logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for A.H. Wilkens Auctions & Appraisals (238)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (203)
4 Star
7% (16)
3 Star
4% (10)
2 Star
1% (3)
1 Star
3% (6)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 239 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Linda
Bonner, Australia
Jun 18, 2021
Great ServiceThe ring arrived and it was perfect. I will absolutely be doing business with this Auction House again.
Report
PINK DIAMOND RING, 3g
Palmanova
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 08, 2021
handling the shipping process for me,, it is always difficult to organise from Australiathey managed the who process of buying and shipping in a very organised manner,
Report
19TH C FRENCH AUTOMATON ACROBAT CLOWN ON LADDER
Bonnie
St.catharines, Canada
Jun 04, 2021
ANTIQUE JD KESTNER CHARACTER BABY DOLL
Nick
Seattle, Washington
Jun 02, 2021
item even better than describedFirst time bidding with them so I had a couple of questions-fast, responsive and wonderful customer service. A completely seamless transaction. Will look forward to their future auctions!
Report
AMERICAN SILVER COVERED PRESENTATION CUP, 442g
Richard
Toronto, Canada
Jun 02, 2021
Great selection, vast and good quality!Everything from beginning to end was excellent! Even during a pandemic they were flawless! Pleased.
Report
LOUIS XVI STYLE SETTEE
Rafa
Guaynabl, PR
Jun 01, 2021
TUNBRIDGE WARE WRITING SLOPE WITH MIXED WOOD INLAY
ROLAND
Toronto, Canada
Jun 01, 2021
BRONZE OF A JOCKEY AFTER JOHN T. BROWN
jinazhong
Beijing, China
May 03, 2021
Very goodVery good
Report
Simon
Philipsburg, Canada
Apr 27, 2021
A. H. Wilkens Toronto is the most reputable auction house in CanadaThe team is very knowledgeable and accommodating. I am pleased with each transaction I had with them over the years. Simon, Montr é al
Report
*PAIR OF CARVED WHITE MARBLE WALL BRACKETS
William
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 27, 2021
EMILE-LOUIS PICAULT (French, 1833-1915)
tao
Calgary, Canada
Apr 14, 2021
K
Markham, Canada
Apr 13, 2021
Wen
Toronto, Canada
Apr 13, 2021
Simon
Philipsburg, Canada
Apr 13, 2021
The most reliable auction house in CanadaHighly professional auction house And passionate team; World class.
Report
John
Bend, Oregon
Apr 13, 2021
David
New York City, NY
Mar 16, 2021
Great Service... Nice people..Couldn’t ask for any better..
Report
Margaret
Toronto, Canada
Mar 16, 2021
Jorgen
Broomall, PA
Feb 28, 2021
Kennedy
Toronto, Canada
Feb 17, 2021
PAIR OF JAPANESE MIXED MATERIAL PANELS
John
Dedham, Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2021
FRENCH MAHOGANY THREE TIER OPEN SERVER
Sarbaz
Mississauga, Canada
Feb 17, 2021
Thank youGreat staff, thank you
Report
FRENCH MARQUETRY MAHOGANY DISPLAY CABINET
Paritosh
Toronto, Canada
Feb 17, 2021
PERSIAN STYLE WOOL CARPET
Charles
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Feb 16, 2021
ExcellentThey are honest and helpful to international clients.
Report
Jacqueline
Bethpage, New York
Feb 16, 2021
My experience was seem lessWilkens couldn't have been more helpful and put me together with a very nice and reasonable shipper
Report
Robert
Tuxedo Park, New York
Feb 16, 2021
Gary
Toronto, Canada
Feb 16, 2021
Helpful and insightfulI have bought several times and find the array of items on auction fascinating. It is always a treat to view the estates that come up for sale and staff are always happy to engage and discuss the provenance, condition and other interesting background information on items being sold.
Report
DAVID
London, United Kingdom
Feb 15, 2021
organise your own shippingtheir recommended shipping companies were very expensive quoting $1000 for a job that UPS shipped for around $100
Report
lin
Toronto, Canada
Feb 15, 2021
Antony
London, United Kingdom
Jan 23, 2021
Excellent auction house, good service.Good and recommended auctioneer.
Report
Richard
Gananoque, Canada
Jan 21, 2021
Richard
Gananoque, Canada
Jan 21, 2021
Brendan
Toronto, Canada
Jan 07, 2021
Great selection. Helpful staff.Very helpful staff. Great pieces.
Report
[BOOKS OF COMMON PRAYER]
Nora
Charlottetown, Canada
Jan 07, 2021
I questioned the condition, I did not get a response. All pieces were crazed with one not salable.Be very careful dealing with them, both on the condition and shipping.
Report
A.H. Wilkens Auctions & Appraisals logo
A.H. Wilkens Auctions & AppraisalsJan 16, 2021
We take our reputation as a business very seriously and do our best to rectify outstanding issues. We tried to reach out to the client directly to acknowledge fault in our condition report but were unable to come to a mutual resolution. The client seemed to be very concerned about the cost of shipping. Unfortunately, our business does not have an in-house shipping department and we are not equipped to manage this volume as associated insurance issues. Our doors are always open to go above and beyond for our clients.
Robert
Bowmanville, Canada
Jan 07, 2021
Sarbaz
Mississauga, Canada
Jan 07, 2021
Great staff, many thanksGreat staff, many thanks
Report
Gary
Toronto, Canada
Jan 07, 2021
Interesting SalesThe sales are always a fascinating glimpse into items from the past. Quality is variable and descriptions are not always detailed.
Report
Raymond
Woodbridge, Canada
Jan 06, 2021
happyThanks.
Report
[ILLUSTRATED] Doré, Gustav
Margarita
New Castle, De 19720-9005, Delaware
Dec 21, 2020
С п а с и б о! Х о р о ш и й а у к ц и о н. Н а д ё ж н а я д о с т а в к аС п а с и б о! Х о р о ш и й а у к ц и о н. Н а д ё ж н а я д о с т а в к а
Report
Mary-Lee
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 12, 2020
Jay
Toronto, Canada
Dec 10, 2020
Accurate Listings, Excellent ServiceVery pleased with the items, which matched their on-line listings closely. Fine auction rooms-would be nice to bid there if and when we are able to return to in-person bidding
Report
Gary
Toronto, Canada
Dec 08, 2020
Great ResourceAH Wilkens is a resource for anyone who enjoys, vintage objects and antiques. The selection is always interesting and gems can be found.
Report
Frank
Woodbridge, Canada
Dec 07, 2020
Peter
Comox, Canada
Nov 17, 2020
Thomas
London, Canada
Nov 17, 2020
wonderful serviceAs always, great experience with A. H. Wilkens Auctions.
Report
Lance
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 17, 2020
Gloria
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Oct 17, 2020
excellentexcellent, no problems
Report
CHARLES SILLEM LIDDERDALE (British, 1831-1895)
Frank
Sanary Sur Mer, France
Sep 21, 2020
NAPOLEONIC PRISONER OF WAR CARVED BONE GAMES BOX
Richard
Gananoque, Canada
Sep 17, 2020
Always the best service hereReally great people, friendly and at all times willing to lend a hand
Report
19TH C FRENCH MARBLE TOP SIDE TABLE
Raymond
Woodbridge, Canada
Sep 16, 2020
Julius
Otterville,, Canada
Sep 16, 2020
SPEEDE, JOHN, THE MAPE OF HUNGARI
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP