Bidder Reviews for Lion and Unicorn (826)

badge TOP RATED
4.8 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 826 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Elizabeth
Dania Beach, FL

May 19, 2022
One of the best auction houses on Live Auctioneers
It's always a pleasure to do business with Lion & Unicorn!!
Report
Foley China Cup and Saucer, Sherbrooke Quebec

Elizabeth
Dania Beach, FL

May 19, 2022
Royal Bayreuth Sunbonnet Babies Cup And Creamer

June I
Raleigh, NC

May 19, 2022
Set Of 2 Playing Mantis Peanuts Action Figure Sets

Gregory
Saint James City, FL

May 16, 2022
Excellent
Extremely happy with the items. Fast shipping. Highly recommend.
Report
Invicta Pro Diver Two-tone Stainless Steel Automatic Watch

David
Philadelphia, PA

May 15, 2022
John L Checkley (American 1922 - 1991) Gouache on Paper, Nob Hill

PETER
San Antonio, TX

May 12, 2022
Vintage Hummel Goebel Figurine, Feeding Time 199

Barnaby
Gig Harbor, WA

May 11, 2022
Awesome Seller and Shipper
Awesome Seller, very fast shipping so incredible to deal with
Report
Darmouth College Founder Eleazer Wheelock,  Toby, Ellgreave Pottery

David
Ocala, FL

May 10, 2022
19th Century Louis Philippe Elmwood Round Table, Marble Top

Philip
Pass Christian, MS

May 10, 2022
Pierre-Auguste Renoir (French 1841-1919) Etching

Cynthia
Woodinville, WA

May 10, 2022
Royal Albert Pet Bowl, Old Country Roses

TRACY
Tooele, UT

May 05, 2022
Accurate, Easy to do Transactions, Exceptional Packaging/Shipping!
I have had the pleasure of doing two transactions so far and plan on continuing. The invoicing process is seamless, the shipping costs are reasonable, the packaging of the items is done with white, kid gloves and the turnaround time from auction won to front door delivery is the best.
Report
On The Farm 1006505 - Lladro Porcelain Figurine

Franziska
Lindenhurst, NY

May 05, 2022
Great auction house
I have been bidding with Lion & Unicorn on multiple auctions and it is always a pleasure working with them. Everything shipped to me has been extremely well packed and arrived in great shape.
Report
Wee Willie Winkie DB270 - Royal Doulton Bunnykins

Elizabeth A
Fargo, ND

May 04, 2022
Amazing packing for a many-item set of dishes
The items I purchased were exactly as described-beautiful items! I purchased a Lladro figurine which was packed nicely for a fragile item. I also ordered a set of china that was packed with extreme care, each item individually, and for a minimal price. The shipping was arranged by the auction house and I was more than satisfied. I could not be happier with this auction house and I'm sure will bid on more items from them.
Report
132pc Mikasa Couture Collection Lunch Set

Jeffrey
Colchester, CT

Apr 26, 2022
Super nice to deal with
Very nice items and extra fast shipping. Very happy.
Report
Voigtlander Prominent 35mm Rangefinder Camera w/ 3 Lenses

Joe
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Apr 26, 2022
Fantastic Auctioneer!
Everything was perfect all the way through. Exceptionally nice people and the whole experience was really an easy and pleasant experience. Thank you so much.
Report
Tiffany & Co. Antique Table Clock

Laurie
Sudbury, MA

Apr 23, 2022
Unquestionably one of the best auction houses! Happy to answer all questions!
One of my 2 or 3 favorites. Items are impeccable, and shipped perfectly. Highest recommendation!
Report

Marina
Edmond, OK

Apr 19, 2022
All Items as described on the web pages
Will check the site often, detailed photos and descriptions Shipping affordable and items well packaged
Report
Honey Lover 312 - Goebel Hummel Figurine

Barbara
Waterford, MI

Apr 19, 2022
Excellent service
I have bought more items from Lion & Unicorn than I can count. They are always efficient and reliable. Whenever I have a problem (usually of my own making) or a question, Jeff is extremely helpful. Since they do their own shipping, everything goes smoother and shipping costs are more reasonable. I think I'm addicted to Lion & Unicorn!
Report
Macbeth D6667 - Large - Royal Doulton Character Jug

PETER
San Antonio, TX

Apr 17, 2022
Vintage Heritage Style Irish Crystal Vase

Pattie
Dyersburg, TN

Apr 14, 2022
Set Of 3 Lucy Cook Split White Oak Small Baskets

Pattie
Dyersburg, TN

Apr 14, 2022

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Apr 13, 2022
wonderful auction house
have purchased several times and each time the items are beautiful!!
Report
12 Kristal Zajecar Lead Crystal Dessert Bowls

TFINTER
Troutdale, OR

Apr 13, 2022
Professional and good one stop shopping
Many collectible wedgwood pieces at bargain price! Very nicely and safely packed with care ❤ ️
Report
Wedgwood Terracotta Jasperware Cup and Saucer

Colin
Quincy, IL

Apr 12, 2022
Vintage Limited Edition SMI Grateful Dead Watch

Amar
New Milford, CT

Apr 12, 2022
recommended
please with my experience
Report
The Reception 1001504 - Lladro Porcelain Figurine

Chino
Nutley, NJ

Apr 06, 2022
Franklin Mint House of Erte Figurine, The Globe

JIN
Yorba Linda, AS

Apr 06, 2022
E. A. Brown Sterling Silver Centerpiece Bowl 2534

Matt
Seattle, WA

Apr 06, 2022
Wedgwood Black Basalt Corkscrew and Bottle Opener

Sabrina
Palmyra, PA

Apr 06, 2022
Great items!!
I’m so impressed with the variety of items offered. Had exactly what I’m looking for. Thanks!
Report
Wedgwood Pink Jasperware, Sand Dollar Round Tray

Steven
Rochester, MI

Apr 05, 2022
Waterford Lead Crystal Grafton Street Two Section Tray

julie
Sarasota, FL

Apr 02, 2022

julie
Sarasota, FL

Apr 02, 2022
Fabulous
As always just Fabulous!!
Report
Ermine Coat HN1981 - Royal Doulton Figurine

julie
Sarasota, FL

Apr 02, 2022
5pc Vintage Figurines, The Tudor Mint Dinosaur

Pauletta
Livermore, CO

Apr 02, 2022
Wonderful experience
First time bidding with this Auction House and what a great experience, they invoice very quickly and what I really liked was the initial invoice also had the shipping cost on it, so only one invoice-yeah!!!! That was so nice and actually made receiving the item quicker. I will definitely be following this Auction House!!
Report

Robin
Saint Petersburg, FL

Mar 30, 2022
Wonderful service
Excellent and prompt service
Report
Book, George Tinworth by Peter Rose, Volume 1

Karen
Richboro, PA

Mar 28, 2022
Vintage German Silver Chainmail Handbag

Pattie
Dyersburg, TN

Mar 24, 2022
Set of 4 David Winter Handmade Cottages, Main

Matt
Seattle, WA

Mar 24, 2022
Wedgwood Black Basalt Footed Jug

Jon
New York, NY

Mar 23, 2022
Wedgwood Bone China Octagonal Plate, London Showroom

Jon
New York, NY

Mar 23, 2022
Wedgwood Blue Jasperware Plate, American Independence

Patti
Birmingham, AL

Mar 23, 2022
Quality of accuracy and communication.
This auction house is very reliable and shares accurate descriptions and has wonderful communication as needed. I have purchased from them and have been very pleased each time! I highly recommend this auction house and their team!
Report
Wedgwood Black Basalt Match Box, Three Graces

John
Oakland, CA

Mar 21, 2022
Completely satisfied
A wonderful auction experience with an experienced auction house!
Report
Waterford Crystal Egg Paperweight, Lismore Pattern

Patti
Westport, MA

Mar 20, 2022
Item description wS quite accurate. Very pleased with efficiency and quality of shipping.
Will shop with again in the future. Thank you for your professionalism.
Report
Kiyoshi Saito (Japanese) Print, Byakugoji, Nara

Samantha
Tamaqua, PA

Mar 17, 2022
Thoroughly efficient!!
I purchased an item from this auction house and I was completely happy with all phases of the buying process. My item was well packed and arrived safely and I was especially gratified by the note of thanks and request for me to purchase again!!
Report
Welsh Lady DB172 - Royal Doulton Bunnykins

Ralph
Shelby Township, MI

Mar 15, 2022
Wayfarer HN2362 - Royal Doulton Figurine

Barbara
York, ME

Mar 15, 2022
Accurate and Responsive
Very pleased with my item which was accurately described and with the fast and secure shipping service. In-house shipping is so easy to use and very professional.
Report
Wedgwood Taupe Jasperware Arabesque Bowl

Steven
Palmyra, PA

Mar 14, 2022
Doulton Lambeth Stoneware, The CAMWAL Table Waters

julie
Sarasota, FL

Mar 13, 2022
Set of 3 Waterford Crystal Small Brandy Glasses,

julie
Sarasota, FL

Mar 13, 2022
Waterford Crystal Emerald Nut Bowl, Lismore

julie
Sarasota, FL

Mar 13, 2022
Mattel Barbie Doll, Rosie O'Donnell Friend Of Barbie
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP