logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for East Coast Auctions (97)

3.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
36% (35)
4 Star
13% (13)
3 Star
9% (9)
2 Star
8% (8)
1 Star
33% (32)

1-50 of 97 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Anatoly
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 04, 2019
Send 3 email and left few massages. NO RESPONDWon 3 items, received an incorrect invoice tax was added to the total invoice. Called them and was asked to email my Certificate of Authority (tax-exempt in NEW YORK) Did it the same day. 3 weeks later still waiting for the correct invoice after 4 emails and left a few massages. No customer service at all.
placeholder
Christopher
Glenside, PA
Oct 27, 2019
placeholder
Suzanne
Bradenton, FL
Oct 22, 2019
Great Auction ExperienceEast Coast Auctions offered excellent items for sale, with accurate descriptions, and careful and secure shipping. We are looking forward to doing business with this auction house in the future.
placeholder
Debbie
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2019
No communication with auction house after you buy your items.Paid for items. Then no answers to calls or emails for one month. This is the third time I have bid with these people. Totally a painful process to receive your items. No communication, no tracking number and no answers to emails.
placeholder
Nicholas
Leesburg, VA
Jul 17, 2019
Good at taking your money... not so good in sending anything in return!Purchased item on Jun 23, 2019. Several E-Mails no response back from East Coast until I opened a case on July 8th with PayPal. Five days later on July 13th East Coast provided a USPS Tracking number; today is July 17th and it still states "Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS, USPS Awaiting Item" Both USPS and I are awaiting!Liveacutioneers.com perhaps you should review your Auction House vetting process!
placeholder
Ilene
Mount Airy, MD
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Bc
Chandler, Arizona
Jul 09, 2019
unprofessional and unresponsiveI have yet to receive an item that I won on June 23rd. This company NEVER ANSWERS THE PHONE, NEVER RETURNS YOUR CALLS AND NEVER RESPONDS TO EMAILS. Really a joke and they should not be allowed to sell on this platform.
placeholder
Timothy
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 30, 2019
Kathi
Effingham, IL
Jun 19, 2019
Jimmie
Fallbrook, California
May 31, 2019
Horrible experience with East Coast AuctionsI recently had a horrible experience with this auction house. The item received was not as advertised in the listing-a very deceitful item description. My total cost for the item was $655 for an advertised vintage NY Yankees autographed baseball. The item was stamped, not autographed, as I took the ball to PSA for certification. A stamped ball is totally worthless. I immediately called East Coast Auctions for resolution. I was only able to speak with them on the initial call. I never heard from them again, even after numerous phone calls and e mails. I reached out to Live Auctioneers for assistance, but they too have failed to receive a response from the Auction House. East Coast Auctions customer service is absolutely horrible. Not only is what happened in my situation sad, but is criminal if the Auction House had knowledge the baseball was stamped and not authentic. I will never do business with them again, and hoped they are removed from Live Auctioneers auction site.
Todd S.
NYC, NY
May 20, 2019
Very difficult to contact. Don't answer phones or reply to e-mailsWon 8 lots of jewelry. Took a week of over 10 calls and three e-mails with not response. Contacted Live Auctioneers. They put pressure on East Coast and I finally got an e-mail. Message did not have anything to do with my original e-mail. Finally, called again and got a person. Wanted to pay with credit card and they would only accept Paypal, check or money order. After payment, five days later they call and asked if I paid! I had and package finally went out. Received only 7 of 8 lots I won and paid. Called again and luckily phone answered. I told of the missing lot. They said another live auction site has had a higher bidder even though LiveAuctioneers said I won. They were going to contact me. This is now over 10 days since the auction and no mention of not winning the lot earlier? Unless I called attention to the matter, I am sure nothing would have been refunded, in my opinion. East Coast does not have their act together and I will not deal with them again. I felt like this on of the sleazy auction houses one hears about.
Dalia
Melrose, Massachusetts
May 19, 2019
Russ
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2019
Gary
Des Plaines, Illinois
Mar 20, 2019
My first time bidding in an East Coast Auction. Nice selection of items were available. Very disappointed in the lack of responsiveness when I was trying to find out a tracking number on my package. Took over three weeks before my package arrived. You would win a lot more business if you would simply respond to message and provide a tracking number for those things being shipped. If that is too hard to do then get out of the electronic bidding business.
David
Spencerport, New York
Mar 20, 2019
One of the items was damaged. The glass was all taped to cover the cracks. I contacted the UPS store and they stated that the glass was damaged when they picked it up. There was no mention of this in the item description. I went back to more closely examine the photo you provided and after enlarging it, I could see the cracked glass. The UPS store advised to reach out to East Coast which I immediately did. I sent a message and included photo's. The glass was so smashed that it damaged the print. I did not get a response from East Coast as of this writing. Also, the shipping charges were extremely expensive. Actually, more than I paid for the item itself. Very displeased that the print is damaged from the broken glass.
Elmer
Pittsfield, MA
Mar 17, 2019
Perfect for my collection of Reds memorabilia.
R.
Hawthorne, NY
Mar 17, 2019
Shipping process took longer than it should have. Also, shipping fee was on the 'high' side, considering size (box not very large), weight (extremely light), value of items (under $200) and distance it had to travel (maybe 20 miles?).
Mike
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2019
Please be wary of these folks-do your research and read reviews. The reviews speak for themselves.
Judy
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2019
great stuff. will bid again.
Darryl
Fayetteville, NC
Feb 17, 2019
William
Nanuet, New York
Feb 17, 2019
Rich
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2019
This guy is a fraud. You should dump him.
Leonid
Staten Island, NY
Feb 11, 2019
Beautiful pendants arrived fast and in fine condition. Thank you!
Carolyn
Mesa, AZ
Feb 09, 2019
I bid on what was listed as finger nail guards. 5 out of 7 of them have been converted to brooches, which renders them complete trash for my purpose. 2 of them are lovely. I am very disappointed with the description of the items. The auction house was fine for shipping and all else, however, after this experience, it is unlikely that I will look at their items in the future.
Gaiane
Wildomar, California
Jan 31, 2019
placeholder
Brian
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 26, 2019
This auctioneer is A scammer. No response, items paid for.
placeholder
Tim
Fuquay Varina, NC
Jan 06, 2019
Double shipping charges.
placeholder
Frederick
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 14, 2018
James
Alexandria, VA
Nov 14, 2018
No communication even after 4 emails. Had to start a complaint about them with live Auctioneers. Didn ‚ Ä ô t receive item for almost 3 weeks.
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
Great, easy transaction. Very nice people
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
They need better comunications. On shipping.
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent auction house. Very customer focused. Fair market prices. Varied items. fast shipping which was priced fairly.
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2018
the payment process is always confusing and difficult
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2018
Anonymous
Jan 26, 2018
I have reached out multiple times over the past month. They respond.. then go MIA when I respond, timely. The product they sent me was damaged. "Brand New in Box".. no it wasn't. Dinged and scratched with a big divet taken out of the frame. They respond then go MIA. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE > I want to ship them back their junky frame!!!
Anonymous
Dec 30, 2017
I purchased an the first week of December and paid thru PayPal the day I received the invoice-DEC 6. I checked on status on DEC 11 and was told they didn't have record or payment and they asked if I could send a copy of the PayPal transaction. I sent it the same day. I still have not received the item and my message from last week has gone unanswered-any help you can provide would be appreciated
Anonymous
Dec 27, 2017
Item received broken, pictures sent but no response from the auction house.
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Paying was a problem.. it took some effort on my part to expedite the process, even though the seller claims to have sent multiple invoices. Shipping was a bit high for such a small item.
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Very patient.. and attentive..
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
I received an invoice # 2118298 from East Coast Auctions for art work by Georges La Porte. Total amount 31:00 plus or minus. I had no recollection of bidding on item unless I bid on it prior to the actual auction. This was odd because back in Sept. I purchased art by the same artist but a different auction house. We finally came to an agreement to research item. Turns I i sent e-mail to you without any response. Finally traveled to Congers New York to purchase art in question. They had invoice but art work could not be found This was last Thursday. Still not resolved. East Coast said they received all items to be from and organization ans will research. Very frustrating. Would I bid with them again? Not sure seems problem is not with them. Please follow up. George
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
The proprietors (two brothers) are super-nice, accommodating, personable, and down to earth. Out of all my auction experiences and interactions within driving distance (where I can go and pick up), this is the most positive. They offer an eclectic array of "stuff" without any of the high-brow snobbery. I find this so refreshing. I eagerly await their next catalog and auction at the end of April.
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 12, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
Paid for the item and took 45 days to receive it. When I called to see where my item was, I got a lame excuse. Auction house said they couldn't tell that I had paid for it (even though I used Paypal and included my lot #, the auction date and a description of the item on my payment to the seller). I guess it was too much trouble to reach out to me. To top it off, over charged me for shipping. Would NEVER buy from this auction house again.