Bidder Reviews for Empire Auction House, Inc. (17)

3.9 out of 5.0 Stars

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Chunfu
Dalian, CN

Jan 05, 2022
Be cautious with this auction house
This auction house sells only on picture, doesn't have the items. After receiving my payment, the auction house told me it doesn't have the item, after many emails, any way, my payment was retired back, but I lost double bank wiring fee and time
Report
18K GOLD WITH HETIAN JADE SEED STRING BRACELET

Shirley
Washington, DC

Nov 16, 2021
the auction house conducts fraud
I spent $3780 on a vase I won. But the vase they sent me is different from the one I saw on LIVEAUCTIONEERS. I tried to get my money back through my bank but the bank couldn't do anything. Because the auction house is very smart that the only payment method they accept is wire transfer. As far as you sent them money via wire transfer the bank can't do anything to refund your payment. Then I emailed the auction house but didn't get any response. I called for numerous times and when I finally found someone to answer the phone, I was told that the case was closed. I don't understand what they meant by case closed. The only thing I know is they sent me a vase that I didn't buy and they don't want to refund the payment. This is fraud!
Report
TONGZHI MARK BLUE&WHITE GLAZE LONG NECK VASE

ALEXIE
Arlington, VA

Sep 12, 2021
Hard to tell
The jade stone had been stained. I can deal with that, but the bottle had not been hollowed. It only had a whole drilled into it. A surprise since a jade bottle I purchased previously was well hollowed.
Report
HETIAN JADE CARVED SNUFF BOTTLE

Xiaohui
Dunlap, IL

Jul 30, 2021
Stay away from this Auction House, Seriously!
Won the bid, had to send multiple requests for invoice, no response. After contacting Liverauctioneer support, finally got the invoice. Followed the instruction and sent images of check for payment. with no response. had to contact liverauctioneer support again, the reply is the payment date has passed. I will never buy from this Auction House again.
Report
HETIAN JADE SEED CARVED SNUFF BOTTLE

Weingartner
Beijing, China

Apr 28, 2021
Successful bids get no reply
Successful bids get no reply Don't go to an auction. This is a dodgy auction house
Report
GOLD LACQUER MAITREYA SEATED STATUE

Randall
Dallas, TX

Apr 20, 2021
Words of Warning!!!
I will never bid again in any auction run by Empire Auction House, and I would strongly advise anyone the same. In March, I bid on a piece of art described on this website by Empire as an oil painting. Moreover, there was a description that said the item was "not printing copy". Before the auction, I emailed Empire asking exactly what that meant. The response I received was "That means this painting is hand painted, not from a printer." With that assurance, I bid on and won the item. The next day, I received and promptly paid the invoice from Empire (purchase price plus the buyers premium). I then received and promptly paid another invoice for packing and shipping the item to me. When I received the item, I discovered that it was a framed print covered with a heavy layer of clear varnish applied with a brush to the surface of the print. I immediately emailed Empire through this website and asked for a refund. Surprisingly, I was asked to provide "proof" that the item is not a hand painted work. As such, I showed the piece to two fine art curators along with a well regarded fine art auction gallery in my home city. All three sources confirmed that the item is a print, not an oil painting as represented in writing by Empire prior to the auction. I copied and sent all three professional opinions to Empire and once again asked for a refund. To date, Empire has refused to issue a refund and refused to accept responsibility. This is either a case of intentional misrepresentation, i. e., fraud, or a case of complete incompetence. Either way, I am frustrated and frankly amazed with Empire’s lack of professionalism. I find it incredulous that any reputable auction house would not have an art expert on staff sufficiently qualified to discern between a print and an oil painting.
Report
Empire Auction House, Inc. logo
Empire Auction House, Inc.May 10, 2021
Refund was issued and a check was delivered on May 07

Edward
Seattle, WA

Mar 20, 2021
The items were just as described and pictured.
The items were just as described and pictured.
Report

Edward
Seattle, WA

Mar 20, 2021
The items were just as described and pictured.
The items were just as described and pictured.
Report

Edward
Seattle, WA

Mar 20, 2021
The item was just as described ad pictured.
The item was just as described ad pictured.
Report

Edward
Seattle, WA

Jul 24, 2020
The woman at Empire Auction House who calls herself Shmily is very helpful.
Empire Auction House has high quality items for auction. The woman at Empire Auction House who calls herself Shmily is very helpful.
Report

Robert
Miami, FL

Jun 30, 2020
Won auction item, never heard back from anyone-despite numerous emails. Very dissatisfied!!
Won auction item, never heard back from anyone-despite numerous emails. Very dissatisfied!!
Report

Danijela
Norridge, Illinois

Feb 03, 2020
Great business experience
Great business experience! it was my pleasure to work with them, i will defiantly do it in the future.
Report

Hua
Sunnyvale, CA

Oct 24, 2019
company credit
pay invoice after long time have't item shipping information.
Report

Michael
San Francisco, CA

Aug 14, 2019

Ming Tung
Hualien County, TW

Apr 11, 2019
What the cheat
February 13, 2019, I ordered this item, but this company didn't give any invoice, and recent this item sell again. what's problem with you?
Report
A TIANHUANG STONE CARVED DRAGON DESIGN SEAL

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016
Some item is very suitable for price, but shipping come to very experience. If auctioneer can provide shipping, that will be very good. actually, I concern that it is ok item can safely come my place, time is not important, but price is very serious.
Report

Anonymous

Jan 25, 2016
Item not a genuine sapphire Auction house promised to send a fed ex sticker to me so I can return it but haven't received anything yet
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP