logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Tenmoku Auctions (47)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (38)
4 Star
2% (1)
3 Star
9% (4)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
9% (4)

1-47 of 47 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
sara
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Jun 25, 2021
Chinese Blue Glazed Lamp Vase, 19th C.
Taylor
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Jun 25, 2021
Jun
Rochester, Minnesota
Jun 23, 2021
Be aware of this dishonest and arrogant auctioneerSince it's an online auction, the bidders depend on the online description and pictures to make desicion. For this expensive lot I won (cloisonne bowl), it was described as "no visible damages". The pictures did not show the damage either. After I received the cloisonne bowl, I saw an obvious dent and repair on the side. I contacted them about the issue, but they appeared to be very arrogant and not even tried to treat you as a human. The simply copied and pasted "Tenmoku Auctions Inc. attempts to catalog every lot correctly and will attempt to point out any defects, but will not be responsible or liable for the correctness of the catalog or other descriptions of the lot. We encourage you to thoroughly examine the property before bidding. Any of the following conditions of sale may be amended, waived, or modified in the sole discretion of Tenmoku Auctions Inc. All items are sold AS IS, WHERE IS with all faults. There are no warranties or representations of merchantability, of fitness, nor of any other kind, express or implied. All sales are final. No returns." Who should protect the rights of our bidders?
Report
(5) Japanese Cloisonne Enamel Vase,Plate,19-20th C
Steven
Blairstown, New Jersey
Jun 23, 2021
Pair of Japanese Kutani Gourd Vase &Cover, Meiji P
Yingjie
Jingdezhen, China
Apr 27, 2021
Raymond
Rochester, NY
Jan 11, 2021
Holly
Roeland Park, Kansas
Nov 17, 2020
J Jason
Taipei, Taiwan, Province Of China
Sep 27, 2020
Feng
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Sep 27, 2020
Shan
Madison, Wisconsin
Sep 27, 2020
Unprofessional and dishonest.Just be careful before you buy! I bought an Chinese porcelain antique from a on-line auction of Tenmoku Auctions. In the list Tenmoku stated "in good condition, only a light glaze line under the rim of the cover, can be only seen from the underside" But there are 4 defects in this item that can be clearly seen. 1, a chop on the rim of the cover 2, one old hairline on the cover 3, a new hairline on the cover 4, a bid chop on the bottom I contacted Tenmoku for this issue and they stated that their specialist was not aware of these damages prior to the auction. I attached some pictures for your reference whether these defects are clear or not. Again, you judge carefully. Do not waste money on the items that are broken
Report
Fuoco
Lincoln, California
Sep 27, 2020
Huan
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2020
best peoples, best auctionbest peoples, best auction
Report
walter
Paterson, New Jersey
Jul 17, 2020
Great Auction House!Great!
Report
pei- cheng
Taipei, Taiwan, Province Of China
Jul 09, 2020
John
Cranston, Rhode Island
Jul 08, 2020
Great experience with this auction house!Great experience with this auction house!
Report
Barry
Beverly Hills, California
Jul 07, 2020
good sellersgood item
Report
Allan
Kirkland, Canada
Jul 07, 2020
What makes a great auction?To me, the most important details to a great auction is Communication and Attention to Detail. Both were provided by the people at Tenoku.
Report
Fuoco
Lincoln, California
Jul 07, 2020
ReliableReliable business
Report
Geoffrey
Coeur D'alene, Idaho
Jun 19, 2020
Overall great experience!The headline says it all-and thank you Lexy for making it so.
Report
Leo
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Jun 03, 2020
trusted and reliable auction house. Great!trusted and reliable auction house. Great!
Report
Iurie
Schaumburg, Illinois
Jun 02, 2020
Karen
Pensacola, Florida
May 21, 2020
Michael
Hanover, Pennsylvania
May 18, 2020
Xiaomeng
Yingkou, China
May 15, 2020
Huiqin
Zibo, China
Apr 28, 2020
Xuezhengrong
Portland, Oregon
Apr 12, 2020
GoodGood
Report
John
Cranston, Rhode Island
Apr 10, 2020
Enjoyable auctioneering with TenmokuI enjoyed bidding and purchasing with Tenmoku. The process was easy, and I received my items quickly, well-packed, and accurately described. Highly recommended.
Report
Kevin
Thornhill, Canada
Feb 11, 2020
Chinese Book of Hand Painted Flowers
Molina Sanchez
Oa€™fallon, Missouri
Feb 06, 2020
Pair of Chinese Export Blue&Iron Red Plates,18th C
Michael
Sitka, Alaska
Jan 11, 2020
Stashu
Tillamook, Oregon
Jan 10, 2020
Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, China
Dec 15, 2019
okVery good tin ware. I like it very much. Thank you
Report
Jiahua
Quincy, Massachusetts
Dec 02, 2019
Molly
Beijing, China
Nov 20, 2019
pia
Nashville, Tennessee
Oct 14, 2019
Two Staffordshire Style Blue&White Trays,19-20th C
Ercheng
San Gabriel, California
Aug 28, 2019
More photos great help to us in the online auction.Of all the Chinese auction houses, He 's pretty good.
Report
Wooden Screen on Sculpted Stand: Figure w/ Ox
Richard
Reston, Virginia
Aug 28, 2019
A Ge Ware Vase w/ Qianlong Mark
Michael
Houston, Texas
May 20, 2019
Clyde
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
May 20, 2019
Timely & ProfessionalFrom questions to payment to shipping, everything went timely and professionally. Very easy.
Report
Scott
Baltimore, Maryland
May 20, 2019
Brad
Astoria, New York
May 20, 2019
Pleasant and AttentiveThe young lady working the front desk was charming and a pleasure to do business with. Will buy again if something catches my eye.
Report
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
May 14, 2019
Paul
Grayland, WA
May 07, 2019
Raymond
Rochester, NY
Mar 29, 2019
Weidong
Houston, Texas
Mar 29, 2019
Jae
Tacoma, Washington
Mar 29, 2019
Paul
Grayland, WA
Mar 15, 2019
In-house shipping: Invoice **********, Lot 86, a small 4.65 "x 2.2" lacquer box that cost less than $6.00 to ship via USPS (9 ********** 0 ********** 2123 69) Cost of shipping added to my invoice = $30.40 I was overcharged. $10 to $15 would have been more reasonable. Look at the shipping charges on eBay for comparison!
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP