Bidder Reviews for Dixon's Crumpton Auction (9)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars

1-9 of 9 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Spencer
Merion Station, PA

Jun 17, 2022
Dixons online
I know Dixons as I lived near them on the Eastern shore for 5 years and I had worked with an Antique dealer from Philadelphia who consigned with them prior to my moving to the Eastern shore. I became a consignor as well as a buyer back in the early 1990’s I continued this relationship until about 1999 when I started an online business that took up so much time I sporadically attended their sales, With the pandemic Dixons went online and I have made a few purchases all of which have been great transactions. I have friends that live near the Auction house who pick up my wins for me. They have always done their best to describe what they are selling. At times I have had to ask questions and they always seem to respond quickly which is appreciated.
Report
Vintage bridge parts banjo, mandolin etc

Dylan
Millington, MD

Jun 16, 2022
Shure L4 Diversity wireless receiver in road case

David
Merion Station, PA

May 14, 2022
No guarantee on parts regardless of packaging
I had heard good things about the people who run this auction but not in my case. in the musical instrument and accessories dept they did not check the open boxes to verify the contents. I received used standard pickups inside of custom shop boxes and received no value in my purchase. Out of 4 supposed custom pickup boxes only one contained the actual part which I really wasn't interested in as it wasn't a single coil. these were all mixed up used parts.
Report
Lot 4 sets Fender Stratocaster pickups

Deron
Kunkletown, PA

May 13, 2022
Lot 6 pickups including Rickenbacker, Gibson Les Paul etc.

Tim
Kennedyville, MD

May 13, 2022
20 years of great buying experiences with Dixon's
I've been buying from Dixon's for 20 years and have never had an issue of any kind.
Report
Lot wooden acoustic guitar bridges, parts etc

Leo
Bountiful, UT

May 13, 2022
shipping cost
I like the Auction House, but was put off by the exorbitant shipping fees from the UPS store you use. Shipping costs Way too expensive and unjustified. Leo
Report
S.S. Stewart American Princess Banjo 1920s

Manuela
Southaven, MS

Apr 26, 2022
Auction review
I had a overall good experience with Dixon Crompton auction. Thanks
Report
Joseph Dunninger sterling silver bracelet

Anonymous

Apr 15, 2016
I was extremely pleased with the product and transaction other than the payment/shipping. Once they received my check and it cleared, they said their bank required 2 additional weeks before they could send the item! That was the only negative aspect. Thank you
Report

Anonymous

Apr 11, 2016
Check was cashed but no rproduct, I will not do this again. Too many unknowns on my side. Just local auctions.
Report
Dixon's Crumpton Auction logo
Dixon's Crumpton AuctionFeb 11, 2022
Given that this is an anonymous review we are unable to verify the transaction this review applies to. You may contact us at: Office@DFI1961.com with any questions or concerns regarding items.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP