Piece of the Past, Inc., AZ - Read over 280 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Piece of the Past, Inc. (280)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 280 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Christopher
Kenosha, WI

Feb 25, 2024
I buy a lot from Piece of the Past, for good reason
I bid at almost every one of their auctions. Not only do they have reasonable premiums, but they have some really cool stuff and a good reputation. This is my # 1 stop for production-used props
Report
Michael Keaton signed photo

Russell
Oatlands, AU

Feb 24, 2024
Great experience
Wonderful items, wonderful service
Report
Christina Ricci signed 11x14

Paul
Saint Albans, ME

Feb 21, 2024
Shipping
Great transaction!!
Report
George Takei signed photograph

Nicolle
Indianapolis, IN

Feb 18, 2024
Item As Described
Everything I have purchased from this auctioneer was true to listing, delivered quickly and packaged well!
Report
Anna Faris signed Playboy cover

gary
Whitehall, MI

Feb 04, 2024
Good Company.
Long term buyer of theirs. Any problems over the years have been handled quickly and professionally.
Report
Enos Slaughter signed photo

Russell
Oatlands, AU

Jan 22, 2024
Great service
Excellent items
Report
Peter O'Toole signed photograph

Robert
Moncton, CA

Jan 14, 2024
All good
Very good service
Report
Yvonne Craig signed Batgirl Batarang

Robert
Bedford, GB

Jan 13, 2024
Their agreat company to som of your prop items from
Their faultless/very helpful
Report
Total Recall prop pass

David
San Antonio, TX

Jan 13, 2024
Im amazed with the props
This is exactly the same as the pictures posted, very fast shipping and the attention is very good. I would like to buy the same items again:)
Report
Chucky Prop Lot

Ken
Belle River, CA

Jan 11, 2024
Happy Happy Happy
took awhile to get here but am very happy with the item
Report
Monty Python signed photo

Kristin
Oshawa, CA

Jan 08, 2024
Great experience!
I was so pleased to be able to purchase two albums with amazing, hard-to-find autographs, one as a gift and one for myself. The process was seamless and the items were well-packaged and efficiently shipped. I was confident buying from this well-trusted seller.
Report
The Everly Brothers signed 45rpm record

Timothy
Amarillo, TX

Jan 07, 2024
Neil Armstrong signed stamps

David
Missouri City, TX

Dec 20, 2023
Incredible selection and value!
I have been collecting autographs in all fields for 40 years. I have had the privilege of meeting many celebrities in person, as well as buying from some of what I believe to be the finest dealers in the world. I truly believe Piece of the Past to be one of the very best dealers for providing not only authentic autographs, but also providing an extremely diverse and often unique selection of high quality items. If I’m trying to obtain a particular item, Piece of the Past is almost always where I look first. Thank you Kevin for being one of the best dealers for any collector!
Report
Piece of the Past, Inc. logo
Piece of the Past, Inc.Dec 20, 2023
With a review like this people might think we are related. Lol I and everyone who works here appreciates your remarks very much. We certainly do try in an era now that’s full of “crazy” auctions full of forgeries we still try to serve first the collectors who enjoy collecting as we do thanks again
Adam Levine signed photograph

John
Glendora, CA

Dec 18, 2023
Piece of the Past, Inc. logo
Piece of the Past, Inc.Dec 18, 2023
Not sure why you left us only four stars? No one contacted us to state they had any issues? As you see we only get five stars normally Happy Holidays
Brisco County Jr prop mewspaper

Rafael
Colindres, ES

Dec 11, 2023
Everything works very well and I am very happy with my won item.
​ 34/5.000 Resultados de traducci ó n Resultado de traducci ó n I am very happy with the service
Report
Madonna signed 45rpm record

Bowie
Lubbock, TX

Dec 05, 2023
Rare Roy Rogers Prop Wanted Poster

Gordon
Cypress, TX

Dec 03, 2023
National Treasure book cover prop

Robert
Bedford, GB

Dec 02, 2023
One of the best online auctioneers available
Fantastic CS/their very helpfull
Report
Total Recall Schwarzenegger prop money

Robert
Bedford, GB

Dec 02, 2023
I highly reccomend Live Auctioneers for any TV or films prop collector
Great CS
Report
Prop Total Recall bill

Robert
Bedford, GB

Dec 02, 2023
Very good CS when answearing questions about an item before you putta bid on it
Very pleased to own some screen used Total Recall prop used money
Report
Total Recall prop money

Robert
Bedford, GB

Dec 02, 2023
Very pleased to own arare Total Recall card that didn, t make the final cut in the film itself
Excellent Customer Service with these very rare/sought after screen used props
Report
Rekall Industries Total Recall prop business card

Dennis
Staten Island, NY

Nov 26, 2023
Very Professional Auctioneer
Very Professional Auctioneer
Report
Gerald R Ford signed FDC

David
Chicago, IL

Nov 26, 2023
Stan Lee signed Spiderman origin comic book

Mark
Davison, MI

Nov 26, 2023
Charles Schulz signed photograph

Roy
Lowell, IN

Nov 26, 2023
Satisfied Customer
The online auctioneers is easy to use. Notifications and shipping are prompt and accurate.
Report
Jimmy Cagney signed photograph

Cynthia
Woodinville, WA

Nov 24, 2023
Very responsible dealers.
Lovely item; only issue I had is that I requested it go to a different address and it came to me, good thing it was small!!!
Report
Jonathan Frid signed photograph

Russell
Oatlands, AU

Nov 14, 2023
Great items
Wonderful items, wonderful service
Report
Yoko Ono signed photo

Theo
London, GB

Nov 05, 2023
Another pleasant transaction.
Another pleasant transaction. I feel sure I'll be doing business with them again.
Report
David Accord Baby Yoda signed Star Wars photo

Lora
Westland, MI

Nov 05, 2023
Chris Hemsworth signed Thor photo

Cecil
Shakopee, MN

Nov 05, 2023
Authentic Autograph
The first and most important point is that the autographs must be genuine. Many auction houses sell autographs as a part of estates that they are offering to the public. These auction houses do not specialize in autographs. Piece of the Past is a well-known and well-respected autograph company and because they deal with autographs every day, they have the experience (in house) to know if the autographs are genuine even before they have an appraisal done. Their estimated price ranges are within reason. Many of the other autograph companies, that do not specialize in autographs, have outrageous prices. For example, a signed contract for Jean Harlow to work one week in a theater was being touted as worth between $60, 000 and $90, 000. This is ridiculous and makes serious autograph collectors not even want to deal with such a company, that would be so unknowledgeable about autographs, that they would have outrageous estimates of their value; just to hype the item. Piece of the Past is professional, offers quality, autographs with reasonable estimates, and they stand behind the items they sell. Kudos to Piece of the Past, Cecil
Report
Lorne Greene signed Bonanza photo

Mark
Waterford, CT

Nov 05, 2023
Charles M Schulz signed Peanuts photo

Romy
Raby, AU

Nov 02, 2023
All good
All good
Report
AC DC Signed LP

David
Point Roberts, WA

Oct 09, 2023
Jane Fonda rare early signed 11x14 photograph

Adrian
Toluca Lake, CA

Oct 08, 2023
Gene Kelly signed letter

Dennis
Allegan, MI

Oct 01, 2023
Gary Burghoff MASH signed cover with sketch

Russell
Oatlands, AU

Sep 25, 2023
Great items, great experience
Wonderful allround experience
Report
Farrah Fawcett signed photograph

Robert
Aubrey, TX

Sep 25, 2023
Once again, Piece of the Past has not disappointed me!!
If you want the very best in autographs, Piece of the Past is the best option to use! Bob
Report
CL Fender signed bank check

Robert
Aubrey, TX

Sep 19, 2023
Always trust Piece of the Past!
I bought several autographs from Piece of the Past, and this is by far, my favorite auction house! They are incredibly efficient and they truly take care of their customers.
Report
Ted Cassidy rare signed photograph

Jennifer
Woodbridge, VA

Sep 10, 2023
Efficient quick shipping
Great service easy to pay quick shipping fair prices never any problems
Report
Joan Crawford signed photograph

Russell
Oatlands, AU

Aug 22, 2023
Great items, great service
Great experience
Report
Tom Hardy signed Mad Max photograph

PASCAL
Mascouche, CA

Aug 18, 2023
GREAT PIECE OF COLLECTIBLE FOR MINUS PRICE:)
GREAT COMMUNICATION FOR HELP ME 1ST EXPERIENCE LIVEAUCTIONNERS.. SHIP FAST.. A-1
Report
Bon Jovi signed electric guitar pickguard

Theo
London, GB

Aug 14, 2023
Another pleasant transaction.
This is another pleasant transaction with Piece of the Past. I trust it won't be my last.
Report
Star Trek RARE Gorn signed piece

John
Highlands Ranch, CO

Aug 13, 2023
The Lost World rare cast signed photograph

Jackie
Morrison, CO

Aug 13, 2023
Wonderful Experience All-In
Highly recommend
Report
Highwaymen rare signed record sleeve

Mary
Independence, IA

Aug 13, 2023
The Crickets signed photograph

John
Topeka, KS

Aug 07, 2023
Always interesting items and a great buying experience
Great selection and descriptions, very reasonable Buyer's Premium, and a solid confidence in the authenticity of the items-my favorite auction house on this site and always look forward to their next auction.
Report
Drake signed photograph

Steve
Imperial, MO

Jul 09, 2023
Item exactly as described
I purchased a Civil War Letter from Piece of the Past Inc. There were plenty of photos and a good description. Payment was explained as was shipping. Item was well packaged for shipping. I would buy from them again.
Report
Civil War letter

Mark
Davison, MI

Jul 08, 2023
Grover Cleveland signed White House card

Russell
Oatlands, AU

Jul 05, 2023
Very pleasant indeed.
Great items, great auction house.
Report
Isaac Asimov signed sci fi magazine cover

Marco
Linden, NJ

Jun 24, 2023
Good communication, fast shipping.
Loved the photo.
Report
Jackie Coogan signed photo
View:
50
TOP