Bidder Reviews for MBA Seattle Auction (419)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 419 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Jacqueline A.
Sidney, CA

Sep 18, 2022
Praise to Contact and Customers 'Service
I had some concerns about not being able to track the item on Canadian Far West territory and contacted Judi and Michael about it. Both were reassuring that it would be delivered soon. And if not, they would take info on the situation. So I felt I had some back up in case of a problem arising. The package arrived soon after these contacts were made and the rug was safe and sound. Exactly like it was pictured on Liveauctioneers documentation. So thank you to MBA for their kindness, communication and shipping efficiency! J.
Report

Robert
St. Petersburg, NY

Sep 17, 2022
Organized, efficient, and prompt
Auctioneer is top notch. Very efficient, prompt, professional and personable (Phone call)
Report

Constance
Woodinville, WA

Sep 16, 2022

Melvon L
Cathedral City, CA

Sep 15, 2022

John
Auburn, California

Sep 15, 2022

Kevin
New Hartford, NY

Aug 23, 2022
completely successful process
I was completely satisfied with my purchase of a beautiful daguerreotype. From the quality of the product to the ease of shipment from the auction house, my experience was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from MBA Seattle Auction in the future.
Report
Quarter Plate Dagguereotype of Lady in Sari

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Aug 10, 2022
As advertised!
Great item and exchange.
Report
Toshi Yoshida 'Himeji Castle' Artist's Proof Print, 1973

Don
Lacey, WA

Aug 04, 2022
Excellent service and friendly staff!
These people are great and professional
Report
Group Meddev SurgiCam Accessories and Power Supply

Orson
Little Rock, AR

Aug 04, 2022
Civil War Sergeant Sixth Plate Tintype Photograph

Daniel
Boston, MA

Jul 29, 2022
Kaoru Saito 'Woman in Spring' Mezzotint Print

Barnaby
Gig Harbor, WA

Jul 22, 2022
EXTRA..... EXTRA..... Read all about it
Great Local Auction House with a diverse offering and some fun quirky items
Report
Zev Daniel Harris  'Man in the Moon' Bronze Plaque

Mark
Portland, OR

Jun 30, 2022
MBA is THE premier PNW auction house
I have been happily bidding, buying, and consigning with MBA for many years. I've watched over the years as they have pretty much cornered the market on fine art. Of course, they handle lots of other types of merchandise. I've always been impressed with the high level of commitment to their trade. They are a smart, hard-working bunch!
Report
Inez Hill Bailey ''Ochre Canyon'' 1959 Oil

Suzanne
Medina, WA

Jun 30, 2022
Fun Auction House with Great Employees
The photos online are accurate but it's the fine details that jump out at you in person. Some things look better in person and some, not so much. I was very happy with my purchase and yet, also glad that I was able to see it "live" before I bet the farm. I found MBA employees to be pleasant, kind and helpful. Not at all snooty like some other places. I would definitely recommend this auction house to a friend and follow it myself. It is of course always wise to know the FMV of the item/artist you are bidding on. I noticed afterwards that some pieces went for more than they would have cost in a reputable gallery. However, that's beside the point if it's a piece you love and can't find elsewhere.
Report
Carl Funseth ''Main Street, Spokane'' Large Oil

DEAN
Greenville, OH

Jun 09, 2022
MBA Seattle Auction may say that they will ship the item, but check with them first.
Very Satisfied with the item won. Thank you.
Report
Pair Japanese Edo Abumi Samurai Stirrups

Alan
San Francisco, CA

Jun 09, 2022
Yaopin Lin ''Seated Man'' 1982 Charcoal on Paper

Kathleen
Bainbridge Island, WA

May 18, 2022
Michael Dailey ''Mexican Beach'' 1984 Acrylic

Thomas
Marine City, MI

May 16, 2022
2pc Georgian Sterling Asparagus & Sugar Tongs

Michael
Rockaway, NJ

Apr 07, 2022
GREAT
GREAT
Report
Half Plate Tintype with Man & US Flag Draped Pedestal

Joan
Great Falls, VA

Apr 07, 2022
Edward Loyal Field  'Autumn Meadow' Oil on Canvas

Michael
Renton, WA

Apr 07, 2022
Joshua Biehn  'Shoeshine Sam' 1900 Oil on Board

Michael
Rockfall, CT

Apr 05, 2022
4pc 18th Century English Twist Stem Wine Glasses

HELEN
Chandler, AZ

Mar 25, 2022
Alden Metcalf ''Kalalock Beach'' Watercolor

Mark
New York, NY

Mar 24, 2022
Great Full Service
Knowledgeable and courteous staff. Questions were answered in a timely manner. Fast in-house shipping.
Report
Silvia Causin Nittolo ''Paesaggio Landscape'' 1998

Jesse
Seattle, WA

Mar 24, 2022
Doris Totten Chase ''Flowers'' 1959 Ink on Paper

pingcheng
Dalian, CN

Feb 21, 2022
Set 4 Chinese Jiangxi Republic Tea Cups

Gregory
New York, NY

Jan 06, 2022
Very happy with all they did for me
They were amazing getting the package ready and out the door. Thank you!
Report
3pc Towle Sterling and Bakelite Art Deco Teaset

Mark
Columbia, KY

Dec 28, 2021

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

Dec 26, 2021
Timeliness
Excellent communication and fast shipping. No issues in dealing with this auction house.
Report
Antique Turkish Islamic Yatagan Sword

RIc
Woodbridge, VA

Dec 22, 2021
Credit Card Processing fee $75.25. Shipping was $187 WOW!!
Bidder Beware of extremely high Credit Card Processing fee, and salty communication
Report

Lynn
Seattle, Washington

Dec 09, 2021
One of the best auction houses around!
Reliable, honest, friendly. I highly recommend them
Report

Steven
Portland, OR

Nov 11, 2021
Fay Jones ''Tap Dancing Tilt Top'' 2006 Oil

MICHAEL
Henderson, NV

Nov 08, 2021
Kenneth Callahan ''The Crossing'' 1950's Oil

Zhuo
Beijing, CN

Oct 10, 2021
2pc Chinese Ming Blue and White Covered Jars

chenlin
Rochester, MN

Oct 01, 2021
2pc Chinese 18th Cent. Ge Yao Crackle Vases

Mark
Seattle, WA

Sep 26, 2021
Great People,
I have purchased items from MBA for several years. They are always professional friendly and helpful. I am lucky to have them them in my hometown.
Report
Z.Z. Wei ''End of Day'' Oil on Canvas

Mark
Portland, OR

Aug 12, 2021
MBA is the premier NW auction house.
I have both bought and sold with MBA for years. They never disappoint. Questions about items are answered quickly and thoroughly. They work hard for their customers and are honest and straightforward in their dealings with the public. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Report
Demetrios Jameson ''Battle Dance with Cattails'' 1951

Gunnar
Kirkland, WA

Aug 12, 2021
Lockwood Dennis ''Red House'' 1996 Woodcut

Michael
Pittsburgh, PA

Aug 12, 2021
Item arrived exactly as described. Very happy and will bid with again.
Item arrived exactly as described. Very happy and will bid with again.
Report
Rudy Zallinger ''Anemones'' Oil

Tomas
Thodure, FR

Jul 29, 2021
Thank you. All were ok.
Thank you. All were ok. Arrived without problem.
Report

Rick
Tacoma, WA

Jul 26, 2021

Paskalis
Sofia, Bulgaria

Jul 20, 2021
Thank you MBA Seattle auction!
Everything was fast and smooth! thank you!
Report

James
Bellevue, WA

Jul 18, 2021
Neil Meitzler ''Gold and Red'' 2002 Oil on Canvas

Dean
Iowa City, IA

Jul 14, 2021

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jul 13, 2021
good good auction thank you
good auction thank you
Report

Brad
South San Francisco, CA

Jul 13, 2021
Offers in-house shipping
Offers in-house shipping at a very fair price compared to using third party shippers. For me it makes it more attractive to buy from auction houses that offer this service.
Report

Patricia
Wilmington, NC

Jul 13, 2021
Exceptional service and quality of product
This was my first experience with MBA. They were very responsive to my questions. Product I purchased is as it was represented to be and it arrived very quickly. Can't ask for more. I'll definitely shop with them in the future.
Report

Michael
Renton, WA

Jul 13, 2021

Brock
Poulsbo, WA

Jul 13, 2021

Alberto
Campina Grande, Brazil

Jul 13, 2021
Great experience
Great buying experience and fantastic customer service. I totally recommend this company!
Report

James
Newnan, GE

Jul 13, 2021
Very responsive and friendly
items were just as advertised.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP