logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Avra Art (93)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (79)
4 Star
11% (10)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
3% (3)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 93 Reviews

Seth
Pottstown, PA
Sep 28, 2019
placeholder
Alicia
Crestone, CO
Sep 17, 2019
Exceptional auction houseNot only are the artists/other attributes of the art well researched, the works of art for sale here are exceptional. You may not have read about the artists in contemporary reviews or in art history, but when you see their works, you realize that they should have been there. This gallery reaches out to select the best of the known/unknown and offers it all for an extremely reasonable price. We can all have original fine art-use this gallery!! Avra will awe you with the talent that's out there, and will personally help you to get it delivered to the right place at the right price. After one purchase, I'm a fan!
Linda
Louisville, Kentucky
Sep 12, 2019
Fast shipping and very professionalGreat transaction and wonderful painting purchased. I heard back from Avra Art right away. Very pleased with entire process.
Marin
Scarsdale, New York
Sep 12, 2019
Great delivery options, comprehensive item descriptionsIn house shipping very prompt and securely packaged. Also will hand deliver to NYC area-very nice (and cost effective) if you buy heavy framed items. I also especially appreciate the multiple good photos and extensive descriptions-lets you really see what you might want to bid on.
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks Marin, as always thanks for participating in our sales!
Dimitrios
Brussels, Belgium
Sep 12, 2019
Tracy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Sep 12, 2019
Ken
Flushing, New York
Sep 12, 2019
Over the top service, packing, More photos. I guesss I s = could have requested and a bargain too!I had several questions that I did not explain clearly. Marc was very patient with me and took the time (many emails) to understand my concerns. Packing was very professional.
Charles
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 12, 2019
Honest and attentive!Amazing service. Exactly as described. Best in the business!!
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks Charles. I appreciate your repeat business-Marc
Mark
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Sep 12, 2019
Kim
Evansville, Indiana
Sep 12, 2019
Donna
Margate, New Jersey
Aug 07, 2019
Marc Is great!! Very accommodating with every aspectWonderful experience all the way!! Thanks!!
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks Donna!
placeholder
Giuseppe
San Marino, SM
Jul 29, 2019
placeholder
Wendy
Carlisle, PA
Jul 22, 2019
placeholder
Jean
Hobe Sound, Florida
Jul 18, 2019
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 17, 2019
Terrific new small auction. You will not be disappointed!You can count on this house for value, accommodation, and that rare to find personal touch. The owner delivers items right to your door if you’re somewhat in the area.
placeholder
Gary
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2019
placeholder
Roger
Savage, MN
Jul 16, 2019
placeholder
Michael
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 15, 2019
placeholder
Leonidas
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Carol
Brea, California
Jul 14, 2019
Great piece for a great price!Good color and quality. Was happy to get it. Love it. Great doing business and will definitely use again!
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks for the kind feedback Carol!
placeholder
Andrew
Hamburg, New Jersey
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Kim
Evansville, Indiana
Jul 14, 2019
Very responsive and knowledgeableShipping costs fair. Quality of paintings very good. Prices are extremely realistic.
placeholder
Dean
Daphne, AL
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent serviceVery easy experience and the items were just as described.
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thank you Dean!
placeholder
James
Atlanta, GA
Jun 02, 2019
placeholder
Yelena
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 02, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Port Charlotte, Florida
Jun 02, 2019
What for descriptions that note lesser quality worksDescription and pictures were good. Artwork was framed well. Type of work was not high end but the price was reasonable given the frame.
placeholder
Thomas
Staffordsprings, CT
Jun 02, 2019
ServiceThis auctioneer will bend over backs to help
placeholder
Gary
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Jun 02, 2019
Excellent stock and service
placeholder
Rachel
Westport, Connecticut
Jun 02, 2019
Great sellerI look forward to buying from this art dealer again.
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thank you Rachel!
placeholder
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Jun 02, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thank you!
placeholder
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 02, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thank you!
placeholder
Daniel
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 02, 2019
placeholder
BeGENTEEL
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 22, 2019
placeholder
Tracy
Staten Island, New York
May 21, 2019
placeholder
Natasha
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
May 14, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Lincoln, NE
May 04, 2019
placeholder
Steve
Granada Hills, California
Apr 29, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Orland Park, Illinois
Apr 29, 2019
placeholder
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Apr 28, 2019
placeholder
Ike
NYC, New York
Apr 28, 2019
placeholder
Jim
Washington, District Of Columbia
Apr 28, 2019
Best Auction House I've Ever Dealt With-Among 40 + Auction Houses!Avra Art Auction is the best of the more than 40 Auction Houses I've dealt with in 30 years! They are outstanding! Best service I've ever received!
placeholder
Avra Art May 04, 2019
Thanks Jim. I really appreciate the kind feedback.-Marc
placeholder
Kim
Evansville, Indiana
Apr 28, 2019
TrustworthyThis is an extremely important trait when dealing with an online auction house as there are many that are questionable. Marc is an honest person who knows his art!
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Amazing customer-thanks Kim!
placeholder
Kevin
Washington, District Of Columbia
Apr 28, 2019
An auction house that cares about online biddersWinning an item at auction is fun, but the process for getting it from the auction house to your house is usually anything but fun. So many places that have the attitude of “you bought it, it’s your problem.” The folks at Avra Art stand out for remaining as invested in the delivery of the items as they were in the sale. After winning two etchings, I received a message that a representative would be in Washington, DC from New Jersey the following week and could bring the pieces with him if I did not want to risk shipping. Not only did he drive them to DC, he delivered them to me at my front door and in the early evening so I did not have to miss work. Delivery fee: $0.00. They did it for free. I don’t expect free home delivery not was I the one who suggested it; rather, if simply shows the level of service that Avra Art delivers — and that other auction houses could aspire to.
placeholder
Avra Art May 04, 2019
Thanks Kevin, I really appreciate the kind feedback.-Marc
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Apr 28, 2019
Great auction houseThis was a pleasure. Great experience. Great value. Extremely fair shipping charges compared to other houses. Buy with confidence
placeholder
Kenneth
Somis, California
Apr 28, 2019
placeholder
Michael
Upper Marlboro, MD
Apr 28, 2019
Avra delivers!!I have bought items in several Avra auctions and my experience has been uniformly positive. The artwork is high quality and accurately described; payment is easy; and — unique among the auctioneers I have experienced on line — they deliver for a very reasonable price. The auction is in South Jersey and I live outside of DC. All in all, the top experience I have had on LiveAuctioneers.
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thank you Michael-We appreciate the repeat business and enjoy working with you-Marc
placeholder
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Apr 28, 2019
placeholder
Joss
Twin Falls, ID
Mar 27, 2019
Great Seller, Great Experience, Great Packaging, Very Helpful during and after the sale! Eager to help and answer questions. Will do business with anytime!
placeholder
Craig
Eureka, California
Mar 25, 2019
Everything went perfect except that the after-auction communication was very limited. While the website stated the buyer needed to arrange shipping, in fact it was done by Avra Art directly and billed to me on the same invoice as for the auction purchase. I am not unhappy with that process, it was just confusing and not communicated well. In the end, the items arrived quickly and safely, so no serious complaints.
placeholder
Michael
Garner, North Carolina
Mar 23, 2019
Friendly Communicative Offered options Great product As described Packed well
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thank you Michael!
placeholder