logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Delaware Fine Art Auction (13)

3.8 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
31% (4)
4 Star
15% (2)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
15% (2)
1 Star
38% (5)

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Anonymous
Dec 06, 2017
nov.. 14. won lot 145.. as of this day dec. 6 I don, t have my winnings. I call them, I was told they have to send it,,,, as you see,.. service leaves a lot to be desire,
Anonymous
Dec 06, 2017
Anonymous
Dec 05, 2017
Price of shipping a poster is a joke. Then i have to go chasing them for it and i am still waiting on it. This is the second time i had to go chasing an item with this auction house. Not a good way to do business
Anonymous
Dec 05, 2017
Delaware fine art auction has been an incredible pain to deal with. the only thing they have done promptly has been to send a bill. it is almost 4 weeks after the auction and the item has yet to be received. it further took multiple emails and attempts to contact them directly, and going through LiveAuctioneers customer service to get a response on shipping, after which I was told the item was to be shipped 2 day priority mail. That was a week ago and it still hasn't arrived. they also didn't send a tracking # until late Thursday-which the first # they sent was for someone else. In addition, despite a $79.00 2-day priority shipping charge from them, it looks like they just dropped it in the US mail-making it questionable as to whether the shipping fee they charged is proper or just an extra fee. i would never participate in another of their auctions, and have my doubts about continuing to use this site.
Anonymous
Nov 30, 2017
I was quoted a shipping price of 250 dollars for a valuable/collectible signed 1st edition magazine. I protested the price, as I have familiarity with the price of insurance and registered mail prices. It was nearly 4 times regular price. House knocked charge down to $200 but said that was needed for material, time, packing, postage and insurance. The package arrived with minimal packing, and according to USPS, was only insured for $100, when I specified the payment price be the value for insurance: more than 8 THOUSAND dollars. USPS advised me my shipping and isurance cost less than 9 dollars, I paid 200, and the package was insured for 1 hundred dollars. This shipping charge felt like a gratuity, and the priice demanded was offensive. I will never deal with Delaware Fine Arts Auction again, and am warning others with my personal experience. I've been ding this for years, and this is by far the worst and most offensive experience I have had in any auction setting. I feel that the shipping charge borders on, if it is not, outright fraud/theft.
Anonymous
Nov 23, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 22, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Payment requring was fast, but delivery was very late.
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Outrageous shipping charges-triiple the cost at other auction houses.. I will never buy anything from DELAWARE AUCTIONS again.
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017