Bidder Reviews for Jackson Hole Art Auction (11)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Cecile
Rehoboth, MA

Mar 28, 2022
Seamless service
I am very happy with my won lot and was very pleased with the excellent service provided by the auction house.
Report
Griz by Sherry Sander (1941- )

Rebecca
Garland, TX

Mar 21, 2022
Great people to work with.
I had a question about payment and shipping. This was a large piece that had to be shipped from WYO to TX. They responded quickly to questions, and shipped the piece in a very well-protected box. I'm pleased with my purchase and the transaction!
Report
Untilted by Rita Crooks (1935- )

Monty
Bryan, Texas

Mar 12, 2022
Hunting Dog II by Walter Matia (1953- )

Mark
Forest Grove, OR

Mar 11, 2022
On the Rocks by Paco Young (1958-2005)

Russell
Victoria, Texas

Nov 02, 2021
Framing issues not disclosed!
I have purchased several pieces previously from JHAA before and was always satisfied with my purchases. This year I purchase an original Jim Norton painting that I liked. Unfortunately, when it arrives the painting was loose in the frame and slid from right to left. There was also some damage to the paint in the corners where this occurred. I called JHAA and discussed my issues and sent pictures of the damage as requested. The response I got was it was fine when it left here and I could have traveled to the gallery to inspect the painting before purchasing. Not a satisfactory conclusion to my discussion. I don't think I will be purchasing form them again with this type of customer service.
Report
Jackson Hole Art Auction logo
Jackson Hole Art AuctionNov 02, 2021
, We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your purchase. The frame was original and we do not typically change the frames for the pieces we sell. We are always happy to provide additional photos and information on pieces leading up to the auction, especially for those who are unable to view the artwork in person. In the future, please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions or requests as we strive to always be transparent and accessible.
Fall Gathering by Jim Norton (1953- )

Gary
Raleigh, NC

Mar 13, 2021

Monty
Bryan, Texas

Mar 13, 2021

sterling
Woodland Hills, CA

Mar 13, 2021
They handled shipping which is an A plus
Great service, they handled shipping which is an A plus fir me
Report

Michael
Sandia Park, NM

Mar 13, 2021

John
Hermitage, Pennsylvania

Mar 13, 2021

SaraBeth
Oro Valley, AZ

Mar 13, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP