logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for East Coast Auctions (124)

3.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
38% (47)
4 Star
12% (15)
3 Star
9% (11)
2 Star
10% (12)
1 Star
31% (39)

1-50 of 124 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Jon
Timaru, New Zealand
Aug 20, 2020
WARNING WARNINGI PURCHASED 12 LOTS IN APRILS AUCTION RECEIVED ONLY 11 LOTS. THEY WILL NOT REPLY TO PHONE CALLS/MESSAGES, EMAILS OR EMAILS THROUGH LIVEAUCTIONEERS OR THROUGH PAYPAL. AT PRESENT 21/8/20 STILL FIGHTING PAYPAL FOR $73.80 REFUND FOR MISSING LOT. LIVEAUCTIONEERS REALLY DO NOTHING TO HELP GET YOUR MONEY BACK. AFTER READING SOME OF THERE FEEDBACK ON LIVEAUCTIONEERS I WISH I NEVER BROUGHT FROM EAST COAST AUCTIONS.
Report
Ed
Bullsbrook, Australia
Jun 11, 2020
Reliable and comunication is very goodNo in house shipping is problematic for international buyers. Other satisfied with our relationship
Report
Iurie
Schaumburg, Illinois
Jun 02, 2020
Dudley
Boise City, Oklahoma
May 28, 2020
Donald
Shohola, Pennsylvania
May 17, 2020
Jack
Sarasota, Florida
May 17, 2020
when it comes to ww. 2 german items they don't know what there selling!before I bid on the items I e/mailed them and ask them so things about the items I told them what I would like them to check and each item they e/mailed me back only to tell me that they did/not have a black light, and they did not know what I wanted them to do after I told them what to look for. It is clear now after I have the items, that they should not be taking any items that they know zero! about. I went ahead an bid on the items hoping that they would be real? If they would have only did what I had ask it would have saved all this. I hope they will do the right thing an refund my money? I am losing on the shipping, plus having to did the items back at my cost. the total was $656.00, I am only asking for $553.50 back. So if you are ever going to bid on any items in there auction PLEASE make sure that they answer all your questions! before you put in a bid.
Report
James
Park Ridge, Illinois
May 17, 2020
Watch all the added charges!Expect about 25 % + to be added for auction commissions and related fees. Packing was a joke, wrapped in newspaper!
Report
placeholder
East Coast AuctionsAug 28, 2020
Hello, We do not add charges. All of our "charges" are disclosed in our terms an conditions that everyone agrees to prior to bidding in our auctions. Ease read the terms and conditions for any auction or anything g you are signing up for. This could be why you did not see that we have additional charges. Thank you
David
Pinedale, California
May 17, 2020
LEON
Summerfield, Florida
May 17, 2020
BUYER BEWARE....PD. FOR MY WINNINGS, 4/24..... RECIVED MY ITEMS ON 5/15... NEVER RETURNS CALLS BUT (1 TIME) OUT OF 10 CALLS... EMAILS RETURNED (O TIMES)
Report
Jerry
Pinedale, California
May 17, 2020
High Shipping and Handling charges.Overall experience is OK. The shipping and handling charges seemed way out of line. I my case it was like they double-charged. In short, with their shipping and handling charges and other fees, the cost of the item almost doubled. I will not participate in any more of their auctions.
Report
placeholder
East Coast AuctionsAug 28, 2020
hello. All of pit charges are disclosed I. Our terms and conditions sorry ypu did not see them
Celeste M
Thomasville, North Carolina
May 17, 2020
Will not respond to buyers or Live Auctioneers.Despite providing evidence of payment, multiple phone calls that went to voicemail and messages left, emails, and getting Live Auctioneers involved, I had to file a refund claim through PayPal before East Coast Auctions packaged and shipped my items. Keep your bills, receipts, emails, and record of phone calls with this outfit. Never again!
Report
placeholder
Matthew
Elmont, New York
May 17, 2020
Jenette
Burlington, North Carolina
May 12, 2020
Bad experience with them! Will not do business with again!Won items on March 1, 2020. As of today May 12, 2020 still don't have. Have called, e-mailed, went thru Liveauctioneers messaging & Liveauctioneers review. Nothing from auction & Liveauctioneers NO HELP!! Paid for items & shipping right away in good faith. Out my payment & no items. Finally talked to auctioneer, blamed virus on delay, but this is no excuse for not replying. Even then he said he would get back to me the day I contacted him, but NO contact at all. You would think he would at least get back to me after all these months. I guess he is to busy to worry about a first time buyer that buys $1000's a month on line. WILL NOT BE DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN. Next letter goes to State to file a complaint.
Report
placeholder
Kathie
Mcallen, Texas
Apr 16, 2020
Never received my ItemsI have never received my items, I have sent several Emails and called but have yet to receive a response from seller. It is nearly 3 months since auction.
Report
placeholder
Kristin
Litchfield, Connecticut
Mar 25, 2020
no communication-still have not received my lot after 3 weeks-zero communication after several attempts to contact auction house-still have not received my items from march 1 sale-no way to run an auction gallery-
Report
placeholder
Robert
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Mar 22, 2020
placeholder
Steven
Midland, Texas
Mar 22, 2020
placeholder
Brian
Nekso, Denmark
Mar 10, 2020
First time and last time!It’s been one and a half month, and they haven’t even sent the painting I bought over to UPS. Tried contacting the auction house several times, no response. Only got a response from them when I started a retraction of payment with PayPal. I even talked with UPS at the auction house, and they said that they often hear similar stories from other frustrated customers that call them to hear where their purchases are. Worst internet auction experience ever!
Report
placeholder
David
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Fred
Newark, New Jersey
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Brian
Grove City, Ohio
Jan 09, 2020
placeholder
Doug
Wappingers Falls, New York
Dec 22, 2019
placeholder
Michael
Gainesville, VA
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Dennis
Lomita, California
Nov 27, 2019
placeholder
Peng
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 25, 2019
placeholder
Nancy
Harrison Township, Michigan
Nov 24, 2019
placeholder
Rikki
Owego, New York
Nov 24, 2019
placeholder
Anatoly
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 04, 2019
Send 3 email and left few massages. NO RESPONDWon 3 items, received an incorrect invoice tax was added to the total invoice. Called them and was asked to email my Certificate of Authority (tax-exempt in NEW YORK) Did it the same day. 3 weeks later still waiting for the correct invoice after 4 emails and left a few massages. No customer service at all.
Report
placeholder
Christopher
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2019
placeholder
Suzanne
Bradenton, Florida
Oct 22, 2019
Great Auction ExperienceEast Coast Auctions offered excellent items for sale, with accurate descriptions, and careful and secure shipping. We are looking forward to doing business with this auction house in the future.
Report
placeholder
Debbie
Seattle, Washington
Jul 19, 2019
No communication with auction house after you buy your items.Paid for items. Then no answers to calls or emails for one month. This is the third time I have bid with these people. Totally a painful process to receive your items. No communication, no tracking number and no answers to emails.
Report
placeholder
Nicholas
Leesburg, Virginia
Jul 17, 2019
Good at taking your money... not so good in sending anything in return!Purchased item on Jun 23, 2019. Several E-Mails no response back from East Coast until I opened a case on July 8th with PayPal. Five days later on July 13th East Coast provided a USPS Tracking number; today is July 17th and it still states "Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS, USPS Awaiting Item" Both USPS and I are awaiting!Liveacutioneers.com perhaps you should review your Auction House vetting process!
Report
placeholder
Ilene
Mount Airy, Maryland
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Bc
Chandler, Arizona
Jul 08, 2019
unprofessional and unresponsiveI have yet to receive an item that I won on June 23rd. This company NEVER ANSWERS THE PHONE, NEVER RETURNS YOUR CALLS AND NEVER RESPONDS TO EMAILS. Really a joke and they should not be allowed to sell on this platform.
Report
placeholder
Timothy
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 30, 2019
Kathi
Effingham, Illinois
Jun 19, 2019
Jimmie
Fallbrook, California
May 31, 2019
Horrible experience with East Coast AuctionsI recently had a horrible experience with this auction house. The item received was not as advertised in the listing-a very deceitful item description. My total cost for the item was $655 for an advertised vintage NY Yankees autographed baseball. The item was stamped, not autographed, as I took the ball to PSA for certification. A stamped ball is totally worthless. I immediately called East Coast Auctions for resolution. I was only able to speak with them on the initial call. I never heard from them again, even after numerous phone calls and e mails. I reached out to Live Auctioneers for assistance, but they too have failed to receive a response from the Auction House. East Coast Auctions customer service is absolutely horrible. Not only is what happened in my situation sad, but is criminal if the Auction House had knowledge the baseball was stamped and not authentic. I will never do business with them again, and hoped they are removed from Live Auctioneers auction site.
Report
Todd S.
NYC, New York
May 20, 2019
Very difficult to contact. Don't answer phones or reply to e-mailsWon 8 lots of jewelry. Took a week of over 10 calls and three e-mails with not response. Contacted Live Auctioneers. They put pressure on East Coast and I finally got an e-mail. Message did not have anything to do with my original e-mail. Finally, called again and got a person. Wanted to pay with credit card and they would only accept Paypal, check or money order. After payment, five days later they call and asked if I paid! I had and package finally went out. Received only 7 of 8 lots I won and paid. Called again and luckily phone answered. I told of the missing lot. They said another live auction site has had a higher bidder even though LiveAuctioneers said I won. They were going to contact me. This is now over 10 days since the auction and no mention of not winning the lot earlier? Unless I called attention to the matter, I am sure nothing would have been refunded, in my opinion. East Coast does not have their act together and I will not deal with them again. I felt like this on of the sleazy auction houses one hears about.
Report
Dalia
Melrose, Massachusetts
May 19, 2019
Russ
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2019
Gary
Des Plaines, Illinois
Mar 20, 2019
My first time bidding in an East Coast Auction. Nice selection of items were available. Very disappointed in the lack of responsiveness when I was trying to find out a tracking number on my package. Took over three weeks before my package arrived. You would win a lot more business if you would simply respond to message and provide a tracking number for those things being shipped. If that is too hard to do then get out of the electronic bidding business.
Report
David
Spencerport, New York
Mar 20, 2019
One of the items was damaged. The glass was all taped to cover the cracks. I contacted the UPS store and they stated that the glass was damaged when they picked it up. There was no mention of this in the item description. I went back to more closely examine the photo you provided and after enlarging it, I could see the cracked glass. The UPS store advised to reach out to East Coast which I immediately did. I sent a message and included photo's. The glass was so smashed that it damaged the print. I did not get a response from East Coast as of this writing. Also, the shipping charges were extremely expensive. Actually, more than I paid for the item itself. Very displeased that the print is damaged from the broken glass.
Report
Elmer
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Mar 17, 2019
Perfect for my collection of Reds memorabilia.
Report
R.
Hawthorne, New York
Mar 17, 2019
Shipping process took longer than it should have. Also, shipping fee was on the 'high' side, considering size (box not very large), weight (extremely light), value of items (under $200) and distance it had to travel (maybe 20 miles?).
Report
Mike
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2019
Please be wary of these folks-do your research and read reviews. The reviews speak for themselves.
Report
Judy
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2019
great stuff. will bid again.
Report
Darryl
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Feb 17, 2019
William
Nanuet, New York
Feb 17, 2019
Rich
Los Angeles, California
Feb 17, 2019
This guy is a fraud. You should dump him.
Report
Leonid
Staten Island, New York
Feb 11, 2019
Beautiful pendants arrived fast and in fine condition. Thank you!
Report
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder