Log In
207: India Calcutta 1000R 1928 KGV P12b PMG 40
292: Malaysia $1000 1972-76 P18 GVF-AEF38: 6 Bermuda $1-$100 QEII specimens PCS1
Singapore , Singapore
DoneNov 13, 2010 2:00 AM UTC

Mavin Auction 25

Mavin International is the Auctioneer appointed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Mavin Auction 25 will be held over 2 days at the Concorde Hotel, Singapore. Session 1 consisting of World Banknotes is on Saturday 13 November 2010 (12 Nov PST). The World Banknotes Session will start at 9.00am Singapore Time (1800 PST), and will resume at 2.00pm Singapore Time (2300 PST). Following this will be the Postcards session not earlier than 4.00pm Singapore Time (0100 PST). Session 2 is on Saturday 20 November 2010 (19 Nov PST), features Singapore Banknotes sold on behalf of MAS, and other Singapore Banknotes sold on behalf of various properties, starting at 9.00am Singapore Time (1800 PST). This will be followed by World Coins at 2.00pm Singapore Time (2300 PST). Our lots are, as usual, strictly graded. There will be something for both beginner and advanced collectors, with lots ranging from $20 to thousands of dollars. The Buyer's Premium for lots sold on internet bids is 18%. Enlarged images of lots and the entire catalog may be viewed on our website: www.mavininternational.com Session Start Times: Saturday 13 - World Banknotes - 13 Nov 9.00am (12 Nov 1800 PST), lots 1 to 298. Saturday 13 Nov - World Banknotes - 13 Nov 2.00pm (12 Nov 2300 PST), lots 299 to 429. Saturday 13 Nov 2010 - Postcards - not before 4.00pm (13 Nov 0100 PST), lots 501 to 595. Saturday 20 Nov 2010 - MAS and Singapore Banknotes - 20 Nov 9.00am (19 Nov 1800 PST), lots 601 to 680 and lots 701 to 837. Saturday 20 Nov 2010 - World Coins - 20 Nov 2.00pm (19 Nov 2300 PST), lots 901 to 1229. Please note that Bidders will NOT be able to place any absentee bids from about half an hour before the start of that particular session (ie 9.00am Singapore Time or 1800 PST). Interested bidders are advised to sign up and place absentee bids well in advance of the session start times. After the Session has started, bids can only be made by following the auction on Live Auction.