Bidder Reviews for Palm Springs Estate Company (48)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

69% (33)

4 Star

4% (2)

3 Star

4% (2)

2 Star

6% (3)

1 Star

17% (8)

1-48 of 48 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Terry
Portland, Oregon

Oct 04, 2021
Worst Auctioneer on live Auctioneers in 300 + winning lots the worst dealer
took 30 days to get my items released, claimed to have been ill but the 2 UPS stores were told he was traveling or on vacation one told me on the day of the auction he would be closed till sept 7 I got a quote the day of. Now he claims ups had goods 2 weeks its their fault. Now he says he cant find a piece and is now looking for it after giving the UPS a partial order he claims 2 weeks ago? if you gave a partial order why did he not start looking when he realized it was missing? did he expect the ups store to tell me a piece was lost he didn't contact me or return many calls and emails. I found him to be deceitful not trustworthy unprofessional. It is irrelevant how much a customer spends honesty and good service make a good business. Highly unrecommended auctioneer. Reviews also on Google Yelp and BBB.
Report
Antique Chinese Bronze Vase

Bryan
Riverside, CA

Aug 24, 2021
Upon pick up I was given a total run around and was informed my item could not be located
My item was ultimately located however it required me being very insistent that my item was on the premises. Other individuals that were picking up their item experienced something similar. We were told that the individual helping us had nothing to do with the auction and to contact liveauctioneers. Just to then after being persistent have our items located.
Report
Set of 7 Philippe Starck “Victoria Ghost” Chairs

Neal
Columbus, OH

Aug 12, 2021
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Completely misrepresented an item that I purchased. Refused to even discuss the matter like reasonable adults, and referred to me in an email response as an “absolute idiot.” Completely unprofessional and obvious scam artist. Calls into question the wisdom of the entire Live Auction website/app if they can’t weed out bad actors like this.
Report
Gucci Stirrup Cup

Sean
29 Palms, California

Jun 29, 2021
Antique Sterling Cobalt Salt Cellars

Kevin
New Taipei City, TW

Jun 12, 2021
Charles Eames LCW Executed  in  Highly Figured Ash

kim
Pacific Grove, California

Jun 08, 2021
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!
I purchased nine items from this auction for a client's office. I went down to PS to pick up the items and they were in such terrible condition I went in to speak to the owner. He told me it was on me to call and find out the condition of everything i was bidding on. I had called him on one of the items and he had told me that it was in good condition. It was a Hans Wegner desk. When i went to pick it up i found that the veneer was off 70 % of the desk and had been replaced by particle board and the lucite was scratched beyond repair. The other items were chairs... one had a huge hole in the leather seat that was not pictured in the description. The other chairs were broken and unusable. The other desk had a glass top that had one corner that was chipped off. What a horrible experience. A very hard and expensive lesson learned.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJun 11, 2021
Oh Kim... First off, you never asked for one condition report. Second, you bid on a Vladimir Kagan desk, not Hans Wegner. The fact that you don't even know what you bought speaks volumes... In addition, there was not veneer missing, the piece was not finished on one side because it went against a wall. As far as the other items, again, you NEVER requested a condition report. It was an equally horrible experience for us, to have to deal with your ineptitude.

Gabe
Hobe Sound, Florida

Jun 05, 2021
great service.
thank you.
Report

Douglas
Salt Lake City, Utah

May 17, 2021
Great Communication
Very fast and accurate communication's important and Palm Springs Estate Company does it well
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyMay 17, 2021
Thank you Douglas!!!
Richard Schultz Chaise

Kevin
Los Angeles, California

May 16, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyMay 17, 2021
Thank you!!
Vintage Fiberglass Pool Slide

Vernon
Pasadena, CA

May 16, 2021
Super Service!
Thanks Tim and Live Auctioneers for a great find and for all your exceptional and out of your way help!
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyMay 17, 2021
Thank you being such a great buyer!
Ettore Sottsass Style Coat Rack

Teri
Los Angeles, California

May 16, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyMay 17, 2021
Thank you!
Large Bronze Gun and Bowl Sculpture

Robert
Cathedral City, CA

Apr 03, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!

Michael
Ontario, California

Mar 26, 2021
Awesome
Awesome items very much as described and wonderful addition to my home
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!!

Sean
29 Palms, California

Mar 26, 2021
An Excellent Auctioneer-Highly Recommended
An Excellent Auctioneer-Wonderful Customer Service (Liz)-VERY Helpful-but bring your own paper and boxes:) Everything was exactly as described; I looked closely with the Zoom Magnifier Before AND After to make sure. I would suggest that anyone buying, if you are buying the High-End stuff for Re-Sale, it only makes sense to Go Look at the item (s); not because of the Integrity of the House's descriptions of their auction items, but because You, are a collector, familiar with your collection and can immediately identify everything about it. I would AND will be returning to Palm Springs Estate Co. Sean California
Report

Efrain
Daytona Beach, Florida

Mar 23, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!!

Peter
New York, New York

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!

Penni
San Diego, California

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!!

Rose
Chicago, Illinois

Mar 21, 2021
Professional, responsive and NICE!
Would definitely recommend them for buying and consigning.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!!

Gene
Upland, California

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!!

Ralph
NY, New York

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Oh no. What happened Ralph?? We had such a nice conversation on the phone. Please let us know why you are unhappy?!?

Jack
Topeka, Kansas

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!

Courtney
Rancho Mirage, California

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Back atcha... Please don't bid with us anymore.

Robert
Los Angeles, California

Mar 21, 2021
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 05, 2021
Thank you!!

Kate
Palm Springs, California

Jun 15, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Flaminia Porcelain Sink

Carl
Modesto, CA

Jun 13, 2020
Ease of processing payment and shipping information and following up with questions thanks
Really appreciate there speedy process thanks
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Lot of wooden statues and objects

Ellen
Beverly Hills, CA

Jun 13, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Modernist Print

Mauricio
New York, NY

Jun 13, 2020
Great item
Very professional and easy to work with
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Marlene Dietrich Metallic Artwork

Jay
Montecito, California

Apr 29, 2020
GREAT DEALS!!
So easy to deal with and a total pleasure to buy from!
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Collectiooj of Pop-Up Books and other Kids Books

John
Clarion, Pennsylvania

Apr 19, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Angel Bookends, Globe and hour Glass

Steven
Palm Springs, California

Apr 19, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyFeb 05, 2021
Thank you!
Woodard Outdoor Occasional Table

David
New York City, NY

Feb 20, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 11, 2020
WHY??
French Art Deco Container, Snakeskin Purse and Ashtray

Sean
Monrovia, California

Feb 20, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 11, 2020
Thanks!
Tempestini for Salterini bar cart w glass top

Gregory
Stanford, California

Feb 11, 2020
I was sent a defective product despite the description of its condition being "Good". It was not.
I won a vintage described as being in "Good" condition. In fact, it was in poor, nonrestorable condition. I sent the auction house several messages without response. Buyer beware re: Palm Springs Estate Co. They have no identifiable contact information except via Liveauctioneers. I would not consider them legit. I am thankful that the item I purchased was not expensive. I will not consider doing business with them again. I am an experienced buyer at auctions on this site and consider Palm Springs Estate Company to be the most unethical seller with which I have ever dealt.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 11, 2020
It's always the $50 buyers that are disgruntled...
Prisma Clock

Adam
Auburndale, Massachusetts

Feb 05, 2020
Be Careful with This Auction House
Won a pair of Barstools. On arranging shipping I shared the pictures and item number. Was told he knows exactly what ones. Well guess what, shipped the wrong ones. Clearly inferior ones as well. Did he ever have the others? Is it a scam? Who knows. BE CAREFUL!
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 11, 2020
Your shipper made a mistake. Not our fault...
Russel Woodard Mid-Century Barstools

Paula C
Chicago, Illinois

Jan 08, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyApr 11, 2020
Thanks!!
Sculpture by Bernice Wolchonok

Neal
Vancouver, Canada

Jan 05, 2020
Super easy to deal with
Bought a large item and the company couldn't have been more easy and accommodating to work with.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJan 17, 2020
THANK YOU! If only all bidders were as nice and easy to deal with as you:) Cheers!
Milo Baughman Giant Sectional Sofa

Alec
Paradise Valley, Arizona

Jan 04, 2020
Paul Frankl 2 Door Cork Front Cabinet

David
Palm Springs, CA

Jan 04, 2020
Do Not Recommend
Hard to reach. Do not respond to calls, emails or texts. Very restricted access for pick up. Do not accept credit cards. Continue to send multiple invoice bills after item paid for and picked up. Still have not marked item paid on liveauctioneers.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJan 17, 2020
Please email us and let us know what you bought. We'd love to try and make you happier.
Sergio Bustamante Signed Peacock

Joann
Los Angeles, California

Jan 04, 2020
Amazing stuff
Wow what a gem of a place. Way cooler stuff than those LA auction houses. Friendly service and easy pick up.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJan 17, 2020
We love you!!
Marcel Breuer style nightstand, Bryn Mawr College style

Michael
Fairlawn, Ohio

Jan 04, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJan 17, 2020
Thank you!!
French Antique Fencer Prints

Andrew
Yucca Valley, California

Jan 04, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJan 17, 2020
Thank you!
Karl Springer Style Floor Lamp

Paul
Bridgewater, Connecticut

Jan 04, 2020
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyJan 17, 2020
Thank you!!
Jean Dunand Style Large Art Deco Dinanderie Vase

Peter
Miami Shores, Florida

Nov 25, 2019
Cash only auction house.
This auction house takes cash only and the process of pickup by the chosen shipper after payment seemed to take forever. Overall somewhat disappointing.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyDec 15, 2019
We could not accept CC payments until this last sale, due to Live Auctioneers policy. We have no control over the shipper.
Norman Bel Geddes Patriot Bakelite Radio

John
Research, Australia

Nov 23, 2019
Experience
No communication and no response
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyDec 15, 2019
You did not pay on time and still have a piece sitting in our warehouse, which you will have to pay storage charges on. We have a chain of emails to you and have been more than communicative and patient... In addition, your disputes speak volumes.
Giancarlo Piretti 'Plia' chair for Castelli Furniture

Raymond L
Wilton Manors, FL

Nov 23, 2019
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyDec 15, 2019
Thank you!
Rare "Gay Bob" Doll

Phillip
Los Angeles, California

Nov 23, 2019
Item descriptions misrepresented
I have bid and won at 2 recent auctions and found the descriptions of items listed were not only minimal, but also deceptive. Items identidied as "Dunbar" had no labels or tags and were not "attributes" or "in the manner of". Difficult to contact and not timely or responsive to questions or messages left.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyDec 15, 2019
Perhaps you should look in a Dunbar catalog before writing such a scathing review. Your Games table is well illustrated and documented as Edward Wormley for Dunbar. In fact if you search "Dunbar Game Table" on Live Auctioneers, you will find identical examples.
Edward Wormley for Dunbar Games Table

Kerry
Glendale, California

Nov 23, 2019
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyDec 15, 2019
Thank you!
Florence Knoll cabinet, by Knoll International

Julio
Palm Springs, California

Nov 23, 2019
Great place to shop!
Someone was at facility in order to pick up merchandise. Very friendly and accommodating.
Report
Palm Springs Estate Company logo
Palm Springs Estate CompanyDec 15, 2019
Thank you!!
Dan Cooper Moderne end tables, pair
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP