logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Hoboken Auctions (41)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
93% (38)
4 Star
2% (1)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
2% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-41 of 41 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Steven
Midland, Texas
Feb 22, 2021
Nina Ricci Boutique Velvet Devore Dress, ca. 1980s
Edward
Durham, North Carolina
Feb 21, 2021
Great auction to followAlways find beautiful fashion items in my size because auction house always provides accurate flat measurements
Report
Richard Carriere Chanel Style Jacket, ca. 1990s
David
Denver, Colorado
Nov 08, 2020
Signed Nude Male Study Acrylic on Canvas
Sir Robert RHR V
New York, New York
Oct 29, 2020
Rena Lange Green Tweed Jacket with Leather Trim, 2000's
James
Bal Harbour, Florida
May 17, 2020
Fornasetti Tema E Variazioni #118 Plate, ca.50s-60s.
Arthur
Woodbridge, Virginia
Apr 22, 2020
D.E. Loewe Felted Campaign Hat with Leather Trim
Andito
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Apr 21, 2020
Chloe by Karl Lagerfeld Plaid Wood Dress, ca. 1970's
Apr 20, 2020
Pierre Cardin Paris Linen Jacket, ca. 1990's
Danielle
Yorklyn, Delaware
Apr 19, 2020
Pierre Cardin Mink Fur & Suede Coat, ca. 1970s
Patricia
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 19, 2020
Saint Laurent Rive Gauche Velvet Coat, 1970s
Jeremy
El Lago, Texas
Mar 16, 2020
General Electric Stereophonic Walnut Case Table Radio
Steven
Midland, Texas
Mar 15, 2020
Chloe by Karl Lagerfeld Floral Silk Maxi Dress, 1960
Edward
Durham, North Carolina
Jan 05, 2020
This auction provides quality vintage fashionEnjoy this auction because of the quality fashion lots provided... gives accurate description details with great customer service from start to finish.... very quick and reasonable shipping costs to make entire process a great experience
Report
K
Brenham, Texas
Jan 05, 2020
Oct 16, 2019
Chanel Copy by Davidow Tweed Suit, F/W 1967
Feliciano
San Giorgio Delle Pertiche Pd, Italy
Oct 14, 2019
Responsive, kind staff, great items, fast shipping! Excellent!The staff was kind and responsive, the shipping has been immediate and affordable. Lovely item, very interesting selection of pieces! Excellent!
Report
Sophie of Saks Couture Brown Silk Coat, ca. 1950s
Francis
Clemmons, North Carolina
Oct 13, 2019
very smoothSimplicity, smoothness and honesty are the hallmarks of this auction house
Report
Must de Cartier Steel & Gold Plated Pen
Julie
Richardson, Texas
Oct 13, 2019
Marc Jacobs Heart Print Silk Dress, Resort 2009
Steve
Nashville, Tennessee
Oct 13, 2019
Packaging of itemsPurchased six 5 piece place settings of china. The cups were stacked inside each other and placed in separate box. The shipping box was not padded properly causing the Individual boxes to shift around. Result was one cup was broken.
Report
Lenox Tuscany Set of 6 5pcs Place Settings.
Bella
Decatur, Georgia
Sep 26, 2019
Great Service!My dress came exactly how it was advertised and I received it just 3 days after winning it!
Report
Custom Made Silk Jacket & Dress, ca. 1960's
Amy
Charlottesville, Virginia
Aug 19, 2019
Kreinick Park Avenue New York Pink Ottoman Dress 1960's
brigitte
Narrowsburg, NY
Aug 18, 2019
Meissen Hand Painted Gilt Porcelain Basket, 19th c.
Susan
Irvine, California
Aug 18, 2019
Plum Blossom Chinese Embroidered Coat , 1960's
Edward
Durham, North Carolina
Aug 18, 2019
You can always find numerous lots “you just gotta have”... Hoboken is quick to answer all questiionsGreat auction to follow.... Hoboken always has quality vintage couture that “you just gotta have”... and mixes in other fashion accessories... answers all questions with specific detail that help to make your “won lots” also great purchases
Report
Arch of Triumph 20K Plated Glasses, 1980s
Joel
Antioch, California
Jun 18, 2019
2 Parasols/Umbrellas with cases ca.1940s-60s
Edward
Durham, North Carolina
Jun 16, 2019
Christian Dior by YSL Tweed Jacket, F/W 1960
Ricky
San Francisco, California
Jun 16, 2019
Professional Plus!I purchased two items recently, the payment process, and the shipping process were very smooth. I received both items quickly, and was very pleased with their condition
Report
Jacqueline de Ribes Couture Sequined Dress, 1980's
Gary
Palm Springs, California
Jun 16, 2019
Piero Fornasetti Soli E Lune Sun & Moon Porcelain Plate
Nancy
Seattle, Washington
Mar 18, 2019
Gianni Versace Red Silk Dress, 1989
Edward
Durham, North Carolina
Mar 17, 2019
Absolutely excellent customer service before and after the auction.... I had lots of questions concerning size and condition and all were answered wath precise accuracy.... has great selection of high quality clothing
Report
Calvin Klein Collection Black Jacket, 1990s
Igor
Port Reading, New Jersey
Mar 17, 2019
Viktor & Rolf Black Dress, ca. 2008
Iurii
St . Petersburg, Russian Federation
Mar 17, 2019
???????????????????? Ok! Thank you very much
Report
Christian Dior by Galliano Limited Edition Saddle Bag
Gail
Fulton, Maryland
Jan 06, 2019
EXCELLENT TRANSACTION AND MERCHANDISE!
Report
Givenchy Dark Brown Mink Fur Coat, ca. 1980's
Lamartine
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 31, 2018
Fabien
Lyon, France
Oct 31, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 13, 2018
Although there was no buyer’s premium, there were additional fees which I felt should have been revealed to the bidders. However, the merchandise was very nice and I am very satisfied with my purchases.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
I give Hoboken Auctions 5 * and a Triple A + rating. This was my 2nd auction with this House, and I highly recommend and shall be back for their net auction.
Report
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 03, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first online art auction and they treated me very well. I'll be looking for more of their auctions.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP