logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for James Auctioneers London (34)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
68% (23)
4 Star
9% (3)
3 Star
3% (1)
2 Star
6% (2)
1 Star
15% (5)

1-34 of 34 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Efrain
Daytona Beach, Florida
Mar 30, 2021
Cartier Special Edition Extra Large Bauble Christmas
Christopher
London, United Kingdom
Dec 28, 2020
Incredibly helpful to deliver different addressI must admit the courtesy and efficiency was fantastic.. Thanks Team James Auctions
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonDec 31, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to relay your feedback, many thanks
Kate Moss " Union Jack" Iconic Framed Poster
Charity
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Dec 27, 2020
I received my items from London quicker than I did from Auction Houses in the US!I would definitely bid with James Auctioneers again. There were very professional and sent my item quickly.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonDec 27, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to relay your feedback, many thanks
Louis Vuitton Leather & Gold Plated Bracelet
Marc
Sarasota, Florida
Nov 23, 2020
I have not received a response to my emails and phone calls regarding misrepresentation of the item.James Auctioneers London are not responsive to my emails and phone calls regarding the condition of an item compared to the stock photos published in the listing. I contacted them twice 6 weeks ago both by email and phone.... no response as of yet or explanations how this could have happened.... be aware of their poor customer service.
Report
James Bond 007 Aston Martin DB5 22 Carat Gold Plated
Abigail
Houston, Texas
Nov 22, 2020
Rip off! I think fake.The fees for the quality of product are ridiculous! They bully you into accepting them. The items arrived one with no authenticity certificate and the other had no glass. Contacted them and they never sent authentication. I therefore think one item is a definite fake.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonNov 22, 2020
The reality of this review...-bidder places two bids with no intention of paying, despite commissions being clearly shown when placing bids, shipping fees for two art works, expectation to be free?. with regards to frame, lot clearly pictured as not with glass, lot without certification, not advertised as being with COA, we have supplied from vendor a COA regardless. Bidder has been banned from several auction houses. make your own mind up..
Andy Warhol "Beatles" Lithographic Ltd Edition Numbered
Rebecca
Whittier, California
Nov 22, 2020
Fast shippingProduct as expected.
Report
Louis Vuitton Gold & Classic Monogram Crazy In Lock
Mohammed
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Sep 21, 2020
Great serviceGreat service. Answering all inquiries
Report
Cartier Mini Wallet Purse Pen Mini Bille Ballpoint 18
Declan
Vienna, Austria
Sep 21, 2020
PackagingThe item arrived with a cracked case. Live auctioneers were really helpful. Even offered to pay half the costs of the replacement. But I decided to live with it. But overall, great site!
Report
Liverpool F.C Signed Champions League Winners 2019/20
Derek
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Aug 31, 2020
Vintage 1970`s Large Star Wars Blanket/Throw
michael
Teddington, United Kingdom
Aug 31, 2020
Broken watch soldDisappointed the the auction house made no comment that the watch was obviously broken. The day date mechanism was stuck between days and the crown mechanism was boken. This has subsequently cost me an additional £ 400-a very expensive buy.
Report
Montblanc Star Rose Gold Edition 114853 4810 Day-Date
Adrian
Gzira, Malta
Jul 21, 2020
Muhammad Ali Signed " Is God Really Real?" Picture
Mark
San Francisco, California
Jun 21, 2020
VERY FAST AND HELPFUL DEALER!A + # 1!
Report
Jimi Hendrix Mugshot Double Mount-Ornate Framed
Kevin
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Jun 11, 2020
Osprey London Men's Rugby Shaped Leather
Jackie
Auburn, Washington
Jun 10, 2020
Wonderful item, responsive seller.Wonderful item, as described, I love it. Seller was very responsive to my questions and requests. Thank you.
Report
Andy Warhol, Tree Frog 1983, Hand Signed Lithograph,
Grant
Greystanes, Australia
Apr 20, 2020
Vintage Rolex Money Clip
Jacqueline
Richmond, Texas
Apr 19, 2020
Item Is Just Like PicturedQuality item. Questions answered in a timely manner. The item was clean and just like it shows in the picture.
Report
Tiffany & Co "Return To Sender" Bracelet .925 Silver
Paula
Summit, New Jersey
Feb 09, 2020
Asprey Vintage Noughts And Crosses Leather Cased Board
Christopher
Roanoke, Virginia
Dec 29, 2019
Do not trust their descriptionsI purchased a watch winder that was described as having the charger. The charger was not shipped and they first responded it was not included. After sending them their description they quit responding. They are not to be trusted.
Report
James Auctioneers London logo
James Auctioneers LondonDec 29, 2019
This was the response we sent the bidder on the 19th of December, it was also requested by the bidder to have the items received prior to xmas, which we organised. Dear bidder, I have contacted the vendor reference the missing charger, apologies for this. In the meantime if you did wish to purchase a universal charger I will organise payment for this upon receipt. Alternatively I will arrange for the vendor to source either the original or replacement. Again apologies for the inconvenience in this matter. Thanks Kind regards, Victoria Symons
Steiff 2000 Millennium Mohair Teddy Bear 32cm
Marilyn
Los Angeles, California
Nov 17, 2019
Cartier Travel /Desk Alarm Clock, Onyx & Gold Plated
Mark
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Sep 18, 2019
Star Wars Kenner 12 Inch Luke Skywalker Collector
Eric
Oak View, California
Jul 14, 2019
Montblanc Timewalker Ref 7069 Chronograph-Rrp- £
Bud
Fresno, California
Jul 14, 2019
Great ServiceAccurate Item Description & Seamless Shipping
Report
Large Vintage Dunhill Humidor & Montecristo 25`s No.2
Dale
Round Rock, Texas
Jun 09, 2019
Great selection of itemsVery responsive with inquiries. Be sure to request a shipping quote prior to bidding.
Report
Rimowa Titanium Rose Gold Topas 73l Suit case,
Adel
Slough, United Kingdom
May 05, 2019
Montblanc Ballpoint Pen In Original Packaging Manual
Glen
Houston, Texas
Apr 27, 2019
Cartier Gold Plated Ribbed Lighter Original Box &
Eli
Aventura, FLA
Mar 20, 2019
Mulberry Button Screw Cufflinks, RRP £199
Susan
Vancouver, Washington
Mar 16, 2019
You know how I feel about your Business model.
Report
Cartier Travel Alarm Clock Authentic Unused Example
Thomas
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 29, 2019
Thank you for a wonderful experience and a great watch.
Report
New- Fortis Terrestris Hedonist Auto Mens Watch Rrp:
Peter
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Jan 26, 2019
Tiffany & Co 1837 Watch with Mother of Pearl Dial
Luis
Austin, Texas
Nov 08, 2018
great!!!
Report
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 10, 2018
I received notification that mine was the winning bid, and that I would receive payment instructions within a few days. However, the next correspondence, after about seven days, was to advise me that I was delinquent. It transpired that the emails were going to my trash, which surprised me for a reputable Auction House. I must admit that I was somewhat upset at the tone of the Auction House, When corresponding with me.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 14, 2018
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2018
Emailed them when there was a problem with shipping and got no reply. Finaly after 3 weeks after having a direct contact from legal i got it sorted. Second purchase was damaged and packed loosly. On emailing them about the way it was packed i again got no response. Very poor customer service.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP