logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for San Rafael Auction Gallery (141)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
84% (119)
4 Star
8% (11)
3 Star
2% (3)
2 Star
1% (2)
1 Star
4% (6)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 141 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Jay
Valley Center, California
May 03, 2021
After P.J. Mene, "The Arab Falconer" bronze, 26" t
Oscar
Miami Beach, Florida
May 02, 2021
You get exactly what you won-no misrepresentation-excellent!One of the challenges of buying at Online auctions is having to rely on the auctioneer's expertise, ethics and professionalism. My experience with San Rafael Auction Gallery was excellent; I received exactly what I bought and the actual item matched the description perfectly. This was my first time buying from San Rafael Auction Gallery but it will not be my last-I highly recommend them-THANK YOU
Report
18k Yellow gold double curb link bracelet
Sebastian
Peclin, Poland
May 02, 2021
Jerzy Rene Groszang, two watercolors
Lowell
Incline Village, Nevada
May 01, 2021
3 half-hull ship models: Dorade, US 22 Intrepid,
Peggy
Ross, California
May 01, 2021
22k gold necklace with two Chinese charms, 22k & 14k
Steven
Modesto, California
May 01, 2021
18k Yellow gold and multicolored sapphire ring
Jerry
Sausalito, California
May 01, 2021
Large Persian carpet bag
Ann
San Francisco, California
May 01, 2021
Great Auction Offering Quality ProductsI have bid both on-line and in person and am always happy with the products I receive. Everything is always of a very high quality and pictures have always been very accurate. Always a fun and positive experience.
Report
14k Yellow gold circle pin with diamonds
George
Petaluma, California
May 01, 2021
The BestLong time customer for you ver 25 years, wonderful items and outstanding service
Report
Seth Thomas 8 day ships bell
Virginia
Okemos, Michigan
May 01, 2021
Amethyst and silver bracelet and earrings
Andrew
Kentfield, California
Feb 02, 2021
18k Yellow gold, pink sapphire & pave diamond ring
Chris
Woodley, United Kingdom
Jan 12, 2021
International Bidders can Buy with Confidence at the San Rafael Auction GalleryBefore Christmas, I found two very rare and fragile glass vases on Live Auctioneers, from a designer that I have been collecting for many years. However I was concerned as the auction was in the United States and I live in Berkshire in England and they were very valuable and even more fragile. However I should not have been worried, the service I received from San Rafael was exemplary, not only did they process everything extremely thoroughly, but they also called me to reassure me and to explain the best shipping options. I chose Postal Palace and Pierre, he ensured the vases were safely collected and professionally packaged, the fees were reasonable and a few weeks later I safely received my shipment. I would encourage any online bidder to shop with Confidence with San Rafael, regardless of whether you live in Hong Kong, Sydney or a sleepy village in Berkshire in England.
Report
Pair of Moser Karlsbad smoky glass vases w/birds
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Dec 29, 2020
Grouping of 5 Compacts, Enamelled and Painted.
Christine
Sausalito, California
Dec 28, 2020
Chinese Garden Seat with scenic & figure decoration
Rick
New York, New York
Dec 27, 2020
18K David Webb Earrings, Emerald, Ruby & Sapphire
Robert
Bay Shore, New York
Dec 26, 2020
Pair French Portrait Miniatures on Porcelain
Linda
Aptos, California
Dec 26, 2020
Lot (3) Victorian engraved, enameled bangle bracelets
Shlomo c/o Elan Setton
Taunton, Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2020
Good Auction GalleryA good professional experience
Report
14K White and Yellow Gold double rope necklace
Jinglong
Union City, California
Dec 26, 2020
Chinese Armchair with carved medallion back
Troy
Reno, Nevada
Jul 14, 2020
A Knowledgeable Place to Buy Art. Overall, Just Decent People.These are Good People. Period. They aren't trying to hock fake art, onto the buyers, which is rare, in the California art world. I'm glad I found them and am looking forward to purchasing "many more" paintings, in the future.
Report
Sam Hyde Harris (Am. 1889-1977), Winter Majesty, o/c
Zhongmu
Hockessin, Delaware
Jul 09, 2020
Chinese Scroll Painting, 2 women & a Child.
Tatiana
San Francisco, California
Jun 29, 2020
Excellent Transaction and ExperienceThis is a top-notch auction gallery with many quality and unique lot items. The lot items I bid on were of a historical nature. The recommended shipper is responsive, competent and has the knowledge of the gallery's pick-up policy. The lot items were packaged with exquisite care and mailed. There was good communication at each step of the seamless transaction. Thank you.
Report
Pappy Boyington & Jimmy Doolittle Signatures
Kathy
San Francisco, California
Jun 28, 2020
2 Pieces of Chinese Porcelain. 8 1/2" and 8" wide
Wu
Beijing, China
Jun 27, 2020
Indian carved stone statue of Vishnu riding on Garuda
Raymond
Peyton, Colorado
Jun 27, 2020
Bev Doolittle, Rushing War Eagle Edition Print.  Hand
brigitte
Narrowsburg, NY
Jun 27, 2020
International Royal Danish Sterling Silver Flatware
Charles
San Rafael, California
Jun 27, 2020
Very trustworthy. Real pros!!You can't do any better than buying from these guys. I hope you don't read this so I can keep them all to myself.
Report
Victorian Oak Flip Top Games Table
NICK
Temecula, California
Jun 27, 2020
Grouping of 6 Handheld Bells. Tallest 11 1/4".
jeanne
Fairfield, California
Jun 27, 2020
4 English Sterling Silver Calling Card Cases.
Anthony
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 27, 2020
Chinese Hardwood Carved Stand with inset marble top.
Alexander
Wellesley Hills, Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2020
Accurate descriptionVery satisfied. Thank you
Report
Mexican Silver Seahorse Pins (2) with cabochon eyes.
Brian
Sebastopol, California
Jun 27, 2020
I love buying from this auction..always interesting and beautiful things Great service!!
Report
Chinese funerary ware, 2 figures and vase
Robert
Berkeley, California
Jun 27, 2020
San Rafael Auction DeliveredThe items that I purchased were accurately described. I was fortunate that the purchase price was lower than my maximum. When I did not receive an invoice immediately (as is most often the case with Live Auctioneers), I contact the auction house and they explained that the invoices were to be issued on the first weekday after the auction. The payment process was easy. Because I was local to the auction house, I phoned to schedule my pick-up. When I arrived, my purchases were ready with no waiting. I was very pleased with the entire process.
Report
Art Nouveau Grouping. "LaPousse" Staue ; Nouveau Mirror
Linda
San Francisco, California
Jun 27, 2020
Woodland Indians raised beadwork trinket box
Virginia
Belvedere, California
Jun 27, 2020
Japanese Graduated & Matching Bowls (2)
Alan
San Carlos, California
Jun 27, 2020
English Leather Book Tantalus, early 19th c.
Gregory
Kingston, New York
Jun 27, 2020
Chinese Sterling Silver Cigarette Case
Richard
Los Angeles, California
Jun 27, 2020
Hiroshige, Color woodcuts (2). Sailboats and Figures
Charles
Berkeley, California
Jun 27, 2020
friendly local auction.nice folks-fair prices.
Report
7 Belt Buckles. 4 Marked "Hickok"; 5 Marked Sterling.
Mohammad
Carmel, California
Feb 11, 2020
Sarouk scatter rug, 5' x 3'5".
Renee
Redding, California
Dec 11, 2019
Smooth and Pleasant Transaction!Professional and courtesy!
Report
Round Pine Tavern Table with peg construction
Andrew
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Nov 13, 2019
Blue/White Arabic Inscribed Pedestal
Stephen
San Francisco, California
Nov 10, 2019
Jacob Collins (Am, Born 1964), "Ian", oil on canvas
Timothy
Rancho Mirage, California
Nov 10, 2019
Jean-Louis Forain, Interior with drunken father, pencil
Lee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 10, 2019
English Sterling Silver Lot with fish lift. 20.22 ozt
JOSEPH
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Nov 09, 2019
Zuni Kachina, Muchkah Kashikwe Village, c 1960, 12 1/2"
Tim
Oakland, California
Nov 09, 2019
Some really great items to make your own!They were courteous, very easy to log in and bid, easy pick up
Report
Royal Copenhagen Blue Fluted Dinnerware, 42 pieces.
Selma
Sonoma, California
Nov 09, 2019
Super in every wayWas super happy with this auction house and will definitely watch for their auctions again. They contacted me here and there to help me with my account and purchases and were always thoughtful and helpful.
Report
Lot of 2 Chinese snuff bottles
Gary
Berkeley, California
Nov 09, 2019
Great Little House!!!Fine service, very helpful and friendly!!! Super experience.
Report
Framed Batik with mythical figures.
Deborah
Bethesda, Maryland
Nov 09, 2019
American Sterling Silver Serving Pieces. 18.5 ozt
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP