logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for THOS. CORNELL GALLERIES, LTD. (194)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (165)
4 Star
4% (8)
3 Star
3% (5)
2 Star
4% (7)
1 Star
5% (9)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 194 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Anthony Joseph
Long Beach, California
Jul 07, 2021
12 WATERFORD SHERRY GLASSES 5"H
Miles
Winston-salem, North Carolina
Jun 27, 2021
LUIS MILLINGALLI SGN. OIL ON CANVAS CELEBRATION
James
Gallatin, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2021
DIVERSE GROUP OF METAL ITEMS INC. WIRE SCULPTURE
Arnaud
Doha, Qatar
Jun 15, 2021
Great item for the price but what described as Chips was half a face missing on one of the facetGreat item (2 only out of 3), great price, will deal again with the auction house but 2 point: 1. Picture were accurate but they did not provide a close up on one of the facet where half the face was missing. And just called it "some chip" in the condition so we cannot say they did not mention it. But as a seller my self, i normally high light the obvious so no surprise for the buyer. Here i felt like tricked, the damage is on the far away picture so hard to spot, and Chip for me is like on one cherub, its nose has an impact (but not half a face/piece broken). so basically one of the 3 ashtray has 0 value. Pay attention to the picture, you will get what you see. or ask for details of the damage. 2. it took over a month for the third party shipping company recommended by Thos, to ship the item after they picked it up. I ask Thos for support but the only answer i received was to talk directly to them. So get your own shipper
Report
3 LALIQUE FIGURAL FINGER BOWLS (SOME CHIPS) 4.75" DIA.
Ramon
New York, New York
Jun 14, 2021
INTERESTING LOT INC. STUDIES OF ORNAMENTAL DESIGN &
Albert
East Patchogue, New York
May 24, 2021
4 LOUIS XV STYLE CANED CHAIRS WITH LEOPARD CUSHIONS
Sylvia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 18, 2021
Lili
NY, New York
May 16, 2021
EVANS DESIGNS CALIFORNIA GLASS WALL POCKET 28" DIA.
Kevin
Camden, South Carolina
May 16, 2021
FAUX LEOPARD UPHOLSTERED FOOT STOOL 5.5"H 12" DIA.
Simon
Burlington, New Jersey
May 03, 2021
Excellent painting, fast serviceJust a seamless process from start to finish. The pictures of the painting were very accurate. Highly recommended.
Report
Tricia
Winchester, Massachusetts
Apr 14, 2021
DetailsDescription inaccurate, size and condition. Lovely offerings, if I lived near and could view ahead of auction, would have been better.
Report
ITALIAN CARVED BLACKAMOOR MARBLE TOP STAND 23"H 20"W
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 13, 2021
2 ROYAL DOULTON DOGS FOX TERRIER & SPRINGER SPANIEL 4"H
Betty
Nashville, Tennessee
Apr 11, 2021
PR. CHAPMAN BROS. TOLE LAMPS 25"H 15.5"W
Albert
East Patchogue, New York
Apr 11, 2021
trustA very nice Auction House, with honest and reliable team
Report
FRENCH WHITE METAL FIGURE WOMAN WITH WHEAT & FLOWERS
Georgette
Naples, Florida
Apr 11, 2021
ROSEWOOD ANIMAL FIGURAL 2 HANDLE TRAY & CIRCULAR
Anncha
Little Rock, Arkansas
Apr 11, 2021
LOT VINTAGE GLASS & CRYSTAL ITEMS INC. INKWELL 12.5"H
Steve
Massapequa, New York
Apr 11, 2021
F.L. LEGER LITHOGRAPH ABSTRACT FIGURE & BICYCLE 14X11"
mark
Riverhead, New York
Apr 11, 2021
nicest peoplethe nicest people, a pleasure doing business with them
Report
2 FRENCH CRYSTAL PLATES; LALIQUE & DAUM 9" DIA. &4
Sondra Jo
Casper, Wyoming
Apr 11, 2021
2 14KT (?) POCKET WATCH CASES 2" DIA. LARGEST
Kevin
New York, New York
Apr 11, 2021
C. 1820 PR. REGENCY FALL FRONT FIRE SCREEN DESKS 40.5"H
Frances
Plandome, New York
Apr 11, 2021
don't hesitateeverything went smoothly as usual, great staff!
Report
IRON BAR CART 31"H 34"W 17"D
Jason
Montgomery, Alabama
Feb 28, 2021
Very hard to work withI tried to pay for my purchase online, but could not. They finally called me and I paid by phone. Their shipping agent wanted $250 to ship a 10” x 12” framed painting that I bought for $80. I would avoid their auctions.
Report
Kevin
Camden, South Carolina
Feb 27, 2021
Steve
Massapequa, New York
Feb 27, 2021
Stuart
New York, New York
Feb 27, 2021
Kevin
New York, New York
Feb 27, 2021
SmoothStraightforward, accurate, pleasant to deal with
Report
Pamela
Bellport, New York
Feb 27, 2021
David
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 24, 2021
Luisella
Manhasset, New York
Jan 23, 2021
Aimee
Biltmore Lake, North Carolina
Jan 22, 2021
Christopher
Locust Valley, New York
Jan 22, 2021
Kevin
Camden, South Carolina
Jan 22, 2021
Kenneth
Arlington, Virginia
Jan 22, 2021
Good item, good shipGood item, good shipping by UPS store # 2216. Would bid again.
Report
Robert
Shirley, New York
Jan 03, 2021
Allows a great experience!!Everyone have been great and allows works ro make each experience great!!
Report
Lili
NY, New York
Jan 02, 2021
Dawn
NY, New York
Jan 02, 2021
Jordan
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 07, 2020
Brook
Cutchogue, New York
Dec 07, 2020
Great placeGreat place and people! Have been going here for years and still finding really fun and cool things!
Report
Brian
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 06, 2020
Glenn
Lewisville, Texas
Dec 06, 2020
Larry
Norwell, MA
Dec 06, 2020
Great auction houseFollow their rules for a flawless experience.
Report
Arthur
Plympton, Massachusetts
Dec 06, 2020
Sabrina
Burnsville, North Carolina
Dec 06, 2020
I AM EMPHATICALLY HAPPY WITH THE CLOCK!THIS IS MY FIRST TIME BIDDING ON A LIVE AUCTION SITE. IT WAS GREAT! I LOVE THOS. CORNELL GALLERIES, LTD.
Report
Lili
NY, New York
Dec 06, 2020
Larry
Norwell, MA
Nov 11, 2020
Shane
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 05, 2020
Jane
Sarasota, Florida
Nov 02, 2020
Impeccable serviceThe owners and staff at Thos. Cornell Galleries are terrific to deal with. They are friendly, courteous, honest and very willing to help. They conduct the business with the utmost integrity. The items in their gallery and auctions are perfectly represented. It is always a pleasure to do business with them.
Report
Kevin
Camden, South Carolina
Nov 01, 2020
Vivian
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Nov 01, 2020
Stephen
Oldwick, New Jersey
Nov 01, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP