logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Andrew Charbonneau (82)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
84% (69)
4 Star
6% (5)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
4% (3)
1 Star
6% (5)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 84 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
David
New Providence, New Jersey
Jun 17, 2021
1967 1KR South Africa Gold Krugerrand NGC MS66
Charles
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 17, 2021
Price and quality of a product.Very good price, packing of a heavy item was done well. Fast delivery. NO issues
Report
5000 Lincoln Wheat Cent Penny Bag 1C 1909-1958 P/D/S
Donn
Hillsboro, MO
Jun 13, 2021
Good Quality, fast delivery.This is a quality auction house that I would glad do business with again.
Report
Turquoise Sterling Silver Star Necklace 15" with
Priscilla
Moore, Oklahoma
Dec 07, 2020
Couldn't be happier.I am just getting into coins with my kids, so we are not ready to spend thousands of dollars on a single rare coin such as those available at other auction houses. Andrew Charbonneau had a wonderful selection of interesting/rarer pieces mixed in with very high quality "basics" that were just perfect for us, at VERY good prices. Our best experience with an auction house on Live Auctioneers yet. Can't wait till his next auction!
Report
1986-S Prestige Proof Set  in OGP & COA
James
Antioch, California
Dec 06, 2020
Great Personal ResponseGreat prices for nice items. Great after auction communication. I will be a regular with this auction house.
Report
Washington; Adsams; Jefferson; Madison
Rick
Plymouth, Michigan
Dec 06, 2020
2011 1.50 Euro Austria Philharmonic 1 oz Silver ANACS
Carol
Mesa, Arizona
Dec 06, 2020
Got my fragil item and it didn’t break. Thank youGreat job
Report
SWAROVSKI CRYSTAL BALLET MAGIC OF DANCE 7" H ORIGINAL
James
Whittier, California
Dec 06, 2020
1994-P $1 Proof American Silver Eagle 1 oz ASE in OGP &
Russell
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Nov 16, 2020
CoinVery nice coin
Report
1926 P Peace Silver Dollar $1 AU
deborah
Redoak, Oklahoma
Nov 05, 2020
Mixed Costume Jewelry Lot With over 100 Items
Gerald
Round Lake, Illinois
Aug 19, 2020
Well PackedGood, Fast Service.
Report
1965 SMS Special Mint Set in Original Packaging
Scott
Radford, Virginia
Jun 27, 2020
1999-S US Mint Silver Proof Set in OGP & COA
PETER
San Antonio, TX
Jun 27, 2020
2012 W Infantry Soldier Silver Dollar Defenders of
Denny
Bremen, Georgia
Jun 27, 2020
1965 US Mint SMS BU Type Set - Nice 5 Coins - Silver
Don
Yachats, Oregon
May 21, 2020
all smoothas expected
Report
2001-W $5 Capitol Visitor Center Gold Commemorative
Scott
Radford, Virginia
May 21, 2020
2008-W $1 Proof American Silver Eagle NGC PF69 Ultra
Steven
Auburn, Massachusetts
May 21, 2020
FAST DELIVERYEASY TRANSACTION AND QUICK TO DELIVER
Report
2015 American Silver Eagle $1 MS70 NGC
GEORGE
San Antonio, Texas
May 21, 2020
NOSHIPPING IS HIGH
Report
Andrew Charbonneau logo
Andrew CharbonneauMay 22, 2020
George, We will look into your shipping charges if there is an error we will refund it to you; however we only charge the shipping which we are charged with insurance and shipping.
1989-S $1 American Silver Eagle NGC PF69 UCAM - Ultra
Shawn
Harrison, Arkansas
May 21, 2020
Sidney
Miamisburg, Ohio
May 13, 2020
greatHighly recommended i would from them again
Report
2017 Last Coins Never Released for Circulation Native
Andre
Gatineau, Canada
May 07, 2020
everything is perfect for any collector will buy again Thank youvery well wrap everything is perfect nice items Thank you
Report
2005-P Bison Jefferson Nickels Wrapped Roll of 25 Coins
Steven
Auburn, Massachusetts
May 07, 2020
TRACKINGI HAD TO CALL FOR TRKG NO. AND WHEN ITEMS WERE TO BE SHIPPED
Report
1969 Mint Set in Original Government Envelope
Denny
Bremen, Georgia
May 07, 2020
A pleasureI was lucky enough to get quite a few bargain's and had no problems with payments shipping or shortage, My opinion is that Andrew knows what he's doing and the treat you fair. Yes I will buy from them again.
Report
2007 S U.S. Proof Set in Original Government Packaging
George
Kempnert, Texas
May 07, 2020
Outstanding businessas above
Report
1976 S U.S. Mint Proof Set in Original Government
PTY872656 Mariano
Miami, Florida
May 07, 2020
1999 D Gold Edition State Quarter Collection w/Box BU
Alejandro
San Francisco, California
Apr 23, 2020
I love my coinsVery happy with my new coins they fit perfect in my collection.
Report
Andrew
Hollywood, Florida
Apr 23, 2020
James A
Cisco, Texas
Apr 23, 2020
Great experience!Great experience!
Report
Mark
Jasper, Georgia
Jan 25, 2020
Gary
Phila, Pennsylvania
Jan 12, 2020
no hasselsnic eitem, super fast shipping, very happy
Report
Odette
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Jan 12, 2020
Brian
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 11, 2020
Dan
Federal Way, Washington
Dec 28, 2019
MEXICO BUTTERFLY STERLING SILVER PENDANT INSET ABALONE
Claudia
Alta Loma, California
Dec 22, 2019
While an honest, prompt dealer beyond reproach, I prefer to pay via PayPal.My item was as described. Shipping was fast. Some dealers find a vague way to let you know that you have to get a shipper to ship a ring or necklace, while others insure and ship without a third party. Some require a shipping "consent" and for you to download a form, sign it, scan it, then send it back to them, then contact a shipper with absolutely no info on the dimensions or weight of your package, to have it mailed to you. Sometimes the payment links, when not with PayPal, are broken. Not Mr. Charbonneau. My beef is that I like to have all of my receipts together... that means some of the dealers that don't use PayPal, which means I have to save my email receipts until I can get a relative to print out my receipt separately versus having them run through PayPal and printing them all off. (Try and get a relative to do anything when you are old. It's like pulling teeth.) Other than that, thank goodness, Mr. C is almost a nonentity because dealing with him is so painless. You order, pay, and, Bam!, you have your pretty. There is no waiting a month for something to come from India or China. No weird, nonfunctional tracking number with an unknown site that has 50 shipping companies, which you have no idea which one is sending your things. It's just, you order, turn around, and it's there, practically. I only took star's off for the payment process, or he would have had 5/5. He is on my approved list of uncomplicated dealers.
Report
SU MAKER STERLING SILVER HINGED CIRCULAR BANGLE
Allen
Meridian, Idaho
Dec 22, 2019
great auction house! fast shipping!great auction house! fast shipping!
Report
1884-CC $1 Morgan Silver Dollar NGC MS63 (no Box & no
Chris
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Dec 17, 2019
Packaging need to be better on fragile itemsGreat auction great prices I was on military duty and they worked with me till I was ready for them to ship thanks to the staff at Andrews coins
Report
Vintage Bull Durham Tobacco Poster With Pouch of
TAN
Singapore, Singapore
Dec 17, 2019
GIVE A MORE ACCURATE SHIPPING CHARGES. DON'T HALF WAY ADD IN MORE SHIPPING FEE AFTER MY PAYMENTNONE
Report
2016 President Donald Trump Commemorative Coin American
Stephanie
Austin, Texas
Dec 17, 2019
DY DAVID YURMAN 925 STERLING SILVER 14K YG ACCENT CABLE
Bill
Chester, New Jersey
Dec 17, 2019
solid sellerNice transaction
Report
New Jersey - American Revolution Bicentennial Silver
Candi
Lakewood, Colorado
Dec 17, 2019
FANTASTIC!!THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WENT SMOOTHLY! I WAS SURPRISED AT HOW FAST I RECEIVED THE FUN COIN. I WILL DEFINITELY BID WITH ANDREW CHARBONNEAU AGAIN!!
Report
2014 The Jumbo Gold Dream Tribute to 1933 Saint Gaudens
Nikolay
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 17, 2019
NAVY PIN EAGLE SWORDS FLAG STERLING SILVER / 1/20 10KT
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Dec 17, 2019
EMPIRE SALT & PEPPER SHAKERS GLASS LINED STERLING
Mary
Tracy, California
Dec 12, 2019
Norbert
Bayville, New Jersey
Dec 12, 2019
Dovid
Wendover Dean, United Kingdom
Jun 10, 2019
Top class auction house!Best service from hundreds of auction houses to date! Will buy again for sure.
Report
1973 Israel Proof Gold 2 Coin Set 100 / 50 Lirot 25th
Charles
Thorofare, New Jersey
May 15, 2019
Keith
Littleton, Colorado
May 15, 2019
R
NO, Louisiana
May 02, 2019
STIEFF ROSE STERLING LEMON FORK EXCELLENT CONDITION NO
Sandra
Hastings, New York
May 01, 2019
This is a man of charactor whom you can trustI was very satisfied with this vendor and would recommend him to my own Mother that is how much I trust this vendor
Report
CHICAGO COLISEUM STERLING SOUVENIR SPOON XLNT CONDITION
Keith
Littleton, Colorado
May 01, 2019
Good OfferingsAndrew's has a nice selection of U. S. coins and commemorative coins. My only concern was when there first shipment arrived, one item was missing. I called and learned they were sending a second package that took a few more days to arrive. It would have been nice had they included a note to say a second package was being sent to save me some anxiety over the missing item.
Report
1980 P, D, S Susan B. Anthony US Mint Souvenir Set BU
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP