logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for 888 Auctions (230)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
62% (143)
4 Star
10% (24)
3 Star
5% (11)
2 Star
4% (10)
1 Star
18% (42)

100-150 of 230 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Kitty
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 02, 2020
Amazing experience!This was my first bidding with this site and I couldn't have been happier or treated better! It took me awhile to figure out the process but proved to be an excellent experience... (and a great price bid!!) The packing/shipping company was terrific!!! prompt!!!! and a great price... and treated me as a valued customer... and it was my first time dealing with them. Overall I couldn't 'be more impressed with my experience! AND I hope to have many more!!!!!!!
Report
M.C. Escher Dutch Abstract Signed Linocut 27/100
Bill
Santa Rosa, California
Mar 23, 2020
NOT AS DESCRIBED-WILL NOT ACCEPT RETURNI'm regret that this is the first time I am leaving a negative review. 888 auctions either don't know what they are talking about or they are thieves. The auction description was deceptive at best. If accurately described I would not have placed a bid. And now they are requiring me to get incur more costs to get the item re-appraised before accepting a return. Do your homework, folks. Or simply save yourself some time and money by avoiding 888 auctions.
Report
American Pop Art Ink Paper Signed Illegibly
David
Springdale, Arkansas
Mar 19, 2020
Goes greatWorks exactly how it should
Report
Jackson Pollock American Abstract Oil on Canvas
Stefan
Helsingborg, Sweden
Mar 09, 2020
Just perfectNicely packed. Fast delivery to Sweden. The item matched the description. Everything simply perfect.
Report
Andy Warhol Goethe 1982 Screen Print Signed AP7/22
Daniel
Palm Springs, California
Mar 05, 2020
Raoul Dufy French Fauvist Oil Pastel Signed
Robert
Long Branch, New Jersey
Mar 05, 2020
Have done business multiple timesEasy payment and they have a shipper contact you.
Report
LeRoy Neiman American Pop Art Ink Femlin
James
Palm Springs, California
Feb 23, 2020
Georges Seurat French Oil on Canvas GALERIE SIMON
Alfredo
Miami, Florida
Feb 21, 2020
Thomas Sherlock Hodgson Canadian Sketches
David
Springdale, Arkansas
Feb 21, 2020
After Edouard Cortes French OOC F.A.R. GALLERY
Paulette
Houston, Texas
Feb 20, 2020
the art work I bid on was a fake one, so fake even I could tell! I am disgusted.I really don't think you would want me to tell public review what I think of this fake place...
Report
Salvador Dali Spanish Signed Litho 114/250
Dorothy C
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Feb 20, 2020
Winston Churchill British WC Galeris Vallauris
Timothy
Rancho Mirage, California
Feb 20, 2020
Norbert Goeneutte French Charcoal ACCIPITER VELUT
Marc
Schenectady, New York
Feb 10, 2020
Very helpful follow upThe folks at 888 were very helpful when I was unhappy with the shipping quote from their recommended shipping company. In a short time they hooked me up with another company that cut my shipping costs in half. That scored a lot of points with me.
Report
Zhou Muqiao 1860-1923 Chinese Watercolor Erotic
Yan
Mississauga, Canada
Feb 06, 2020
Great Auctioneers, Great serviceReliable auction house, Highly recommended!
Report
Chinese Oil on Canvas Abstract Composition Signed
James
Palm Springs, California
Feb 06, 2020
112.70ct Emerald Cut Yellow Citrine Gem GGL COA
Stashu
Tillamook, Oregon
Feb 06, 2020
shipping coststheir nearby shippers are really pricey
Report
Kang Fang b.1963 Chinese Ink Calligraphy Scroll
Hesham
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Feb 06, 2020
Excellent experience thank youExcellent experience thank you live auction should be very proud to have 888 in the wepsite
Report
Frida Kahlo Mexican Modernist Oil on Canvas
Julian
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 29, 2020
Counterfeit Art.Do not trust this auction site, the work advertised was fake. The work shipped was a absurdly poor digital print of a scanned lithograph.
Report
Gustave Moreau French Signed Lithograph 29/50
Roger
Locarno, Switzerland
Jan 22, 2020
Banksy British Pop Reflective Square Sign Mouse
Kristin
London, United Kingdom
Jan 15, 2020
great auction house and prompt shippingGreat auction house.. nice paintings and fast and well packed shipping service.
Report
Andrei Medvedev b. 1960 Russian Surrealist OOC
Milan
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 10, 2020
ART IS FAKE! They are selling fotoprint on canvas instead of oil on canvaswe have received painting, after spending additional USD 500,-for packing, shipping and customs. The shocking surprise was to realize that this is not painting at all, neither oil on canvas, nor any other technique. This is simply fotoprint reproduction on canvas and is worthless completely. Every serious auction house has at least one professional who understand and can see the difference between fotocopy and original. We feel cheated and considering action of 888 Auction house as FRAUD. We are not claiming authorship, attribution to, or such..., but we were expecting at least oil on canvas for 1000,-USD price.
Report
Frantisek Kupka Czech Abstract Oil on Canvas
William
Lafayette, California
Jan 09, 2020
Keith Haring US Pop Ink Paper Letter Authenticity
Ronald
New York, New York
Jan 09, 2020
Great Auction HouseGreat variety of Gems, jewelry, coins for Sale.
Report
132.20ct Emerald Cut Red Topaz Gemstone GGL
Lynn
Americus, Georgia
Jan 09, 2020
Great to do business with.Good business people
Report
12.19ct Emerald Cut Blue Sapphire AGSL
June
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 26, 2019
First time bidding online888 Auctions was very helpful, answering my questions about shipping. Received items within days.
Report
Key. L Oil on Canvas Algonquin Park Canada
Kristina
Thodure, France
Dec 25, 2019
TO AVOID!!!!Firstly they sell the fakes. If you want to buy a fake it's ok. but... Secondly, when you will pay your bill you will get a second with wery big shipping price. And... Thirdly... if you found a fake-you lost yours money. No reponses or help. This is China people who wants shake yours money! A lot of negative feedbacks in the internet. TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOIDT O AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID TO AVOID
Report
Arbit Blatas Lithuanian Impressionist Oil Gouache
Rosa Lena Reed
Denver, Colorado
Dec 20, 2019
Excellent International Auction House888 Auctions is an exceptional auction house. Their selection is unparalleled and always interesting. The international priority is clear, work from a vast and varied selection of artists, medium, genre and style are individually presented with a detailed and exacting authority.
Report
Andy Warhol US Pop Signed Litho Dollar 182/1000
Willem
Bath, Canada
Nov 29, 2019
H. Howarth Canadian Oil on Panel "10/12"
Tongshui
Sanda Maria Maior Lisboa, Portugal
Nov 28, 2019
No items receivedPayment for 3 months now has not been shipped to me
Report
Whitney
San Anselmo, California
Nov 24, 2019
Winston Churchill British Impressionist Acrylic
Lucy
Port Moody, Canada
Nov 20, 2019
103.7 Ct Cushion Cut Aquamarine With Certificate
Nov 15, 2019
Beautiful qualityThe stone I received is beautiful quality and I am getting ready to put it in a ring setting now
Report
9.75ct Pink Oval Cut Ruby Gemstone AGSL
Cheryll
Decatur, Illinois
Nov 14, 2019
John Lennon British Pop Mixed Media on Paper
Bob
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Nov 14, 2019
Would not trust this auction houseItem was a xerox copy on regular size paper. No signature as stated in description. A reputable auction house would have known that the item was worthless instead of claiming the value of $500-$1000. Would offer no resolution for returning. With claims that the auction house sells high end art it must have been known selling and description of this item was wrong.
Report
American Pop Art Ink Paper Signed Illegibly
Anthony
Mt Holly, New Jersey
Nov 14, 2019
Sold me a fake EmeraldI purchased an emerald from them. They apparently do not research their items before listing. The emerald was green dyed quartz. I informed them of the situation and was told that it is my problem now... Buyer beware, I would question the authenticity of any product listed by 888 Auctions as you are likely to be stuck with a fake.
Report
12.85 Ct Green Emerald Cut Emerald Gemstone GGL
Aixia
Moorestown, New Jersey
Nov 08, 2019
Cecilia
Leesburg, Virginia
Nov 02, 2019
Jordan
Largo, Florida
Oct 31, 2019
Best Auction house!!They have many great items on consignment every month! They are Very good With communicating, and answering questions quickly about items ect. Love this auction house!! Will be doing business with them for many years to come!
Report
James
Palm Springs, California
Oct 31, 2019
Ramon J.
Barcelona, Spain
Oct 31, 2019
Zenon
Edmonton, Canada
Oct 31, 2019
Yu
Chicago, IL
Oct 17, 2019
Karl Schmidt-Rottluff German Expressionist Ink
Candice
Portland, Oregon
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent communication888 was excellent to work with. Very professional!
Report
Ray Cohen Canadian XX Oil on Board "Andante"
Conrad
Liberty, New York
Oct 17, 2019
Shakyamuni Buddha and Disciples Silkscreen
Ilya
Seattle, Washington
Oct 11, 2019
Spanish Cubist Oil on Canvas Signed Picasso
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Oct 05, 2019
Jean Metzinger French Cubist Oil on Canvas
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Oct 03, 2019
Dutch Post-Impressionist Oil Canvas Signed Vincent
Raymond
Dorchester, Massachusetts
Sep 24, 2019
African Black Wood Carved Woman Mask
Rodney
Plano, Texas
Sep 19, 2019
Andre Minaux French Social Realist Oil on Paper
Marjorie
Dallas, Texas
Sep 19, 2019
Kazimir Malevich Russian Cubist Gouache Paper
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP