logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Elegance Gallery & Auctioneers (35)

3.8 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
34% (12)
4 Star
11% (4)
3 Star
3% (1)
2 Star
29% (10)
1 Star
23% (8)

1-35 of 35 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Rhonda
Mapleton, Oregon
Jan 15, 2019
PAIR OF CHINESE CLOISONNE ON BRONZE VASES
Nancy
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Jan 11, 2019
This was the most stream lined online auction experience I’ve had to date! I will definitely watch for their auctions!
Report
A CHINESE CARVED BONE HORSE FIGURE WITH WOOD STAND
Anonymous
Dec 10, 2017
I emailed the auction house in advance to ask if the porcelains I was buying were antiques or reproductions. They answered and said they are antiques as they were described in the listing. They are reproductions. They took too long to ship and charged me thirty dollars for packing supplies.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 04, 2017
Anonymous
Dec 04, 2017
Yes? I bid and won this Zhitan Vase with Elegance Gallery throught your Liveauctions Web sales. I paid the company the sum of some USD2, 000 by wire transfer on Nov. 22 sooon after their invoice was sent to me from their Bllings Department. I have asked the Department be reply email for confirmation of receipt of the payment, and have had no answer from Elegance Gallery ever sinse for about 10 days. I suspect there might be some wrong about this payment process. Please check for us, and I hope this transaction is not a hoax or spam. Thenks. Henry
Report
Anonymous
Dec 04, 2017
Anonymous
Jul 24, 2017
Their communication reflects professionalism and politeness.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 14, 2017
Prompt shipping feedback and good packing for in-house services. The last time I had in-house packing services with another auction house, my antique chinese plate was all crushed because the auctioneer did not pack it properly. I actually stopped buying anything from that auction house again. And they only returned my money partially, reasoning that they already paid the commission to Live Auctioneers. They also did not pay back the shipping cost even if the plate was all crushed from the faulty packaging. Elegance did a really good job with the in-house packaging.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2017
The inclusion of several photos, including close ups or details, for each lot will help the potential bidder to decide confidently with bidding.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2017
Anonymous
Feb 20, 2017
As the same company of the auction house, we don't know, Why they want to have separate payment for the item and shipment fee! And when ask about how long it's take to ship to my place. They said, Don't know, you check for yourshelf. As a bidder from overseas, we need to the help we can get from the auction house. Not letting us to guess.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 15, 2017
The item I bought was not described properly and was a fake I am sure they would have known that and should have listed the item as Archaistic it was listed as the wrong item completely. I totally hate fakes being sold at auctions its bad for their reputation. And I am stuck with a totally ugly and useless piece.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 09, 2016
Emailed you all about ring if it was gold or not. Did not get an answer so bid on ring, Won it charged 31 dollars to ship a 10 dollars ring. What a waste
Report
Anonymous
Jun 23, 2016
Usually auction house provided good pictures that highlight faults. However for this one auction I bought 2 items. One with hairline and one with not very nice aspects. My fault for trusting and not asking for additional photos but they are very slow in responding to queries especially condition reports. In fact there were previous instances I had to ask multiple times for condition reports
Report
Anonymous
Jun 15, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 14, 2016
In numerous occasions they had failed to ship my items as it is now I have a disputed with Worldcrest for $422 for almost a year they had kept my money and items that I purchased from them. please inquired for me on this case. their name is Worldcrest auction house located in Texas. Pedro
Report
Anonymous
Jun 04, 2016
thank you
Report
Anonymous
May 02, 2016
They refused to provide an employee to supply a description and age of the item. Secretary was very rude and no response to my two emails requesting information.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 06, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2016
Will avoid future auctions with this firm.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 19, 2016
I have picked up my item but it is still showing in my shopping card. Please mark as paid and picked up.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 23, 2016
The communication with the auction house were minimal and I have yet to receive the item I won. Weeks after paying for the item I won, I receive a separate email asking to agree to the shipping charges which are excessive. When I replied to the email asking for more information and other shipping options ($15 packing fee + $21.86 USPS shipping from El Monte, CA to Oakhurst, CA is what they quoted in the email) they didn't respond.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 19, 2016
Upon receipt of broken utem, which was nota as described, my complaints to the auction house were igniored on a second occasion, the staff refused to deliver a small lot of 1 item that was paid for ready for shipment. I drove 80 miles to receive this critical item. I will be filing two disputes with Liveauctioneers, and am prepared to take legal action to withdraw payment in both cases
Report
Anonymous
Feb 15, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 10, 2016
Item was not as labled.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 10, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 15, 2016
I paid for the item on my credit card and was supposed to hear from them to arrange shipping, but have never heard anything else. I never received the item thus do not know if it fits the description. I called them recently but they were dismissive.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 04, 2016
no
Report
Anonymous
Jan 04, 2016
The auction was on 19th of Dec. I got invoice on 20th. I called for 6 days. No answer. I realize it was Christmas, but then I get 2nd Notice invoice on 28th. No one returned any of my calls. I paid for on Dec. 28th. She said they would call back in a couple days for shipping. But now it is January 3rd and syill no call back. Still waiting gor my putchased item. Will never buy from them again. I realize it was New Years, but. They shouldnt be having auctions on holidays if they can get the work done. I will call them tomorrow to find out where's my item?
Report
Anonymous
Dec 18, 2015
Auction was Nov 21 invoice paid immediately upon receipt. it is now Dec 18 and the item has still not been shipped and I have not been contacted by Elegance to arrange for shipment. Most unsatisfactory
Report
Anonymous
Nov 09, 2015
I paid immediately after i received the invoice, wait for 10 days to get the shipping cost about 73 dollars (By USPS, don't know what kind service the cost that much inside of USA), after I paid the shipping, the Auction house tell me still can not ship it if I don't sign a release form for shipping. I signed the from from them, email it back. Then they ask me to sign receipt of the tow payments. They still don't rend the item. I think it's online auction fraud. I need my money back.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 09, 2015
They claimed the item was lost and never charged my card and ignored my calls. I believe this was a misrepresentation and feel that they purposely ignored my bid and payment attempt.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 19, 2015
Anonymous
Aug 31, 2015
1. The packing was done very well and this was true of the other auctioneers from the USA 2. This is not directly relevant but I also bid with the Dutch house venduhuis de j ä ger and 7 items arrived broken! They were very very poorly packed and moved within the box. I was compensated around 35 percent of the value which was still a large loss and did not take into account my heartache and time And effort at the auction: I set alarm clocks to wake up at 2 am to bid!!! Just some feed back!
Report
Anonymous
Aug 17, 2015
The auction house was very slow in organising shipping and seemed to need me to sign payment receipts even when I explained that I am in another country and have no way of doing that. Finally after dealing with two different customer service people I see today that the package has been shipped.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP