logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for THOS. CORNELL GALLERIES, LTD. (89)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (70)
4 Star
6% (5)
3 Star
4% (4)
2 Star
4% (4)
1 Star
7% (6)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 89 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Thomas
Staffordsprings, CT
Nov 26, 2019
Ike
Dalhart, Texas
Nov 24, 2019
SmoothFrom start to finish everything went exactly as it should.
Michael
Gaithersburg, MD
Nov 24, 2019
Easy Auction Purchase, UPS Shipping a Bit Too HighAuction house did a fine job but using one of their recommended shippers (UPS) was a costly endeavor. Next time will try another shipper for a better rate.
Vincent
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2019
Nancy
Clarkston, Michigan
Oct 20, 2019
Peter
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 20, 2019
John
Harbor, New York
Oct 20, 2019
Christopher
Roanoke, Virginia
Sep 29, 2019
Great ExperienceMy purchasing experience has been exceptional with TCG. Juliet never disappoints-thank you for your help.
Andrew
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 29, 2019
Carol
Denver, Colorado
Sep 16, 2019
the service was efficient and shipping was quick. The object was not well described: was newly castthe object was newly cast and functioned poorly, description was inadequate.
Peter
Bellport, NY
Sep 04, 2019
Frances
Plandome, NY
Aug 25, 2019
Robert
Nashville, Tennessee
Aug 25, 2019
Great Customer ServiceThe team at Cornell could not have been better in answering questions and helping me go through the process. Well done!
Jacob
Puyallup, WA
Aug 25, 2019
Kevin
Camden, SC
Aug 25, 2019
Braden
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Aug 25, 2019
Lesson LearnedWhen a company is not willing to tell you right up front that something is WAY below being of any worth. Buyer beware, Don't bother to bid. I sent an email requesting description, as instructed, no response. Only to find it was not only chipped but poorly glued back together.
placeholder
THOS. CORNELL GALLERIES, LTD.Sep 04, 2019
We are regretful that the repair was not seen or pointed out by any of the staff before the auction as we try to include any obvious problems within the item description. If we find that the item is very badly damaged we will not include it in the sale at all and would not hesitate to remove it from the sale completely. Please know that we have searched through our emails and have not found any communication from you re: the lot you purchased or any other lot. In the future please call the gallery for information. It is the most efficient way to reach us.
Philip
Washington, North Carolina
Aug 20, 2019
Thomas
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 16, 2019
Lili
NY, New York
Jul 22, 2019
Kevin
Camden, SC
Jul 21, 2019
Fred
Hayden, ID
Jul 21, 2019
Casey
Bristol, Rhode Island
Jul 21, 2019
Juhee
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Jun 10, 2019
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 09, 2019
Lili
NY, New York
Jun 09, 2019
Robert
Berkeley, CA
May 06, 2019
I am very pleased with my purchaseThe description of the clock on the auction announcement was very brief, and I was not sure the clock ran properly. The clock was very well packed, and it works like a charm. I believe that had the description included that the clock was in good working condition the purchase price would have been much greater.
Margaret
Seattle, Washington
May 06, 2019
Janet
Bayport, NY
May 06, 2019
Viewing the items in person look even better than the already detailed photosWe always look forward to the next Thos. Cornell auction!
John
Harbor, New York
May 06, 2019
Paul
Grayland, Washington
Apr 23, 2019
Hillary
Grand Haven, Michigan
Mar 31, 2019
Communication was excellent-shipped quickly. Really Happy with my piece.
Rick
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2019
Great overall experience, would definitely recommend
Emily
Cary, North Carolina
Mar 31, 2019
Peter
Bellport, NY
Mar 31, 2019
Andy
Collins, New York
Mar 31, 2019
Joe
Mineola, NY
Mar 24, 2019
Chuck
Versailles, MO
Feb 25, 2019
I will work with them again
Richard
Greenwich, CT
Feb 24, 2019
Outside shipping is certainly expensive. For small items like this purchase, perhaps you could consider going in-house. On eBay a similar small item would cost much, much less to pack and ship.
Janet
Bayport, NY
Feb 23, 2019
Always a wonderful and smooth experience with Thos. Cornell! We participate in their auctions most every time!
Kevin
Camden, SC
Feb 23, 2019
Richard
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 23, 2019
Robert
Little Rock, Arkansas
Feb 23, 2019
I thought the shipping price was high, 60 % of the purchase price. But it was by another company. That said, it will certainly affect my future bid amounts.
Margot
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Feb 23, 2019
John
Boise, Idaho
Feb 16, 2019
Joe
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Jan 24, 2019
placeholder
Dian Kai
Liaoyangshi, China
Jan 22, 2019
placeholder
Frank
Shandaken, New York
Jan 22, 2019
placeholder
John
Wildwood, Missouri
Jan 22, 2019
Extremely professional. The rug they sold was a good deal nicer than their pictures.... which made me very happy!
placeholder
Leonard
San Leandro, CA
Jan 22, 2019
placeholder
Britain
Westfield, New Jersey
Jan 22, 2019
placeholder