logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Madison Square Gallery, Inc. (78)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
83% (65)
4 Star
4% (3)
3 Star
5% (4)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
8% (6)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses

1-50 of 78 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Andrew
Mount Dora, FL
Jun 07, 2021
In House Shipping was EXCELLENTThese folks were REMARKABLY responsive and reasonable with their in-house shipping service. I can't say enough about this-because if you buy much from auction houses online/"remotely", you know how obnoxious many shippers are in the prices they charge to ship even the smallest items. These folks were SO reasonable and the item was packaged extremely carefully. Thank you!!
Report
Anglo Indian Shell “Treasure Box†with Silver
Will
West Vancouver, Canada
May 29, 2021
Framed Asian Landscape/Seascape
Xiansheng
Taichung, Taiwan, Province Of China
May 28, 2021
Japanese Painting, Early to Mid 20th Century
Mao
Guangzhou, China
May 23, 2021
Sterling Cake Slicer and Server, Early 20th C
Ge
Chongqing, China
May 22, 2021
Cloisonne Enamel Bronze Covered Container with Mark
Adam
Atlanta, Georgia
May 21, 2021
Guang Xu Pair Of Famille Noir Vases with Prunus Design
Robert
Houston, Texas
May 16, 2021
18th C. Chinese Imari Floral and Gilt Decorated Charger
Matthew
Princeton, Massachusetts
May 16, 2021
2 Japanese Woodblock Prints by Hiroshige III
John
Toronto, Canada
May 16, 2021
Chinese Blue and White Group Plates & Vase
Don
Clayton, CA
May 16, 2021
Chinese Canton Blue & White Assorted Cups & Saucers
Peter
San Francisco, California
May 16, 2021
Pair of Japanese Woodblock Prints by Hiroshige III
xuefeng
Flushing, New York
May 16, 2021
Set Of 15 Chinese And Foreign Paper Currency
Will
West Vancouver, Canada
Mar 11, 2021
Two Unusual Kutani Shallow Bowls, Meiji Period
Sam
Stamford, Connecticut
Mar 08, 2021
Large Chinese Export Blue & White Porcelain Plate
Xiansheng
Taichung, Taiwan, Province Of China
Mar 04, 2021
Famille Rose 'Figural' Double-Eared Porcelain Vase
Alan
New Haven, Connecticut
Mar 04, 2021
Blue And White Porcelain Bowl With Mark
Mohammed
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Jan 20, 2021
helpful responseprofessional dealer, it is recommended
Report
Cartier Pen
Feng
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Jan 17, 2021
Chinese Export Porcelain Lotus Shaped Dishes
Adam
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 03, 2020
Don
Clayton, CA
Dec 01, 2020
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Nov 25, 2020
Thank you for a wonderful transaction... couldn't be more pleased!Am delighted to have purchased one of the items you had up for auction...
Report
I
Malden, New York
Nov 22, 2020
Easy communication and pickupI was able to pick up my item easily (it was in NJ, not NY which actually made it easier) and communication was easy. Item was just as pictured and beautiful
Report
Dean
Mililani, Hawaii
Oct 02, 2020
A great auction house to buy at.I had a wonderful experience with Madison Square Gallery. The communication was superb and all aspects of buying to having my items picked and shipped to me was made very easy by them. They provide some shippers to get your quotes. I HIGHLY recommend Expert Shipping Services for all your packing and shipping needs. They are extremely reasonable and they do a SUPERB job at packing. I had a pair of very fragile vases that were being sent to me in Hawaii. They were packed with the utmost care and they arrived here safe and sound. I couldn't be happier with the expertise in packing and shipping. The auction house made it easy for me once I chose my shipper of choice. They communicated with me as well as the shipping company to have my items released and picked up. They contacted the shipper to arrange a time for them to retrieve my items, which helped me a lot. I give Madison Square Gallery Inc., FIVE STARS for their service and ease of doing business. I certainly hope to do business again. I'm an incurable collector and am glad with my purchase and all aspects of this auction house. Truly an auction house to be TRUSTED! Keep up the GREAT WORK!
Report
Ge
Chongqing, China
Oct 02, 2020
Adam
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 30, 2020
Xiansheng
Taichung, Taiwan, Province Of China
Sep 28, 2020
Mao
Guangzhou, China
Sep 27, 2020
Don
Clayton, CA
Sep 27, 2020
Paul
Damascus, Pennsylvania
Sep 27, 2020
Feng
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Sep 27, 2020
Elizabeth
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 27, 2020
Great ExperienceItems were as pictured/described and auction house was very friendly and helpful in sorting out the shipping.
Report
Sam
Stamford, Connecticut
Sep 11, 2020
Bernardo
San Antonio, TX
Sep 10, 2020
Roger Clemens Autographed Baseball
Ge
Chongqing, China
Aug 18, 2020
Chinese Export Blue And White Porcelain Plate
Sam
Stamford, Connecticut
Aug 17, 2020
Multiple Good Transactions. Very Customer Friendly!I had multiple great experiences with Madison Square Gallery. Very pleased with the item that I won at a reasonable price. The service is very customer friendly! I had trouble finding a reasonably priced shipper during the COVID-19 pandemic, they stepped in and helped me located two. I went with Expert Shipping Services (ESS), who did an outstanding job and took very good care of packing. I would definitely buy from them again. Thank you!
Report
Cizhou Sgraffiato 'Peony' Meiping Vase
Amr
Kuwait, Kuwait
Jun 29, 2020
Be Careful selling Fake ItemsThe description say silk and when received discovered it is just synthetic. Lost a lot of money. When I tried to contact auction house did not get any answer.
Report
Chinese Kesi Silk Panel With mark & Chinese characters
Guang
Changsha, China
Jun 15, 2020
Pair Of Blue & White Porcelain Bowl
Kim
Lancaster, New Hampshire
Jun 07, 2020
Famille Rose Porcelain Lantern Lamp With Mark
Judith
Vancouver, Washington
May 25, 2020
Rare 1990-91 Pro Set Brett hull Error Card
Samaporn
Singapore, Singapore
May 25, 2020
Chinese Silk Embroidered Dragon Robe
Steve
Carlsbad, California
May 25, 2020
Shipping was waaaaay too expensiveProduct was great, payment process was as expected but the shipping was absolutely ridiculous. Shipping cost was way more than the products. Highly unlikely I will purchase again from them unless they figure this out. Buyer Beware!!!
Report
Los Angeles Dodgers Sandy Koufax Bobblehead
Guang
Changsha, China
Apr 14, 2020
Chinese Blue and White Porcelain Covered Jar
Dewei
Fuzhou, China
Apr 11, 2020
Rodney
Auckland, New Zealand
Mar 30, 2020
Japanese Lacquer And Gilt Inro
Erin
Waterbury, Connecticut
Mar 13, 2020
Ben
Burnaby, Canada
Feb 23, 2020
Chiu
Newark, NJ
Dec 15, 2019
Like any Asain auctions, you have to know what you are buying.They do aloow They do allow previews which is a BIG PLUS. Many auctions have no previews and no addition picts.
Report
Chinese Pierced Jade Brush Washer, Qianlong Period
May
Bellwood, Illinois
Nov 23, 2019
Clyde
Mt Dandenong, Australia
Nov 17, 2019
Incredible experience!!!This was my first venture into online auctions and i had a few concerns with the process. I wrote to Madison Square Gallery and received a very quick response clearing up my concerns. On the night of the auction (i'm in Australia) my bids were instantly registered and all the items i bid on, i won. I did still hold concerns about organizing the picking up of my items, but Madison Square Gallery stepped in and contacted the company i was dealing with who then promptly picked up and sent my items to me. The whole process of dealing with MSG, was a pleasure and for a novice in online auctions, i couldn't have had a better first experience.
Report
Jenny
Pittsburgh, Palau
Oct 22, 2019
Hard Wood Stand
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP