logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for DuMouchelles (536)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (429)
4 Star
9% (49)
3 Star
3% (16)
2 Star
4% (21)
1 Star
4% (21)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 536 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Thad
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Jan 09, 2021
MAJOLICA PITCHER, DISH & CRAWFISH, 4 PCS, H 1.5"-10"
George
New York, New York
Jan 08, 2021
JOAN MIRO LITHOGRAPH IN COLORS, ON JAPAN PAPER 1967 H
Anothony T
Los Angeles, California
Jan 08, 2021
BEN SHAHN (AMERICAN, 1898-1969) INK ON PAPER, H 7" W
Jeffrey
New York, New York
Jan 07, 2021
PERSIAN ISFAHAN HAND WOVEN WOOL RUG, W 9', L 11' 10"
Tyler
Fountain Valley, California
Jan 07, 2021
1914 U.S. $20.LG. NOTE CLEVELAND PORTRAIT FEDERAL PAPER
Michael
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Jan 07, 2021
GILT WOOD MIRROR, H 31", W 26"
Donald
Madison, Indiana
Jan 07, 2021
Very Slow in Processing and ShippingAfter receiving my payment, Dumouchelles was slow in processing and preparing for shipping. They use an outside shipping company and requires the buyer to make additional arrangements for packaging and shipping. Very Inconvenient!
Report
SAMUEL COLT M1860 ARMY PERCUSSION CAP REVOLVER, .44CAL,
Robert
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Jan 07, 2021
COLD PAINTED LEAD DUCKS 7 PCS, H 1.5"-2.5"
ann
Fraser, Michigan
Dec 23, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. Best regards, DuMouchelles
OAK & GLASS SIDEBOARD, H 30", W 48"
Tim
Towson, Maryland
Dec 15, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. Best regards, DuMouchelles
CHARLES BLONDIN OIL ON CANVAS QUAI DE MONTEBELLO
Mary Ann
Center Line, Michigan
Dec 11, 2020
We have dealt w/DuMouchelles for over 50 years.We have been VERY satisfied w/our dealings w/the DuMouchelle auction house, for OVER 50 YEARS!. When Larry (and Ernie) DuMouchelle were alive, we had the privilege of dealing w/them, to not only satisfy our "auction addiction," but also, as being mutually respected friends. The extraordinarily integrity, helpfulness, and overall treatment of us, was genuine and above reproach. Over the years, we have bid at numerous auctions, across the country, but DuMouchelles was always the BEST and FIRST CHOICE.
Report
GLAZED POTTERY FROG FORM GARDEN SEATS, PAIR
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 11, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesDec 15, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. Best regards, DuMouchelles
AMERICAN OIL ON WOOD PANEL, 19TH C.
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Dec 11, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesDec 15, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. Best regards, DuMouchelles
METAL CRANES ON MIRROR BASES, PAIR, H 66"
Phaedra
Calgary, Canada
Dec 10, 2020
Excellent ExperienceDuMouchelles made this purchase a perfect experience, payment was easy and the shipping company they work with wonderful and polite. My item was well packed and protected on its trip up to Canada. Quality auction house with fantastic customer service.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesDec 10, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled to hear that the shipping to Canada worked out despite transport between our two countries being more of a challenge in this COVID era. Best regards, DuMouchelles
CRYSTAL DECANTER, DUTCH REPOUSSE SLEEVE C. 1900
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 30, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesDec 10, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. Best regards, DuMouchelles
EUROPEAN OIL ON CANVAS, FRENCH COURTING SCENE
Ronald
Kittery, Maine
Nov 20, 2020
Super Easy ProcessThe sale and shipment was timely and went off without a hitch. This is one of my go to Auction Houses. I highly recommend.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Sincere thanks for your kind comment. Best regards, DuMouchelles
UNTER WEISS BACH, DRESDEN PORCELAIN FIGURES, PAIR
Trisha
Dearborn, Michigan
Nov 19, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. Best regards, DuMouchelles
MESCOFET STILL LIFE PRINTS, 1988 NANTUCKET BASKET
barry
Fort Myers, Florida
Nov 17, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Sincere thanks for the four star rating. We will do our level best to earn five stars in the future! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CHINESE SILK MAT, SWAN MOTIF W 2' L 3'1"
Deborah
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Nov 17, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CERAMIC TEAPOTS BY PAKELE, NIELSON ETC LOT OF FIVE
Barbara
Waterford, Michigan
Nov 17, 2020
Shipping very highShipping was very high for a very small, light-weight item.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Just so you know, DuMouchelles does not recieve any compensation from third party shippers. We have a complete list of third party shippers from which you can choose at www.dumoart.com/shippers and encourage you to obtain multiple bids before approving any estimate. Whilst we understand that shipping costs are higher than in the past, we are grateful that these companies and their employees continue to work and serve their customers in what is a most challenging work environment. We have been impressed with the COVID procedures they have implemented for the safety of their employees and customers. Again, thank you for your feedback. DuMouchelles
SIGNED HAND CARVED BONE CARVING OF FISHERMAN
Celeste
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Nov 17, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
JAPANESE LACQUER MEIJI PERIOD LACQUER SEWING BOX
Hasan
Fenton, Michigan
Nov 17, 2020
Did not have item, did not notify meDrove 50 miles to pick up item and upon arrival they explained the item was 'lost in travel'. They did not notify me about the item being lost. Aside form this, always had a positive experience and will write a positive review should I have another.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
We sincerely apologize for this error. When we looked into this further, we found that the item was photographed and listed in our catalogue. Unfortunately, the item was not delivered to our gallery with the rest of the items from the consignment. We believed that it would arrive in time for the sale and did not remove it from the catalogue listing. Unfortunately, it never arrived and, regretfully, it slipped past us and we allowed it to remain in the sale. This error was on us and we will endeavor not to let this happen again. Thank you for your patronage over the years and we sincerely appreciate your understanding. Best regards, DuMouchelles
SPARTA ORIENTAL RUG, 12' 10" X 9' 8"
Suzanne
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
ANTON VORAUER OIL ON PANEL, 1961
Ronald
Kittery, Maine
Nov 13, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
KARL HEFFNER OIL ON CANVAS, GERMAN COUNTRYSIDE
Tyler
Williamsburg, Virginia
Nov 13, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
GEORGES CHENARD-HUCHE OIL ON CANVAS
Paula
Savannah, Georgia
Nov 13, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CHINESE CYLINDRICAL PORCELAIN UMBRELLA JAR
George
Verona, New York
Nov 12, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
LITTLE JOCKO MUSICAL BANK, TIN AND LEAD C. 1900
Jose
Hialeah, Florida
Nov 12, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
MEISSEN PORCELAIN FIGURINE 19TH.C.
David
Jupiter, Florida
Nov 12, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
MAITLAND SMITH "THREE HORSE"  TABLE LAMP, H 30"
Aimee
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 21, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 24, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CANADIAN CARVED INUIT  SOAPSTONE SCULPTURE
Christopher
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 19, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Sincere thanks for the four star rating. We will do our level best to earn five stars in the future! Best regards, DuMouchelles
AARON DAVIS OIL ON CANVAS H 35" W 23" STILL LIFE
Monty
Bryan, Texas
Oct 17, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
GREG GLOWKA ACRYLIC ON CANVAS, "EVENING SONATA"
Carolyn
Urbana, Illinois
Oct 16, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CHRIS BERTI STONE SCULPTURE, 3 PCS, "WOLF BOY"
David
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Oct 16, 2020
It was easyVery responsive and easy to work with
Report
VENETIAN HAND BLOWN COVERED BOWLS, PAIR C. 1910
Gene
La Verne, California
Oct 15, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
NEOCLASSICAL INFLUENCE POTTERY PORCELAIN PLAQUE
Ronald
Coldwater, Michigan
Oct 15, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CUT GLASS CENTERPIECE EPERGNE C 1900 H 11" DIA 8"
James
Orchard Lake, Michigan
Oct 15, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Sincere thanks for the four star rating. We will do our level best to earn five stars in the future! Best regards, DuMouchelles
14KT YELLOW GOLD, TOPAZ, TOURMALINE, PRINCESS RING
Erik
Wilton Manors, Florida
Oct 15, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for your feedback on one of the recommended third party shippers. We have spoken with them and have been monitoring their performance since hearing from you. Best regards, DuMouchelles
BISQUE HAND PAINTED  FIGURES OF CHILDREN, C. 1890
Gaylen
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 14, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
SAINT CARLO ROMANELLI BRONZE BUST OF BISHOP FOLEY
Paul
Iqaluit, Canada
Oct 11, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
Calvin
Brentwood, Tennessee
Sep 23, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
ENGLISH SPODE COMPOTES AND DESSERT PLATES C. 1850
Oxana
Moscow, Russian Federation
Sep 14, 2020
buyerThank you very much for your work! I wish you success!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating and kind comment. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
Rebecca
Clinton Twp, Michigan
Sep 13, 2020
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
MARBLE TOP, WROUGHT IRON BASE CONSOLE - SIDE TABLE
Deacon
Kensington, Maryland
Sep 11, 2020
Communication could be betterA "processing fee" was added to the total charge, even though the listing had made no mention of it. It took several exchanges of communication, but they did finally remove that small extra charge. Otherwise the item was as advertised and satisfactory.
Report
CLASSICAL STYLE BRONZE SCULPTURE, HERMES
Jacob
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 11, 2020
Positive experienceProfessional auction house.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating and kind comment. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CARVED WOOD FRAME  H 30" W 37"
Christopher
Mesa, Arizona
Sep 11, 2020
MAX RUPPRECHT OIL ON CANVAS, AUTUMN PATHWAY
rei
Clayton, NY
Sep 03, 2020
Great auction house!Great items on auction, staff is prompt and very responsive.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating and kind comment. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it again the next time you bid! Best regards, DuMouchelles
CAPODIMONTE PORCELAIN URN WITH LID
Donald
Plymouth, Michigan
Aug 23, 2020
THE go to place in Detroit for fine artwork.There is never any lack of fine quality artwork at DuMouchelles! Their monthly auctions offer a wide variety of significant pieces.
Report
GIORDANO GIOVANETTI  OIL ON CANVAS, YOUNG WOMAN
Paula
Cave Creek, Arizona
Aug 22, 2020
DRESDEN PORCELAIN FIGURES, 2 PCS, H 8"-8.5"
Paul
Oakland, California
Aug 21, 2020
Great Follow ThroughThere recommended packer did a wonderful job at a reasonable price making certain I received my purchase quickly and safely.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 25, 2020
Sincere thanks for your kind comments. We are very pleased with the performance of recommended third party shippers. They have been troopers throughout the shutdown and are working safely to protect their employees and customers. It takes real dedication for them to show up for work every day and perform at the level they do. Best regards, DuMouchelles
JAPANESE, IMARI, PORCELAIN COVERED JAR, C1920
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP