logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Fairfield Auction, LLC (150)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
91% (136)
4 Star
4% (6)
3 Star
2% (3)
2 Star
1% (2)
1 Star
2% (3)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 157 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Dennis
Palmetto, Florida
Jun 10, 2021
Nice piece of Zsolnay potterythis piece of Zsolnay pottery is quite rare and was accurately advertised. shipping was completely satisfactory. I would certainly buy from them again.
Report
Hungarian Art Deco Pottery Figure of a Woman
Robert
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 10, 2021
Easy purchaseShipping and handling was quick. First time buyer from Fairfield and am very impressed with the service
Report
George Tooker
Nicholas
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 10, 2021
Three Russian Icons
Arthur R
Wheeling, Illinois
Jun 10, 2021
Two Porcelain Chargers
John
Norwalk, Connecticut
Jun 10, 2021
Great to deal withHighly recommended!
Report
Capt. Charles Lindbergh Medals
Mo
Arnold, MD
Jun 05, 2021
Clarence Mills
Sandra
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Jun 04, 2021
very helpful and excellent customer servicevery helpful and excellent customer service
Report
Meissen Porcelain Figures (4)
Susan
Vestavia, Alabama
Apr 05, 2021
Beautiful pieces! Fabulous auction house!The silver was as described, beautiful & wonderfully packaged. Will buy from Fairfield Auction again.
Report
Sterling Silver Flatware
Michael
Jackson Heights, New York
Apr 01, 2021
Fast and very FriendlyWhen I called, they were cheerful, friendly as well as professional. My lot was amazingly well packed and received in a surprisingly timely fashion... Everything went so smoothly I hope to be lucky enough to get something from them again.......
Report
Adolfo Cipriani Alabaster Bust
Sharon
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Mar 31, 2021
Lladro Porcelain Figure
Nathaniel
Bethesda, Maryland
Mar 31, 2021
PerfectNothing but smoothness with this transaction. Good house to deal with.
Report
Coin Silver Spoons
Laurence
Cape Coral, FL
Mar 31, 2021
They pack and ship many items at a reasonable cost.Great
Report
Chelsea Ship's Clock
Stuart
Middletown, New York
Mar 31, 2021
Vienna Cold Painted Bronze
Jim
Aurora, Colorado
Mar 31, 2021
Royal Canadian Mint Proof Set, 1961
Jackie
Auburn, Washington
Feb 15, 2021
Wonderful, thank you!Wonderful, I love it, thank you!!
Report
Orient and Flume Art Glass Paperweights (3)
Edward
Seattle, Washington
Feb 13, 2021
Musterschutz Drunken Monkey Beer Stein
Ray
Dallas, Texas
Feb 11, 2021
Pair of Hepplewhite Pier Tables
Thomas
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Jan 28, 2021
The Tain translated by Thomas Kinsella
Horst
Trumau, Austria
Jan 27, 2021
top auctionhousetop auctionshouse
Report
Hagenauer Double Horse Head Sculpture
Bryan
Torrington, Wyoming
Jan 27, 2021
descriptions not real greatThe photograph was a glass plate that was broken in the corner and no mention of that was made in the listing.
Report
Two Half Plate Tintype Street Views
William
Dunedin, Florida
Jan 27, 2021
Waterford "Millenium" Glasses (16)
Paul
Bridgewater, Connecticut
Jan 27, 2021
Lalique Crystal "Igor" Caviar Server
Audrey
New York, New York
Jan 27, 2021
Louis Cazal
myron
Overland Park, Kansas
Jan 27, 2021
Great people with great communicationgreat people with great communication
Report
Birger Sandzen
Greg
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 14, 2021
Bronze Figure of a Knight
Paul
New York, New York
Dec 07, 2020
Fairfield Auction, LLC logo
Fairfield Auction, LLCDec 07, 2020
In the course of every auction we produce hundreds of condition reports under a tight deadline. We are occasionally going to miss something, for which we apologize. If the damage is as described we would be happy to make a refund.
Pair Victorian Cast Iron Planter Stands
James
San Francisco, California
Dec 07, 2020
Japanese Silver Tea Caddy
Ted
Westport, Massachusetts
Dec 04, 2020
Helpful and easy to deal withThey simply did what they said they would... what a pleasure.
Report
Barcelona Coffee Table
Michael
Rockfall, Connecticut
Dec 03, 2020
Two Redware Jugs
Cynthia
Fennville, Michigan
Dec 02, 2020
Excellent Customer ServiceAccurate description of the item, quick turnaround and excellent service!
Report
American School
Charles
Jamestown, Ohio
Dec 02, 2020
They did the shipping on my purchase and it was well packed, quick and reasonably priced.Great auction house, I will be bidding with them again.
Report
Two Sword Canes
Irina
Alexandria, Virginia
Dec 02, 2020
Johann Berthelsen
Jerry
Milford, Connecticut
Dec 02, 2020
very professional/vast expertiseVERY PROFESSIONAL
Report
Emeralite Desk Lamp
Patrick
Lincoln, NE
Dec 02, 2020
Bacon Style 2 Banjo Ukulele
Robert
Prairie Grove, Illinois
Dec 02, 2020
Charles Cattermole
Toni
Dallas, Texas
Nov 21, 2020
Quality Items at a Fair Price.No surprises-the items were as depicted. We love it.
Report
18k Gold Garnet Jewelry
Christopher
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 16, 2020
One of my favoritesFairfield Auction has quickly become one of my favorites. The selection is always striking and interesting and I've been fortunate enough to find some extraordinary deals over the years. The staff is always extremely kind, and when I once had a small shipping mishap (my fault), they helped out immediately and with true graciousness. A splendid place. Many thanks for everything.
Report
Georges Rouault (2)
Sari
Winnipeg, Canada
Oct 10, 2020
Inuit Hardstone Sculpture
Lawrence
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Oct 07, 2020
Rookwood Pottery Vase
Bogdan
Oswego, Illinois
Oct 07, 2020
Good communication. Fast professional serviceGood communication. Fast professional service
Report
Cased Double Barrel Shotgun
Michael
West Hartford, Connecticut
Oct 07, 2020
James Abbott McNeill Whistler
Michael
Cheshire, Connecticut
Oct 07, 2020
Weimar China Dinnerware Set
Barry
Beverly Hills, California
Oct 07, 2020
Good auction houseGood auction house
Report
Joseph Meerbott
zhu
Dalian, China
Sep 11, 2020
very good items, very good sipperthe best seller
Report
Rolex 18k Gold Ladies Wrist Watch
David
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2020
Two Sword Canes
Gary
New York, New York
Aug 07, 2020
Great vendor, great follow up, prompt deliveryGreat vendor, great follow up, prompt delivery
Report
Platinum Diamond Solitaire Ring
Zhuo
Beijing, China
Aug 01, 2020
Chinese Table Articles
Rick
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Jul 15, 2020
Aretino Phonograph
Steven
Midland, Texas
Jul 15, 2020
French Bisque Doll
Charles
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Jul 15, 2020
Terrific as always.We are lucky to have a company of this caliber. Thank you.
Report
John Garret Thew Copper Weathervane
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP