Bidder Reviews for James Auctioneers London (36)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars

1-36 of 36 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Patti
Mountain Brk, AL

Mar 11, 2022
Great item! Find more!! Many blessings! Patti
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Report
Hermes Monogram Belt, Pastel Pink, Blue etc Enamel &

Bart
Gent, Belgium

Jan 25, 2022
Never again
Items were not delivered. James Auctioneers responded after many failed attempts to contact them. The refused to send a refund.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonJan 25, 2022
Quite simply not true. Items were dispatched using UPS and tracking details supplied. We worked closely with the UPS tracing team and have a long catalogue of emails to confirm completely the opposite.
Asprey-London Vintage Bottle Stopper and Bottle Opener

Efrain
Daytona Beach, FL

Mar 30, 2021
Cartier Special Edition Extra Large Bauble Christmas

Christopher
London, United Kingdom

Dec 28, 2020
Incredibly helpful to deliver different address
I must admit the courtesy and efficiency was fantastic.. Thanks Team James Auctions
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonDec 31, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to relay your feedback, many thanks
Kate Moss " Union Jack" Iconic Framed Poster

Charity
Fort Mill, SC

Dec 27, 2020
I received my items from London quicker than I did from Auction Houses in the US!
I would definitely bid with James Auctioneers again. There were very professional and sent my item quickly.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonDec 27, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to relay your feedback, many thanks
Louis Vuitton Leather & Gold Plated Bracelet

Marc
Sarasota, FL

Nov 23, 2020
I have not received a response to my emails and phone calls regarding misrepresentation of the item.
James Auctioneers London are not responsive to my emails and phone calls regarding the condition of an item compared to the stock photos published in the listing. I contacted them twice 6 weeks ago both by email and phone.... no response as of yet or explanations how this could have happened.... be aware of their poor customer service.
Report
James Bond 007 Aston Martin DB5 22 Carat Gold Plated

Abigail
Houston, Texas

Nov 22, 2020
Rip off! I think fake.
The fees for the quality of product are ridiculous! They bully you into accepting them. The items arrived one with no authenticity certificate and the other had no glass. Contacted them and they never sent authentication. I therefore think one item is a definite fake.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonNov 22, 2020
The reality of this review...-bidder places two bids with no intention of paying, despite commissions being clearly shown when placing bids, shipping fees for two art works, expectation to be free?. with regards to frame, lot clearly pictured as not with glass, lot without certification, not advertised as being with COA, we have supplied from vendor a COA regardless. Bidder has been banned from several auction houses. make your own mind up..
Andy Warhol "Beatles" Lithographic Ltd Edition Numbered

Rebecca
Whittier, California

Nov 22, 2020
Fast shipping
Product as expected.
Report
Louis Vuitton Gold & Classic Monogram Crazy In Lock

Mohammed
Dammam, SA

Sep 21, 2020
Great service
Great service. Answering all inquiries
Report
Cartier Mini Wallet Purse Pen Mini Bille Ballpoint 18

Declan
Vienna, AT

Sep 21, 2020
Packaging
The item arrived with a cracked case. Live auctioneers were really helpful. Even offered to pay half the costs of the replacement. But I decided to live with it. But overall, great site!
Report
Liverpool F.C Signed Champions League Winners 2019/20

Derek
Ambler, Pennsylvania

Aug 31, 2020
Vintage 1970`s Large Star Wars Blanket/Throw

michael
Teddington, United Kingdom

Aug 31, 2020
Broken watch sold
Disappointed the the auction house made no comment that the watch was obviously broken. The day date mechanism was stuck between days and the crown mechanism was boken. This has subsequently cost me an additional £ 400-a very expensive buy.
Report
Montblanc Star Rose Gold Edition 114853 4810 Day-Date

Adrian
Gzira, Malta

Jul 21, 2020
Muhammad Ali Signed " Is God Really Real?" Picture

Mark
San Francisco, CA

Jun 21, 2020
VERY FAST AND HELPFUL DEALER!
A + # 1!
Report
Jimi Hendrix Mugshot Double Mount-Ornate Framed

Kevin
Pittsfield, MA

Jun 11, 2020
Osprey London Men's Rugby Shaped Leather

Jackie
Auburn, WA

Jun 10, 2020
Wonderful item, responsive seller.
Wonderful item, as described, I love it. Seller was very responsive to my questions and requests. Thank you.
Report
Andy Warhol, Tree Frog 1983, Hand Signed Lithograph,

Grant
Greystanes, AU

Apr 20, 2020
Vintage Rolex Money Clip

Jacqueline
Richmond, Texas

Apr 19, 2020
Item Is Just Like Pictured
Quality item. Questions answered in a timely manner. The item was clean and just like it shows in the picture.
Report
Tiffany & Co "Return To Sender" Bracelet .925 Silver

Paula
Summit, NJ

Feb 09, 2020
Asprey Vintage Noughts And Crosses Leather Cased Board

Christopher
Roanoke, Virginia

Dec 29, 2019
Do not trust their descriptions
I purchased a watch winder that was described as having the charger. The charger was not shipped and they first responded it was not included. After sending them their description they quit responding. They are not to be trusted.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonDec 29, 2019
This was the response we sent the bidder on the 19th of December, it was also requested by the bidder to have the items received prior to xmas, which we organised. Dear bidder, I have contacted the vendor reference the missing charger, apologies for this. In the meantime if you did wish to purchase a universal charger I will organise payment for this upon receipt. Alternatively I will arrange for the vendor to source either the original or replacement. Again apologies for the inconvenience in this matter. Thanks Kind regards, Victoria Symons
Steiff 2000 Millennium Mohair Teddy Bear 32cm

Marilyn
Los Angeles, California

Nov 17, 2019
Cartier Travel /Desk Alarm Clock, Onyx & Gold Plated

Mark
Inverurie, United Kingdom

Sep 18, 2019
Star Wars Kenner 12 Inch Luke Skywalker Collector

Eric
Oak View, California

Jul 14, 2019
Montblanc Timewalker Ref 7069 Chronograph-Rrp- £

Bud
Fresno, CA

Jul 14, 2019
Great Service
Accurate Item Description & Seamless Shipping
Report
Large Vintage Dunhill Humidor & Montecristo 25`s No.2

Dale
Round Rock, Texas

Jun 09, 2019
Great selection of items
Very responsive with inquiries. Be sure to request a shipping quote prior to bidding.
Report
Rimowa Titanium Rose Gold Topas 73l Suit case,

Adel
Slough, United Kingdom

May 05, 2019
Montblanc Ballpoint Pen In Original Packaging Manual

Glen
Houston, Texas

Apr 27, 2019
Cartier Gold Plated Ribbed Lighter Original Box &

Eli
Aventura, FLA

Mar 20, 2019
Mulberry Button Screw Cufflinks, RRP £199

Susan
Vancouver, Washington

Mar 16, 2019
You know how I feel about your Business model.
Report
Cartier Travel Alarm Clock Authentic Unused Example

Thomas
Fort Collins, CO

Jan 29, 2019
Thank you for a wonderful experience and a great watch.
Report
New- Fortis Terrestris Hedonist Auto Mens Watch Rrp:

Peter
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Jan 26, 2019
Tiffany & Co 1837 Watch with Mother of Pearl Dial

Luis
Austin, Texas

Nov 08, 2018
great!!!
Report

Anonymous

Jul 11, 2018

Anonymous

Jul 10, 2018
I received notification that mine was the winning bid, and that I would receive payment instructions within a few days. However, the next correspondence, after about seven days, was to advise me that I was delinquent. It transpired that the emails were going to my trash, which surprised me for a reputable Auction House. I must admit that I was somewhat upset at the tone of the Auction House, When corresponding with me.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 14, 2018

Anonymous

Mar 22, 2018
Emailed them when there was a problem with shipping and got no reply. Finaly after 3 weeks after having a direct contact from legal i got it sorted. Second purchase was damaged and packed loosly. On emailing them about the way it was packed i again got no response. Very poor customer service.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP