logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Auctions By Daum (75)

3.8 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
53% (40)
4 Star
5% (4)
3 Star
8% (6)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
32% (24)

1-50 of 75 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
John
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Jun 19, 2021
4  Silver Trinket boxes
Jamila
Tallahassee, Florida
Apr 22, 2021
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumMay 19, 2021
Thank you for the five stars
(6)Antique Flint Glass Water Goblets
Debbie
Carlsbad, California
Apr 17, 2021
Problem with payment link but promptly resolvedEverything went smoothly except the link to pay the invoice I received. I made a phone call and gave my credit card and the issue was resolved.... no problem! Fast shipping!!
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumMay 19, 2021
We appreciate your feedback and a five stars
Libra Antique Scale Radio
Mary
Campbell, California
Mar 20, 2021
Do not do business with Daum.I would feel terrible if anyone else had the experience that both my shipper and myself had. Therefore, flag up the flagpole, people. Buyer beware. After disappearing, after my letting it be known I was contacting BIDDER SUPPORT, someone resurfaced and claimed an alternative reality, on this platform’s, messaging service. The person even suggested I try again, with another shipper, as if they had been around on the first try. The shipping company and myself, could not get in contact with these people. We called and called, endlessly. I felt terrible for the shipping people (who work with Auction Houses all the time and transport between Fla and Ca) and they felt terrible for me. They refunded my shipping cost. But they should be paid for their time! Try again? Nope.
Report
Pair of Metal side Bevel Double Glass tables
Esther
New York, New York
Mar 15, 2021
Impossible to speak with someoneI wrote multiple emails and called many times only to have no response or a voicemail that said mailbox was full. It was my first time buying an item from an auction. The shipping process a bit unclear but don’t even bother to call to speak with someone for clarification be use you will get no where. Worse, the item I won was $100 after buyer premium, the cheapest shipping option cost me $79. I learned a big lesson and will never use this website or purchase anything via auction online.
Report
Villeroy & Boch 1748 From Germany
Leonard
Vancouver, Washington
Mar 15, 2021
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumMay 19, 2021
We really do appreciates your fives stars...
Oriental Pottery Handmade
Bengie
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Feb 22, 2021
Excellent ServiceExcellent Service
Report
"The Life of Woodrow Wilson" By Josephus Daniels 1924
Mark
The Villages, Florida
Feb 13, 2021
BUYER BEWARE!!! WILL SWITCH ITEMS ON YOU!!!Won The Radio. Paid same day. Paid shipping the next day and never received my radio. Left Phone messages but never Returned. Contacted LiveAuction and was told my radio was on the way. A week later a Radio arrived but Not My Radio. He Switched Radios. 1/4 of the Value do the Conditions issues. There is a BEER Label on a Whiskey Bottle. Weeks later I finally got a response and he said he has 3 WITNESSES say they Packed the correct Radio. In other words, I SWITCHED THE RADIOS MYSELF. In other words, I was trying to pull a fast one on THEM. This was my response to his email. What are you trying to say? I sent you a picture of the radio you sent to me and you can see it is NOT the radio you put up for auction. END OF STORY!!!! You DID NOT SEND ME the radio that was in your auction! I could care less what your WITNESSES SAY!!! I bided on one Radio and you sent me another. AS FOR RETURNING IT At My Expense and you will send me $30 dollars back. Have YOU LOST YOUR MIND???? I would be out shipping Both ways $80 dollars. So I spend $80 to get 30 back and I have nothing in the End. YOU HAVE LOST YOUR MIND!!! I have a better idea. I will file a complaint with the State Licensing Department for not sending what you auctioned online. I will start giving feedback everywhere I can find it and let people know to BEWARE of BUYING FROM YOU unless it is in person so they can take home what they buy then and there. Also after reading other Feedback I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE YOU HAVE DONE THIS TO EITHER! How dare you try to say I switched the radio. It took a MONTH and me writing to the LiveAuction Co. to even get my item after paying the day of the auction. I kept my end of the deal you did not sir and I will let people know you cannot be trusted. Read their reviews he NEVER admits to ever doing thing wrong. It is anyways the buyer's fault. As The Heading Says. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Report
Magic Tone Transistor Radio Vintage
Getha
Carnegie, Australia
Jan 24, 2021
Edgar Allen Poe "The Works Of" Lovell pub. 1902 Rare
Lola
Kent, Washington
Jan 20, 2021
Advertised as 1890’s Salesman’s Sample but it’s a reproductionIf you are selling a reproduction it should be listed as such. I emailed the seller asking if it was a reproduction and did not receive a answer. Buyer beware.
Report
Salesman Sample 1890s    Tricycle w/woven Basket Steel
Jamila
Tallahassee, Florida
Jan 17, 2021
Rose Medallion Drinking Bowls and Saucers
Martin
Prague 2, Czech Republic
Jan 15, 2021
by OTTO MOLITOR ARTIST 1889"GATHERING IN THE GARDEN"
Joe
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Jan 14, 2021
Fischer Budapest Porcelain Pitcher
Molly
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jan 11, 2021
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumMar 23, 2021
really Appreciate for the five star
Limoges Vintage Trinket Box w/ Elf Tower
Thomas
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 11, 2021
DO NOT BUY FROM THEMITEM WAS NOT AS DESCRIBED
Report
Haitian Modern Raynald Cgarles Oil On Cavase Framed
yoshiaki
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 20, 2020
working or not and mechanical or quatzHis discription was not correct.
Report
Lucien Piccard Chrono Silver Tone Watch
Cindy
Columbia, South Carolina
Nov 08, 2020
Transistorized Watch
Sathees
Muscat, Oman
Oct 23, 2020
Salvador Dali Henry Moore Family Group Bronze Sculpture
Shannon
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 19, 2020
DON'T BUY FROM THIS AUCTIONI have tried contacting this auction house multiple times via email and voicemail. I even sent a shipper to try to pick up my items but to no avail. BUYER BEWARE.
Report
Winston Club Chair, Natural Stripe Linen
Scott
Tuscola, Illinois
Oct 01, 2020
1921 Morgan Silver Dollar
Gregory
St Louis, Missouri
Aug 14, 2020
Very helpful and professionalAll went very well-thank you
Report
Edna Hibel Lithograph Hand Signed
Adam
Cortemadera, California
Jul 29, 2020
Expensive and self serve shippingWas contacted out of the blue by a third party for shipping. Wanted me to fax my credit card etc. Sorry this is not 1990.
Report
Vintage Sterling Silver Canddelabras  Candlesticks
Shelley
Lubbock, Texas
Jul 23, 2020
WARNING! Never received items, requested refund, never received $75 refund!Purchased $75 lot, and when I did not receive any information about shipping of tea cups and tea pot, I called. Still didn't receive information. I emailed. At which point was informed they misplaced the tea pot... would I like another or a refund. I requested a refund and never received it. I have all correspondence and proof of failure to refund my purchase.
Report
Fine English China Sets
Lloyd
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 22, 2020
I didI did
Report
Windmill Clock from 1920's
Janaki
Troy, New York
Jul 22, 2020
shipping charges and buyer's premiumPaid twice the amount I bid for the item, once shipping charges and buyer's premium were added. To me personally, that was too much. The service was good. No complaints.
Report
 China Buddhism Bronze Kwanyin Bodhisattva Buddha
Leighton
Welland, Canada
Jul 22, 2020
Vivitar Auto Wide Angle 28mm 1:2.8 & Vivitar 52mm
Roch
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 25, 2020
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Thank You
Antique Victorian Record Player
Dean
Rockland, Massachusetts
Jun 20, 2020
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Thank you
Vintage Westclox Car clock Ca. 1930
JAMES
Montgomery, Alabama
Jun 19, 2020
People you can trustNothing like dealing with honest people
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Thank you
Knife Diamond Edge352 Serpentine Jack Knife USA,.
harold
Buffalo, Texas
Jun 19, 2020
great bunch of peoplegreat bunch of people
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Thank you Harold
1859 USA Three Cent Silver Piece Trime 3ctype ungraded
Daniel
Palm Springs, California
May 29, 2020
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Daniel thank you Daniel
(2) Garden Pots
Jack
New York, New York
May 08, 2020
Sealtest adv. Clock 1970s
Douglas
Bethany, Connecticut
May 08, 2020
I bought an item that didn't exist.I bought an item that didn't exist. They refunded me, but it ruined a gift.
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
This is a very unfair Star some things are out of our controll
Cast Iron Spanish Wall Clock
Bethany
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 28, 2020
Badly packed antique toaster arrived broken no reply to messagesI have tried reaching out via email and through Live Auctioneers 'website, and have not had a reply. I was told by the UPS office that they had not packed the toaster, so I don't know where to turn. I've never had an antique item shoved tightly in a box with no padding at all by any shipper or auction house.
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
UPS Packed the Toaster If you don't get satisfaction we will refund your money
Antique Toast-o-Lator Art Deco Design Crome Rare
Jim
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 14, 2020
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Thanks Jim
Morse Code Telegraph Transmitter
Naseema
Camas Wa, Washington
Feb 21, 2020
2 Fine Crystal Brandy Snifters
Donald Stanley
Trenton, Missouri
Feb 21, 2020
I purchased what I belived was vintage but was not!.
Report
Mythical Egyptian Artwork Bronze Sculpture Sphinx with
Carrie
Hudson, New York
Feb 03, 2020
2 Leopards  Brass Sculptures
Charles
Meridian, Mississippi
Feb 01, 2020
by A.Norman Native American Oil Painting
Candy
Fort Myers, Florida
Jan 31, 2020
American Silversmiths Collection by Godinger
Jonathan
Lake Worth, Florida
Jan 31, 2020
By Cherry Jefffe Huldah (1901 - 2001) Female Portrait
Shari
Park Hill, Oklahoma
Jan 31, 2020
False advertising about auction item by DaumThe description of the Herm è s scarf states it was in excellent condition and never worn yet when I received it it has holes in an area which looked like it was hit by too hot an iron on the silk. The corners were frayed indicating it was well worn! Now the Auction house will NOT call me back regardless of the fact I have called two times a day for the last week! Very dishonest auction house!!!
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
The first thing You Must do is to send the Scarf back To us we will then refund your Money plus we will pay for your shipping.
Vintage Hermes Silk Scarf Ferronnerie
Neal
Greenwich, Connecticut
Jan 31, 2020
Waterfront Auctions by Daum?These guys clearly do this as a sideline. When you call their number, they answer waterfront auctions by daum. Hopefully they are better At waterfront auctions than they are merchandise auctions. Bought an Herm è s scarf on line that they rated condition excellent. When we received it, the scarf was full of stains and makeup stains that could not be removed by the cleaners. They clearly don’t know what they are doing as it pertains to merchandise auctions. Also had a horrible time organizing the shipment. They don’t respond to calls or emails. Never again!
Report
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
please send the scarf back so we can refund your payment
Hermes Silk Scarf By C. de Sairgny "CATY"
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Dec 13, 2019
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
I don't Know what your talking about? please be more explicit
Ironstone Tea Pot with Lid - England - Wood & Sons
Frederic
Annapolis, Maryland
Nov 24, 2019
Auctions By Daum logo
Auctions By DaumJun 29, 2020
Thank you Frederic
Venetian Toast Glass
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Nov 09, 2019
Handel Lamp Base
Steve
Sunbury, OH
Oct 26, 2019
Mantle clock Sessions Made in USA
Marqueta
Sanger, California
Sep 27, 2019
Just as describedGreat people to do business with
Report
Vintage Heavy Silver Bracelet
Hugh
Indian Wells, California
Sep 27, 2019
Wide Cuff Bangle Bracelet 925 Sterling Silver
steve
San Francisco, California
Sep 08, 2019
Antique Chinese TSTW Bronze 11th C. BC.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP