 11323, Saudi Arabia
Oct 08, 2019
Biggest ScammersHello there, Please beware of Houston Auction Company. They are a scammer. I got scammed by them. They offer you to contact a shipper carrier by their side. They will collect your money, and they won't ship you anything. Also, they will ignore your messages. I asked them to return my money. But they ignore my message. Save your money and stay away from them
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Aug 21, 2019
A pleasure. You won’t be disappointedWide range of items, great value, buy with confidence
placeholder
Susan
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Aug 20, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Brooks, Georgia
Aug 13, 2019
ResponsiveGreat description, fast follow up on question.
placeholder
Kay
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2019
placeholder
Earl
Garland, Texas
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly & prompt.Extremely friendly and helpful. Staff has items for pick-up almost instantly. Have dealt with them on several occasions.
placeholder
Charles
Lakeside, California
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Troy
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Eldred
Springfield Gardens, NY
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Donald
Wentzville, Missouri
Aug 11, 2019
very pricey on 3 small bottles sent to megreat to do business with other wise
placeholder
Leonard
San Leandro, CA
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Paul
Oakland Park, Florida
Aug 11, 2019
Great shipping serviceWithin 48 hours of auction completion, UPS had my signed authority to pick up lot. Within 72 hours I confirmed shipping payment. Two days later I received the package. Perfect!
placeholder
John
Houston, Texas
Dec 24, 2018
Everything was quick, efficient and well done. Keep up the good work!
placeholder
Earl
Garland, Texas
Dec 23, 2018
I drove down from Dallas to collect my things, arriving at 3:59! Office Staff & Guys from the back were all very nice, staying a little late to load things into my van for me. All was perfect-and no UPS store to deal with. Thanks again, folks. I'll see you in 2019! Earl
placeholder
Stewart R.
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 23, 2018
placeholder
Charisse
Houston, TX
Dec 23, 2018
placeholder
Gabriella
Houston, Texas
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Michael
Houston, TX
Dec 22, 2018
Excellent all around experience.
placeholder
Lauren
Houston, TX
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Richard
Bath, ME
Dec 22, 2018
the gal was very helpful
placeholder
Peter
Aspen, Colorado
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Vincent
Newark, Delaware
Dec 17, 2018
Very bad service needs not to be in this business, customer service is nothing but poor.. I wish I never bid but thank goodness it wasn't for much, may be why they are unresponsive. Vincent
placeholder
Anonymous
May 06, 2017
"general" common practice with many auction houses to refer back to the disclaimer... all sales final. If you are not there in person to inspect, you are at the mercy of the description in hopes, that the auction house is honest. Recently bought a rug, colors were vibrant red, when received, the reds where brown... I was out a lot of money on top of the high buyers premiums and shipping. Glass had a undisclosed crack, shipping destroyed the product and shipper refused to file a claim. Many shippers were less interested in customer service and more in customer extortion charged high pick up fees and packing and taking up much time with back and forth delaying shipment up to 1 month..... Liveauctions are a high risk!
Anonymous
May 05, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
I was really disappointed with the shipper.. The costs from them was outrageous..
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Very professional auction house. I would highly recommend them.
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2016
to this date their recommended shipper has not given me a quote. this will be my third email request for a quote.
Anonymous
Jun 22, 2016
One Bird had a chip to a wing tip that would have made me offer less had I known.
Anonymous
Jun 14, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 14, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 08, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Items came damaged and also pictures didn't show how bad the items were
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Great seller and good experience for me; a first time buyer.
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016