logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Butterscotch Auction (83)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
69% (57)
4 Star
10% (8)
3 Star
6% (5)
2 Star
7% (6)
1 Star
8% (7)
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 83 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Karen
AVA, Missouri
Oct 22, 2019
Buyer beware if bidding on the internetI have purchased from many auction houses and this is the first one to lie in their descriptions and also in follow up emails. I purchased a doll that was described as being marked on the shoulder plate. What they neglected to say in the description was that the shoulder plate was broken into 6 pieces and had been taped years ago with old first aid tape. The damage makes the dolls value plummet which is undoubtedly why it was not mentioned. In the email conversation they at first said they didn't remember any damage and then tried to say the damage was done in shipping. When I finally sent a photo showing the obviously old damage I never heard from them again. I strongly do NOR recommend this auction house and will never do business with them again.
placeholder
Jonathan
Buckeye, Arizona
Oct 06, 2019
You have to arrange your own shipping. Was not a big deal though.Good company
placeholder
James
Allendale, New Jersey
Oct 03, 2019
Great Auction House!I purchased 3 items at this Auction and all were as described. Called to set pick up time and date. All was ready and boxed up for transport. Excellent service from all. Highly recommend
placeholder
Noelle
Greenwich, Connecticut
Oct 03, 2019
placeholder
Rick
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Oct 03, 2019
Pleasant ExperienceStart to finish, great service!
placeholder
Mike
Reading, Pennsylvania
Oct 03, 2019
placeholder
Martin R.
Hannover, DE
Aug 23, 2019
placeholder
Yung Hao
Taichung City, TW
Aug 20, 2019
placeholder
Elizabeth
New Orleans, Louisiana
Aug 19, 2019
they sold it to someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!They made a mistake and sold it to someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unbelievable, hope it doesn't happen again to any one else
placeholder
Lee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 13, 2019
placeholder
Tracy
Bronxville, NY
Aug 12, 2019
placeholder
Emmanuel
Winchester, MA
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Sheryl L
Richland, WA
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Kevin
Camden, SC
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Douglas
The Bronx, NY
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Paul
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Rick
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Alan
Cape Coral, Florida
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Melissa
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 11, 2019
AccuracyItem received was exactly as the item was described
placeholder
Huiling
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 11, 2019
don't accept credit card or paypalDon't accept credit card or paypal, have to pay by check, take longer time to finish payment.
placeholder
Maziyar
Guttenberg, NJ
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Jill
New Canaan, Connecticut
Aug 11, 2019
placeholder
Paul
Bellaire, TX
Aug 11, 2019
ShippingI was impressed that Butterscotch actually dropped the item off to the shipper! I am used to having to have the shipper pick up the item (s). Also the condition of the item was accurately described by Butterscotch.
placeholder
Barbara
Scarsdale, New York
Aug 11, 2019
Butterscotch Auction is held only twice a year!Butterscotch Auction is held only twice a year-don’t miss it! They are organized, professional and passionate about furniture. The Lots are well-curated and great for design lovers and collectors. If you’re an auction junkie, Butterscotch Auction is a don’t-miss!
placeholder
Norbert
Bayville, New Jersey
Jul 30, 2019
placeholder
Michael
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 22, 2019
Barry
Beverly Hills, California
Apr 21, 2019
good itemJust as described
Ameenah
Watchung, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2019
Andrew
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 21, 2019
Jeffrey
San Francisco, CA
Apr 20, 2019
Robert
Gardiner, NY
Apr 20, 2019
Bruce
Bridgeport, CT
Nov 30, 2018
Charles
Newtown, CT
Nov 29, 2018
Peter
Madison, WI
Nov 29, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 27, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
Pickup was at a public storage facility about 20 mins from the auction house. Furniture is kept in two garage style storage lockers which are not climate controlled. They don’t seem to have a complete list of what is in each locker, so if it’s not in one, it’s in the other. For an auction house that is a top notch business, I expected more.
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
We made an appointment to pick up our items. We confirmed by phone and email. When we arrived the Auction owner told us that our items were not at that location and said “most people would have called ahead to make an appointment”. We said we had made an appointment and were told our items were at this address. He checked and they were there but “difficult to get to”. We were told to go away and come back in an hour. Not pleasant. The quality of the items were good but we will not subject ourselves to this treatment again.
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for all your help
Anonymous
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice and professionals at auction house. Would do business with them again.
Anonymous
Apr 15, 2017
They are great and friendly to talk too there person they use for shipping is awesome same friendly and quick and packs amazing. Top notch all around. We will do more business with them.
Anonymous
Apr 15, 2017
I bid on 2 items online. While online bidding, my bids were accepted and the dialog box said I won the bid on both items. I received notice of payment for one of the items but not the other. When I called the auction house, they informed me I only won for one item-they couldn't find my winning bid on the other and it went to someone else for the same price I placed. They said they didn't know what went wrong. When I picked up my one item at Butterscotch and said what happen they said that sometimes happens when bidding online. I am not satisfied with the bidding online process at this point.
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Slow to answer question would have liked a more rapid response to give me time to digest and bid... waited until Night before auction... question sent a week before auction.
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Entered bids in auction, based on online terms stating auction house accepts credit cards. Was high bidder on two lots. Invoice received from auction house stated does not accept credit cards. Contacted auction house regarding the discrepancy/bait and switch. Auction house initially attempted to be accommodating, by accepting credit card payment as disclosed in auction terms. Did not process first credit card authorization I sent, then made reference to filing disputes withliveauctioneers.com; processed the second authorization I submitted.
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Great experience-very professional. Will do business again with Butterscotch.
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
they didn't tell that the 2 antique maps were glued to a board in the frame, so they are totallwithout value. A waiste of $300.
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
The silver exceeded my expectations.