Bidder Reviews for Leighton Galleries (166)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 167 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

David
Winter Garden, FL

Jul 01, 2022
What you see is what you get!
What you see is what you get! My item was exactly what was pictured and described in their catalog. I am certainly satisfied...... 5 *****.
Report
TIFFANY STUDIOS BRONZE LAMP BASE #28609

J And C
Norwood, NJ

Jun 20, 2022
best around
best in new jersey auction
Report
VINTAGE BUTTERSCOTCH AMBER NECKLACE

Phil
Swedesboro, NJ

Nov 15, 2021
1986 AMERICAN EAGLE $25 GOLD COIN

Marie
Summit, NJ

Nov 11, 2021
Very easy to work with.
Easy to work with and friendly customer service.
Report
VINTAGE SALMON CORAL BEAD NECKLACE WITH 14K CLASP

James
Jacksonville, FL

Oct 29, 2021
ANTONIO RIVAS (Italy/Spain, 1845-1911)

Nuna
Gloucester, MA

Oct 25, 2021
Amazing Painting-As described and more
Thank you so much for making this painting available. I am thrilled with this transaction in every way. A + + + + +
Report
Leighton Galleries logo
Leighton GalleriesOct 25, 2021
Thank you, Nuna for your kind words. We try hard and comments like yours are truly appreciated. John
ARNOLD BLANCH (Woodstock, NY 1896-1968)

Limei
Raleigh, North Carolina

Aug 26, 2021
BLUE BAROQUE PEARL NECKLACE & EARRINGS

Zach
Raleigh, NC

Aug 19, 2021
Inaccurate description
I won a sterling silver flatware service whose description said "no monograms". When I received it three of the largest pieces clearly have a monogram. I would not have bid as much for this set if I had known it was monogramed.
Report
Leighton Galleries logo
Leighton GalleriesAug 19, 2021
Zach, a review of the images confirms the absolute accuracy of your comment. We apologize. I assure you it was unintentional. We will endeavor to assure the full accuracy and transparency of our descriptions. Contact me directly and we will work out a credit to your full satisfaction. John 201-327-8800
(37) PIECE GORHAM STERLING FLATWARE SERVICE

Boise, Idaho

Jul 06, 2021
great transaction
excellent description of lot, great auction
Report
ANGELO BASSO (Italian, 1943-2011)

Satinder
Jersey City, NJ

Jun 27, 2021
ART DECO PLATINUM & DIAMOND LORGNETTE

Ryan
Romney, Indiana

Apr 30, 2021
WOODROW WILSON SIGNED LETTER

Satinder
Jersey City, NJ

Apr 29, 2021
14K TURQUOISE & SEED PEARL LOCKET BROOCH

Steven
Blairstown, NJ

Apr 29, 2021
(39) SILVER NECKLACES & PINS

chris
Redmond, WA

Apr 29, 2021
Nicely done!
I had a great experience with the auction and the items. All described well and quality items. The shipping was very expensive through a 3rd party, but they did package very well and everything arrived safe. Thank you!
Report
Leighton Galleries logo
Leighton GalleriesApr 29, 2021
Thanks Chris. You had some fairly large framed items, and big boxes can get pricy to ship by UPS. Glad they arrived safely. John
(2) EARLY US COLONIAL CURRENCY NOTES - PENN & NJ

Kevin
Fort Myers, FL

Mar 07, 2021
MAITLAND SMITH BRONZE FIGURAL MONKEY LAMP

RONALD
Stockbridge, Georgia

Feb 27, 2021
LADIES OMEGA 14K DIAMOND BRACELET WATCH

Glen
York, PA

Feb 25, 2021
Professionally Run Organization
I've done business with Leighton Galleries on 3 occasions. Their customer service exceeded my expectations on every occasion.
Report
100+ US SILVER QUARTER COINS

Robert
San Diego, CA

Feb 25, 2021
19THC. EX-VOTO STYLE DEVOTIONAL PAINTING

Rand
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Feb 25, 2021
Outstanding service
It was a pleasure to deal with the staff at Leighton. Scheduling pickup and receiving my item was easy, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Report
DANIEL F. WENTWORTH (American, 1850-1934)

Dave
Midland Park, New Jersey

Feb 25, 2021
1886-S $5 HALF EAGLE US GOLD COIN

Anna
Merrylands West, AU

Dec 25, 2020
(3) PAIRS 14K EARRINGS

Michael
Southaven, MS

Dec 24, 2020
Shipping
Buyers have to arrange pick up, packing and shipping.
Report
Leighton Galleries logo
Leighton GalleriesDec 26, 2020
No, Michael. No one has to do that. Just to clarify, once payment is made to Leighton, we forward a release to a local UPS store. They automatically pick up your items and initiate contact with you regarding shipping options, rates, insurance, etc. You only need to reply to their email. You do not have to arrange either pick-up, packing, or shipping. Perhaps you have confused our proven system with another auction firm? But, thank you for the 4 stars.
GENTS GRUEN VERI-THIN 14K GOLD CASE WATCH

Maurice
Plattsburgh, NY

Dec 24, 2020
Professional
Very professional operation with prompt contact upon sale to assistance with safe and secured quick shipping
Report
(5) GOLD ART GLASS LAMP SHADES

Anne
Englewood, NJ

Dec 24, 2020
(15) AUTOGRAPHED BASEBALLS

Lilia
Feasterville Trevose, PA

Dec 06, 2020
Wonderful experience
Many thanks to this auction for the accurate description and assistance! Super!
Report
PAIR MURANO GLASS WINGED DRAGON-FORM CANDLESTICKS

Linda
Bonner, AU

Oct 30, 2020
The Best!!!
What a wonderful experience. From bidding through to shipping, just the best. Thank you!
Report
CHANEL RED QUILTED LAMBSKIN CAMERA BAG

Paul
San Francisco, CA

Oct 30, 2020
Excellent auction house to deal with!!
Smooth transaction; very helpful staff. I hope to do business with them again
Report
LARGE RETRO CITRINE, RUBY & DIAMOND CLIP BROOCH

chris
Redmond, WA

Oct 29, 2020
(3) GRADED US SILVER COINS - PCGS GEN 1.2 HOLDERS

Tamara
Urbana, IL

Oct 29, 2020
(2) PAIRS LAPIS EARRINGS

Sheila
Riverside, CA

Oct 29, 2020
TIFFANY & CO. 18K GOLD LONGCHAIN NECKLACE, 80GMS.

Scott
Tuscola, IL

Oct 01, 2020
(10) US MORGAN SILVER DOLLAR COINS

Horace
Fairfield, CA

Sep 10, 2020
AFRICAN BRONZE CUFF

J And C
Norwood, NJ

Sep 03, 2020
BEST EVER
BEST AUCTION HOUSE EVER
Report
ROLEX 18K/SS OYSTER PERPETUAL DATEJUST WATCH

Otis
Trenton, NJ

Sep 03, 2020
Honesty
Honesty
Report
(11) PIECE SILVER JEWELRY GROUP

Virginia
Okemos, MI

Sep 03, 2020
(24) PIECE SILVER JEWELRY GROUP

John
Wallkill, NY

Jul 03, 2020
(12) US SILVER PEACE DOLLARS INCLUDING 1934-S

Jay
Somerville, NJ

Jun 26, 2020
Consumate Professionals
A very positive experience. Happy to do business with them anytime and recommend without hesitation.
Report
PAIR MURANO BUBBLE FLECK TABLE LAMPS

J And C
Norwood, NJ

Jun 26, 2020
the best out there sells real nice stuff
Five STARS ***** The best auction house out here
Report
1876-S US TRADE DOLLAR

Rand
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Jun 25, 2020
A pleasure to deal with Leighton Galleries
We have purchased items at multiple Leighton auctions. The staff are a pleasure to deal with. They are knowledgeable, honest, responsive to questions and friendly. We have had uniformly positive experiences with Leighton.
Report
PAIR 18K DIAMOND ENCRUSTED HOOP EARRINGS, 3.00CTW

Lana
Port Saint Lucie, FL

Jun 25, 2020
1914 $5 HALF EAGLE INDIAN HEAD US GOLD COIN

Elizabeth
Abita Springs, LA

Jun 25, 2020
OPERA LENGTH CULTURED PEARLS WITH GOLD CLASP

Leonid
Brooklyn, NY

Jun 25, 2020
Thanks!
Great staff!
Report
LARGE BRONZE FIGURAL CLOCK AFTER MOREAU

Eugene
Topanga, CA

Jun 25, 2020
(3) FRENCH HAND COLORED MILITARY ENGRAVINGS

Richard
Ypsilanti, MI

Jun 25, 2020
2-GRADED STANDING LIBERTY QUARTER DOLLAR COINS

Anatoly
Brooklyn, NY

Jun 25, 2020
(31) STERLING SILVER NECKLACES

Katrina
North Scituate, RI

Apr 30, 2020
ETCHING AFTER ALBRECHT DURER - YOUNG HARE

Gregg
Pequannock, NJ

Apr 30, 2020
Cordial and accommodating
Very good communication... I arranged a pickup time. When the time came, I arrived and my item was on the counter ready to go.
Report
LARGE ANSONIA TROUBADOUR FIGURAL CLOCK

Rand
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Apr 30, 2020
NEW HAVEN MAHOGANY BRACKET CLOCK

Rhoda
Southfield, MI

Apr 30, 2020
PINK PANTHER DENTIST SERICEL

Yair
Hoboken, NJ

Apr 30, 2020
BAUME & MERCIER HANGING MINIATURE CLOCK
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP