Bidder Reviews for Mark Lawson Antiques, Inc. (79)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 79 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Bonnie
Newville, PA

Jun 08, 2022
Vintage Pair Murano Art Glass Masquerade Ball Figures

Charles
Great Barrington, MA

May 27, 2022
Contemporary 14K Gold Natural Ruby Tennis Bracelet

James
Ossining, NY

May 27, 2022
Antique NYC J and P Targee American Coin Silver Spoons

Annette
Winchester, KY

May 26, 2022
Beautiful items and quick, efficient shipping
The items were really pretty and I was glad to purchase them. As a person who loves antique jewelry, I always want to see pictures of the back of the piece. If it is a cameo, I would like to see a picture of the back the clearly shows any writing, numbers or inscriptions. Mark Lawson Antiques provided those pictures and it made me comfortable to bid. Also, I really liked that Mark Lawson Antiques worked with a local shipper to automatically have shipping quotes sent out after the auction. It definitely was a nice surprise. Thanks for a great experience start to finish.
Report
Antique Solid Gold Fairy Cherub Cameo Brooch Pin

Phil
Swedesboro, NJ

May 26, 2022
Mid Century Modern Mastercraft Black Lacquer Console Cabinet

Geliann
Malibu, CA

May 24, 2022
18K White Gold Diamond 3 Strand Opera Length Necklace

Virginia
Okemos, MI

May 07, 2022
Unusual Vintage Carved Lucite Snowman Brooch

Carol
Burbank, California

May 02, 2022
Great value for these items
I am very happy with this wonderful lot of colorful beads. The whole experience was great.
Report
Vintage Art Glass Necklaces Earrings incl Millefiori

Barbara
Deerfield Beach, FL

Apr 27, 2022
Studio Champleve Enamel David Kuo Cubist Pendant

Abby
Ithaca, NY

Mar 12, 2022
Very good recent experience w/Mark Lawson Antiques
I would bid again notwithstanding the absence of an all-important condition report (something that plagues too many OL auction sellers), when contacted MLA replied accurately. Not the fault of MLA but the shipper packed the items improperly and took a 300 % markup over actual shipping, which is exorbitant.
Report
Vintage Bakelite Brooches Earrings incl Reverse Carved

Carolyn
Fresno, CA

Mar 12, 2022
Shipping take 3rd county time line.
Love seeing wonderful pieces to buy. Hard to know where to shop now.
Report
Vintage Joyce Francis Reverse Carved Painted Bracelets

Kelly
Salisbury, NH

Mar 01, 2022
Sipping charges are exorbitant, jewelry arrived in a sandwich bag.
Mark Lawson Antiques Inc. uses an incompetent third party shipper whose only interest is gouging buyers for every penny they can on shipping. Shipped via USP, charge extra for their and bubble wrap. Buyer premium already high enough at without being stuck for more than double the legit shipping cost from an inept shipping store. In addition, shipper failed to COMPLETELY cover my items with bubble wrap, resulting in my jewelry (that was tossed into a sandwich bag) being banged around and damaged more. I was quoted 35.00 and charged 41.00 to ship 6 pieces of jewelry that weighed 8 ounce with the ! There is no other choice for shipping so you are stuck and they know this. Bad auction house choice, HORRIBLE SHIPPER; time for Mark Lawsons to provide the shipping service themselves (or absord the overcharges) rather than subject their customers to such egregious shipping costs.
Report
Vintage Lot 11 Ladies Jewelry incl Silver, Garnets

Laura
San Diego, California

Feb 09, 2022

Elisabeth
Montgomery, AL

Dec 15, 2021
Beautiful Workman ship!
Spent quite a bit but was not disappoint in the quality of times. They were discribed and listed honestly! I was not disappointed in my investment.
Report
Leopard Brooch in Gold Diamond Sapphire and Ruby

Blue
Olive Branch, MS

Dec 13, 2021
TRUSTWORHTY
This auction house is one of my favorites to come across. They employ great employees with great knowledge. I used UPS for shipping and recommend you do as well. The whole process was quick and efficient. Items were in amazing condition and listed accurately. Highly recommend doing business with these professionals.
Report
Double Row White Gold and Eight Diamond Ring

Donald
Oklahoma City, OK

Dec 13, 2021
14K Gold 11+mm Angel Skin Coral Bead Necklace 20"

Robert
Philadelphia, PA

Dec 13, 2021
Morris Hall Pancoast Philly Train Station Painting

George
Croton On Hudson, NY

Dec 13, 2021
Buyer Beware
The item was described as "a large framed print". In fact, it was a print glued to a 1 "piece of heavy fiberboard. The edges were torn on 2 sides and there was no way to remove the print. Additionally, when unpacked, the frame came completely apart... it was barely held together by cheap glue. The item was improperly presented, and I never would have had an interest had I seen it in person.
Report
Ralph Cahoon Sailors Dancing on Ship Large Framed Print

Paul
New York, NY

Dec 12, 2021
Accurate descriptions
Wonderful, honest people. Would definitely bid again.
Report
Reuge Swiss Music Box French Cancan Folies-Bergere

John
Cicero, NY

Dec 12, 2021
1st time buyer …. A plus experience
A plus auction company from start to finish. Accurate description, easy (secure) payment process, prompt shipping. Thank you
Report
Antique 19c Victorian Trade Card Scrapbook Album 250+

Cristina
Los Angeles, CA

Dec 11, 2021
Vintage Fur Wrap Shawl

Lourdes
Hockessin, DE

Dec 11, 2021
Easy Peasy
This transaction was straightforward. I bid, won, paid, and the third-party shipper automatically and promptly emailed me a shipping quote, and I received my item a few days later. I didn't have to call the auction house or the shipper at all. They processed this transaction quite effectively and without an inconvenience to me.
Report
Retro Tiffany 14K Rose Gold Pink Sapphire Spray Brooch

Min
Elkhart, IN

Dec 11, 2021
trustable, hornest
I will follow this one.
Report
Vintage Baltic Amber Silver Necklaces & Earrings

James
Ossining, NY

Dec 04, 2021
Responsive, professional and trustworthy
I found the entire experience, starting with Mark and then his team of dedicated employees to be exceptional. I look forward to their next auction. Jim L.
Report
19c S Kirk Sterling Silver Engraved Beaker Cup

Jane
Niverville, NY

Oct 16, 2021
Could Not Be Better
We were totally happy with this auction. Listing was well written, pictures were thorough and excellent. The actual auction worked perfectly. We arranged for pick-up that went just fine. Totally delighted.
Report

Pervez
Alpharetta, GA

Sep 01, 2021
slow correspondent
good people
Report

Sheryl
Pine Brook, NJ

Aug 28, 2021
5 stars for Mark Lawson Antiques, Inc.
I'm very pleased & happy with everything. They went above and beyond for me to help finalize everything when I needed help. Very professional, kind, and prompt. Would definitely do business with again. Thank you so very much.
Report

ANNA
Poughkeepsie, NY

Aug 25, 2021
Thank you kindly, no hickups! Happy with purchase and shipping
great
Report

Mary
Fort Edward, NY

Aug 21, 2021
Very organized
Very organized and professional
Report

Natalie
Vernon, TX

Aug 21, 2021

Russell
Greenville, NY

Aug 21, 2021

Robert
Beverly Hills, CA

Aug 21, 2021

Wael
Middletown, CT

Aug 09, 2021
Thank You for a beautiful piece
Excellent customer service. Looking forward to more purchases
Report

Lynn
Boxford, MA

Jul 28, 2021
excellent shopping experience
excellent shopping experience
Report
Joseph Pennell Etching The Pavement, St. Paul's London

Daniel
Madison, WI

Jul 17, 2021
Responsive
After a slight mix-up involving shipping with the UPS Store, they were prompt and courteous in responding and quicklt made it right. A good experience overall.
Report
Lot 8 Signed HP Zimmer Prints Spielzeug w Folio Cover

Jack
Topeka, Kansas

Jun 28, 2021
Signed John Steuart Curry Orig Lithograph Sanctuary

Michael
West Hartford, CT

Jun 16, 2021
Orig 19c J.A.M. Whistler Etching Little Putney Bridge

andrew
Kingston, NY

Jun 12, 2021
o
great auctions
Report
Vasarely Large Signed Prints Artists Edition 4/20

julie
Sarasota, FL

Apr 23, 2021

Robert
Hudson, NY

Apr 22, 2021
Great Auction
Really great variety of items, well documented with photos and descriptions. Looking forward to the next auction! Thanks.
Report

Kelly
Mckinney, TX

Apr 20, 2021
Lot descriptions can’t be trusted.
Item had a broken clasp and chipped diamond-neither were disclosed in the item description.
Report

Jack
Saratoga Springs, NY

Apr 17, 2021
True as described
I have dealt with Mark for over 25 years.. Always a good experience.
Report

Jeanette
Schenectady, NY

Apr 17, 2021
Reliable high quality items
Quality photos, descriptions, and therefore items listed for sale. Well detailed and fairly valued.
Report

Peter
Elkins Park, PA

Apr 17, 2021

Joseph
Schroon Lake, NY

Apr 17, 2021

Andrew
Latham, New York

Apr 17, 2021
Local buyer and had no problems
They answered questions and concerns promptly. Very professional. Paid for my items and picked them up with no problems. I would do business with them again
Report

Janice
Lynchburg, VA

Apr 17, 2021
Buy with Confidence
Very pleased with purchase and their patience with pick up. Staff was very responsive and so was the owner on day of sale, despite being busy, he called me back on a Saturday and answered questions. Very nice.
Report

Marienka
Baltimore, Maryland

Mar 17, 2021

Tim
Mechanicville, NY

Feb 27, 2021

Bogdan
Bucure?ti, RO

Feb 27, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP