logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for DuMouchelles (369)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (295)
4 Star
9% (32)
3 Star
4% (13)
2 Star
4% (13)
1 Star
4% (16)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 369 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Bogdan
Bensenville, Illinois
Nov 12, 2019
Very good cooperationVendor worth recommending
David
Washington, NC
Nov 11, 2019
Alma
Washington, District Of Columbia
Nov 10, 2019
Phillip
Lexington, KY
Nov 10, 2019
Clanton
Dallas, Texas
Nov 09, 2019
Charles
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Nov 09, 2019
David
Houston, TX
Nov 09, 2019
Dillon
Denver, Colorado
Nov 09, 2019
Edward
Commerce Township, MI
Nov 08, 2019
Mark
New York, NY
Nov 08, 2019
Alban
Versailles, Kentucky
Nov 08, 2019
Perfect experienceMy experience with DuMouchelles was very good! The shipping process was made easy and convenient, I received my item very shortly after it shipped and it was packaged in a very professional manner. The item was just as it was shown on the website. I would definitely do business with them again!
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Nov 08, 2019
You can count on this auction houseIn 20 years of business, I have never dealt with a better auction house.
Jennifer
Royal Oak, Michigan
Nov 08, 2019
Robert
Wintert Haven, FL
Nov 08, 2019
Stephanie
Calais, ME
Oct 21, 2019
Smooth transactionEverything went smoothly, thank you.
Michelle
Allen Park, MI
Oct 19, 2019
Fantastic finds. Always a pleasure to purchase from DuMouchelles.
Karen
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
Oct 16, 2019
Such a lovely acquisition...DuMouchelles presented some wonderful pieces on Live Auction. I appreciated the fact that they identified the estate where the piece originated. Looking forward to future purchases.
placeholder
John
Shaker Heights, OH
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Mark
Lake Forest, IL
Oct 15, 2019
Kim
Yangju, KR
Oct 14, 2019
We helped you to get a friendly reply and get in touch with a cheap Shipper.We helped you to get a friendly reply and get in touch with a cheap Shipper.
Harry
Oak Park, MI
Oct 13, 2019
William
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Oct 13, 2019
placeholder
Martin
Mountain View, CA
Oct 13, 2019
placeholder
Linda
Aptos, California
Oct 13, 2019
Great buying experienceItems were well described and pictured. Excellent
placeholder
Joseph
Texarkana, Texas
Oct 13, 2019
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Oct 13, 2019
You can always count on DuMouchellesHave been working with this house for years and have never been disappointed. You won’t either.
placeholder
Lara
Jackson Heights, New York
Oct 12, 2019
A mostly good rug purchaseI recently purchased a rug and my experience was generally good but could have been great with slightly more effort. The fringe of the rugs were cut off in the picture and should have been included. I asked for more specifics about the condition of the rug and my second inquiry was not answered. There were two or three minor flaws when it arrived-nothing that would have kept me from purchasing it at the price I paid, but I would have appreciated knowing exactly what I was getting in advance.
Rodolfo
San Pedro G.g., Mexico
Oct 12, 2019
Thomas
Belleville, MI
Oct 11, 2019
Class act.If something is incorrect, they stand behind their customers.
Thomas
Jonesville, MI
Oct 11, 2019
All went well with this shopping experience.All went well and smooth.
Dolores
Washington, Michigan
Oct 11, 2019
Venne
Kansas City, MO
Oct 11, 2019
Amanda
New York, New York
Oct 11, 2019
Renate
Litchfield, CT
Sep 25, 2019
auctioneer made errorwon the item online while I was live and saw I won, later I was told I lost. Still not sure how this could have happened. Got a letter telling me they are sorry.
placeholder
Ben
Multnomah(tel)5038948090, OR
Sep 19, 2019
After spending 1 month + and around $100 for domestic shipment, I got my vasesLate, arrogant, sarcasm and helpless mails show no respect and appreciation to the clients. Their shipment carriers are like joke, they either do not respond or they get back with sky-high price (a pair of 15 cm vases would charge you more than USD100 for domestic shipment within States). I really wonder what is going on within their long list of carriers, and how they become “top rated” seller. Smells fishy …
Patrick
Livonia, MI
Sep 14, 2019
Jon
Overland Park, KS
Sep 09, 2019
Rebecca
Clinton Twp, Michigan
Sep 08, 2019
John
Shaker Heights, OH
Sep 08, 2019
Carroll
Spartanburg, SC
Sep 07, 2019
Bogdan
Bensenville, Illinois
Sep 07, 2019
Good communication. Professional serviceGood communication. Professional service
Scott
Grosse Pointe, MI
Sep 07, 2019
Maureen
Bloomfield, MI
Sep 07, 2019
Armine
Glendale, California
Sep 07, 2019
Call and ask condition if the paintings firstPaintings came dirty. Literally with sticky stains all over. The description did not mention ANYTHING about the dirty condition. It wasn’t just one spot, there was red sticky syrup-like substance all over the paintings (oil on board). Second issue was one if the paintings was framed with glass on top of canvas. Had I known I wouldn’t buy. I personally enjoy oil paintings on canvas without glass. Again nothing in the description.
Yingmiao
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Sep 06, 2019
Sandra
Holiday, Florida
Sep 06, 2019
Dennis
Lomita, California
Sep 06, 2019
Steven
Wellington, Florida
Sep 06, 2019
John
Rockford, Illinois
Sep 06, 2019
Paul
Grayland, Washington
Sep 05, 2019