logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Fortuna Auction (48)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
88% (42)
4 Star
8% (4)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
4% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-48 of 48 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Satinder
Jersey City, New Jersey
Apr 29, 2021
Tiffany & Co. Retro Diamond and Multi-Gemstone
Bruce
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Apr 29, 2021
Tiffany & Co. Schlumberger in 18K White Gold
James
Grosse Pointe, United States Minor Outlying Islands
Feb 18, 2021
Very satisfiedSecurely handled and promptly shipped
Report
Elena
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Feb 06, 2021
Thank you very much!!Thank you very much!!
Report
Pietro
Brescia, Italy
Jan 01, 2021
Margaret
Durango, Colorado
Dec 31, 2020
Lori
Valencia, California
Dec 31, 2020
I had a good experienceFortuna Auction was very professional & earrings I purchased were exactly as described. I was pleased with this company and experience.
Report
Mauro
Perugia, Italy
Nov 28, 2020
Janine
New York, New York
Nov 27, 2020
Most professional auction house!It is always a pleasure doing business with Fotuna Auction.
Report
Mary
Melbourne, Florida
Oct 22, 2020
Irene
Bayside, New York
Jul 02, 2020
Diamond Earrings
Barbara
Clover, South Carolina
Jul 02, 2020
I like full descriptions of item being offered. Fortuna does that.Very cooperative and helpful staff. Good and accurate descriptions of items offered. I am quite satisfied with our transaction. Fair estimates.
Report
Seaman Schepps Lapis Lazuli Shell Earclips
Jody
Madison, Connecticut
Apr 09, 2020
Tanzanite and Diamond Ring, Italian
Louise
Mobile, Alabama
Feb 25, 2020
Tony
Woodside, New York
Jan 02, 2020
Super good auction houseEasy deal with, product as pictures shows, staff very professional and friendly, very beautiful watch and like it very much!
Report
George
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Jan 02, 2020
E
Cape Girardeau, MO
Jan 02, 2020
Jonathan
Grantham, United Kingdom
Jan 02, 2020
Seemless global shippingPerfect service, from bidding, invoice, payment to shipping. New York to being received in the UK, 2 days after payment.
Report
Mikhail
Moscow, Russian Federation
Nov 09, 2019
Very goodCool
Report
Cade
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 07, 2019
Bid with CautionThe watch that I bought from Fortuna isn't running properly despite their Item Description stating that "Movement running at time of cataloging." Now, Fortuna is covering themselves by pointing to the caveat in their description that says "service is recommended to address broken dial feet." They are conveniently telling me that the problem is now mine after a $1900 purchase. Moreover, and most troubling for the LiveAuctioneers platform, Fortuna tells me that "All responsibility lies with bidders and buyers for performing their own in-person inspection." What? The whole value proposition of Live Auctioneers is that you connect buyers with auction houses around the world. If my only assurance that I'll receive what I think I'm paying for is an in-person inspection, then Live Auctioneers offers no value to its bidders. Lastly, I've never had a poor experience with any of the other many items I've purchased on this platform. This experience ruins that perception.
Report
Virginia
Okemos, Michigan
Nov 07, 2019
Lorraine
Loveland, Ohio
Sep 21, 2019
A Textured Gold Bead Necklace
Garrett
Mill Valley, California
Jul 30, 2019
Arkady
Marlboro, New Jersey
Jun 12, 2019
Janine
New York, New York
Jun 12, 2019
Laura Munder Cultured Pearl in Diamond Cage Earrings
Irene
Bayside, New York
Jun 12, 2019
Van Cleef & Arpels Onyx and Diamond Philippine Ring
Jody
Madison, Connecticut
Jun 12, 2019
Ed Wiener Rubellite Ring
Carrie
Oakwood, Ohio
May 02, 2019
An Onyx and Diamond Necklace and Ring Set
Jami
Evergreen, Colorado
May 02, 2019
Great experience!Thanks for an accurate description and quick response time to my questions. The shipment arrived very quickly.
Report
Paul Buhre Diamond Watch in 14K gold
Stefano
Geneva, Switzerland
Apr 08, 2019
Very professional auction houseReally appreciated to deal with Fortuna considering that we are not on the same continent and things went so smoothly.
Report
OMEGA Chronograph Ref. 2278-2 in Steel
Leah
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Apr 04, 2019
Extremely responsiveVery responsive. Very quick to ship. Item I won is spectacular
Report
A Diamond Ring
Amer
Duai, United Arab Emirates
Mar 03, 2019
DeLaneau Diamond and Turquoise Watch
Elaine
New York, New York
Dec 30, 2018
Could not have been more professional with every detail!
Report
Craig Drake Flower Diamond Earclips
Peak
Highlands, North Carolina
Dec 28, 2018
I won the piece that I was bidding on during the live auction online and you later contacted me and said there was an "accounting error" and that I did not in fact win the item. So, this leads me to believe that you had someone contact you after the auction that offered a higher price and you then sold the item to them.
Report
Alex Sepkus 18K Gold Diamond Ring
Nancy
Owings Mills, Maryland
Dec 28, 2018
Terrific. Wonderful lots, well-described. Attentive Service Dept! Really worthwhile auction find for me!
Report
A 14K Gold Opal and Diamond Pendant
Greg
Fort Myers, Florida
Dec 28, 2018
Asprey London Silver and Gold Desk Set
Irene
Cottesloe, Australia
Oct 17, 2018
Anonymous
May 17, 2018
Anonymous
Nov 23, 2017
Great people to deal with. Arranged a very tight shipping arrangement and were extremely helpful and courteous.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 20, 2017
Shipping was the highest i have paid... have not received the item yet
Report
Anonymous
Nov 20, 2017
the communication from them was excellent, as was the speed of shipping. Looking forward to the next auction!
Report
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2017
Superb and fast response customer service in making sure that I received a jewelry piece well I'm time for a special event. Intelligent and excellent people!
Report
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 27, 2017
Smooth as butter!
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
Fortuna Auctions were very helpful and responsive to all my queries regarding the purchase process. They followed up promptly with an initial phone call and all my subsequent emails were answered in a timely fashion and in great detail. I would highly recommend them.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 01, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 12, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP